Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.20 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
304
4.00
22
3.00
9
2.00
15
1.00
93

Judith Weber
Apr 3, 2020
3 days ago
Best ever honest reliable,

Charell Grant
Apr 2, 2020
4 days ago
I believe you deserve a 10! This is why I've been with you so long

Mar 19, 2020
2 weeks ago
I went to Schafer’s for some exhaust work to pass the state inspection and it was the best decision I’ve ever made. We just moved here from Atlanta and had been to two other shops where we felt like we were being taken for all of our money. I went to Schafer and Mike hooked me up with the exhaust work and state inspection for a third of what the others were charging. He was super nice and went the extra mile to help us out. When you find a good mechanic you stick with them. We are a three car family and every one of them is going to Schafer for their maintenance and inspections. You won’t regret going here!

Mar 17, 2020
2 weeks ago
Awesome service and VERY friendly staff

Mar 13, 2020
3 weeks ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality Staff was very professional and was prompt and communicative about the status of the my car. They threw in a car wash too. Will recommend to others.

Mar 12, 2020
3 weeks ago

Feb 20, 2020
1 month ago
Great service. They even paid for my Uber home. Will definitely use them again.

Feb 20, 2020
1 month ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value I can not say enough about Schafer’s! We are a neighborhood family and live just a few blocks away. Every time I ever mention getting work done everyone always says, “you should check out Schafer’s! They do awesome work!” I don’t know why it took me 6 years to stop by the building we always talk about! (You know the one on Colombus Boulevard where it looks like a car drove through their building!) From the moment you walk in and talk to Cindy you instantly feel at home! They have open bay windows so you can see them working on your car! I loved that they are a one stop shop too! Our car was a nightmare to begin with. Not only is it a car no longer made, it seems that when the dealer closed down a bunch of misinformation was added to their system including the wrong type of rotors for the rear tires. Not only did Schafer’s try one, two, three but four rotors until they found the one that fit! Mike (the owner) was open and honest with me through the entire process which made me feel even better because most shops would just charge you more without telling you why! Schafer’s returned my car in cleaner condition then when they found it and I think that speaks volumes to their customer service. If you’re around it is ABSOLUTELY worth the drive to see them!! We will never go to another shop!!

Alan Mittleman
Feb 20, 2020
1 month ago
Prompt, professional, trustworthy, and courteous service.

Feb 6, 2020
2 months ago
I pulled in because my engine light went on when driving on 76 East and I quickly googled "nearest mechanic". Boy was it a blessing I pulled into Schafer's. It is easily the best experience I have had at a mechanic ever. If I lived closer, I live an hour away, Schafer would be my choice for all of my auto needs. I cannot recommend them enough. They are honest and have earned my complete trust.

Jan 30, 2020
2 months ago
Quick turn around on everything that I need and always take care of my car. Will continue to go here for anything in future!

Jan 27, 2020
2 months ago
Over priced, wait time a bit long

Jan 27, 2020
2 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Always friendly, prompt and professional. Also, they get you a Lyft or Uber to work or home.

Jan 27, 2020
2 months ago
Was given a estimate on various repairs to our delivery truck that was needed . Work was performed & estimate was accurate , truck runs very well again . Very pleased with there service .

Jan 27, 2020
2 months ago
Great crew . knows a lot about many different type's of cars and trucks. They handle all of vehicles. Love them. They're no going any where, nor I'm I. Schafers 4 life.

Rich Merritt
Jan 22, 2020
2 months ago
Got me back on the road ASAP!

Ann Marie S.
Jan 13, 2020
2 months ago
My car had 2 flats in a matter of one month not only did they provide a warm, friendly and professional atmosphere, but they provided entertainment for my kids! During their 5 point inspection, They also found issues with my brand new car that were never addressed by the dealership at the time I purchased the car or had it serviced. They are very thorough and helpful. I won't take my car anywhere else now. Thank you, schafer's for always making me feel like family.

Dec 27, 2019
3 months ago
Always honest, reliable and a pleasure to work with.

Dec 27, 2019
3 months ago
Family oriented fair pricing get treated with respect

Dec 27, 2019
3 months ago
Great work. Done in timely manner. Done right the first time.

Dec 27, 2019
3 months ago
Nothing short of amazing . Knowledgeable courteous and efficient... My first visit here and you'll be staying plenty more of me...

Dec 27, 2019
3 months ago
I've been going to Schafer's for almost 5 years now. If I can't fix it myself, these guys are my first and only call. Fair pricing, great workmanship, and friendly people. Plus they'll Uber you to and from their shop while you wait for your car. I'll be coming here for a very long time.

Nov 27, 2019
4 months ago
I was in a dilemma because I had just gotten a new car and had to wait for my PA plate and ZONE 5 parking permit. I FINALLY got all of that but realized that if I parked on the street in my ZONE.... it wasn’t INSPECTED yet and the TOXIC Parking Authority pathetic PROWLERS would ticket me with a HUGE fine. It was 3:00 PM on a Friday. I was panicking. I called Schafer’s randomly and their CSR was AMAZING! She said bring the car over and we’ll put it in our locked parking lot and keep it safe til Monday. Not only did they SAVE me from huge fines, they had LYFT take me home and bring me back Monday. They ROCK!!!! Susan (NOW A LOYAL CUSTOMER!)

Nov 27, 2019
4 months ago
This Team of qualified professionals are a pleasure to have take care all of my automotive needs. Thank you Lady and Gentlemen for your efficient work.

Justin D.
Nov 25, 2019
4 months ago
I had high hopes for this business. For the most part, reviews were promising. It began with just the need for an annual state inspection and oil change. Little did I know, it would turn into much more. Yeah, my car might be nearly 20 years old. Yeah, it might have an ongoing list of parts that need maintained. Yeah, it's been taken very good care of. It's a car I saved up my hard earned money for. A fairly rare vehicle, in this case. The inspection came back. Suspension bushings needed work and the coolant system flushed. With the go ahead to perform the coolant flush, I expected to be able to pick my car up shortly after. Minutes later, I received a call from Schafer's stating that my radiator broke. Understanding that the car is old, I was not upset. I told the fellow no big deal. He was thankful I was passive and agreeable to moving forward with the repairs. Now here is the part I cannot get past... the individual that performed the inspection and placed the new stickers, whose name I will leave off the post, cut into my dashboard. Obviously, this would have been an accident. I'm certain this guy did not do this purposely. But now my 20 year old rare car, with an interior that looks brand new, has a nice chunk of material split right open. It couldn't even be argued that it wasn't from the inspection - there is a piece of the old inspection sticker stuck in the cut! I find this unacceptable. To summarize: if you need work done to your car, yeah Schafer's Auto will likely get the job done. Tread lightly though. If you budget for a $300 repair, you may end up with much much more...

Karen Green
Nov 4, 2019
5 months ago
Terrific reliable fast and honest

Oct 27, 2019
5 months ago
Very professional. They take the time to explain what and why your spending money. They also dont try to up sell or take advatage of the situation. At least not mine i appreciated the honesty.

Oct 27, 2019
5 months ago
Great service, super friendly staff, and they fixed my car up for me at a fair price. Very trustworthy. I am definitely sticking with them!

Oct 27, 2019
5 months ago
Amazing Service by the entire Schafer Team. Found myself with a flat on 95 just south of Columbus Blvd. After getting the spare thrown on by AAA went straight to Schafer's at the recommendation of a friend and was totally "Wowed" by their friendliness and quick service. Took my car in right away and had me back on the road by end of day. Kudos to owner Michael for creating a welcoming environment where it wasn't expected.

Sep 30, 2019
6 months ago

Sep 27, 2019
6 months ago
Great service and quality work done to my car. They keep you in the loop with superior communication by management and provide pics and mobile updates when jobs completed.

Sep 27, 2019
6 months ago
Schafer’s accommodated my needs when my car was dead and needed to be towed and then stowed for a week at their lot. They coordinated a junk pick up and made a very stressful time a little less stressful. Always friendly and honest service.

Sep 27, 2019
6 months ago
What a relief it is to have come across a trustworthy mechanic! We’ve been going to Schafers for a couple of years. The staff is friendly, thorough and everyone there takes pride in their work. I highly recommend them.

Aug 27, 2019
7 months ago
Kind, affordable, and most importantly, honest.

Aug 27, 2019
7 months ago
This place is high way robbery over priced and cheap parts

Aug 27, 2019
7 months ago
I've gone to Schafer's on more than one occasion now and have been very pleased with the communication, service and timeliness of their work. Would highly recommend!

Aug 27, 2019
7 months ago
One of the best customer service I've ever had. Staff is exceptionally friendly and welcoming. Car issues are usually a headache to deal with but I can trust that they'll diagnose and repair with integrity and quality, so they really have transformed the"taking the car to the shop" process into a strangely enjoyable experience. They take a full inspection of your car and send reminders when something is due for maintenance. There's also a homey waiting room area with wifi, TV, and coffee. I usually bring a laptop to do work on while I'm there. They also offer Uber services to and from the shop for longer repair times. 👍💯

Jenn Schlegal
Aug 8, 2019
7 months ago
Very happy with the service provided by your team.

William Sullivan
Jul 29, 2019
8 months ago
It's a pleasure doing business with everyone at Schafer's. I think they are great people and the service is top notch.

Karen Green
Jul 29, 2019
8 months ago
Five star service

Deazarae Starres
Jul 27, 2019
8 months ago
Helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable staff! Very impressed with their work on my SUV! Dezarae Ali

Jun 27, 2019
9 months ago
Schafer’s always comes through. My go to shop. And as much as I want to keep it a secret, it should be yours too. Reliable, honest, and dependable.

Jun 3, 2019
10 months ago
My favorite Machanic shop to go to I mean there service and customer service is excellent. I will not go anywhere else in philly but Schafer's.

May 27, 2019
10 months ago
Excellent service