Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.46 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
618
4
48
3
11
2
3
1
11

Jan 9, 2020
9 months ago
Quick and efficient service, and gave us a loaner car for a few hours. Thank you.

Jan 6, 2020
9 months ago

Jan 6, 2020
9 months ago

Jan 6, 2020
9 months ago

Jan 6, 2020
9 months ago
Great mechanics

Jan 6, 2020
9 months ago
Clean shop with super friendly staff. The owner, Frank Longar is on site every day. I am pleased with their service!!

Jan 6, 2020
9 months ago
Probably good place for older cars that don't have any electronics. Had an issue that was a result of one of the many modules in the car failing. Their diagnosis was that module is bad, and I need to replace the unit at a dealership. That would have been $1900. They did refer me to Koala Motors in Newbury. Those guys really new what to do and fixed the issue as part of the diagnostic.

Jan 6, 2020
9 months ago
This repair shop was awesome! I contacted them when my car died and had to be towed after hours. I had it dropped off that night to them. The next day they contacted me with their recommendation as shared on the call the day before the drop off of my car. They told me exactly what needed to be fixed and once approved by me, they fixed my car. Very reasonable price for parts and labor. They even offered to come pick me up from my job and take me back to the shop to retrieve my car once the work was done. What a great experience.

Nata M.
Dec 23, 2019
10 months ago
They do a great job, and have a team of smart friendly technicians. I recommend them often.

Jim S.
Dec 20, 2019
10 months ago
The folks at Swedish solution always do what they say they will, and are straight forward about time and cost.

Dec 13, 2019
10 months ago
This repair shop was awesome! I contacted them when my car died and had to be towed after hours. I had it dropped off that night to them. …More

Dec 13, 2019
10 months ago
Wonderful service and done in a timely fashion! Dropped car off after hours and promptly heard early am about estimate and what needed repair. Picked up later that day. Frank and Bob always great w/ the customers! …More

Dec 13, 2019
10 months ago
This is a top shelf car care facility. Unlike a lot of mechanic sites, it's easy to get in and out, and easy to park your car to leave it. The service desk is nice and clean, and the folks there are super nice and communicate clearly. They …More

Dec 6, 2019
10 months ago

Dec 6, 2019
10 months ago
Wonderful service, very very pleased.

Dec 6, 2019
10 months ago
After having so many unpleasant experiences with VW mechanics, they were a breath of fresh air. Thank you for keeping it honest.

Dec 6, 2019
10 months ago
Wonderful service and done in a timely fashion! Dropped car off after hours and promptly heard early am about estimate and what needed repair. Picked up later that day. Frank and Bob always great w/ the customers! Swedish Solution has served us well for over 30 years for our many Saab’s snd BMW’s.

Dec 6, 2019
10 months ago
This is a top shelf car care facility. Unlike a lot of mechanic sites, it's easy to get in and out, and easy to park your car to leave it. The service desk is nice and clean, and the folks there are super nice and communicate clearly. They sent me a photo of the work needed and the description. I've of the few places that offer loaner cars if they can. Overall a good experience.

Verified Customer
Nov 22, 2019
11 months ago
Brake linings failed and needed replacement. Was able to bring in car early in day without appt. Repair was done same day. Good safe feeling.

Verified Customer
Nov 16, 2019
11 months ago
I have been taking our cars to Swedish Solution for years. I feel 100 percent confidence in their work. Thank you for keeping our cars running!

Nov 13, 2019
11 months ago
Swedish Solution did a fantastic job on my SAAB SportCombi (wagon). It was in for routine service and some brake and suspension work. I really appreciated the message with pictures showing what needed to be fixed and the discussion …More

Nov 6, 2019
11 months ago

Nov 6, 2019
11 months ago

Nov 6, 2019
11 months ago
Did a great job at fair price !!!

Nov 6, 2019
11 months ago
Swedish Solution did a fantastic job on my SAAB SportCombi (wagon). It was in for routine service and some brake and suspension work. I really appreciated the message with pictures showing what needed to be fixed and the discussion detailing the process. I also appreciate the ability to get a loaner car. This time Swedish Solution went above and beyond by swapping out a sedan for a wagon as a loaner car. A part that took an extra day delayed the return of my wagon. I need the cargo space, and they came to the rescue. 5 star service for sure!

Nov 6, 2019
11 months ago
I’ve been to Swedish several times. Each time they have gotten me in and assessed my vehicle quickly. Several times they have offered options with different costs and advantages. It has always worked out well. Good work by friendly people for a good price...

Martin P.
Nov 5, 2019
11 months ago
I am so happy to have found this place. I know I can trust what they do, what they say, and that I will get a great deal. I have been a customer for a few years already and I am not going anywhere else.

Oct 13, 2019
1 year ago
5 star Service! 5 star Team! The team at Swedish Solution are professional, courteous and very knowledgeable. There are no long wait times for repairs. The waiting room is very comfortable with WiFi, a multi USB dock charging station and …More

Oct 13, 2019
1 year ago
Needed a handful of service done and knew it was going to be pricey so I called to get a quote. Dave was very nice and got me a fair quote in a matter of minutes. Also called a dealership to get a quote for comparison but after being put on …More

Oct 6, 2019
1 year ago

Cheryl J.
Dec 14, 2018
1 year ago
Cheryl said the employees were friendly. They were professional. They provided a reasonable service quote. They provided her a ride to and from service. They completed the work the same day.

Christine F.
Sep 7, 2018
2 years ago
Spoke with Tom. He said Jay does a great job.

Matthew Z.
Sep 1, 2018
2 years ago
Matthew said the business did a good job and they were fast.

Doug P.
Jul 20, 2018
2 years ago
I got an appointment right away, my Saab was diagnosed quickly, and it is now running great.

Ernie M.
Jun 26, 2018
2 years ago
just that these guy's are honest and they know the cars

Tyler S.
Jun 11, 2018
2 years ago
Tyler said that everything went smoothly. The staff was knowledgeable and that the service was done in a timely manner.

Dorothy B.
Apr 6, 2018
2 years ago
Good service and good personnel.

Vincent D.
Apr 6, 2018
2 years ago
Vincent said he was very pleased with the friendliness, the efficiency, and the quality of work from the business.

Beverly F.
Apr 5, 2018
2 years ago
Swedish Solution maintains my 4 Runner (2004) so well, and I am able to hold on to it for years to come! Thank you!

Dylan C.
Mar 28, 2018
2 years ago
I am in the market to purchase a car. Swedish Solution did a pre purchase car inspection for me. They are extremely thorough and I know i can buy the car with confidence.

Bobby C.
Mar 6, 2018
2 years ago
Spoke with Brenda. She said the employees were polite. They provided good service. She appreciated the convenient service. She liked the service atmosphere. She was offered a loaner vehicle during her service visit.

Beverly F.
Mar 1, 2018
2 years ago
The service at Swedish Solution Inc. is outstanding. I have been with many garages, and finally found one that is top-notch.

Lynette S.
Feb 14, 2018
2 years ago
Spoke with Dwayne. He said the team did quality work, provided prompt service and called to let him know what was going on. He is satisfied with the business, and he plans to return with his Audi when needed.

Ricardo P.
Feb 14, 2018
2 years ago
Ricardo said he appreciated the whole service and how the staff were able to fit him in during the process. They lent him a vehicle at no charge.

Feb 6, 2018
2 years ago
Real pros. Will be back.

Danielle G.
Jan 12, 2018
2 years ago
Danielle said the business did a great job, and she was very grateful to them.

Ernie M.
Nov 2, 2017
2 years ago
5stars

Bernadette S.
Nov 2, 2017
2 years ago
Bernadette said she had a pleasant experience with this business. The staff did good. They were friendly and she was satisfied.

Jason F.
Oct 27, 2017
2 years ago
Jason said Frank was great, but his windshield is rattling a little and he feels the chassis is also rattling.

Beverly F.
Oct 26, 2017
3 years ago
Best garage that I have ever used. Highly recommended!

Betsy F.
Oct 23, 2017
3 years ago
Betsy said that during her first visit to this business the staff were friendly and honest. They were easy to work with.

Aurelia F.
Sep 22, 2017
3 years ago
My husband had watched my car for years being serviced and now he is a believer that Swdsh Sltns is the best

Kristen F.
Sep 15, 2017
3 years ago
Kristen said the staff is always prompt, professional, and they do exactly what they say they will.

Katie F.
Aug 1, 2017
3 years ago
Katie said the assessment was a lot of money but she needed it. She appreciates the service this business provided.

Tennyson A.
Jun 19, 2017
3 years ago
Tennyson said everything went well and they're closer to him. He's gone to other places and he got better service from them.

Beverly F.
May 27, 2017
3 years ago
5 star. Lifetime customer for sure.

Dr. Fred B.
May 21, 2017
3 years ago
Another good services

Ernie M.
May 10, 2017
3 years ago
not up to the usual service.....or par.....service light is still on...

Lindsay M.
May 10, 2017
3 years ago
We have been having our cars serviced at Swedish Solution for the past 15 years and wouldn't go anywhere else. The folks at Swedish are honest, knowledgeable, skilled and friendly. They are a model for all service providers in every respect.

Gladys L.
May 5, 2017
3 years ago
Gladys said she was referred by a friend who has used the business for 25 years. She will certainly recommend them, herself.