Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.27 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
420
4
28
3
10
2
16
1
117

Aug 14, 2019
2 years ago
One of the best customer service I've ever had. Staff is exceptionally friendly and welcoming. Car issues are usually a headache to deal with but I can trust that they'll diagnose and repair with integrity and quality, so they really have …More

Jenn Schlegal
Aug 8, 2019
2 years ago
Very happy with the service provided by your team.

William Sullivan
Jul 29, 2019
2 years ago
It's a pleasure doing business with everyone at Schafer's. I think they are great people and the service is top notch.

Karen Green
Jul 29, 2019
2 years ago
Five star service

Deazarae Starres
Jul 27, 2019
2 years ago
Helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable staff! Very impressed with their work on my SUV! Dezarae Ali

Jul 14, 2019
2 years ago
I went here for my first time this week and had a great experience. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I set up an appointment and they looked at my car while I waited (large comfortable waiting room upstairs!) My car was fixed, …More

Jun 27, 2019
2 years ago
Great service, friendly staff and even better pricing! Highly recommend!!

Jun 27, 2019
2 years ago
Schafer’s always comes through. My go to shop. And as much as I want to keep it a secret, it should be yours too. Reliable, honest, and dependable.

Jun 27, 2019
2 years ago
This location is great! They are super friendly, do a great job of explaining everything without making me feel overwhelmed or like I'm being "sold" to get something I don't need. Best Oil Change experience I've had in a long time!

Jun 27, 2019
2 years ago
I went here for my first time this week and had a great experience. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I set up an appointment and they looked at my car while I waited (large comfortable waiting room upstairs!) My car was fixed, inspected, and they even renewed my registration and gave my Volvo a car wash. Would definitely come back here. So much better than some other experiences I’ve had in South Philly. Oh and one more perk is that they have an actual parking lot that you can pull into (and not have to worry about street parking) and they will call you complimentary Uber to get to where you’re going if you need to leave car over night.

Jun 14, 2019
2 years ago
So I just needed to replace a headlight bulb. Usually my mechanic does it in 5 minutes and charges me $25. But today I decided to go to the closest to my home service expecting to save some time. …More

Jun 3, 2019
2 years ago
My favorite Machanic shop to go to I mean there service and customer service is excellent. I will not go anywhere else in philly but Schafer's.

May 27, 2019
2 years ago
Excellent service

May 27, 2019
2 years ago
Awesome customer service and work you can trust.

May 27, 2019
2 years ago
As always, they did top notch on my 2007 Chevy.

May 27, 2019
2 years ago
Very flexible with schedule and clear communication. Friendly and honest.

May 27, 2019
2 years ago
The service was immediate, courteous and pleasant. The free vehicle inspection was a terrific bonus. The mechanic fixed my clogged leaking windshield dispenser at no charge. A special thankyou shoutout to Cindy. The team at Schafer's is terrific. Looking forward to making Schafer my go to Auto Maintenance resource.

May 27, 2019
2 years ago
Always professional and friendly customer service thanks to Shafers for all the work they have done. God bless you guys and ladies.

May 27, 2019
2 years ago
I had such a wonderful experience! For a young woman who doesn’t understand anything about cars, they were able to give me an easy-to-understand synopsis of what my car needed without pushing any services on me. Plus I got a free car wash with my oil change! Highly recommend!

May 27, 2019
2 years ago
So I just needed to replace a headlight bulb. Usually my mechanic does it in 5 minutes and charges me $25. But today I decided to go to the closest to my home service expecting to save some time. I’ve been told that at first they will do free multi point inspection. Ok, but I weren’t told that it would take an hour. This inspection detected that I need to do wheel alignment, which I had done literally 1 week ago and replace a tag light. But it didn’t detected other problems which I was already aware of. So honestly I have doubts about the quality of this inspection. Estimate for replacement of 2 bulbs was 68.19. I know it’s stupid to complain about price when I agreed to that, but I just couldn’t say no after somebody spent an hour inspecting my car. In addition to charging me for 2 bulbs ($5.65+$15.00) I’ve been charged $4.79 for “job supplies”. I wonder what kind of supplies you need to replace a bulb, except the bulb itself. Thank you for a free car wash though. Also I want to mention that staff was very polite and friendly.

May 27, 2019
2 years ago
I have been taking my car to Schafer's for a couple years now because everyone at Schafer's always has the customer's best interest in mind. They give you a sense of confidence that your car is in good hands and they are doing what they feel is necessary without going overboard to make some extra money. All work is always done in a timely manner with reasonable prices. I would recommend Schafer's to anyone who is in need of auto services.

May 18, 2019
2 years ago
Been going to Schafer’s for a year now, and there are no other mechanic’s I trust my cars with but Schafer’s. Great mechanics, great service, fair prices and nice people. They treat your car as if it was their car!!

May 14, 2019
2 years ago
I have been taking my car to Schafer's for a couple years now because everyone at Schafer's always has the customer's best interest in mind. They give you a sense of confidence that your car is in good hands and they are doing what they …More

Bruce M.
May 9, 2019
2 years ago
Great Customer service...exceeded all my expectations... digital inspection helps to understand what work needs to be completed on your vehicle.. would highly recommend.

Apr 27, 2019
2 years ago
Came in because my skid plate was bumping the ground when I drove. They only needed to put a few screws in to hold it up and they charged me over 40 dollars for time and labor.

Apr 27, 2019
2 years ago
What a wonderful place to take your car I hit a pot hole and it damaged my tire Schaefer jumped right in and got me back on the road with the quick and fast service they provided for me GREAT JOB WHAT AWAY TO!!!!!!!!!!!

Apr 27, 2019
2 years ago
I call them sticky finger schafers, they tried to over charge me a extra $200 dollars for a part thinking i didnt know what was up, i saw them charging another guy $1400. they have a program if you give them a 5 star review on google you get incentives. shady place

Apr 14, 2019
2 years ago
MY friend Took his car there to b repaired, and 9 months , and $1800 later the car still wouldn't start after their threats of storage of a car they weren't capable of repairing they finally release it.. Had to tow it away to another …More

Apr 14, 2019
2 years ago
Finding a mechanic who is honest, courteous and dedicated can be hard to come by. I have a car that was long overdue for a new muffler. After getting ridiculously high quotes from other mechanics, I decided to give Schafer's a shot. …More

Apr 14, 2019
2 years ago
This place is a rip off. Don't go here. Went here to get my car checked out for a rough start problem and they tried to …More

Thomas Buzzard
Jan 29, 2018
3 years ago
Friendly professional service. Made me feel like a VIP!

Rich Walsh
Jan 26, 2018
4 years ago
I could not have asked for better service at Shafer's. The entire crew does a great job to go above and beyond to provide excellent service.

Eric Hess
Dec 27, 2017
4 years ago
Mike and his group at Schafer's are the best in the city! 5 Stars!

Laurine Ucciferri
Nov 27, 2017
4 years ago
I can’t say enough about the service and the staff of Schafer’s. They have been up front for what needs to be done and I really appreciate the service and staff because I can be a pest..Thanks Michael and staff! See you in a week..

Steve Stippick
Nov 22, 2017
4 years ago
Top notch customer service along with great work, highly reccommend!

Andrew Spina
Oct 18, 2017
4 years ago
Best shop around, totally trustworthy. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Oct 4, 2017
4 years ago

James Mcgivern
Sep 8, 2017
4 years ago
Mike and his team are excellent. Very customer focused service at reasonable prices.

Judith Spielman
Aug 27, 2017
4 years ago
I have been a happy customer for over 20 years. Nobody touches my car but Schafer's. They are trustworthing and kind and I oftern recommend them to my friends and family.

Anthony Seiter
Aug 17, 2017
4 years ago
My car was making weird noises and kind of coughing. I took it to Schafer's and they found the issue and fixed it in one day. Having 2 kids it was important that I wasn't without a car for long. So one day was great. They called with everything that needed to be done and the cost before they did anything. That was great knowing what I was going to be paying before they just did the work.

Michael Cruz
Aug 14, 2017
4 years ago
They always go above and beyond to help their customers out. I've been coming to Schafer's now for more than 10 years for all of my vehicles and Mike and his team have always come through for me. Top notch facility and crew.

Fran Bertele
Aug 10, 2017
4 years ago
Great service Mike is very knowledgeable about what is wrong with your repair and also explains how it's going to be fixed. Will definitely be using them again.

Thomas Buzzard
Aug 7, 2017
4 years ago
I always get great service at Schafer's. The most important thing for me is that I trust them completely. Keep up the great work!

Aug 5, 2017
4 years ago
i love this place i hang out there all day every day never want to leave

Susan Cornell
Jul 31, 2017
4 years ago
I moved to the city about a year ago and didn't know where to take my car for service. A friend recommended Schafer's and I'm so thankful! Mike is so responsive and offers great service. The last time my car was in his shop, he actually offered to have an Uber come pick me up to bring me to his shop to pick up my car- who does that?!? I also really like the text that they send with an automotive report that shows everything that is going on with my car. I'm extremely satisfied with the work that has been done by Schafer's on my vehicle.

Kevin Lauer
Jul 28, 2017
4 years ago
Excellent Service

Heather Mcmordie
Jul 6, 2017
4 years ago
Always quality service and friendly staff.

Michael Lenahan
Jun 29, 2017
4 years ago
Only place I'll take my cars!

Hank Mancuso
Jun 26, 2017
4 years ago
Michael and his team are through and get the job done in a professional manner and I found their prices fair and the workmanship excellent, Without hesitation I have recommended Schafers to many of my friends,

Bruce Vrana
Jun 26, 2017
4 years ago
Schafer's did a thorough job. I am confudent that all issues are addressed and properly resolved. I can go on my long road trips and not worry.

Joy Young
May 22, 2017
4 years ago
I pulled into Pep Boys a few blocks away from Schafer's and there was a line and honestly no one was very friendly so I left. I'd never been to Schafers before, they were just in the right location when I needed a new tire. I stopped in and everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. Thank you!! I'll definitely be back!!

Jim Delcorpo
May 17, 2017
4 years ago

May 13, 2017
4 years ago
Exceptional service provided by a customer oriented staff. The pricing in very reasonable and they are extremely accommodating with the scheduling. Highly recommend.

Adam Entrican
May 10, 2017
4 years ago
Scahfers is awesome! My father works at a Holiday Inn and takes the work vans to Schafers whenever he needs work done. Not only does he bring the work vans but he brings his personal vehicles. I am a mechanically inclined person and I like to work on my cars myself, but one day at work I got a nail in my tire and brought it right to schafers on my lunch break. Mr Schafer gave me a number for a plug off the top of his head and stuck to that number, and time we spoke about. Mr Schafer is a very friendly person and bought my business via word of mouth and the way him and his crew presented themselves. Very professional and nice business, will bring my vehicles back for service and not worry about the hands I'm leaving it in! Adam E.

Judith Spielman
Apr 27, 2017
4 years ago
No one touches my car except Schafer's! I've been using them for over 20 years and trust them explicitly. Ten years ago I had the opportunity to buy a Prius (relatively new to the market) and chose not to do so when I realized that only the factory could work on the car. Like I said, NO ONE touches my car except SCHAFER'S!

Jacqui F.
Apr 20, 2017
4 years ago
This. Place. Is. Unbeatable. If you aren't taking your car here, you're missing out! They took SUCH good care of me. Affordable, kind, and helpful. They lifted my car up, showed me what was wrong with it, and told me what was only NECESSARY for my money. Didn't try and scam me at all. They now have a faithful customer!

Joseph Messner
Apr 17, 2017
4 years ago

Apr 14, 2017
4 years ago
DONT DO IT!!! we went here for years, they were polite and seemed to know what they were talking about... Then they started ripping us off each year with bad inspections, just to have one of our wheels almost fall off ona afamily trip. Not …More

Mike Lenahan
Mar 6, 2017
4 years ago
Awesome service!

Mar 2, 2017
4 years ago
- Good Place, Nice Staff... Quick Service