Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.41 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
597
4
47
3
10
2
3
1
10

Sep 6, 2019
11 months ago
I moved with a new (used) car to the area to finish school, leaving my previous mechanic of nearly a decade. The new car had a lot more issues than the used car dealership divulged and, being out of the state, wasn't able to make the repairs. My first two repair trips were to the local Volvo dealership, where I paid exorbitant prices and kept getting a longer list of work that needed to be done. Finally a family friend recommended Swedish Solution. Frank gave me an honest opinion that didn't include all the work the dealership recommended, and the prices were much more reasonable. When I returned for an oil change recently, I was worried about a noise I was hearing. Fortunately my Volvo was given a clean bill of health as far as the safety check and I wasn't left with a hole in my pocket. I will definitely continue to use and recommend Swedish Solution while I'm in Cleveland.

Sep 6, 2019
11 months ago
Just a great group of people to do business with. I had trouble with my 06 Volvo C70.They took time to road test and tell me what they thought the problem was. I needed quite a bit of work done.Dave kept me posted on repairs as time went on.This was a big job. I picked up my car and it runs like new. Thanks to everyone at Swedish solutions and I will return for any car needs. Ron Budin

Sep 6, 2019
11 months ago
I said I needed someone who would take care of me and my car like I would want her taken care of. I've found them! Swedish Solutions is amazing, thorough and professional! My friend recommended them months ago and I'm sorry I waited this long to go!

Sep 6, 2019
11 months ago
Having gotten a unexpectedly high quote from the dealer... my car is relatively new and I have a “ program” there, I sought out Swedish Solutions near home for a second opinion. They didn’t sugarcoat or speak negatively about this other company but scheduled an “exam” offering a loaner for my convenience. Both Dave and Frank were very professional educated me patiently about the state of today’s new rotors while I grumbled. After my Ok, work was completed in a timely manner and for less than my first quote . I will be back and thank you gentlemen!

Roger J.
Aug 23, 2019
11 months ago
I have taken my 1998 Volvo to Swedish Solution for about 20 years and have never been disappointed with the service they performed. I have confidence in them to care for my Volvo!

Jeff V.
Aug 20, 2019
11 months ago
Greatt work. They communicate well and do an excellent job of explaining all the options.

Verified Customer
Aug 16, 2019
11 months ago
The people here are amazing. Frank at the front knows his stuff!

Aug 13, 2019
11 months ago
Just a great group of people to do business with. I had trouble with my 06 Volvo C70.They took time to road test and tell me what they thought the problem was. I needed quite a bit of work done.Dave kept me posted on repairs as time went …More

Jack K.
Aug 13, 2019
11 months ago
The staff is always efficient, honest, pleasant and takes care of any problem immediately at a cost below Volvo dealers.

Verified Customer
Aug 13, 2019
11 months ago
Great work at reasonable prices. Thank you for the loaner, makes it easier to schedule appointments and is an all around convenience.

Jeff D.
Aug 10, 2019
11 months ago
They always treat us great & never sell extra work. They put the customer needs first

George F.
Aug 9, 2019
11 months ago
Fantastic

Verified Customer
Aug 8, 2019
1 year ago
Great service! Friendly Folks! Been going there for years!

Verified Customer
Aug 8, 2019
1 year ago
These guys really know their stuff. Thanks

Bobbie S.
Aug 8, 2019
1 year ago
Friendly and knowledgeable staff make my visit a breeze! There has always been a loaner car whenever I have needed one. I feel confident they are honest in their advice when it comes to my cars’s maintenance and repairs. I have also always gotten my car back in a timely manner as well.

Aug 6, 2019
1 year ago

Aug 6, 2019
1 year ago

Aug 6, 2019
1 year ago

Aug 6, 2019
1 year ago

Aug 6, 2019
1 year ago
They did a great job in a timely manner although I still need to bring my car back because the problem came back but they agreed to take care of it next week

Aug 6, 2019
1 year ago
Great service with professional people, wasn't crazy about the price but some repairs on these cars (BMW) are expensive, they fixed my problem and I'm happy 😃

Aug 6, 2019
1 year ago
Great guys, great service very pleased Thank You

Aug 6, 2019
1 year ago
My car needed parts and services. They scheduled a service appointment promptly, provided services to my satisfaction. All the attendants were cordial and friendly. Thanks.

Aug 6, 2019
1 year ago
I had picked up an Allen wrench in my tire. I had limited time and needed to get it repaired quickly. I had driven past Swedish solutions for the last 7 years thinking it was a small car repair shop. I was very surprised when I pulled in. They repaired my tire at a fair price and I was out on a half hour. I will be returning for my future automotive needs.

Aug 6, 2019
1 year ago
Fast and friendly service from Frank! I dropped off and picked up same day with zero wait time for the appointment. Reasonable and extremely knowledgeable on my LR4. I’ll definitely be back to this shop.

Aug 6, 2019
1 year ago
I am living in the area only this summer for an internship, and called to schedule an oil change for my older Saab. They were able to schedule an appointment for me the next morning. Great experience from start to finish. Professional, friendly service at a very reasonable price. I waited in the customer waiting area, and the oil change took less than an hour. I wish I lived in town so I could always bring my car here for service. Highly recommend!

Verified Customer
Aug 2, 2019
1 year ago
I have Saab convertible, the top stop working and the diagnosis that the hydraulic in the opening section was broken cost me $216 . I have never pay that much just for diagnosis.

Jane B.
Jul 30, 2019
1 year ago
The mechanics are reliable and you can trust their diagnosis. The repairs are done efficiently. Super professional.

Mike H.
Jul 23, 2019
1 year ago
I trust these guys to do what's right. To make the right repair in a timely manner at a fair price. I travel from the west side of town because they're always very accommodating in getting my car in at critical times and are usually able to provide a loaner car.

Dr. Fred B.
Jul 22, 2019
1 year ago
Done in a timely manner

Wellborn J.
Mar 3, 2017
3 years ago
Dropped off tire with Frank, he fixed it fine.

Ernie M.
Feb 9, 2017
3 years ago
great service........know the cars & honest & great people... and good looking in those hoodies

Feb 6, 2017
3 years ago
For all your car needs. Tell them I sent ya.

Feb 6, 2017
3 years ago
Excellent work, professional, efficient, A+++

Feb 6, 2017
3 years ago
Great place to take any vehicle, I take my truck and audi. They are very knowledgeable and take the time to show you what's wrong. It's hard to find honest people but they seem to have a whole staff of them. Great place and highly recommend.

Morgan S.
Jan 14, 2017
3 years ago
Morgan said the business was quick and easy to work with.

Lillie G.
Jan 6, 2017
3 years ago
I will recommend friends.

Meenu A.
Jan 3, 2017
3 years ago
Meenu said she has been doing business with them for twenty years. They have the same employees and they are friendly.

Dr. Fred B.
Nov 22, 2016
3 years ago
We have been using Swedish Solution for over ten years. The staff and service have always been 5 stars. We have recommend Swedish Solution to family and friends.

Tosaddaq A.
Nov 4, 2016
3 years ago
Tosaddaq said they were good.

Clinton B.
Oct 14, 2016
3 years ago
Clinton said the business provides good service.

Dr. Fred B.
Oct 14, 2016
3 years ago
Cable ends were soldered together, no new parts were needed

Jonathan F.
Oct 8, 2016
3 years ago
wonderful service - fair pricing

Shehara P.
Aug 4, 2016
4 years ago
Shehara said the employees at this business got her in and out quickly. She knows they would have fixed the problem with her vehicle if she could have afforded it at the time. She liked the environment and the facility was clean.

Courtney B.
Jul 14, 2016
4 years ago
Courtney said the business is very friendly and they only had her vehicle for 1 day.

Chiquita A.
Jul 12, 2016
4 years ago
Chiquita said they take care of her and they give her advice with everything she needs.

Lillie G.
Jul 9, 2016
4 years ago
Yes, I have recommended Swedish Solution to friends.

Leandre J.
Jun 18, 2016
4 years ago
Leandre said he took his vehicle to the business and they checked the codes, and it went well.

Wellborn J.
May 5, 2016
4 years ago
You guys do a great job of managing the process and communicating with me the status of the work. Thumbs up to all!

Margaret B.
Mar 28, 2016
4 years ago
The dash board showed that I had a "brake light failure" so I stopped in at Swedish Solution without an appointment since I was in the area. They took a look at the car promptly, pulled the car into a bay and changed the bulb. I was quickly on my way. Problem solved

Feb 6, 2015
5 years ago
We've been taking our cars to Swedish Solutions for years, and have always found helpful, and caring people who deservedly have earned our trust. Would recommend to anyone!