Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.16 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
282
4.00
21
3.00
7
2.00
14
1.00
93

Nov 7, 2019
1 week ago
This Team of qualified professionals are a pleasure to have take care all of my automotive needs. Thank you Lady and Gentlemen for your efficient work.

Karen Green
Nov 4, 2019
1 week ago
Terrific reliable fast and honest

Oct 24, 2019
3 weeks ago
Very professional. They take the time to explain what and why your spending money. They also dont try to up sell or take advatage of the situation. At least not mine i appreciated the honesty.

Oct 18, 2019
4 weeks ago
Amazing Service by the entire Schafer Team. Found myself with a flat on 95 just south of Columbus Blvd. After getting the spare thrown on by AAA went straight to Schafer's at the recommendation of a friend and was totally "Wowed" by their friendliness and quick service. Took my car in right away and had me back on the road by end of day. Kudos to owner Michael for creating a welcoming environment where it wasn't expected.

Oct 8, 2019
1 month ago
Great service, super friendly staff, and they fixed my car up for me at a fair price. Very trustworthy. I am definitely sticking with them!

Sep 30, 2019
1 month ago

Brad S.
Sep 27, 2019
1 month ago
Amazing service and quick turnaround time. Dropped car off at 8am for oil change and inspection. They offered free Uber rides to locations that are close. I asked about places with WiFi and they had free WiFi. The connection to WiFi was great and they have a seating area upstairs with cable TV, couches and tables. They even gave my car a complimentary car wash. Throughout the process they sent text updates with what areas of the inspection performed well and what areas they recommend I fix, all areas included photos and videos. After the process was complete they called to let me know that my car was ready. 100% would recommend.

Sep 26, 2019
1 month ago
Schafer’s accommodated my needs when my car was dead and needed to be towed and then stowed for a week at their lot. They coordinated a junk pick up and made a very stressful time a little less stressful. Always friendly and honest service.

Sep 13, 2019
2 months ago
What a relief it is to have come across a trustworthy mechanic! We’ve been going to Schafers for a couple of years. The staff is friendly, thorough and everyone there takes pride in their work. I highly recommend them.

Sep 10, 2019
2 months ago

Sep 4, 2019
2 months ago
Great service and quality work done to my car. They keep you in the loop with superior communication by management and provide pics and mobile updates when jobs completed.

Aug 31, 2019
2 months ago

Aug 26, 2019
2 months ago
This place is high way robbery over priced and cheap parts

Aug 23, 2019
2 months ago

Aug 21, 2019
2 months ago
Kind, affordable, and most importantly, honest.

Aug 19, 2019
2 months ago
Schafer's is a great place to have your car or truck serviced. They r family friendly & they made me fill just like family. I've been coming here for some time. So if you need to have your 🚗 or 🚚 service done, then it must be SCHAFER'S AUTO CENTER . just say Donald sent. me.

Aug 15, 2019
3 months ago
I've gone to Schafer's on more than one occasion now and have been very pleased with the communication, service and timeliness of their work. Would highly recommend!

Jenn Schlegal
Aug 8, 2019
3 months ago
Very happy with the service provided by your team.

Aug 7, 2019
3 months ago
It’s hard to find a mechanic who you can trust, that’s why I’ll never bring my truck anywhere other than Schafers ever again. I was recommended to Schafers from multiple people so I figured I’d give them my business. Michael and his crew resurrected my truck from the dead and have it running brand new. Thank you!

Aug 1, 2019
3 months ago
One of the best customer service I've ever had. Staff is exceptionally friendly and welcoming. Car issues are usually a headache to deal with but I can trust that they'll diagnose and repair with integrity and quality, so they really have transformed the"taking the car to the shop" process into a strangely enjoyable experience. They take a full inspection of your car and send reminders when something is due for maintenance. There's also a homey waiting room area with wifi, TV, and coffee. I usually bring a laptop to do work on while I'm there. They also offer Uber services to and from the shop for longer repair times. 👍💯

William Sullivan
Jul 29, 2019
3 months ago
It's a pleasure doing business with everyone at Schafer's. I think they are great people and the service is top notch.

Karen Green
Jul 29, 2019
3 months ago
Five star service

Deazarae Starres
Jul 27, 2019
3 months ago
Helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable staff! Very impressed with their work on my SUV! Dezarae Ali

Jun 27, 2019
4 months ago
I went here for my first time this week and had a great experience. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I set up an appointment and they looked at my car while I waited (large comfortable waiting room upstairs!) My car was fixed, inspected, and they even renewed my registration and gave my Volvo a car wash. Would definitely come back here. So much better than some other experiences I’ve had in South Philly. Oh and one more perk is that they have an actual parking lot that you can pull into (and not have to worry about street parking) and they will call you complimentary Uber to get to where you’re going if you need to leave car over night.

Jun 21, 2019
4 months ago
This location is great! They are super friendly, do a great job of explaining everything without making me feel overwhelmed or like I'm being "sold" to get something I don't need. Best Oil Change experience I've had in a long time!

Jun 7, 2019
5 months ago
Great service, friendly staff and even better pricing! Highly recommend!!

Jun 7, 2019
5 months ago
Schafer’s always comes through. My go to shop. And as much as I want to keep it a secret, it should be yours too. Reliable, honest, and dependable.

Jun 3, 2019
5 months ago
My favorite Machanic shop to go to I mean there service and customer service is excellent. I will not go anywhere else in philly but Schafer's.

May 25, 2019
5 months ago
Awesome customer service and work you can trust.

May 20, 2019
5 months ago
As always, they did top notch on my 2007 Chevy.

Alexis Collier
Apr 1, 2019
7 months ago
Gets the job done !

Stella Buccella
Mar 15, 2019
8 months ago
I love Schafer's. They remind me of things that my car needs, they send a detailed diagnostic with every visit and they are very nice people.

Alfred Demartini
Mar 11, 2019
8 months ago
I have been a happy customer of Mike and his staff for two years. They really "get" customer service.

Alyssa Aumack
Feb 13, 2019
9 months ago
Always great service! Fast and friendly.

Kevin Brown
Feb 4, 2019
9 months ago
Honored the lifetime parts and labor warranty. I had a problem with a part they had installed and they towed the car and repaired it free of charge. Excellent service, excellent mechanics, excellent service.

Michelle Marcucci
Jan 14, 2019
10 months ago
Great service. Great people who work there we love to go there th is guys always a pleasure

Joe Glaviano
Dec 26, 2018
10 months ago
Everything was done well. No problems.

Kevin Lauer
Nov 12, 2018
1 year ago
Great Service

Mike Dellavecchia
Oct 29, 2018
1 year ago
I've only been going to Schafer's since January, when I dropped my F-150's transmission on Delaware Avenue, but since day 1, Mike and his staff have been very professional at every step of the way. From initial contact to communicating the problems & cost of the fixes, everyone at Schafer's is top notch and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for service on their vehicle. Mike from N. Libs.

John Kane
Oct 17, 2018
1 year ago
As always, the service on my 2007 Impala was excellent, on time and this one was free as the tire service agreement paid for itself.

Walter Kopicko
Oct 12, 2018
1 year ago
Great staff, service and workmanship

Alyssa Aumack
Sep 27, 2018
1 year ago
They’re great! Always so nice and prompt. They even offered to pay for my Uber after dropping off my car for inspection! They also include a free car wash :)

Thomas Buzzard
Aug 2, 2018
1 year ago
I always receive professional and courteous service when I take my car here. And getting an Uber ride home and back to pick my car up is an awesome perk! My car gets the service it needs and a bath too!!!

Karen Green
Jul 27, 2018
1 year ago
Go to Schafer’s for quality repairs expert advice and fair market prices! Faster then Mercedes for sure Ask Cindy on the phones for George the manager or Mike the owner🚘

Laurine Ucciferri
Jul 9, 2018
1 year ago
I have been going to Schafer's for sometime now. I trust Mike and his decisions regarding my vehicle. He's always been up front and honest and I recommended him to family and friends. Thanks Mike

Kevin Lauer
May 29, 2018
1 year ago
Excellent Service as Usual

Jacquelyn Fricke
Apr 18, 2018
1 year ago
I have gone to Schafer's for a bit now, and I wouldn't go anywhere else. They always give me the lowest cost and go the extra mile to find inexpensive versions of the parts I need. I am a college student with no idea about cars, so they were a saving grace to me. They also make sure my car is clean and looks good, and they have excellent people working. I don't have enough kind words for them. They also do free Ubers home which is so kind! They go the extra mile to be the best.

Mary Accardo
Apr 12, 2018
1 year ago
I've been taking my car to to Schafer's for a few years now. Finding a reliable and trustworthy mechanic in the city has been difficult in the past and they never fail to exceed my expectations. They are thorough, explain car issues in a way I can understand, and help me prioritize what work needs to be done "now versus later". You can tell they care about their customers and aren't trying to make a quick buck. Friendly customer service, and they have coffee in their waiting area which is a plus!

Michael Russo
Apr 9, 2018
1 year ago
friendly, same day service, free car wash and uber ride also they were able to diagnose and fix my issue same day, sent a description and pics of the problem to my cell while I was at work.

William Mccone
Mar 29, 2018
1 year ago
Mike and his team always take care of me and my family cars, We've been with them for years and will continue to take our card there.

Robert Petrucci
Mar 28, 2018
1 year ago
Great service and friendly people

Manjun Li
Mar 15, 2018
1 year ago
The store is big and nice. The staff here are warm hearted and really kind. At the same time, they are also very professional. They fixed the problem of my car successfully. It 's a really good place to go if ur car has some problems.

Anna Tangi
Feb 26, 2018
1 year ago
Thank you for the exceptional service you always provide for my Honda! I know my car is in good, trusting hands when I bring it to Schafer's!

Mike Gallagher
Feb 22, 2018
1 year ago
Great experience, as always. Informative, collaborative, reliable and quick.

Judith Weber
Feb 12, 2018
1 year ago
Love it here trustworthy, great service, never a worry