Our Reviews

Average User Rating

4.57 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
22
4.00
2
1.00
4

May 9, 2018
1 month ago
I have been going to Pro Auto for years now to get my car serviced and repaired, and I won't go anywhere else! My Dad is very particular about the work done on his vehicles and Carey (the owner) always takes care of my Dad and is incredibly honest. My Dad is a straight shooter and he knows and understands vehicle maintenance and the ins and outs of how vehicle systems work so he knows when he can trust an auto shop and when he can't. For my Dad to trust Carey with his vehicles is a big deal, hence our whole family takes our vehicles to Pro Auto now. I drive all the way from Clovis to downtown Fresno (with a Baby), to get my car fixed and serviced. Carey and Richard (mechanic) are always professional and willing to go above and beyond for their customers. I recently called the shop last minute to get my Air Conditioner fixed and car serviced so my daughter does not overheat in our unrelenting Fresno summer heat, and they got it done very promptly!!! They are always forthright as well when they tell me about parts of the car that may be needing service or replacement in the future, but they also let me know when I could probably drive the car a bit longer before I have to worry about it. I definitely appreciate that because they don't take advantage of their customers when they don't have the knowledge, that's HONORABLE and RARE. On a personal note, Carey and my Dad get along really well and when my Dad was recently having a lot of health issues he came to visit him at my parents Home. Who does that?! GOOD PEOPLE. If you are tired of wondering if your mechanic is doing honest work or not, go to Pro Auto, these guys are more like family than mechanics. They are good people trying to do the right thing for the customer, and that is a rarity.

Apr 26, 2018
1 month ago
I really wanted to write a good review of this place. They seemed nice and helpful. Last year my car was having trouble starting. I went here because it was conveniently located and they could help me right away. I took it to them three or four times and ended up having several things fixed, but not the original problem. Meanwhile I was getting an introduction to the problems with using the bus system in this town. Finally he admitted that the "machine" had said that the problem was with my distributor but he wanted to find out exactly what was wrong with my distributor to save me money. I took my car to someone else, had the distributor replaced, and the problems stopped. A few weeks ago I started to get texts from them saying that they had room for me in their schedule. I know I have an old car but I keep my car maintenance up and I'm not a walking wallet. I will never go back to them. ...I have just read their response and I assure you that I was there and there was no misunderstanding. Good try ProAuto.

Mar 28, 2018
2 months ago
Took my car in for an oil change and they completely went over my car while I was there and noticed that my last mechanic put the wrong pulley in my car and it was chewing up my belt and sliding. They ordered new pulley and installed quickly a day later. Would definitely recommend. Very friendly and knowledgeable employees.

Mar 28, 2018
2 months ago
Pro auto is the ONLY place I will take my car. Cary and his team are the best in Fresno. This crew really cares about its customers.. They have done so much awesome work on my car that is is almost unreal... I have an '04 Vibe.... My girl runs like bran new.... Thank you Cary and Richard......

Oct 1, 2017
8 months ago
couldn't be more surprised or pleased to have found an expert auto repair shop for all my family's vehicles. from simple oil changes (done properly) to more complex diagnostics of odd sounds, my trust is with Pro Auto and Cary Biggert. now i can rest easy that a most critical part of my life, my car, is being well cared for and will continue to perform for years to come.

Aug 4, 2017
10 months ago
Service oriented and very friendly staff!

Jul 4, 2017
11 months ago
Mother in law went there and they didn't do two things she asked for

Jun 19, 2017
1 year ago
Cary has worked on my car(s) for 20+ years. I won't take it anywhere else. Cary and his team are courteous and are quick to act on my concerns to effectively repair my car in a timely manner. They are a AAA approved facility and have a BBB + rating. You won't be sorry if you take your car in for major repairs or routine maintenance items. This is a business you can trust!

Jun 18, 2017
1 year ago
This is the only shop I was able to find open on Saturday AND would work on an Audi. I didn't have to wait long because they told me to come in an hour. They diagnosed my car and they thoroughly explained what I needed done. They replaced my air filter and spark plugs at a reasonable rate. They provided me an estimate for the remaining work. You know when you meet honest people that do the right thing alway, you can trust them. I trust Cary and Richard. They were very professional, thorough, and make me and my car feel like family. I will only take my car here from now on. Cary is an expert technician and will be awarded the #1 tech in the State of CA! They also hold several other rewards/titles; they're a certified shop and recommended by AAA.

Jun 4, 2017
1 year ago
Good honest mechanic, an asset to downtown.

Apr 4, 2017
1 year ago
Professional guys really helped me out of a pickle

Apr 4, 2017
1 year ago
Took my car here a month ago and I just did't feel like I got a good deal. Took a long time to do a little work

Mar 6, 2017
1 year ago
Was on the way to the coast for the weekend when my car broke down. Since I had plans that weekend, I really didn't want to have to ride with the tow truck 90 miles back to Fresno. AAA recommended them and I gave them a call. Adam agreed to sign for my car when it arrived, even if it meant him staying later than closing at the shop to wait for it. Great communication over the phone about pricing and what to expect during my time out of town. Thank you!

Jun 25, 2016
1 year ago
My car broke down on the 5 north around Coalinga. It was myself and my two little girls. The first tow that picked us up truck lost its wheel 30 minutes outside of Fresno. It just flew right off and landed in an orchard. The second tow truck driver gave Adam a call and asked if he'd be willing to meet us at his shop. He met us there at 10 pm on a Thursday night. The next morning Adam called to let me know it was the transmission and it was still under warranty. He'd called the dealer already to let them know we'd be towing our car there instead. He only charged me $55 for everything. He was very kind and helpful.

Apr 4, 2016
2 years ago
Fast and professional

Apr 4, 2016
2 years ago
This auto shop is awesome. The staff is very knowledgeable and put my mind at ease with their explanation of my car problems. They had my car fixed faster than I thought it would be done and I'm definitely going back to them whenever I have another issue with any of my cars.

Aug 20, 2015
2 years ago
This auto shop is awesome. The staff is very knowledgeable and put my mind at ease with their explanation of my car problems. They had my car fixed faster than I thought it would be done and I'm definitely going back to them whenever I have another issue with any of my cars.

Jun 15, 2015
3 years ago
The last honest mechanic. OK, there are more, but Mr. Biggert (Jr. and Sr.) run a CLASS ACT. Solid service, solid mechanics, and never will take advantage of you. The facts, plain and straight up - they're family. I drive across the state, as their work, and honest appraisal are unparalleled. Thanks guys- you rock!

May 23, 2015
3 years ago
- Great experience!. I have to say I got lucky that these folks were nearby when I had my car problems. I had serious car difficulties on my way to the mountains for vacation and had my car towed here by AAA. Frankly, I thought my vacation was over before it started. I called the shop before getting the car dropped there to let them know I wanted to get my car fixed asap. They were extremely accommodating --- they quickly and accurately diagnosed the problem; they had to order obscure engine wiring parts; they tightened up loose items underneath the car --- most importantly, they were able to fix the car and have me on my way in several hours. I enjoyed my vacation thanks to the prompt and professional service received. Highly recommendable!

Apr 9, 2015
3 years ago
A huge thank you to Adam at Pro Auto! When my son's car broke down and was towed in, he and his 3 teenage friends wound up at Pro Auto. These boys were a bit panicked -- they were 200 miles from home, and it was about 6 o'clock on a Friday evening. Pro Auto was amazing! They ran a diagnostic and found the problem right away. Parts were needed and it was not something that could be fixed that same night. They personally took care of getting the boys to the Amtrak station to catch a train that evening, and were in contact with us about repairs to the car. We decided to have the car sent back home to our local shop since we were so far away. Adam was so helpful the whole time and was truly great to work with! Impressive!

Apr 4, 2015
3 years ago
Great experience!. I have to say I got lucky that these folks were nearby when I had my car problems. I had serious car difficulties on my way to the mountains for vacation and had my car towed here by AAA. Frankly, I thought my vacation was over before it started. I called the shop before getting the car dropped there to let them know I wanted to get my car fixed asap. They were extremely accommodating --- they quickly and accurately diagnosed the problem; they had to order obscure engine wiring parts; they tightened up loose items underneath the car --- most importantly, they were able to fix the car and have me on my way in several hours. I enjoyed my vacation thanks to the prompt and professional service received. Highly recommendable!

Sep 27, 2014
3 years ago
This shop used to be good, they worked on my truck charged me over 5 grand, a month later when it didn't start had it towed back to them, they had it for 4 months, never called, had it towed from there shop to electric lab, they fixed it in half a day.

Sep 22, 2014
3 years ago
Got towed to this shop through AAA on a Friday before a 3-day weekend. The guys at the shop made an effort to get the parts I needed and repair the car in a hurry. I was on my way that evening. Price was fair and they seemed upfront and honest. Recommended.

Apr 21, 2014
4 years ago
Pos- willing to help, stayed late so I can get my car towed in. Neg - Wanted to charge me $250 for a HeliCoil that cost $30. Said it was special order from Nevada...only place that had it. Other option was to replace cylinder head for over $2500 or a new engine at over $5000. Sounds to me the last two was to make the first look good. Remember this is just parts. Had my car towed home. I researched the repair and bought my own HeliCoil for $30 bucks at O'rielly; which came with a tap tool. Attempted the job just to find out that my spark plug threads were not stripped and can hold a new spark plug. Put a new one in and BAM...my car started up just fine...that was 15K miles ago...still purring and running strong. Now I wonder if they even looked to see if my spark hole was stripped or just concluded that it was since the plug came out. Probably didn't even look. Also, after I towed my car home I saw under the hood that they didn't put everything back together. My air filter housing was just sitting there and the plastic ducts was not put back. I will never go back.

Aug 8, 2012
5 years ago
On a hot afternoon in August 2012 our 2000 Acura RL was towed to Pro Auto, an AAA certified shop, after breaking down at a rest stop 50 miles away. This is the nightmare of most motorists and put us in a pretty vulnerable position. More than 200 miles from home we had little choice other than to trust that Pro Auto would take good care of us as Service Manager, Adam Biggert promised. We left the car with Adam and Technician Cary after we rented a car and went on our way. The next morning we got a phone call from Adam who said the car was fixed and ready to go. The charges totaled less than $250. We cannot thank them enough for not only fixing our car, but for the kind, prompt and helpful way they took our car in right at closing time. The shop is clean, easy to find and we only wish they were closer to our home. Highly recommend Pro Auto for honest, prompt and capable service! proautofresno.com

Mar 15, 2011
7 years ago
Good service the tecs are reliable.

Apr 4, 2008
10 years ago
- I was lucky to find Pro Auto 8 years ago when I moved to Fresno. I tried other mechanics but never felt secure until I found these guys. Not only are they really, really skilled (just take a look at the wall of plaques), not only do they make you feel special, but they are a bunch of boy scouts when it comes to treating you right. Literally, the owner is a scout leader who lives the credo and so do the rest of the crew. If you dread taking your vehicle in for repairs or routine maintenance as much as I used to do, this is the place for you.

Nov 30, -0001
2018 years ago
Cary fixed my truck when a spark plug came out while I was driving between San Jose and LA. He got me back on the road in record time. Pro Auto is my new favorite auto repair shop. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️