Our Reviews

Average User Rating

4.49 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
1080
4.00
77
3.00
22
2.00
35
1.00
97

Jan 13, 2018
5 days ago
Great service and professionalism. Highly recommended!

Francine Flemmer
Jan 12, 2018
5 days ago
Have been very happy with my years of service at Cambridge

Belle Siebenaler
Jan 8, 2018
1 week ago
High praise goes out to the owner, Judy, and all the employees at Cambridge Auto Center. We just moved to San Antonio and needed some work done on my 2005 Chevy Impala. Upon the recommendation of my sister, a long time customer of Cambridge, we took my car here. Not only did they perform the necessary repairs in a timely manner, they also took my car for the required Texas State Inspection. Thanks again to these honest, fair, and hard-working people. You have gained another loyal customer! Belle Siebenaler

Michael Delchambre
Jan 3, 2018
2 weeks ago
Cambridge auto did a great job on my van and in a timely fashion. They supplied me with transportation back to my house and picked me up when the truck was finished. They even washed my van before returning it to me. How's that for service?! Definetely my go to people for repair and service work. Five stars!!!

Jan 3, 2018
2 weeks ago
Where do I begin.....2015, I took my Ford F-150 in for dragging sound when starting. First, battery cable replaced at my cost. Problem persisted. Went back and was told battery was bad. Replaced at my cost. Problem persisted. Went back third time and was told it was the starter. Replaced at cost. Problem persisted. Took it back a fourth time and was told Ford issued a Technical Bulletin indicating a problem with the Eco Boost Engine. Repair cost estimate at Cambridge, $2,500. Went to Ford and negotiated repair for $500 at my cost. March, 2016, had complete brake job on 2008 Toyota Tundra done for $1,200. Rotors and pads all replaced. In 2017, had vibrating problem when applying brakes. Took it back and was told poor quality parts were used in 2016 repair and front rotors and pads needed to be replaced AGAIN. Vehicle was within 24mo warranty, but beyond 24,000 miles. Front rotors and pads replaced at my cost, $590.00. Picked vehicle up and left the parking lot. Brakes still vibrated the same as before!!!! Called and was told to bring it back. Went back and was told the technician said it was the big tires. Took it to dealer who replaced two front tires and indicated rotors were warped. Had them replaced at my cost. Problem resolved. So far, $1,200 for 2016 brake job, $590.00 for replacement at Cambridge, $620.00 at dealer for brakes and $550.00 for two new tires. Total, almost $3,000 to date. Wrote owner requesting refund of $590.00. Haven't heard back in three weeks.

Wallace Dierolf
Dec 24, 2017
3 weeks ago
On the morning of December 20 I went to start my car and head off to a doctor's appointment and then to work. The battery was dead. My wife hadn't left for work yet so we jump started my car. Now what? She needed to get to work and I needed to get to my doctor's appointment and then go to work. We both knew what to do...call Cambridge! As always Cambridge came to our rescue. I took her car to my doctor's appointment and she took my car to Cambridge. Cambridge then took her to and from work while they installed a new battery in my car. So I made it to my doctor's appointment and we both made it to work. Once again Cambridge provided us with great service. Thank you. Wallace Dierolf

Dec 22, 2017
3 weeks ago
Too costly

Dec 14, 2017
1 month ago
For a first time customer , the Car and customer service was amazing . They shuttled me to and from home to make sure I didn't miss out on my daily routine . The car drives great! Gained a customer ! Highly recommend!

Dec 14, 2017
1 month ago

Dec 14, 2017
1 month ago

Jim Sutcliffe
Dec 11, 2017
1 month ago
The work, as usual was done right the first time & the staff was very helpful.

Nataly Santoy
Dec 7, 2017
1 month ago
For a first time customer , the Car and customer service was amazing . They shuttled me to and from home to make sure I didn't miss out on my daily routine . The car drives great! Gained a customer ! Highly recommend!

Dec 7, 2017
1 month ago
I had very bad experience, they are not honest people. I do not recommend them.

Dec 7, 2017
1 month ago
Mary Melchor in the service department was very helpful in the process of me picking out a new vehicle. Everything went smoothy and in was done in good timing. If you are looking to purchase a new vehicle come see Mary

Dec 7, 2017
1 month ago
For a first time customer , the Car and customer service was amazing . They shuttled me to and from home to make sure I didn't miss out on my daily routine . The car drives great! Gained a customer ! Highly recommend!

Teresa Clouse
Dec 5, 2017
1 month ago
I recently purchased a pre owned truck and took it to Cambridge Auto Center to have a post purchase inspection. They found several things that needed to be addressed, and advised me to take the truck back to the dealership and have them perform the repairs. I ended up getting the repairs done at the dealership, and took my truck back to Cambridge to have the fluids replaced with BG products. I truly appreciate that they referred me back to the dealership. I have since taken my husbands truck to them, and will be taking my sons car in for repairs. I was also contacted by the owner twice to make sure I was happy with their service. I would highly recommend this company. The ladies in the front were very professional and knowledgeable. The mechanic's even came out and explained the repairs that needed to be done and prioritized the repairs.

Dec 5, 2017
1 month ago
I recently purchased a pre owned truck and took it to Cambridge Auto Center to have a post purchase inspection. They found several things that needed to be addressed, and advised me to take the truck back to the dealership and have them perform the repairs. I ended up getting the repairs done at the dealership, and took my truck back to Cambridge to have the fluids replaced with BG products. I truly appreciate that they referred me back to the dealership. I have since taken my husbands truck to them, and will be taking my sons car in for repairs. I was also contacted by the owner twice to make sure I was happy with their service. I would highly recommend this company. The ladies in the front were very professional and knowledgeable. The mechanic's even came out and explained the repairs that needed to be done and prioritized the repairs.

Dec 4, 2017
1 month ago
Took my truck to Cambridge on the recommendation from a coworker who has been using them for years. I really appreciate the professionalism I experienced from the girls up front and for keeping me up to date on the repairs. Truck was repaired within a reasonable amount of time and bonus that it came back washed. Overall good experience and will use again.

John Perkins
Nov 30, 2017
1 month ago
Although no one likes to have to service your vehicle, when the need arises Cambridge Auto Center is a sure thing for getting it done right by courteous professionals. My last service was for warranty work. A part from a previous service by Cambridge had failed. The part was replaced and the labor was performed at no cost to me. This was all done with the same professional and friendly service that I have come to expect and depend upon.

Nov 27, 2017
1 month ago
I took my truck in for a post purchase inspection. The ladies at the front desk were wonderful and I got a lot of good information to take back to the dealership. Sadly, even though I was told by the dealership that I had 3000 miles left on the warranty, it ended up not being the case. I will be taking my truck back to Cambridge tomorrow and have them do the repairs. The added plus was they washed and vacuumed my truck.

John De La Garza
Nov 15, 2017
2 months ago
From the minute you walk in the door, you know that you are in a friendly and professional environment. The staff wastes no time in addressing your specific automotive needs. The tech who took care of my Ford truck was friendly, very knowledgeable, and worked hard to get my vehicle out the door before quitting time! I really appreciated that. My truck is running great. I highly recommend Cambridge Auto Center. J. de la Garza

William Millikin
Nov 14, 2017
2 months ago
Great service. Reliable. Reasonable.

Nov 13, 2017
2 months ago
The diagnostic fee was a little high - also they initiated a repair without my permission, so nlt really happy about that. Nonetheless, they fixed the issue. I can soundly recommend them.

Steven Tutschke
Nov 10, 2017
2 months ago
Cambridge AutoCenter was thorough and did the necessary work in a timely manner. Plan on going back.

Nov 9, 2017
2 months ago
I have been using Cambridge auto since the days of Steve Gehrline and have always been provided exemplary service and trustworthy advice you can't go wrong with Cambridge

Nancy Schott
Nov 8, 2017
2 months ago
Judy, as always your team waved their magic wand to do their best for my aging Buick. Nancy Schott

Lydia Cotillon
Nov 6, 2017
2 months ago
Since I’m not a mechanic & don’t know anything about cars, I’m not sure what really goes on under the hood whenever I bring my cars to be repaired. I just hope that the mechanics are honest & truly doing their job. Like the Bible said, whatever we do, we do it for the glory of God. Well the customer service are really great. Thank you so much JUDY for your follow up.

Paul Mcmillan
Nov 6, 2017
2 months ago
Took my 2008 F 150 Ford pickup in for a check engine light suspecting a catalytic converter. They confirmed my suspicions and replaced the catalytic converter and associated equipment. Excellent work and my truck runs like a champ! When I picked it up, it was clean inside and out and looked like a new truck. Everyone involved at Cambridge are true professionals and deliver superior customer service.

Oct 27, 2017
2 months ago

Alexander Chionsini
Oct 27, 2017
2 months ago
Great service, would recommend to anyone needing work/maintenance on their automobile.