Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.27 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
420
4
28
3
10
2
16
1
117

Jan 4, 2020
2 years ago

Dec 27, 2019
2 years ago
Always honest, reliable and a pleasure to work with.

Dec 27, 2019
2 years ago
Family oriented fair pricing get treated with respect

Dec 27, 2019
2 years ago
Great work. Done in timely manner. Done right the first time.

Dec 27, 2019
2 years ago
Nothing short of amazing . Knowledgeable courteous and efficient... My first visit here and you'll be staying plenty more of me...

Dec 27, 2019
2 years ago
I've been going to Schafer's for almost 5 years now. If I can't fix it myself, these guys are my first and only call. Fair pricing, great workmanship, and friendly people. Plus they'll Uber you to and from their shop while you wait for your car. I'll be coming here for a very long time.

Dec 14, 2019
2 years ago
I was in a dilemma because I had just gotten a new car and had to wait for my PA plate and ZONE 5 parking permit. I FINALLY got all of that but realized that if I parked on the street in my ZONE.... it wasn’t INSPECTED yet and the TOXIC …More

Nov 27, 2019
2 years ago
I was in a dilemma because I had just gotten a new car and had to wait for my PA plate and ZONE 5 parking permit. I FINALLY got all of that but realized that if I parked on the street in my ZONE.... it wasn’t INSPECTED yet and the TOXIC Parking Authority pathetic PROWLERS would ticket me with a HUGE fine. It was 3:00 PM on a Friday. I was panicking. I called Schafer’s randomly and their CSR was AMAZING! She said bring the car over and we’ll put it in our locked parking lot and keep it safe til Monday. Not only did they SAVE me from huge fines, they had LYFT take me home and bring me back Monday. They ROCK!!!! Susan (NOW A LOYAL CUSTOMER!)

Nov 27, 2019
2 years ago
This Team of qualified professionals are a pleasure to have take care all of my automotive needs. Thank you Lady and Gentlemen for your efficient work.

Justin D.
Nov 25, 2019
2 years ago
I had high hopes for this business. For the most part, reviews were promising. It began with just the need for an annual state inspection and oil change. Little did I know, it would turn into much more. Yeah, my car might be nearly 20 years old. Yeah, it might have an ongoing list of parts that need maintained. Yeah, it's been taken very good care of. It's a car I saved up my hard earned money for. A fairly rare vehicle, in this case. The inspection came back. Suspension bushings needed work and the coolant system flushed. With the go ahead to perform the coolant flush, I expected to be able to pick my car up shortly after. Minutes later, I received a call from Schafer's stating that my radiator broke. Understanding that the car is old, I was not upset. I told the fellow no big deal. He was thankful I was passive and agreeable to moving forward with the repairs. Now here is the part I cannot get past... the individual that performed the inspection and placed the new stickers, whose name I will leave off the post, cut into my dashboard. Obviously, this would have been an accident. I'm certain this guy did not do this purposely. But now my 20 year old rare car, with an interior that looks brand new, has a nice chunk of material split right open. It couldn't even be argued that it wasn't from the inspection - there is a piece of the old inspection sticker stuck in the cut! I find this unacceptable. To summarize: if you need work done to your car, yeah Schafer's Auto will likely get the job done. Tread lightly though. If you budget for a $300 repair, you may end up with much much more...

Nov 17, 2019
2 years ago
This Team of qualified professionals are a pleasure to have take care all of my automotive needs. Thank you Lady and Gentlemen for your efficient work.

Nov 14, 2019
2 years ago
Amazing Service by the entire Schafer Team. Found myself with a flat on 95 just south of Columbus Blvd. After getting the spare thrown on by AAA went straight to Schafer's at the recommendation of a friend and was totally "Wowed" by their …More

Karen Green
Nov 4, 2019
2 years ago
Terrific reliable fast and honest

Oct 27, 2019
2 years ago
Very professional. They take the time to explain what and why your spending money. They also dont try to up sell or take advatage of the situation. At least not mine i appreciated the honesty.

Oct 27, 2019
2 years ago
Great service, super friendly staff, and they fixed my car up for me at a fair price. Very trustworthy. I am definitely sticking with them!

Oct 27, 2019
2 years ago
Amazing Service by the entire Schafer Team. Found myself with a flat on 95 just south of Columbus Blvd. After getting the spare thrown on by AAA went straight to Schafer's at the recommendation of a friend and was totally "Wowed" by their friendliness and quick service. Took my car in right away and had me back on the road by end of day. Kudos to owner Michael for creating a welcoming environment where it wasn't expected.

Sep 30, 2019
2 years ago

Sep 27, 2019
2 years ago
Great service and quality work done to my car. They keep you in the loop with superior communication by management and provide pics and mobile updates when jobs completed.

Sep 27, 2019
2 years ago
Schafer’s accommodated my needs when my car was dead and needed to be towed and then stowed for a week at their lot. They coordinated a junk pick up and made a very stressful time a little less stressful. Always friendly and honest service.

Sep 27, 2019
2 years ago
What a relief it is to have come across a trustworthy mechanic! We’ve been going to Schafers for a couple of years. The staff is friendly, thorough and everyone there takes pride in their work. I highly recommend them.

Brad S.
Sep 27, 2019
2 years ago
Amazing service and quick turnaround time. Dropped car off at 8am for oil change and inspection. They offered free Uber rides to locations that are close. I asked about places with WiFi and they had free WiFi. The connection to WiFi was great and they have a seating area upstairs with cable TV, couches and tables. They even gave my car a complimentary car wash. Throughout the process they sent text updates with what areas of the inspection performed well and what areas they recommend I fix, all areas included photos and videos. After the process was complete they called to let me know that my car was ready. 100% would recommend.

Sep 10, 2019
2 years ago

Aug 31, 2019
2 years ago

Aug 27, 2019
2 years ago
Kind, affordable, and most importantly, honest.

Aug 27, 2019
2 years ago
This place is high way robbery over priced and cheap parts

Aug 27, 2019
2 years ago
I've gone to Schafer's on more than one occasion now and have been very pleased with the communication, service and timeliness of their work. Would highly recommend!

Aug 27, 2019
2 years ago
It’s hard to find a mechanic who you can trust, that’s why I’ll never bring my truck anywhere other than Schafers ever again. I was recommended to Schafers from multiple people so I figured I’d give them my business. Michael and his crew resurrected my truck from the dead and have it running brand new. Thank you!

Aug 27, 2019
2 years ago
One of the best customer service I've ever had. Staff is exceptionally friendly and welcoming. Car issues are usually a headache to deal with but I can trust that they'll diagnose and repair with integrity and quality, so they really have transformed the"taking the car to the shop" process into a strangely enjoyable experience. They take a full inspection of your car and send reminders when something is due for maintenance. There's also a homey waiting room area with wifi, TV, and coffee. I usually bring a laptop to do work on while I'm there. They also offer Uber services to and from the shop for longer repair times. 👍💯

Aug 27, 2019
2 years ago
Schafer's is a great place to have your car or truck serviced. They r family friendly & they made me fill just like family. I've been coming here for some time. So if you need to have your 🚗 or 🚚 service done, then it must be SCHAFER'S AUTO CENTER . just say Donald sent. me.

Aug 23, 2019
2 years ago

John Kane
Oct 17, 2018
3 years ago
As always, the service on my 2007 Impala was excellent, on time and this one was free as the tire service agreement paid for itself.

Walter Kopicko
Oct 12, 2018
3 years ago
Great staff, service and workmanship

Alyssa Aumack
Sep 27, 2018
3 years ago
They’re great! Always so nice and prompt. They even offered to pay for my Uber after dropping off my car for inspection! They also include a free car wash :)

Thomas Buzzard
Aug 2, 2018
3 years ago
I always receive professional and courteous service when I take my car here. And getting an Uber ride home and back to pick my car up is an awesome perk! My car gets the service it needs and a bath too!!!

Karen Green
Jul 27, 2018
3 years ago
Go to Schafer’s for quality repairs expert advice and fair market prices! Faster then Mercedes for sure Ask Cindy on the phones for George the manager or Mike the owner🚘

Laurine Ucciferri
Jul 9, 2018
3 years ago
I have been going to Schafer's for sometime now. I trust Mike and his decisions regarding my vehicle. He's always been up front and honest and I recommended him to family and friends. Thanks Mike

May 30, 2018
3 years ago
-

Kevin Lauer
May 29, 2018
3 years ago
Excellent Service as Usual

May 15, 2018
3 years ago

Jacquelyn Fricke
Apr 18, 2018
3 years ago
I have gone to Schafer's for a bit now, and I wouldn't go anywhere else. They always give me the lowest cost and go the extra mile to find inexpensive versions of the parts I need. I am a college student with no idea about cars, so they were a saving grace to me. They also make sure my car is clean and looks good, and they have excellent people working. I don't have enough kind words for them. They also do free Ubers home which is so kind! They go the extra mile to be the best.

Apr 14, 2018
3 years ago
Y'all. These folks are so nice. I got sent over from Pep Boys because I needed to check out a slowly leaking …More

Apr 14, 2018
3 years ago
I recently called Schafer’s based solely on proximity and Google reviews for an emergency repair. Two minutes later (literally - I’d called from the Walmart parking lot), I was in the waiting room with my car being looked at. The staff was …More

Apr 14, 2018
3 years ago
I've known the owner Mike for a number of years now when I came to get some aftermarket wheels and tires. Service here has always been spectacular. Very organized and close knit. Now there is a complimentary "vehicle health" inspection …More

Mary Accardo
Apr 12, 2018
3 years ago
I've been taking my car to to Schafer's for a few years now. Finding a reliable and trustworthy mechanic in the city has been difficult in the past and they never fail to exceed my expectations. They are thorough, explain car issues in a way I can understand, and help me prioritize what work needs to be done "now versus later". You can tell they care about their customers and aren't trying to make a quick buck. Friendly customer service, and they have coffee in their waiting area which is a plus!

Michael Russo
Apr 9, 2018
3 years ago
friendly, same day service, free car wash and uber ride also they were able to diagnose and fix my issue same day, sent a description and pics of the problem to my cell while I was at work.

William Mccone
Mar 29, 2018
3 years ago
Mike and his team always take care of me and my family cars, We've been with them for years and will continue to take our card there.

Robert Petrucci
Mar 28, 2018
3 years ago
Great service and friendly people

Manjun Li
Mar 15, 2018
3 years ago
The store is big and nice. The staff here are warm hearted and really kind. At the same time, they are also very professional. They fixed the problem of my car successfully. It 's a really good place to go if ur car has some problems.

Mar 8, 2018
3 years ago

Feb 27, 2018
3 years ago
Excellent Service for my inspection, repairs, and a free Uber back to my office while they worked on my vehicle. I'll be coming back to Schafer's again for my next service.

Feb 27, 2018
3 years ago
Y'all. These folks are so nice. I got sent over from Pep Boys because I needed to check out a slowly leaking tire. They do a brief but full inspection when they checked this. Takes like 25-30 min. For free. I found out that I had a few other things to replace but they didn't try to upsell me on anything (all the other services I specifically requested). The rates are hella reasonable ($30 oil change? $25 tire plug? Totes.) The waiting room is cozy lots of seating downstairs and up. They've got tv and AC. The upstairs has many outlets for your charging needs, and you can watch them do the work. They also have a kid space too. And nice bathrooms (single occupancy). Also they email you the entire check of their inspection!! Amazing. (Plus they answered all my panicked questions about what is wrong with my car and why are they doing this big inspection and how long will this take). 5 stars and I'll be seeing these folks for my future car stuff.

Feb 27, 2018
3 years ago
Up front with the price. Pretty close to dead on with how long it would be. Comfortable waiting area.

Feb 27, 2018
3 years ago
I have been going to Schafers Auto for many years. The service is beyond exceptional. The Schafer team is honest, friendly and professional. They will explain every detail to you, so you have an understanding of what's going on with your car. I always have been, and I still am very satisfied with the service they provide! Thank you Schafers!

Feb 27, 2018
3 years ago
These guys are top notch for automotive work. I called and was able to set up an appointment the next day, and they are very knowledgeable as well! Oh and the Uber ride from and to the shop was super helpful, a nice touch.

Feb 27, 2018
3 years ago
I've known the owner Mike for a number of years now when I came to get some aftermarket wheels and tires. Service here has always been spectacular. Very organized and close knit. Now there is a complimentary "vehicle health" inspection which comes via text message. It indicates any issues or recommendations with a pic of the specific instrument needing repair so you can see it for yourself. There is no gimmicks here just golden service and I highly recommend to all.

Anna Tangi
Feb 26, 2018
3 years ago
Thank you for the exceptional service you always provide for my Honda! I know my car is in good, trusting hands when I bring it to Schafer's!

Mike Gallagher
Feb 22, 2018
3 years ago
Great experience, as always. Informative, collaborative, reliable and quick.

Judith Weber
Feb 12, 2018
3 years ago
Love it here trustworthy, great service, never a worry

Joe Tomlinson
Feb 5, 2018
3 years ago
I had an oil change and some filters replaced. Mike, George and the techs were very professional and handled the service quickly and courteously. The car wash was a nice touch. I highly recommend Schafer’s for all types of auto repair and maintenance work!

Richard Ryan
Jan 29, 2018
3 years ago
I brought my car to Schafer's with no notice. They were extremely accommodating and repaired my issues quickly. They also returned my vehicle cleaner than when I brought it in. The staff at Schaffer's has been terrific.