Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.61 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
37
4.00
2
3.00
1
1.00
5

Jul 4, 2019
1 month ago
They seem a bit unorganized

May 30, 2019
2 months ago

Apr 17, 2019
4 months ago
My girlfriend swears by this place so iam going to try them

Feb 9, 2019
6 months ago
Great fast services

Jan 22, 2019
7 months ago
Great auto shop. Took my Fiat in last week for an oil change and the employees were friendly and knowledgeable. I have no complaints and will be going back for sure.

Oct 1, 2018
10 months ago
I highly recommend this business - fair prices -prompt service - friendly -. They delivered my car to me because I was unable to pick it up.

Sep 13, 2018
11 months ago
The guys at pro auto are some of the best I've experienced in the industry, all around. I will take my car back to them for any future needs.

Aug 30, 2018
11 months ago

Jul 31, 2018
1 year ago
We take our cars and trucks here for repairs. Very honest and reliable. AAA approved. We've been bringing our vehicles here for over 6 years and will continue to do so.

Jul 19, 2018
1 year ago
I think that this place when it comes to cars they know what they are doing I give e them 5 🌟 🌟🌟🌟🌟

Jun 21, 2018
1 year ago

Jun 11, 2018
1 year ago
- Service oriented and very friendly staff!

May 9, 2018
1 year ago
I have been going to Pro Auto for years now to get my car serviced and repaired, and I won't go anywhere else! My Dad is very particular about the work done on his vehicles and Carey (the owner) always takes care of my Dad and is incredibly honest. My Dad is a straight shooter and he knows and understands vehicle maintenance and the ins and outs of how vehicle systems work so he knows when he can trust an auto shop and when he can't. For my Dad to trust Carey with his vehicles is a big deal, hence our whole family takes our vehicles to Pro Auto now. I drive all the way from Clovis to downtown Fresno (with a Baby), to get my car fixed and serviced. Carey and Richard (mechanic) are always professional and willing to go above and beyond for their customers. I recently called the shop last minute to get my Air Conditioner fixed and car serviced so my daughter does not overheat in our unrelenting Fresno summer heat, and they got it done very promptly!!! They are always forthright as well when they tell me about parts of the car that may be needing service or replacement in the future, but they also let me know when I could probably drive the car a bit longer before I have to worry about it. I definitely appreciate that because they don't take advantage of their customers when they don't have the knowledge, that's HONORABLE and RARE. On a personal note, Carey and my Dad get along really well and when my Dad was recently having a lot of health issues he came to visit him at my parents Home. Who does that?! GOOD PEOPLE. If you are tired of wondering if your mechanic is doing honest work or not, go to Pro Auto, these guys are more like family than mechanics. They are good people trying to do the right thing for the customer, and that is a rarity.

Apr 26, 2018
1 year ago
I really wanted to write a good review of this place. They seemed nice and helpful. Last year my car was having trouble starting. I went here because it was conveniently located and they could help me right away. I took it to them three or four times and ended up having several things fixed, but not the original problem. Meanwhile I was getting an introduction to the problems with using the bus system in this town. Finally he admitted that the "machine" had said that the problem was with my distributor but he wanted to find out exactly what was wrong with my distributor to save me money. I took my car to someone else, had the distributor replaced, and the problems stopped. A few weeks ago I started to get texts from them saying that they had room for me in their schedule. I know I have an old car but I keep my car maintenance up and I'm not a walking wallet. I will never go back to them. ...I have just read their response and I assure you that I was there and there was no misunderstanding. Good try ProAuto.

Mar 28, 2018
1 year ago
Took my car in for an oil change and they completely went over my car while I was there and noticed that my last mechanic put the wrong pulley in my car and it was chewing up my belt and sliding. They ordered new pulley and installed quickly a day later. Would definitely recommend. Very friendly and knowledgeable employees.

Mar 28, 2018
1 year ago
Pro auto is the ONLY place I will take my car. Cary and his team are the best in Fresno. This crew really cares about its customers.. They have done so much awesome work on my car that is is almost unreal... I have an '04 Vibe.... My girl runs like bran new.... Thank you Cary and Richard......

Oct 1, 2017
1 year ago
couldn't be more surprised or pleased to have found an expert auto repair shop for all my family's vehicles. from simple oil changes (done properly) to more complex diagnostics of odd sounds, my trust is with Pro Auto and Cary Biggert. now i can rest easy that a most critical part of my life, my car, is being well cared for and will continue to perform for years to come.

Aug 4, 2017
2 years ago
Service oriented and very friendly staff!

Jul 4, 2017
2 years ago
Mother in law went there and they didn't do two things she asked for

Jun 19, 2017
2 years ago
Cary has worked on my car(s) for 20+ years. I won't take it anywhere else. Cary and his team are courteous and are quick to act on my concerns to effectively repair my car in a timely manner. They are a AAA approved facility and have a BBB + rating. You won't be sorry if you take your car in for major repairs or routine maintenance items. This is a business you can trust!

Jun 18, 2017
2 years ago
This is the only shop I was able to find open on Saturday AND would work on an Audi. I didn't have to wait long because they told me to come in an hour. They diagnosed my car and they thoroughly explained what I needed done. They replaced my air filter and spark plugs at a reasonable rate. They provided me an estimate for the remaining work. You know when you meet honest people that do the right thing alway, you can trust them. I trust Cary and Richard. They were very professional, thorough, and make me and my car feel like family. I will only take my car here from now on. Cary is an expert technician and will be awarded the #1 tech in the State of CA! They also hold several other rewards/titles; they're a certified shop and recommended by AAA.

Jun 4, 2017
2 years ago
Good honest mechanic, an asset to downtown.

Apr 4, 2017
2 years ago
Professional guys really helped me out of a pickle

Apr 4, 2017
2 years ago
Took my car here a month ago and I just did't feel like I got a good deal. Took a long time to do a little work

Mar 6, 2017
2 years ago
Was on the way to the coast for the weekend when my car broke down. Since I had plans that weekend, I really didn't want to have to ride with the tow truck 90 miles back to Fresno. AAA recommended them and I gave them a call. Adam agreed to sign for my car when it arrived, even if it meant him staying later than closing at the shop to wait for it. Great communication over the phone about pricing and what to expect during my time out of town. Thank you!

Nov 19, 2016
2 years ago
Fast and professional

Jul 24, 2016
3 years ago
- This auto shop is awesome. The staff is very knowledgeable and put my mind at ease with their explanation of my car problems. They had my car fixed faster than I thought it would be done and I'm definitely going back to them whenever I have another issue with any of my cars.

Jun 25, 2016
3 years ago
My car broke down on the 5 north around Coalinga. It was myself and my two little girls. The first tow that picked us up truck lost its wheel 30 minutes outside of Fresno. It just flew right off and landed in an orchard. The second tow truck driver gave Adam a call and asked if he'd be willing to meet us at his shop. He met us there at 10 pm on a Thursday night. The next morning Adam called to let me know it was the transmission and it was still under warranty. He'd called the dealer already to let them know we'd be towing our car there instead. He only charged me $55 for everything. He was very kind and helpful.

Apr 4, 2016
3 years ago
Fast and professional

Apr 4, 2016
3 years ago
This auto shop is awesome. The staff is very knowledgeable and put my mind at ease with their explanation of my car problems. They had my car fixed faster than I thought it would be done and I'm definitely going back to them whenever I have another issue with any of my cars.