Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.41 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
597
4
47
3
10
2
3
1
10

Feb 7, 2020
6 months ago

Feb 2, 2020
6 months ago

Dr. Fred B.
Jan 28, 2020
6 months ago
Swedish Solution always does the work well, and in a timely manner. We have always pleased with the work there.

Jan 23, 2020
6 months ago

Jan 23, 2020
6 months ago

Jan 23, 2020
6 months ago
The service people were knowledgeable and efficient. I was even offered a courtesy car! They also Did an inspection and informed me of upcoming wear and tear to be aware of.

Jan 20, 2020
6 months ago
-

Jan 16, 2020
6 months ago

Jan 13, 2020
6 months ago
Probably good place for older cars that don't have any electronics. Had an issue that was a result of one of the many modules in the car failing. Their diagnosis was that module is bad, and I need to replace the unit at a dealership. That …More

Alan F.
Jan 11, 2020
6 months ago
Fast Friendly Reliable. Everything I want in a shop and more.

Jan 9, 2020
6 months ago
Quick and efficient service, and gave us a loaner car for a few hours. Thank you.

Jan 6, 2020
7 months ago

Jan 6, 2020
7 months ago

Jan 6, 2020
7 months ago

Jan 6, 2020
7 months ago
Great mechanics

Jan 6, 2020
7 months ago
Clean shop with super friendly staff. The owner, Frank Longar is on site every day. I am pleased with their service!!

Jan 6, 2020
7 months ago
Probably good place for older cars that don't have any electronics. Had an issue that was a result of one of the many modules in the car failing. Their diagnosis was that module is bad, and I need to replace the unit at a dealership. That would have been $1900. They did refer me to Koala Motors in Newbury. Those guys really new what to do and fixed the issue as part of the diagnostic.

Jan 6, 2020
7 months ago
This repair shop was awesome! I contacted them when my car died and had to be towed after hours. I had it dropped off that night to them. The next day they contacted me with their recommendation as shared on the call the day before the drop off of my car. They told me exactly what needed to be fixed and once approved by me, they fixed my car. Very reasonable price for parts and labor. They even offered to come pick me up from my job and take me back to the shop to retrieve my car once the work was done. What a great experience.

Nata M.
Dec 23, 2019
7 months ago
They do a great job, and have a team of smart friendly technicians. I recommend them often.

Jim S.
Dec 20, 2019
7 months ago
The folks at Swedish solution always do what they say they will, and are straight forward about time and cost.

Dec 13, 2019
7 months ago
This repair shop was awesome! I contacted them when my car died and had to be towed after hours. I had it dropped off that night to them. …More

Dec 13, 2019
7 months ago
Wonderful service and done in a timely fashion! Dropped car off after hours and promptly heard early am about estimate and what needed repair. Picked up later that day. Frank and Bob always great w/ the customers! …More

Dec 13, 2019
7 months ago
This is a top shelf car care facility. Unlike a lot of mechanic sites, it's easy to get in and out, and easy to park your car to leave it. The service desk is nice and clean, and the folks there are super nice and communicate clearly. They …More

Dec 6, 2019
8 months ago

Dec 6, 2019
8 months ago
Wonderful service, very very pleased.

Dec 6, 2019
8 months ago
After having so many unpleasant experiences with VW mechanics, they were a breath of fresh air. Thank you for keeping it honest.

Dec 6, 2019
8 months ago
Wonderful service and done in a timely fashion! Dropped car off after hours and promptly heard early am about estimate and what needed repair. Picked up later that day. Frank and Bob always great w/ the customers! Swedish Solution has served us well for over 30 years for our many Saab’s snd BMW’s.

Dec 6, 2019
8 months ago
This is a top shelf car care facility. Unlike a lot of mechanic sites, it's easy to get in and out, and easy to park your car to leave it. The service desk is nice and clean, and the folks there are super nice and communicate clearly. They sent me a photo of the work needed and the description. I've of the few places that offer loaner cars if they can. Overall a good experience.

Verified Customer
Nov 22, 2019
8 months ago
Brake linings failed and needed replacement. Was able to bring in car early in day without appt. Repair was done same day. Good safe feeling.

Verified Customer
Nov 16, 2019
8 months ago
I have been taking our cars to Swedish Solution for years. I feel 100 percent confidence in their work. Thank you for keeping our cars running!

Jul 13, 2019
1 year ago
I am living in the area only this summer for an internship, and called to schedule an oil change for my older Saab. They were able to schedule an appointment for me the next morning. Great experience from start to finish. Professional, …More

Jul 6, 2019
1 year ago
good

Jul 6, 2019
1 year ago
Best Auto Repair Shop in the area!!

Jul 6, 2019
1 year ago
Friendly, knowledgeable staff with costs much less than the dealership.

Jul 6, 2019
1 year ago
Excellent service and competitive on rates. I would recommend based upon my first visit.

Jul 6, 2019
1 year ago
Went in worried about a intermittent noise my car had been making. They did a full diagnostic and tried many different things to reproduce the sound. They weren’t able to and therefore didn’t charge me at all for the diagnostic or the loaner they gave me for the day. Seemed very trustworthy, knowledgeable and friendly

Jul 6, 2019
1 year ago
My Subaru's brakes were making an awful dragging noise & I was able to get an immediate appointment. They even picked up & dropped off my vehicle which was an immense help. Keep up the great level of service!!!

Jul 6, 2019
1 year ago
great job as always I was told to come in as soon as I was able to, they got my car in right away, they got me a really good set of tires fast as the tire I damaged could not be repaired, and I was back running errands in a flash. Very happy with the service and everyone is always so nice.

May 13, 2019
1 year ago
I go back more than 20 years with Swedish Solution. I have a classic pickup truck and a domestic minivan. The only people I trust to work on them are myself, Swedish Solution and specialists they recomend when necessary. The work is …More

May 6, 2019
1 year ago
Quick, honest, thorough. Ask for Frank!

May 6, 2019
1 year ago
I've been having my car's worked on here for over 10 years. Frank and the crew have always been friendly and professional and done the job right the first time.

May 6, 2019
1 year ago
I go back more than 20 years with Swedish Solution. I have a classic pickup truck and a domestic minivan. The only people I trust to work on them are myself, Swedish Solution and specialists they recomend when necessary. The work is always done right at a fair price and often with a timeline of what needs to be done next, when and why.

May 6, 2019
1 year ago
We are grateful for SS and their professional alternative to dealership repairs for our multiple Swedish cars. SS repairs what needs repaired...nothing more, nothing less and they are kind and fairly priced. It’s the way you hope all businesses would treat their customers.

beverly f.
Apr 13, 2019
1 year ago
Swedish Solutions maintains my 2004 Toyota 4Runner. The service and covenience are second to none. Thank you!

Apr 6, 2019
1 year ago

Apr 6, 2019
1 year ago

Apr 6, 2019
1 year ago
I had a very,very pleased and pleasant experience with Swedish solution’s. They went over and above board for caring and fixing my vehicle . I will continue to do business with them. Thank you swedish solutions.

Apr 6, 2019
1 year ago
Swedish Solutions has cared for my vehicles and kept me on the road safely for over 15 years. I appreciate the ever honest estimates. If you don’t need it, they will not tell you that you do. Service is prompt and professional. Love Frank and the team. Great customer service....Expert mechanics!

Dr. Fred B.
Apr 3, 2019
1 year ago
Fast eficient service

Madhavi V.
Mar 14, 2019
1 year ago
Madhavi said the people at the business are nice and informative.

Mar 6, 2019
1 year ago

Mar 6, 2019
1 year ago

Mar 6, 2019
1 year ago
The folks here work hard to discover the issue. They work with you on the most important issue, if there is more than one. Customer focused. A little pricey, but I surely value the honesty and loaner car service.

Arthur B.
Feb 23, 2019
1 year ago
Arthur said the business had his vehicle for three days, and he thought it would be faster than that.

Feb 6, 2019
1 year ago

Cheryl J.
Dec 14, 2018
1 year ago
Cheryl said the employees were friendly. They were professional. They provided a reasonable service quote. They provided her a ride to and from service. They completed the work the same day.

Christine F.
Sep 7, 2018
1 year ago
Spoke with Tom. He said Jay does a great job.

Matthew Z.
Sep 1, 2018
1 year ago
Matthew said the business did a good job and they were fast.

Ernie M.
Jun 26, 2018
2 years ago
just that these guy's are honest and they know the cars

Tyler S.
Jun 11, 2018
2 years ago
Tyler said that everything went smoothly. The staff was knowledgeable and that the service was done in a timely manner.