Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.50 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
775
4
67
3
16
2
4
1
15

Linda B.
Mar 25, 2016
4 years ago
This group of folks are friendly, courteous, and fast. The option for a loaner car is great as it keeps you from having to miss time from work while waiting on your car.

Steve D.
Mar 25, 2016
4 years ago
We have been customers for over 10 years. Swedish Solution is always reliable, honest and they do their best to keep your costs down.

Feb 6, 2016
5 years ago
- Have been taking my Volvos and VWs to Swedish Solution for years--they know what they're doing and always provide a free loaner if you call ahead. If you have a European car and are serious about taking care of it well, I don't know a better service shop between Boston and San Francisco than Frank & Bob & Vickie and the mechanics at Swedish Solution on Miles Road. In addition to the Volvos and Saabs, I love it when I see an old Triumph or MGB or even once a Morgan Plus 4 (or was it a Plus 8?) in for service: the takeaway point is they know what they're doing and have a passion for it!

Feb 6, 2016
5 years ago
Have been taking my Volvos and VWs to Swedish Solution for years--they know what they're doing and always provide a free loaner if you call ahead. If you have a European car and are serious about taking care of it well, I don't know a better service shop between Boston and San Francisco than Frank & Bob & Vickie and the mechanics at Swedish Solution on Miles Road. In addition to the Volvos and Saabs, I love it when I see an old Triumph or MGB or even once a Morgan Plus 4 (or was it a Plus 8?) in for service: the takeaway point is they know what they're doing and have a passion for it!

Feb 6, 2016
5 years ago
A terrible place to do business. Autozone is their best friend for compatible parts.

Feb 6, 2016
5 years ago
I used Swedish Solution for the first time and found them to be very straight forward and I felt a sincere and honest approach with them. My vehicle is a 2006 Saab 9-3 Aero with 110K miles and will be using Swedish Solution and there team for as long as they can keep it running. Thank you

Feb 6, 2016
5 years ago
Have been taking my Volvo to Swedish Solution since the dealer warranty expired 110,000 miles ago. Bob and his technicians do great work at a fair price. I now take all the family cars to Swedish Solution for service and repairs.

Feb 6, 2016
5 years ago
Swedish Solutions has provided honest feedback and made quick repairs to my Volkswagen when needed most. They do not try to force premature repairs like other Mechanics and are experts. They are surely professionals you can trust.

Feb 6, 2015
6 years ago
Have been going there for years for regular maintenance and have yet to have any problems. They also get the job done faster than what they say most of the time.

Feb 6, 2015
6 years ago
We've been taking our cars to Swedish Solutions for years, and have always found helpful, and caring people who deservedly have earned our trust. Would recommend to anyone!

Feb 6, 2015
6 years ago
Most recent experience fell a little short. The estimate I was given up front turned out to be only half of what it actually was. It was explained as a misinterpretation in the write up. I do trust it was an honest mistake. My experience over the years has been very good and I'll be back next time I have a need.

Maria M.
Mar 25, 2014
6 years ago
I'm a late bloomer when it comes to cars, so any light--routine or not--that comes on sends me into a panic. I came to SS by way of a family recommendation. It's farther out that I tend to travel, but it was worth it. They are courteous, professional and patient. That's so important to me because I freak out about everything auto-related. They didn't try to sell me on other services even after I told them that I'm a novice car owner. They provided factual information and sent me home worry-free. This visit was thankfully a non-issue for my car, but I already plan on returning to get routine maintenance. I'm happy to pay more if it means a comfortable setting, courteous AND knowledgeable technicians and no-hassle sales.

Joe F.
Jan 12, 2014
7 years ago
Expect a pretty hefty price premium for having work done here. I was quoted at about 2-2.5x what I heard elsewhere for a simple job. They do have loaner cars and do complimentary car washes though, which is nice, but for the price point I struggle to see the value.

Feb 6, 2012
9 years ago

Frank D.
Jan 19, 1970
51 years ago
Good but pricey. They estimate like most and it's going to cost you. They replaced my timing belt at $525, but it only takes 2 hrs at most so figure about $110 HR plus markups.

Kathy R.
Jan 17, 1970
51 years ago
I've been bringing my cars to Swedish Solution since 1999. I live in Florida now AND still have my car checked & fixed by this honest, service oriented group of pros, whenever I am in CLE. I trust them And know I can call Frank or Bob with questions anytime. They are the best!

Maria M.
Jan 17, 1970
51 years ago
I'm a late bloomer when it comes to cars, so any light--routine or not--that comes on sends me into a panic. I came to SS by way of a family recommendation. It's farther out that I tend to travel, but it was worth it. They are courteous, professional and patient. That's so important to me because I freak out about everything auto-related. They didn't try to sell me on other services even after I told them that I'm a novice car owner. They provided factual information and sent me home worry-free. This visit was thankfully a non-issue for my car, but I already plan on returning to get routine maintenance. I'm happy to pay more if it means a comfortable setting, courteous AND knowledgeable technicians and no-hassle sales.

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
l Guide · 73 reviews · 227 photos

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
eviews · 13 photos

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
eviews

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
l Guide · 42 reviews · 74 photos

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
view