Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.22 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
326
4.00
23
3.00
10
2.00
16
1.00
99

Richard Ryan
Jan 29, 2018
2 years ago
I brought my car to Schafer's with no notice. They were extremely accommodating and repaired my issues quickly. They also returned my vehicle cleaner than when I brought it in. The staff at Schaffer's has been terrific.

Thomas Buzzard
Jan 29, 2018
2 years ago
Friendly professional service. Made me feel like a VIP!

Jan 27, 2018
2 years ago

Rich Walsh
Jan 26, 2018
2 years ago
I could not have asked for better service at Shafer's. The entire crew does a great job to go above and beyond to provide excellent service.

Eric Hess
Dec 27, 2017
2 years ago
Mike and his group at Schafer's are the best in the city! 5 Stars!

Dec 20, 2017
2 years ago
good service and very polite

Lily D.
Dec 18, 2017
2 years ago
Do not go here!!!!!! My co-workers and I use to go here out of convenience but this place is awful!! They are way over priced first of all! I took my car here for an alignment and when I left the car was pulling so hard to the left I could barely drive straight. I took it back and didn't get any real apology and they said their machine wasn't working properly. I got an oil change in my suv and they told me they topped all my fluids off. Well, on my way home my car starts over heating and I look and there is not one drop of coolant in my car! I have story after story of bad service this place has done to my co-workers and I. Don't waste your money!!

Gina P.
Dec 16, 2017
2 years ago
I unexpectedly got a flat tire and needed to get to a shop ASAP. I called Schafer's and they told me to bring it in and they would take a look. The staff is super friendly and kept me informed through the whole process about what was going on with my car. They didn't have the tire I needed in stock so they told me to come back the next day before close and my car would be done. Came in after work and my car was back to normal! Not only was the service great, but I even got a text from the owner saying my next oil change was on them! Brought my car in for an oil change and it was indeed free. Not only that, they asked if I had anywhere to be while they were servicing my car and paid for my uber to get me there! I am very satisfied with the service I have received and happy to have found a great shop close to home.

Dec 2, 2017
2 years ago
good service and very polite

Dec 1, 2017
2 years ago
The service is good and very polite to customers. They also have good waiting area for me to spent the waiting time.

Laurine Ucciferri
Nov 27, 2017
2 years ago
I can’t say enough about the service and the staff of Schafer’s. They have been up front for what needs to be done and I really appreciate the service and staff because I can be a pest..Thanks Michael and staff! See you in a week..

Steve Stippick
Nov 22, 2017
2 years ago
Top notch customer service along with great work, highly reccommend!

Amanda D.
Nov 19, 2017
2 years ago
So happy I found this place. These guys are awesome. They take great care of my car, explain everything, don't sell you what you don't need and most importantly I trust them. Michael is great and periodically checks in to make sure everything is still going well with my car!

Michaela R.
Nov 4, 2017
2 years ago
Really great, friendly service. We found these guys on Yelp and saw their positive reviews so tried them out. My car needed four new tires, an oil change and an inspection. They were honest and up front all the way, even offering a free uber ride home and back again when they were done working! They send photos of any problems they encounter during the inspection and dont put any pressure on you to spend more money. They've checked in several times since we left, offering a free next oil change. We will definitely be back and highly recommend Schafer's!

Nov 4, 2017
2 years ago
Really great, friendly service. We found these guys on Yelp and saw their positive reviews so tried them out. My car needed four new tires, an oil change and an inspection. They were honest and up front all the way, even offering a free uber ride home and back again when they were done working! They send photos of any problems they encounter during the inspection and dont put any pressure on you to spend more money. They've checked in several times since we left, offering a free next oil change. We will definitely be back and highly recommend Schafer's!

Andrew Spina
Oct 18, 2017
2 years ago
Best shop around, totally trustworthy. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Oct 4, 2017
2 years ago

Ian T.
Oct 1, 2017
2 years ago
Great service, communication, and honesty. I would definitely go back for future service and repairs.

Astrid S.
Sep 12, 2017
2 years ago
I've been going to Schafer's Auto over the past 7 years with multiple cars and have never had to worry about the level of service that I'm going to be provided with. Mike and the crew are great to work with, tell it like it is and are reasonably priced. Love the inspection report getting emailed to me in advance and then getting the call to review and be able to ask questions and discuss options. I will always recommend Schafer's!

James Mcgivern
Sep 8, 2017
2 years ago
Mike and his team are excellent. Very customer focused service at reasonable prices.

Sep 1, 2017
2 years ago
- 1 word- CROOK'S

Aug 28, 2017
2 years ago
For a decade, I have brought my car to Schafer's for annual inspections and general repairs. They always provide friendly service and fast, quality work. Excellent communication as the staff kept me informed during the service and followed up after.

Dustin E.
Aug 28, 2017
2 years ago
Fantastic care. Mike is professional and friendly and trustworthy. Relieved to know I don't need drive out to my dealership for repairs. Trust them with my car.

Judith Spielman
Aug 27, 2017
2 years ago
I have been a happy customer for over 20 years. Nobody touches my car but Schafer's. They are trustworthing and kind and I oftern recommend them to my friends and family.

Aug 20, 2017
2 years ago
i love this place i hang out there all day every day never want to leave

Anthony Seiter
Aug 17, 2017
2 years ago
My car was making weird noises and kind of coughing. I took it to Schafer's and they found the issue and fixed it in one day. Having 2 kids it was important that I wasn't without a car for long. So one day was great. They called with everything that needed to be done and the cost before they did anything. That was great knowing what I was going to be paying before they just did the work.

JANE W.
Aug 15, 2017
2 years ago
Taking my car here for years. Have to agree since Bill is gone leaves a lot to be desired. I had a sway bar replaced there and just had to put a new one in today. Think they should last longer than 2 years IF it's new. Had power steering column replace, broke again the next week. Every time you go there it's a new problem. Found someone new, tired of getting ripped off. They never call you, you have to call them and ask about your car. My new place calls within a hour with a price, fixes it and call back again, all before 12:00. Way better.

Michael Cruz
Aug 14, 2017
2 years ago
They always go above and beyond to help their customers out. I've been coming to Schafer's now for more than 10 years for all of my vehicles and Mike and his team have always come through for me. Top notch facility and crew.

Aug 12, 2017
2 years ago
1 word- CROOK'S

Fran Bertele
Aug 10, 2017
2 years ago
Great service Mike is very knowledgeable about what is wrong with your repair and also explains how it's going to be fixed. Will definitely be using them again.