Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.35 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
687
4
35
3
14
2
20
1
141

Stephen Freiman
Jun 20, 2024
4 days ago
Call me

Jun 11, 2024
1 week ago
These are people you can trust… Highly recommend…👍

Jun 4, 2024
2 weeks ago

Jun 4, 2024
2 weeks ago

Jun 4, 2024
2 weeks ago

Jun 4, 2024
2 weeks ago

Jun 4, 2024
2 weeks ago
This is definitely my go to place for everything related to my automobile. Highly recommend!!

Jun 4, 2024
2 weeks ago
Excellent service

May 28, 2024
3 weeks ago

May 28, 2024
3 weeks ago

May 28, 2024
3 weeks ago
Start to finish this place was the best!

May 28, 2024
3 weeks ago
Always the best, friendliest and fastest in South Philly! Thanks gang!

May 28, 2024
3 weeks ago
Incredibly helpful and kind staff! They’ve always been very upfront with everything about my car, and are great communicators.

May 21, 2024
1 month ago

May 21, 2024
1 month ago

May 14, 2024
1 month ago
Very friendly, informative, and great communication

May 14, 2024
1 month ago
05/12/2024For the past 15 years, I have leased cars so I have no recollection of how the maintenance or repairs of vehicles works anymore. I appreciate the response from the owner, but I do not recall dealing directly with the owner. I’m pretty sure it was someone else. I do not remember all those details that were in the response. What I do remember with my past pre-owned vehicle experience is if I ever had to bring it to a shop, I was given a written estimate. I never asked for a written estimate from this shop. I want to make that clear. And I don’t know if shops are supposed to give a written estimate. We were in a little bit bit of a pinch had to make some fairly quick decisions to get my son back on the road so I ended up scrapping the vehicle and we bought a new vehicle the next day from a dealership, I think four stars is a more fair review. Only because I think there were some miscommunications on both parts.We did not have our vehicle maintenance here. I’m sure this place is reputable. The only problem I had was we brought our 2007 Subaru that had hit a pothole. The left front tire was turned inward horribly. The response we got along with pictures was $6500 worth three times the value of the car. They gone over the car with tooth and comb which is fine but the final estimate for just fixing the front end was $2500 without doing a comparison I knew right away that estimate was way high for us not budget friendly I thought they could’ve offered a solution to get us back on the road.

May 11, 2024
1 month ago

May 11, 2024
1 month ago

May 11, 2024
1 month ago

May 11, 2024
1 month ago

May 11, 2024
1 month ago

May 11, 2024
1 month ago

May 11, 2024
1 month ago
Great, knowledgeable and caring staff.Love having Schafer’s take care of my car.ServicesOil change

May 11, 2024
1 month ago
Been going here for years over 10 years they get the job done every time but they on the high side tho (far as pieces) BUT LIKE THEY SAY YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR P.S SHOUT OUT TO MY MAN MIKE THE OWNER

May 11, 2024
1 month ago
I've been going for a few years now, ever since the shop in my neighborhood shut down. Always very thorough and courteous service. 👍

May 11, 2024
1 month ago
My father came in for a diagnosis which was done by Steve and he did a fantastic job, Steve did an excellent job explaining everything and including photos. He explained to me what needed to be fixed and also how much it would cost to fix everything. I recommend Schafer's no matter what.

May 11, 2024
1 month ago
They are very friendly and honest with the care of my cars. The first time I was at the shop (my SUV had a leak possibly from the transmission) they referred me to someone that can do the job. They will not guess what is related with the care of their clients vehicles or something the can’t guarantee. I really appreciate that kind of service

May 11, 2024
1 month ago
Always a pleasure to work with everyone at Schafer’s. They are always courteous and flexible and great. Quality Independent places like this are not very common in the city. Definitely feel good about supporting these guys and my car always runs better after their service.

Apr 11, 2024
2 months ago

Apr 11, 2024
2 months ago

Apr 11, 2024
2 months ago

Apr 11, 2024
2 months ago

Apr 11, 2024
2 months ago
Super easy to work with and don’t feel like you are getting pressured to get anything done like other places! Great people and would highly recommend!

Mar 11, 2024
3 months ago

Mar 11, 2024
3 months ago
Always the best. Personable and professional

Mar 11, 2024
3 months ago
Great service for a fair price with friendly customer service! Highly recommend this spot.

Mar 11, 2024
3 months ago
The team at Schafer's is wonderful! They are very communicative and call/text me if they find additional issues with my car. I love how they automatically schedule my inspection appointment each year so I never have to worry about missing it. I will not be going anywhere else in the city for my car needs!ServicesWheel alignment, Vehicle safety inspection, Auto maintenance, Oil change

John Mcallister
Feb 12, 2024
4 months ago
Well, the problem is leaving parts off the 2014 Honda Civic. Their is no reason for it except for the posabilty of Theft. A large section was missing that covers the master cylinder for the brakes. That cover had to be taken off when you changed the brake fluid. Then a large rectangular cover was removed to do an oil change.. That is also missing. I had to bring the car back to have them reinstalled. But your shop did not have either one. I could see if the Mechanic broken both covers. But allowing a car to leave without them and , not telling the customer what happen. Is very slopy work. Your manager agreed to replace the bottom oil change cover but not the cover over the master cylinder. Their is a good posability that you mechanic is selling parts at a higher cost to outhers.. if I were you I would put camerias into you shop to stop this from happening again. What could happen you will loose the ability to inspect cars and your shop will close due to the lack of people coming in with car problems. Do not blame outher mechanics for A job they have not worked on either. I have seen the lower pannel to the Honda behind their Tool box. When I went up stares. Now to tell you I am a licensed Airframe and Powerplant Mechanic by the FAA. I have worked on cars. TRUCKS, SHIPS, AIRCRAFT of all kinds for over 60 years. The best policy is always tell the truth. Someone life will depend on it. If it is not repaired properly. Now according to your representing. The new pannel will be replaced in about Three days.

Feb 11, 2024
4 months ago

Feb 11, 2024
4 months ago

Feb 11, 2024
4 months ago

Feb 11, 2024
4 months ago
The people at Schafer’s are helpful and kind. Thanks for all of your work on my vehicle!

Feb 11, 2024
4 months ago
Really nice people, but I had a very poor experience here. I brought my car in last summer for an emissions issue; they assessed the car and charged me close to 200 dollars for an assessment. They told me I needed at least a few tthousands of dollars of work on the car for it to be able to function, and probably would need to spend even more as they started to fix the issues.Because I could not afford this much money, I had the car assessed and worked on by another mechanic for just a few hundred dollars. The car has driven without issue and passed inspection. Since that time, I have frequently received advertisement texts and emails asking to bring my car in for a check-up, or an oil change, or some other assessment.So, to summarize:1. Very nice people2. Had me pay for an assessment without addressing/fixing the issue my car was having3. Told me I’d need to spend thousands on an issue that was resolved for significantly less money

Jan 20, 2024
5 months ago
Excellent service!

Jan 11, 2024
5 months ago

Jan 11, 2024
5 months ago
I really likes this place. They are very professional and knowledgeable, and even gave me advice that had nothing to do with my repairs and inspections. I am definitely going back!