Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.61 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
37
4.00
2
3.00
1
1.00
5

Aug 20, 2015
4 years ago
This auto shop is awesome. The staff is very knowledgeable and put my mind at ease with their explanation of my car problems. They had my car fixed faster than I thought it would be done and I'm definitely going back to them whenever I have another issue with any of my cars.

Jun 15, 2015
4 years ago
The last honest mechanic. OK, there are more, but Mr. Biggert (Jr. and Sr.) run a CLASS ACT. Solid service, solid mechanics, and never will take advantage of you. The facts, plain and straight up - they're family. I drive across the state, as their work, and honest appraisal are unparalleled. Thanks guys- you rock!

May 23, 2015
4 years ago
- Great experience!. I have to say I got lucky that these folks were nearby when I had my car problems. I had serious car difficulties on my way to the mountains for vacation and had my car towed here by AAA. Frankly, I thought my vacation was over before it started. I called the shop before getting the car dropped there to let them know I wanted to get my car fixed asap. They were extremely accommodating --- they quickly and accurately diagnosed the problem; they had to order obscure engine wiring parts; they tightened up loose items underneath the car --- most importantly, they were able to fix the car and have me on my way in several hours. I enjoyed my vacation thanks to the prompt and professional service received. Highly recommendable!

Apr 9, 2015
4 years ago
A huge thank you to Adam at Pro Auto! When my son's car broke down and was towed in, he and his 3 teenage friends wound up at Pro Auto. These boys were a bit panicked -- they were 200 miles from home, and it was about 6 o'clock on a Friday evening. Pro Auto was amazing! They ran a diagnostic and found the problem right away. Parts were needed and it was not something that could be fixed that same night. They personally took care of getting the boys to the Amtrak station to catch a train that evening, and were in contact with us about repairs to the car. We decided to have the car sent back home to our local shop since we were so far away. Adam was so helpful the whole time and was truly great to work with! Impressive!

Apr 4, 2015
4 years ago
Great experience!. I have to say I got lucky that these folks were nearby when I had my car problems. I had serious car difficulties on my way to the mountains for vacation and had my car towed here by AAA. Frankly, I thought my vacation was over before it started. I called the shop before getting the car dropped there to let them know I wanted to get my car fixed asap. They were extremely accommodating --- they quickly and accurately diagnosed the problem; they had to order obscure engine wiring parts; they tightened up loose items underneath the car --- most importantly, they were able to fix the car and have me on my way in several hours. I enjoyed my vacation thanks to the prompt and professional service received. Highly recommendable!

Sep 27, 2014
4 years ago
This shop used to be good, they worked on my truck charged me over 5 grand, a month later when it didn't start had it towed back to them, they had it for 4 months, never called, had it towed from there shop to electric lab, they fixed it in half a day.

Sep 22, 2014
4 years ago
Got towed to this shop through AAA on a Friday before a 3-day weekend. The guys at the shop made an effort to get the parts I needed and repair the car in a hurry. I was on my way that evening. Price was fair and they seemed upfront and honest. Recommended.

Apr 21, 2014
5 years ago
Pos- willing to help, stayed late so I can get my car towed in. Neg - Wanted to charge me $250 for a HeliCoil that cost $30. Said it was special order from Nevada...only place that had it. Other option was to replace cylinder head for over $2500 or a new engine at over $5000. Sounds to me the last two was to make the first look good. Remember this is just parts. Had my car towed home. I researched the repair and bought my own HeliCoil for $30 bucks at O'rielly; which came with a tap tool. Attempted the job just to find out that my spark plug threads were not stripped and can hold a new spark plug. Put a new one in and BAM...my car started up just fine...that was 15K miles ago...still purring and running strong. Now I wonder if they even looked to see if my spark hole was stripped or just concluded that it was since the plug came out. Probably didn't even look. Also, after I towed my car home I saw under the hood that they didn't put everything back together. My air filter housing was just sitting there and the plastic ducts was not put back. I will never go back.

Apr 21, 2014
5 years ago
Pos- willing to help, stayed late so I can get my car towed in. Neg - Wanted to charge me $250 for a HeliCoil that cost $30. Said it was special order from Nevada...only place that had it. Other option was to replace cylinder head for over $2500 or a new engine at over $5000. Sounds to me the last two was to make the first look good. Remember this is just parts. Had my car towed home. I researched the repair and bought my own HeliCoil for $30 bucks at O'rielly; which came with a tap tool. Attempted the job just to find out that my spark plug threads were not stripped and can hold a new spark plug. Put a new one in and BAM...my car started up just fine...that was 15K miles ago...still purring and running strong. Now I wonder if they even looked to see if my spark hole was stripped or just concluded that it was since the plug came out. Probably didn't even look. Also, after I towed my car home I saw under the hood that they didn't put everything back together. My air filter housing was just sitting there and the plastic ducts was not put back. I will never go back.

Mar 4, 2014
5 years ago
Adam at Pro Auto has been a life saver! I have received nothing but honest, competent and courteous service and I fully trust their recommendations and expertise. The service is always done within a workday to accommodate my schedule. Just yesterday I had an unexpected issue with my Jeep that could have left me stranded. The panic hit me after I was unable to resolve the problem and had no one to turn to for help. At about 5 PM I drove to Pro Auto hoping to get some assistance. Adam promptly resolved the issue and graciously refused to charge me for his efforts. I am grateful for the help and kindness shown to me. I wholeheartedly recommend Pro Auto! Thank you, Adam!

Aug 8, 2012
7 years ago
On a hot afternoon in August 2012 our 2000 Acura RL was towed to Pro Auto, an AAA certified shop, after breaking down at a rest stop 50 miles away. This is the nightmare of most motorists and put us in a pretty vulnerable position. More than 200 miles from home we had little choice other than to trust that Pro Auto would take good care of us as Service Manager, Adam Biggert promised. We left the car with Adam and Technician Cary after we rented a car and went on our way. The next morning we got a phone call from Adam who said the car was fixed and ready to go. The charges totaled less than $250. We cannot thank them enough for not only fixing our car, but for the kind, prompt and helpful way they took our car in right at closing time. The shop is clean, easy to find and we only wish they were closer to our home. Highly recommend Pro Auto for honest, prompt and capable service! proautofresno.com

Mar 15, 2011
8 years ago
Good service the tecs are reliable.

Apr 4, 2008
11 years ago
- I was lucky to find Pro Auto 8 years ago when I moved to Fresno. I tried other mechanics but never felt secure until I found these guys. Not only are they really, really skilled (just take a look at the wall of plaques), not only do they make you feel special, but they are a bunch of boy scouts when it comes to treating you right. Literally, the owner is a scout leader who lives the credo and so do the rest of the crew. If you dread taking your vehicle in for repairs or routine maintenance as much as I used to do, this is the place for you.

Nov 30, -0001
2019 years ago
Cary fixed my truck when a spark plug came out while I was driving between San Jose and LA. He got me back on the road in record time. Pro Auto is my new favorite auto repair shop. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️