Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.59 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
393
4
40
3
11
2
2
1
36

Sep 22, 2020
4 months ago
Good service they really know what there doing . I've tooking several cars with electrical issues .always repaired properly and fair pricing. Juan the owner is a responsible owner

Eustachio Manzo
Sep 9, 2020
4 months ago

Simeon B.
Sep 7, 2020
4 months ago
Know what they are doing

Sep 6, 2020
4 months ago
He does a great job they are very professional

Matthew H.
Sep 4, 2020
4 months ago
Juan and his team continue to impress. These guys know what they arre doing and do it well. Their prices are fair and I only need to bring my vehicle in once to get it repaired. They fix it right the first time!

Maria S.
Sep 1, 2020
4 months ago
Very professional. I had to replace my engine and they kept me involved every step of the way.

Verified Customer
Aug 31, 2020
4 months ago
Great Greatttt service The owner is very responsible and he And the secretary keep you up to date with what they’re doing to your vehicle. I like how I can feel very confident leaving my car in this shop because of how responsible they are.

Aug 26, 2020
5 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Wonderful staff. Very informative. They were very kind and they were open and honest when it came to repairs. My car was fixed from a different mechanic but was still having problems. Once I brought my car here, everything was examined and fixed!

Aug 22, 2020
5 months ago
Positive: Professionalism I brought my car in for an electrical shortage. Spoke to the owner Juan and and he informed me that I needed to leave my car overnight. The next day I received text messages about to progress of my car and that its ready to be picked up. …More

Amanda R.
Aug 22, 2020
5 months ago
This place is definitely worth the money

a l.
Aug 21, 2020
5 months ago
I brought my car in for an electrical shortage. Spoke to the owner Juan and and he informed me that I needed to leave my car overnight. The next day I received text messages about to progress of my car and that its ready to be picked up. Once I arrived the owner told me that there is no charge since he could not find anything wrong. Usually car repair places take advantage of scenarios like this. I was worried that my car would start loosing power again. The next day the owner CALLED me to see how my car was doing. This is WOW treatment, he told me to keep him updated as the days go on. I felt that I have a genuine person that is concerned about my car and didn't take advantage of me. I am a customer for life, this is a honest business!!!!

Zatiti M.
Aug 16, 2020
5 months ago
Liberty auto Electric is a Lifesaver as my engine flooded during a recent storm leaving me stranded. Liberty sent a tow truck to pick up my vehicle and worked with the insurance company to process my claim. Liberty acted as a lifesaver during a tough experience.

Charlie J.
Aug 13, 2020
5 months ago
Ok twice this week tuck & very good at their work

Kenny O.
Aug 10, 2020
5 months ago
Owner and employees are friendly and knowledgeable of car maintenance. Always willing to help.

Nicholas M.
Aug 8, 2020
5 months ago
I've been going to Liberty Auto Electric for years and told my friends and family and we have been happy with their service when ever we needed a job done right.

Jeffery W.
Jul 28, 2020
5 months ago
They did a good jobs on fixed my car

Clara L.
Jul 28, 2020
5 months ago
Great place fair prices

Jul 21, 2020
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Value Juan at Liberty Auto takes pride in providing quality work and quality parts for his customers with price gouging. My whole experience with Liberty Auto has been great, I take great comfort in being able to trust Liberty Auto and I am …More

Mentoria S.
Jul 21, 2020
6 months ago
My old truck gets treated like luxury when I bring it here. They're very professional, and they do excellent work. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Niree D.
Jul 20, 2020
6 months ago
I took my chevy cruze in because it kept stalling out on me. I have taken it to several mechanics with no one able to fix the issue.. Liberty fixed the problem for way less than i thought.. They have a new customer in me.

Myron W.
Jul 20, 2020
6 months ago
I feel like Liberty always does a thorough job whenever I take my vehicle(s) to them. I trust Liberty to deliver honest proposals when they service my vehicles. I've had everything from a oil change to engine replacement done at Liberty, they are the best!

Kai M.
Jul 20, 2020
6 months ago
I have an Infiniti truck that I had serviced at the Infiniti Dealer. Let's just say my baby needed alot of work. Spoke to Juan about my inspection (as I wanted a 2nd opinion and we all know dealer prices be tripled) and his team went to work. After a thorough diagnostic check (trust me it was thorough because we spoke everyday , sometimes 2-3 times) and a ton of questions later. They were able to confirm what the dealer said as well as some missed issues. My baby is running better than ever. I'm a very happy customer. Juan and his team are very professional. Excellent communication and customer service. Provided recommendations.

Jul 18, 2020
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Amanda R.
Jul 18, 2020
6 months ago
I come here all the time for about 6 years now and let me just say I don't let anyone else touch my car. They have good pricing and everyone who works there are very friendly. They treat their customers like family.

Tracey W.
Jul 18, 2020
6 months ago
worked quickly waiting room clean

Jul 16, 2020
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jul 16, 2020
6 months ago
Positive: Quality Had dome electrical issues with my RV actually on 2 RV fixed them well Not huge money

Charlene O.
Jul 16, 2020
6 months ago
Good service

Lucius B.
Jul 15, 2020
6 months ago
The staff is very knowledgeable, professional and courteous. I only take my car to LA to be serviced.

Deborah P.
Jul 14, 2020
6 months ago
Very satisfied with the service. Was a little surprised that I was charged $50 to clean the remote..no worries!

Nicholas Matthews
Feb 13, 2019
1 year ago

Jan 10, 2019
2 years ago
When I had a problem, I knew I needed a professional diagnostic. That part they did even tho it was pricey, they gave me a print out of what the exact problem was! What blew me away was the price to fix it! I guess they didn’t know that Im a mechanic myself! To elaborate, my mass air flow sensor was bad and needed to b replaced! Literally a 5 mins, two screw job! They wanted $85 for the labor!!! Lol The icing on the cake was THEIR price for the actual part itself which online was between $85 and $140! They wanted $240 for the part! I guess it was made of gold. Basically they tried to get over on me and failed. Thank God I know what I know! I ended up fixing the problem myself for $140 compared to their $346.00 total fees n taxes included. CUSTOMER BEWARE!!!!

Dec 19, 2018
2 years ago

Dec 6, 2018
2 years ago
- (Translated by Google) They work everything with guarantee, they have quality they have good equipment to work with. They solve easier than other mechanics. I think Liberty Auto is one of the best in New Jersey. The best thing of all is the cafesito 😄 that they give. (Original) Trabajan todo con garantía, tienen calidad tienen buen equipo para trabajar. Resuelven mas facil que otros mecanicos. Me parece que Liberty Auto es uno de los mejores en New Jersey. Lo mejor de todo es el cafesito 😄 que dan.

Dec 1, 2018
2 years ago
Super friendly staff and amazing work.

Nov 6, 2018
2 years ago
This shop always make sure to give me the best prices for repairs and they work extremely fast.

Oct 23, 2018
2 years ago
I have never dealt with a mechanic or repair shop more straight forward and honest. These guys diagnose the issues with your vehicle. They don’t just through parts at it, hoping something will fix the problem

Oct 5, 2018
2 years ago
Service was great. Attention was great.

Sep 13, 2018
2 years ago
(Translated by Google) They work all with a guarantee, they have quality, they have a good team to work with. They solve easier than other mechanics. I find Liberty Auto to be one of the best in New Jersey. The best of all is the coffee 😄 …More

Sep 1, 2018
2 years ago
Great Group of Mechanics Really Good Experts

Aug 21, 2018
2 years ago
The staff was very pleasant, helpful and spoke to me about what was being done. My experience was great and I really recommend Liberty Auto Electric.

Aug 16, 2018
2 years ago
I came in for my headlight and AC maintenance. They were polite and the job was done to satisfaction. I was not pressured to get unnecessary or other things done. Great Job

Aug 13, 2018
2 years ago

Aug 11, 2018
2 years ago

Aug 10, 2018
2 years ago
Great Group of Mechanics Really Good Experts

Aug 9, 2018
2 years ago

Jul 30, 2018
2 years ago
Outstanding Services for me, I'm a Life Time Customer.

Jun 28, 2018
2 years ago
(Translated by Google) They work everything with guarantee, they have quality they have good equipment to work with. They solve easier than other mechanics. I think Liberty Auto is one of the best in New Jersey. The best thing of all is the cafesito 😄 that they give. (Original) Trabajan todo con garantía, tienen calidad tienen buen equipo para trabajar. Resuelven mas facil que otros mecanicos. Me parece que Liberty Auto es uno de los mejores en New Jersey. Lo mejor de todo es el cafesito 😄 que dan.

Jun 27, 2018
2 years ago
Trabajan todo con garantía, tienen calidad tienen buen equipo para trabajar. Resuelven mas facil que otros mecanicos. Me parece que Liberty Auto es uno de los mejores en New Jersey. Lo mejor de todo es el cafesito 😄 que dan.

Jun 18, 2018
2 years ago
At liberty, you can always expect the best and most fair service. Juan and each person who works in this establishment always sees to it that each customer is provided with all information needed to generate the best results possible. The prices are fair, and they see to it they get to the bottom of the problem at hand and will not unfairly charge you for unecessary repairs. There is no where else I would rather go to have my vehicle repaired. Any person who chooses their service would be greatly with the end results, always.

May 31, 2018
2 years ago

May 14, 2018
2 years ago
Great service

May 5, 2018
2 years ago

Apr 30, 2018
2 years ago

Apr 13, 2018
2 years ago
-

Apr 13, 2018
2 years ago
I have always taken my vehicles here for electrical problems. Early this year I had an electrical problem with my vehicle, after waiting there 3 hours I was told that my heater relay was bad, they said it would cost $375 dollars total to …More

Apr 13, 2018
2 years ago
They wanted to charge me 50$ dollars to perform an alignment, behold, a series of problems arise, first they said I needed a new ball joint, which is fine, but they said the alignment was 59 plus tax which in paterson new jersey is 3.5%, …More

Apr 2, 2018
2 years ago
Good place. They do good electric work, but also do good engine work as well. I live in wayne, but it is worth the trip to paterson to know that my car will be fixed right.

Mar 31, 2018
2 years ago
Service was great. Attention was great.

Mar 28, 2018
2 years ago
I had a very good experience the members of staff were professional and very friendly