Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.28 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
105
4
15
3
4
2
0
1
20

May 2, 2022
2 years ago

May 2, 2022
2 years ago

M K
May 2, 2022
2 years ago
" Wouldn't help me wanted $1500 deposit to look at my car because it was older and had been sitting for 2 years"

May 2, 2022
2 years ago
Excellent People, and communication from the first call. Friendly and on time. Reasonable prices. Will definitely be a regular customer :)

May 2, 2022
2 years ago
I have always had great service from this location. Everyone is professional and nice. They are honest and reasonably price. They provide quality work that I trust.

May 2, 2022
2 years ago
Love this place. They always tell me exactly what needs to be done on my car. They provide the same service as the dealership but at a fraction of the price and much easier to get an appointment than the dealership.

Apr 28, 2022
2 years ago
My car broke down on Wednesday evening just outside of Richmond. After a terrible time getting towed and trying to find someone to look at the vehicle quickly, Autohaus was recommended to me by a resident. They offered to do an immediate …More

Apr 18, 2022
2 years ago
Critical: Professionalism

Apr 18, 2022
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 18, 2022
2 years ago
Critical: Professionalism, Punctuality, Value

Apr 5, 2022
2 years ago
I have a mini Cooper I took it to three mechanics it wouldn't work on it till I come across Autohaus. That was the Best thing to happen to me. They were very professional jumped right on working on my car, and fixed it with no problem. Also …More

Apr 4, 2022
2 years ago
Services: Oil change, General repairs & maintenance

May 2, 2021
3 years ago

May 2, 2021
3 years ago

May 2, 2021
3 years ago

May 2, 2021
3 years ago

May 2, 2021
3 years ago

May 2, 2021
3 years ago
Knowledgeable folks who really know how to work on German vehicles!

May 2, 2021
3 years ago
My a/c was fixed quickly and everyone I interacted with was friendly and professional!

May 2, 2021
3 years ago
I was able to have the repair done without having to wait days for an appointment. Air conditioning repair was done in a short amount of time.

May 2, 2021
3 years ago
They were great to work with they fixed my convertible top and got me the car back in 24 hours Mike and the crew have worked on my Mercedes , BMW and even my Saab convertible always professional

May 2, 2021
3 years ago
Had a similar issue as a review below for a leak in my Infiniti. Took the car here and they said it was related to the subwoofer power cord. I was really surprised by their poor communication about when the car was going to be ready, saying surely it would only take a few days when in fact it took a week plus and multiple revisits because the problem wasn’t resolved properly. About a month after the last visit to pick up the car, the leak started happening again. I then took the car to the Infiniti dealership and they said it was unrelated to the subwoofer power cord, but rather that the sunroof drain grommets were both clogged and that was causing the leak. So totally wrong diagnostic from these guys and unfortunately paid for nothing.

May 2, 2021
3 years ago
I didn't have an appointment with these guys and they were able to work me in their busy schedule to examine and fix my vehicle in a very timely manner. I will definitely let them care for my vehicle again!

Apr 18, 2021
3 years ago
Positive: Punctuality

Apr 18, 2021
3 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality

Apr 18, 2021
3 years ago
Positive: Professionalism

Mar 25, 2021
3 years ago
NEW

Dec 29, 2020
3 years ago
Had a similar issue as a review below for a leak in my Infiniti. Took the car here and they said it was related to the subwoofer power cord. I was really surprised by their poor communication about when the car was going to be ready, saying …More

Dec 14, 2020
3 years ago

Dec 11, 2020
3 years ago
Critical: Professionalism, Quality, Value Was told two different things, 108.00 to diagnose the vehicle and then it jumps up to 700 due to "the type of vehicle you have" if that were the case they should've just said that over the phone before I brought the car in. I even …More

May 2, 2020
4 years ago

May 2, 2020
4 years ago
Been a customer for 30 years and eight automobiles. Import Autohaus always gets things right.

May 2, 2020
4 years ago
Fantastic service, knowledgeable techs. They service all of our cars- from the Porsche to the Dodge truck! Reasonably priced and great customer service!

May 2, 2020
4 years ago
Extremely disappointed in my service at import Autohaus. Brought my volkswagon in for timing belt and thermostat. when my wife drove car home she said it had a service light on. I read the code and it was a turbo sensor. I know a lot of things had to be removed so I figured something was disconnected. Called Mike on Friday which was the next day and scheduled for Monday. Spoke with Mark on Monday who started arguing with me right away and said there was nothing in that area that would cause that problem and Mike was not in. I will say at least mark called me back and apologized said it was a bad morning. Yes and I just spent 2000 bucks and now have a service engine light on. That's a bad day! Brought into shop to have them double check their work while I had to take off work. Was informed that it was nothing that they had done and I had a turbo sensor out of calibration. Which would cost me another 250 bucka. So I picked up vehicle and ordered sensor without looking where sensor was located. I received my part and went to install only to find that sensor was not plugged in. When I informed Mike of problem he said he would talk with mechanic. Well that's great just spent 2 grand had to come back twice and he'll talk to mechanic. No mention of what can we do to make it right. I read all reviews before I went there thought I a good go to shop for my Volkswagon. Guess i will have to start looking again.

May 2, 2020
4 years ago
As the owner of several old Mercedes automobiles I have discovered over the years that it is difficult to find a shop that is both willing and competent to work on them. Understanding that many mechanics are no longer working that were familiar with these old vehicles, and that many contemporary shops are not willing to work on them, it is very gratifying to find a place that is willing and compent to undertake that task. I have been satisfied with the work done by Import Autohaus and recommend them for your automotive repair needs.

May 2, 2020
4 years ago
Blew my clutch up in my heavily modified VW while out of town. Import auto was able to install the new clutch for a great price and even was able to resurface the flywheel, which saved me couple hundred at least. Ideal experience, and very impressed with the techs work! 4000 miles later and all is perfect!

Apr 18, 2020
4 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality

Jan 29, 2020
4 years ago
- Blew my clutch up in my heavily modified VW while out of town. Import auto was able to install the new clutch for a great price and even was able to resurface the flywheel, which saved me couple hundred at least. Ideal experience, and very impressed with the techs work! 4000 miles later and all is perfect!

Jan 22, 2020
4 years ago
This place is awesome! They are fast, honest, and reasonable! There is a good reason they’re celebrating their 50th year in business.

Dec 12, 2019
4 years ago
As the owner of several old Mercedes automobiles I have discovered over the years that it is difficult to find a shop that is both willing and competent to work on them. Understanding that many mechanics are no longer working that were …More

Nov 20, 2019
4 years ago
Fantastic service. Never been happier with mechanical work on my vehicles. By far the best crew around.

Aug 16, 2019
4 years ago

Aug 12, 2019
4 years ago
Extremely disappointed in my service at import Autohaus. Brought my volkswagon in for timing belt and thermostat. when my wife drove car home she said it had a service light on. I read the code and it was a turbo sensor. I know a lot of …More

May 2, 2019
5 years ago
I had a great experience bringing my car to Import Autohaus. They were very friendly, helpful, fast, and sufficient. They're a great team of professionals that I would definitely bring my car back to again.

May 2, 2018
6 years ago

May 2, 2018
6 years ago

May 2, 2018
6 years ago
Very pleased

May 2, 2018
6 years ago
Excellent customer service. Courteous staff. Very impressed for it being my first time there. My appt time was kept and they didn’t take all day to complete the job.

May 2, 2018
6 years ago
Trustworthy. Tremendous respect for how these guys conduct their business. The bill is always correct, and they go above and beyond to take care of the repairs the best way for the customer.

May 2, 2018
6 years ago
Import AutoHaus is awesome. They are trustworthy, timely and have great customer service! I highly recommend this service center for any of your automobile maintenance needs.

May 2, 2018
6 years ago
As a new resident to Richmond I was nervous to find a car shop that that I trusted. I have been throughly impressed since day one and would highly recommend. The staff are honest, hard working and accommodating! Very thankful to have you guys!

May 2, 2018
6 years ago
Import Autohaus has kept my cars on the road for fifteen years. They’ve always been quick, reasonable and easy to work with. I’ve recommended Import to many friends and will continue to do so.

May 2, 2017
7 years ago
Always a good experience. Won't take my car anyplace else.

May 2, 2017
7 years ago
New customer-- fast, courteous and efficient service. Reasonably priced, too.

May 2, 2017
7 years ago
Worked us in, got the part and got it installed, job done--fast, efficient! AS Always!

May 2, 2017
7 years ago
Outstanding service and Outstanding customer service ! These guys are 10 times better than the MERCEDES Dealership - The prices are great and their knowledge is exceptional !

May 2, 2017
7 years ago
If you have a BMW or a Benz that isn't running up to par, don't even think about taking it anywhere else. These guys are great - good work done quickly for a reasonable price. They helped me get my battered old C-class back up to snuff, and they used good aftermarket parts - Bosch, just as advertised. Everyone here is friendly, cares about their customers, and clearly loves cars. Most people these days are reluctant to switch mechanics without someone they personally know giving a recommendation, but I didn't know anyone local when I needed work done, so I trusted the Google reviews. You should too, because these guys are the best in town. I've shopped around a little since that first visit and these guys really are the best. Take my advice - if you have a German car of any kind (BMW, MB, VW, Audi) or, in fact, any car, bring it to these guys.