Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.55 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
39
4
3
3
1
2
0
1
4

Aug 1, 2020
6 days ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality I was able to have the repair done without having to wait days for an appointment. Air conditioning repair was done in a short amount of time.

Aug 1, 2020
6 days ago
Positive: Punctuality My a/c was fixed quickly and everyone I interacted with was friendly and professional!

Jun 6, 2020
2 months ago
They were great to work with they fixed my convertible top and got me the car back in 24 hours Mike and the crew have worked on my Mercedes , BMW and even my Saab convertible always professional

Jun 5, 2020
2 months ago

May 21, 2020
2 months ago

Mar 12, 2020
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value After purchasing a mk6 GTI in late 2018, I have been visiting Import Autohaus on Horsepen and Broad for all of my maintenance and minor modifications needs. …More

Mar 11, 2020
4 months ago

Mar 3, 2020
5 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality Been a customer for 30 years and eight automobiles. Import Autohaus always gets things right.

Feb 15, 2020
5 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value After purchasing a mk6 GTI in late 2018, I have been visiting Import Autohaus on Horsepen and Broad for all of my maintenance and minor modifications needs. They have an extremely knowledgeable staff who have been willing to answer any of my questions and the mechanic Mike, has even taken the time to speak with me personally when I needed help with more in depth issues. They have prices that are reasonable if not better than the other local euro shops but their turn around is incredible! They are always upfront with the prices and quick to let you know if they run into unforseen problems that you may want to address. Never pushy, only informative. I can't recommend Import Autohaus enough! My only caveat is they will ruin your expectations for any other business.

Jan 29, 2020
6 months ago
- Blew my clutch up in my heavily modified VW while out of town. Import auto was able to install the new clutch for a great price and even was able to resurface the flywheel, which saved me couple hundred at least. Ideal experience, and very impressed with the techs work! 4000 miles later and all is perfect!

Jan 25, 2020
6 months ago
Blew my clutch up in my heavily modified VW while out of town. Import auto was able to install the new clutch for a great price and even was able to resurface the flywheel, which saved me couple hundred at least. Ideal experience, and very impressed with the techs work! 4000 miles later and all is perfect!

Jan 22, 2020
6 months ago
This place is awesome! They are fast, honest, and reasonable! There is a good reason they’re celebrating their 50th year in business.

Jan 22, 2020
6 months ago

Jan 21, 2020
6 months ago
Very fast and thorough

Jan 2, 2020
7 months ago
My 2001Passat needed a new heater core since it was leaking coolant excessively. I didn’t have the time or willingness to remove my dashboard to access it. Import Autohaus has it fixed in a day.

Dec 31, 2019
7 months ago
This place is awesome! They are fast, honest, and reasonable! There is a good reason they’re celebrating their 50th year in business.

Dec 22, 2019
7 months ago

Dec 22, 2019
7 months ago
The staff was very nice and I was able to get an appointment the same day my car was ill which was great.

Dec 12, 2019
7 months ago
As the owner of several old Mercedes automobiles I have discovered over the years that it is difficult to find a shop that is both willing and competent to work on them. Understanding that many mechanics are no longer working that were …More

Nov 28, 2019
8 months ago
As the owner of several old Mercedes automobiles I have discovered over the years that it is difficult to find a shop that is both willing and competent to work on them. Understanding that many mechanics are no longer working that were familiar with these old vehicles, and that many contemporary shops are not willing to work on them, it is very gratifying to find a place that is willing and compent to undertake that task. I have been satisfied with the work done by Import Autohaus and recommend them for your automotive repair needs.

Nov 20, 2019
8 months ago
Fantastic service. Never been happier with mechanical work on my vehicles. By far the best crew around.

Sep 16, 2019
10 months ago

Sep 16, 2019
10 months ago
Fantastic service, knowledgeable techs. They service all of our cars- from the Porsche to the Dodge truck! Reasonably priced and great customer service!

Aug 16, 2019
11 months ago

Aug 16, 2019
11 months ago
Extremely disappointed in my service at import Autohaus. Brought my volkswagon in for timing belt and thermostat. when my wife drove car home she said it had a service light on. I read the code and it was a turbo sensor. I know a lot of things had to be removed so I figured something was disconnected. Called Mike on Friday which was the next day and scheduled for Monday. Spoke with Mark on Monday who started arguing with me right away and said there was nothing in that area that would cause that problem and Mike was not in. I will say at least mark called me back and apologized said it was a bad morning. Yes and I just spent 2000 bucks and now have a service engine light on. That's a bad day! Brought into shop to have them double check their work while I had to take off work. Was informed that it was nothing that they had done and I had a turbo sensor out of calibration. Which would cost me another 250 bucka. So I picked up vehicle and ordered sensor without looking where sensor was located. I received my part and went to install only to find that sensor was not plugged in. When I informed Mike of problem he said he would talk with mechanic. Well that's great just spent 2 grand had to come back twice and he'll talk to mechanic. No mention of what can we do to make it right. I read all reviews before I went there thought I a good go to shop for my Volkswagon. Guess i will have to start looking again.

Aug 12, 2019
11 months ago
Extremely disappointed in my service at import Autohaus. Brought my volkswagon in for timing belt and thermostat. when my wife drove car home she said it had a service light on. I read the code and it was a turbo sensor. I know a lot of …More

Nov 16, 2018
1 year ago

Nov 16, 2018
1 year ago

Nov 16, 2018
1 year ago
Very pleased

Nov 16, 2018
1 year ago

Nov 16, 2018
1 year ago
Excellent customer service. Courteous staff. Very impressed for it being my first time there. My appt time was kept and they didn’t take all day to complete the job.

Nov 16, 2018
1 year ago
Import Autohaus has kept my cars on the road for fifteen years. They’ve always been quick, reasonable and easy to work with. I’ve recommended Import to many friends and will continue to do so.

Nov 16, 2018
1 year ago
Import AutoHaus is awesome. They are trustworthy, timely and have great customer service! I highly recommend this service center for any of your automobile maintenance needs.

Nov 16, 2018
1 year ago
I had a great experience bringing my car to Import Autohaus. They were very friendly, helpful, fast, and sufficient. They're a great team of professionals that I would definitely bring my car back to again.

Nov 16, 2018
1 year ago
As a new resident to Richmond I was nervous to find a car shop that that I trusted. I have been throughly impressed since day one and would highly recommend. The staff are honest, hard working and accommodating! Very thankful to have you guys!

Nov 16, 2017
2 years ago
Trustworthy. Tremendous respect for how these guys conduct their business. The bill is always correct, and they go above and beyond to take care of the repairs the best way for the customer.

Nov 16, 2017
2 years ago
If you have a BMW or a Benz that isn't running up to par, don't even think about taking it anywhere else. These guys are great - good work done quickly for a reasonable price. They helped me get my battered old C-class back up to snuff, and they used good aftermarket parts - Bosch, just as advertised. Everyone here is friendly, cares about their customers, and clearly loves cars. Most people these days are reluctant to switch mechanics without someone they personally know giving a recommendation, but I didn't know anyone local when I needed work done, so I trusted the Google reviews. You should too, because these guys are the best in town. I've shopped around a little since that first visit and these guys really are the best. Take my advice - if you have a German car of any kind (BMW, MB, VW, Audi) or, in fact, any car, bring it to these guys.

Apr 12, 2017
3 years ago
If you have a BMW or a Benz that isn't running up to par, don't even think about taking it anywhere else. These guys are great - good work done quickly for a reasonable price. They helped me get my battered old C-class back up to snuff, and …More

Nov 16, 2016
3 years ago
Always a good experience. Won't take my car anyplace else.

Nov 16, 2016
3 years ago
Worked us in, got the part and got it installed, job done--fast, efficient! AS Always!

Nov 16, 2016
3 years ago
New customer-- fast, courteous and efficient service. Reasonably priced, too.

Nov 16, 2016
3 years ago
Outstanding service and Outstanding customer service ! These guys are 10 times better than the MERCEDES Dealership - The prices are great and their knowledge is exceptional !

Apr 12, 2014
6 years ago
The gentlemen at Import Autohaus are very knowledgeable as well as professional and fair. I take my BMW there for all maintenance work and wouldn't have anybody else touch it. They have the exact same parts and products as the dealer, but …More

Nov 16, 2013
6 years ago
- The gentlemen at Import Autohaus are very knowledgeable as well as professional and fair. I take my BMW there for all maintenance work and wouldn't have anybody else touch it. They have the exact same parts and products as the dealer, but give you a price that aligns with the actual cost (not the inflated dealer price). I had an issue where my water pump failed and they got me in quickly, identified the issue, filed the extended warranty invoice for me, and got everything fixed that day. Heck, the owner even gave me a ride home so I didn't have to wait there. Great people, great service. Enough said.