Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.09 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
249
4.00
20
3.00
5
2.00
14
1.00
91

Jun 27, 2019
3 weeks ago
I went here for my first time this week and had a great experience. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I set up an appointment and they looked at my car while I waited (large comfortable waiting room upstairs!) My car was fixed, inspected, and they even renewed my registration and gave my Volvo a car wash. Would definitely come back here. So much better than some other experiences I’ve had in South Philly. Oh and one more perk is that they have an actual parking lot that you can pull into (and not have to worry about street parking) and they will call you complimentary Uber to get to where you’re going if you need to leave car over night.

Jun 21, 2019
1 month ago
This location is great! They are super friendly, do a great job of explaining everything without making me feel overwhelmed or like I'm being "sold" to get something I don't need. Best Oil Change experience I've had in a long time!

Jun 7, 2019
1 month ago
Great service, friendly staff and even better pricing! Highly recommend!!

Jun 7, 2019
1 month ago
Schafer’s always comes through. My go to shop. And as much as I want to keep it a secret, it should be yours too. Reliable, honest, and dependable.

Jun 3, 2019
1 month ago
My favorite Machanic shop to go to I mean there service and customer service is excellent. I will not go anywhere else in philly but Schafer's.

May 25, 2019
1 month ago
Awesome customer service and work you can trust.

May 20, 2019
2 months ago
As always, they did top notch on my 2007 Chevy.

May 14, 2019
2 months ago
So I just needed to replace a headlight bulb. Usually my mechanic does it in 5 minutes and charges me $25. But today I decided to go to the closest to my home service expecting to save some time. I’ve been told that at first they will do free multi point inspection. Ok, but I weren’t told that it would take an hour. This inspection detected that I need to do wheel alignment, which I had done literally 1 week ago and replace a tag light. But it didn’t detected other problems which I was already aware of. So honestly I have doubts about the quality of this inspection. Estimate for replacement of 2 bulbs was 68.19. I know it’s stupid to complain about price when I agreed to that, but I just couldn’t say no after somebody spent an hour inspecting my car. In addition to charging me for 2 bulbs ($5.65+$15.00) I’ve been charged $4.79 for “job supplies”. I wonder what kind of supplies you need to replace a bulb, except the bulb itself. Thank you for a free car wash though. Also I want to mention that staff was very polite and friendly.

May 11, 2019
2 months ago
Very flexible with schedule and clear communication. Friendly and honest.

May 9, 2019
2 months ago
Great Customer service...exceeded all my expectations... digital inspection helps to understand what work needs to be completed on your vehicle.. would highly recommend.

May 8, 2019
2 months ago
I had such a wonderful experience! For a young woman who doesn’t understand anything about cars, they were able to give me an easy-to-understand synopsis of what my car needed without pushing any services on me. Plus I got a free car wash with my oil change! Highly recommend!

May 6, 2019
2 months ago
I have been taking my car to Schafer's for a couple years now because everyone at Schafer's always has the customer's best interest in mind. They give you a sense of confidence that your car is in good hands and they are doing what they feel is necessary without going overboard to make some extra money. All work is always done in a timely manner with reasonable prices. I would recommend Schafer's to anyone who is in need of auto services.

May 4, 2019
2 months ago
Excellent service

May 2, 2019
2 months ago
Always professional and friendly customer service thanks to Shafers for all the work they have done. God bless you guys and ladies.

Apr 30, 2019
2 months ago
The service was immediate, courteous and pleasant. The free vehicle inspection was a terrific bonus. The mechanic fixed my clogged leaking windshield dispenser at no charge. A special thankyou shoutout to Cindy. The team at Schafer's is terrific. Looking forward to making Schafer my go to Auto Maintenance resource.

Apr 25, 2019
2 months ago
What a wonderful place to take your car I hit a pot hole and it damaged my tire Schaefer jumped right in and got me back on the road with the quick and fast service they provided for me GREAT JOB WHAT AWAY TO!!!!!!!!!!!

Apr 23, 2019
2 months ago
Came in because my skid plate was bumping the ground when I drove. They only needed to put a few screws in to hold it up and they charged me over 40 dollars for time and labor.

Apr 13, 2019
3 months ago
I call them sticky finger schafers, they tried to over charge me a extra $200 dollars for a part thinking i didnt know what was up, i saw them charging another guy $1400. they have a program if you give them a 5 star review on google you get incentives. shady place

Alexis Collier
Apr 1, 2019
3 months ago
Gets the job done !

Mar 29, 2019
3 months ago
I have been to Schafer's twice now, and will recommend this shop to all friends/family. I first came in on another mechanic's recommendation for work on catalytic converter which was stolen twice. They used a new approach which involved a Kevlar mesh to keep it secured. The owner personally texted me to make sure everything went well and offered a free oil change on my next visit. I came back a month later for the free oil change and to get new front brakes. They inspected my entire car and gave me options on what else could be done but put no pressure like most mechanics in my past. The whole process of Schafer's from getting an appointment within a few days to great service is worth checking this place out.

Mar 25, 2019
3 months ago

Stella Buccella
Mar 15, 2019
4 months ago
I love Schafer's. They remind me of things that my car needs, they send a detailed diagnostic with every visit and they are very nice people.

Mar 14, 2019
4 months ago

Mar 13, 2019
4 months ago
Been going to Schafer’s for a year now, and there are no other mechanic’s I trust my cars with but Schafer’s. Great mechanics, great service, fair prices and nice people. They treat your car as if it was their car!!

Mar 12, 2019
4 months ago
I love this shop let me tell you my parents introduced me to them, I had my share of Auto Machanic shops but nothing compares to Schafers. I had a brand new transmission put in my Sorrento Schafers had my suv ready within a week I was shocked. At Schafers everyone is so polite and friendly they serve great coffee and offer great creamer plus there seating areas are comfortable. They are truly a family company that stands behind there name, I love the T-shirt’s they give out for being a valued customer. (***Lastly this is the only company that will get you a Uber Ride back home while your car is being serviced**) When your car is ready for pick up Schafers will get you a Uber to the shop to pick up your vehicle. #ProudCustomer #aintgoingnowhereelse #TeamSchafers #straightouttasouthphilly

Alfred Demartini
Mar 11, 2019
4 months ago
I have been a happy customer of Mike and his staff for two years. They really "get" customer service.

Mar 11, 2019
4 months ago
Use them for mostly everything for my car and have been for years, never the cheapest but always dependable and quality work done.

Mar 8, 2019
4 months ago
Schafer's is the best! I usually only go to dealerships to have my car serviced, but the team at Schafer's has proven to me on multiple occasions that they know what they are doing. The prices reflect the quality of mechanical service and parts used (not to mention the lifetime warranty on all of the parts Schafer's installs!), and the customer service is spot on. It is very thoughtful that they call Uber to drop-off/pick-up for you. I had one issue where the antenna was ripped off of my car when they had it washed after the mechanical service was completed. Of course this was not Schafer's fault directly, and they offered to pay to have the antenna replaced without skipping a beat. I really appreciated that. Most importantly my car is running like a clock and I look forward to continue patronizing Schafer's for all of my automotive needs. Thank you Mike and Cindy and everyone at Schafer's! Keep up the great work!

Alyssa Aumack
Feb 13, 2019
5 months ago
Always great service! Fast and friendly.

Kevin Brown
Feb 4, 2019
5 months ago
Honored the lifetime parts and labor warranty. I had a problem with a part they had installed and they towed the car and repaired it free of charge. Excellent service, excellent mechanics, excellent service.

Michelle Marcucci
Jan 14, 2019
6 months ago
Great service. Great people who work there we love to go there th is guys always a pleasure

Joe Glaviano
Dec 26, 2018
6 months ago
Everything was done well. No problems.

Kevin Lauer
Nov 12, 2018
8 months ago
Great Service

Mike Dellavecchia
Oct 29, 2018
8 months ago
I've only been going to Schafer's since January, when I dropped my F-150's transmission on Delaware Avenue, but since day 1, Mike and his staff have been very professional at every step of the way. From initial contact to communicating the problems & cost of the fixes, everyone at Schafer's is top notch and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for service on their vehicle. Mike from N. Libs.

John Kane
Oct 17, 2018
9 months ago
As always, the service on my 2007 Impala was excellent, on time and this one was free as the tire service agreement paid for itself.

Walter Kopicko
Oct 12, 2018
9 months ago
Great staff, service and workmanship

Alyssa Aumack
Sep 27, 2018
9 months ago
They’re great! Always so nice and prompt. They even offered to pay for my Uber after dropping off my car for inspection! They also include a free car wash :)

Thomas Buzzard
Aug 2, 2018
11 months ago
I always receive professional and courteous service when I take my car here. And getting an Uber ride home and back to pick my car up is an awesome perk! My car gets the service it needs and a bath too!!!

Karen Green
Jul 27, 2018
11 months ago
Go to Schafer’s for quality repairs expert advice and fair market prices! Faster then Mercedes for sure Ask Cindy on the phones for George the manager or Mike the owner🚘

Laurine Ucciferri
Jul 9, 2018
1 year ago
I have been going to Schafer's for sometime now. I trust Mike and his decisions regarding my vehicle. He's always been up front and honest and I recommended him to family and friends. Thanks Mike

Kevin Lauer
May 29, 2018
1 year ago
Excellent Service as Usual

Jacquelyn Fricke
Apr 18, 2018
1 year ago
I have gone to Schafer's for a bit now, and I wouldn't go anywhere else. They always give me the lowest cost and go the extra mile to find inexpensive versions of the parts I need. I am a college student with no idea about cars, so they were a saving grace to me. They also make sure my car is clean and looks good, and they have excellent people working. I don't have enough kind words for them. They also do free Ubers home which is so kind! They go the extra mile to be the best.

Mary Accardo
Apr 12, 2018
1 year ago
I've been taking my car to to Schafer's for a few years now. Finding a reliable and trustworthy mechanic in the city has been difficult in the past and they never fail to exceed my expectations. They are thorough, explain car issues in a way I can understand, and help me prioritize what work needs to be done "now versus later". You can tell they care about their customers and aren't trying to make a quick buck. Friendly customer service, and they have coffee in their waiting area which is a plus!

Michael Russo
Apr 9, 2018
1 year ago
friendly, same day service, free car wash and uber ride also they were able to diagnose and fix my issue same day, sent a description and pics of the problem to my cell while I was at work.

William Mccone
Mar 29, 2018
1 year ago
Mike and his team always take care of me and my family cars, We've been with them for years and will continue to take our card there.

Robert Petrucci
Mar 28, 2018
1 year ago
Great service and friendly people

Manjun Li
Mar 15, 2018
1 year ago
The store is big and nice. The staff here are warm hearted and really kind. At the same time, they are also very professional. They fixed the problem of my car successfully. It 's a really good place to go if ur car has some problems.

Anna Tangi
Feb 26, 2018
1 year ago
Thank you for the exceptional service you always provide for my Honda! I know my car is in good, trusting hands when I bring it to Schafer's!

Mike Gallagher
Feb 22, 2018
1 year ago
Great experience, as always. Informative, collaborative, reliable and quick.

Judith Weber
Feb 12, 2018
1 year ago
Love it here trustworthy, great service, never a worry

Joe Tomlinson
Feb 5, 2018
1 year ago
I had an oil change and some filters replaced. Mike, George and the techs were very professional and handled the service quickly and courteously. The car wash was a nice touch. I highly recommend Schafer’s for all types of auto repair and maintenance work!

Richard Ryan
Jan 29, 2018
1 year ago
I brought my car to Schafer's with no notice. They were extremely accommodating and repaired my issues quickly. They also returned my vehicle cleaner than when I brought it in. The staff at Schaffer's has been terrific.

Thomas Buzzard
Jan 29, 2018
1 year ago
Friendly professional service. Made me feel like a VIP!

Rich Walsh
Jan 26, 2018
1 year ago
I could not have asked for better service at Shafer's. The entire crew does a great job to go above and beyond to provide excellent service.

Eric Hess
Dec 27, 2017
1 year ago
Mike and his group at Schafer's are the best in the city! 5 Stars!