Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.27 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
421
4
28
3
10
2
16
1
117

Feb 27, 2018
4 years ago
Michael and his team are through and get the job done in a professional manner and I found their prices fair and the workmanship excellent, Without hesitation I have recommended Schafers to many of my friends,

Feb 27, 2018
4 years ago
Excellent Service for my inspection, repairs, and a free Uber back to my office while they worked on my vehicle. I'll be coming back to Schafer's again for my next service.

Feb 27, 2018
4 years ago
Y'all. These folks are so nice. I got sent over from Pep Boys because I needed to check out a slowly leaking tire. They do a brief but full inspection when they checked this. Takes like 25-30 min. For free. I found out that I had a few other things to replace but they didn't try to upsell me on anything (all the other services I specifically requested). The rates are hella reasonable ($30 oil change? $25 tire plug? Totes.) The waiting room is cozy lots of seating downstairs and up. They've got tv and AC. The upstairs has many outlets for your charging needs, and you can watch them do the work. They also have a kid space too. And nice bathrooms (single occupancy). Also they email you the entire check of their inspection!! Amazing. (Plus they answered all my panicked questions about what is wrong with my car and why are they doing this big inspection and how long will this take). 5 stars and I'll be seeing these folks for my future car stuff.

Feb 27, 2018
4 years ago
Up front with the price. Pretty close to dead on with how long it would be. Comfortable waiting area.

Feb 27, 2018
4 years ago
Every experience so far has been fantastic. Friendly staff, quick service, honest work, and reasonable prices.

Feb 27, 2018
4 years ago
I have been going to Schafers Auto for many years. The service is beyond exceptional. The Schafer team is honest, friendly and professional. They will explain every detail to you, so you have an understanding of what's going on with your car. I always have been, and I still am very satisfied with the service they provide! Thank you Schafers!

Feb 27, 2018
4 years ago
Excellent customer service, above and far beyond any auto shop I have been. Very knowledgeable staff, very friendly staff, very convenient service. They will get the job done well.

Feb 27, 2018
4 years ago
These guys are top notch for automotive work. I called and was able to set up an appointment the next day, and they are very knowledgeable as well! Oh and the Uber ride from and to the shop was super helpful, a nice touch.

Feb 27, 2018
4 years ago
I've known the owner Mike for a number of years now when I came to get some aftermarket wheels and tires. Service here has always been spectacular. Very organized and close knit. Now there is a complimentary "vehicle health" inspection which comes via text message. It indicates any issues or recommendations with a pic of the specific instrument needing repair so you can see it for yourself. There is no gimmicks here just golden service and I highly recommend to all.

Anna Tangi
Feb 26, 2018
4 years ago
Thank you for the exceptional service you always provide for my Honda! I know my car is in good, trusting hands when I bring it to Schafer's!

Mike Gallagher
Feb 22, 2018
4 years ago
Great experience, as always. Informative, collaborative, reliable and quick.

Judith Weber
Feb 12, 2018
4 years ago
Love it here trustworthy, great service, never a worry

Joe Tomlinson
Feb 5, 2018
4 years ago
I had an oil change and some filters replaced. Mike, George and the techs were very professional and handled the service quickly and courteously. The car wash was a nice touch. I highly recommend Schafer’s for all types of auto repair and maintenance work!

Richard Ryan
Jan 29, 2018
4 years ago
I brought my car to Schafer's with no notice. They were extremely accommodating and repaired my issues quickly. They also returned my vehicle cleaner than when I brought it in. The staff at Schaffer's has been terrific.

Thomas Buzzard
Jan 29, 2018
4 years ago
Friendly professional service. Made me feel like a VIP!

Jan 27, 2018
4 years ago

Rich Walsh
Jan 26, 2018
4 years ago
I could not have asked for better service at Shafer's. The entire crew does a great job to go above and beyond to provide excellent service.

Eric Hess
Dec 27, 2017
4 years ago
Mike and his group at Schafer's are the best in the city! 5 Stars!

Dec 20, 2017
4 years ago
good service and very polite

Lily D.
Dec 18, 2017
4 years ago
Do not go here!!!!!! My co-workers and I use to go here out of convenience but this place is awful!! They are way over priced first of all! I took my car here for an alignment and when I left the car was pulling so hard to the left I could barely drive straight. I took it back and didn't get any real apology and they said their machine wasn't working properly. I got an oil change in my suv and they told me they topped all my fluids off. Well, on my way home my car starts over heating and I look and there is not one drop of coolant in my car! I have story after story of bad service this place has done to my co-workers and I. Don't waste your money!!

Gina P.
Dec 16, 2017
4 years ago
I unexpectedly got a flat tire and needed to get to a shop ASAP. I called Schafer's and they told me to bring it in and they would take a look. The staff is super friendly and kept me informed through the whole process about what was going on with my car. They didn't have the tire I needed in stock so they told me to come back the next day before close and my car would be done. Came in after work and my car was back to normal! Not only was the service great, but I even got a text from the owner saying my next oil change was on them! Brought my car in for an oil change and it was indeed free. Not only that, they asked if I had anywhere to be while they were servicing my car and paid for my uber to get me there! I am very satisfied with the service I have received and happy to have found a great shop close to home.

Dec 2, 2017
4 years ago
good service and very polite

Dec 1, 2017
4 years ago
The service is good and very polite to customers. They also have good waiting area for me to spent the waiting time.

Laurine Ucciferri
Nov 27, 2017
4 years ago
I can’t say enough about the service and the staff of Schafer’s. They have been up front for what needs to be done and I really appreciate the service and staff because I can be a pest..Thanks Michael and staff! See you in a week..

Steve Stippick
Nov 22, 2017
4 years ago
Top notch customer service along with great work, highly reccommend!

Amanda D.
Nov 19, 2017
4 years ago
So happy I found this place. These guys are awesome. They take great care of my car, explain everything, don't sell you what you don't need and most importantly I trust them. Michael is great and periodically checks in to make sure everything is still going well with my car!

Michaela R.
Nov 4, 2017
4 years ago
Really great, friendly service. We found these guys on Yelp and saw their positive reviews so tried them out. My car needed four new tires, an oil change and an inspection. They were honest and up front all the way, even offering a free uber ride home and back again when they were done working! They send photos of any problems they encounter during the inspection and dont put any pressure on you to spend more money. They've checked in several times since we left, offering a free next oil change. We will definitely be back and highly recommend Schafer's!

Nov 4, 2017
4 years ago
Really great, friendly service. We found these guys on Yelp and saw their positive reviews so tried them out. My car needed four new tires, an oil change and an inspection. They were honest and up front all the way, even offering a free uber ride home and back again when they were done working! They send photos of any problems they encounter during the inspection and dont put any pressure on you to spend more money. They've checked in several times since we left, offering a free next oil change. We will definitely be back and highly recommend Schafer's!

Andrew Spina
Oct 18, 2017
4 years ago
Best shop around, totally trustworthy. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Oct 4, 2017
4 years ago