Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.58 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
271
4
28
3
6
2
2
1
26

Jun 25, 2020
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Omar H.
Jun 23, 2020
4 months ago
Nos hicieron sentir muy comodos, volvere sin pensarlo, lo recomiendo 100%

Sequana T.
Jun 20, 2020
4 months ago
I haven’t had my car for almost 2 months, waiting for another shop to fix it.... long story short, after bringing my car to Liberty, I got it back in two days!!!!

Yolanda D.
Jun 20, 2020
4 months ago
Juan was very consistent in his timely responses to any questions/concerns. I literally traveled almost 30 minutes from Newark, NJ to Paterson, NJ to have my vehicle serviced by Liberty Auto Electric, and the entire experience was worth the trip. He provided fresh hot coffee and snacks, making sure I was comfortable during my wait. The place was very clean for it to be an auto business. He kept me posted, with my options along the wait. The wait was about 4 hours (from the time I got there until my car was diagnosed and repaired, however the price was right, and it restored my faith in mechanics. THANK YOU JUAN AND LIBERTY AUTO ELECTRIC FOR THE GREAT CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE! I WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK.

Erick P.
Jun 15, 2020
4 months ago
Great service.

Kelly F.
Jun 12, 2020
4 months ago
Not only does Liberty Auto take care of my car, but Juan and his staff always provide me with the best customer service ever. I wouldn’t go anywhere else!

Dashawn T.
Jun 11, 2020
4 months ago
Perfect service

Jun 4, 2020
4 months ago
- Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jun 1, 2020
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jun 1, 2020
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I just had my moms car done at Liberty Auto Electric and it was done right the first time. They did such a great job..I took my truck there today .

CM
Jun 1, 2020
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Excellent service & customer service. Exceptional mechanics who mastered their job. Quick turn around time and reasonable rates. Juan takes care of all his customers as their vehicle issue is a priority to him not just money . Well entrusted mechanic shop! Highly recommended!!!

Verified Customer
May 28, 2020
4 months ago
Good

Sonya M.
May 27, 2020
4 months ago
They were courteous and professional.

Myron W.
May 26, 2020
5 months ago
I wasn't expecting the detail of the inspection report with the photos and all. I trust that every issue presented to me needed or required attention sooner than later. I feel confident that all of the repairs were completed to a high degree of professionalism.

Keyonta G.
May 21, 2020
5 months ago
They always greet me with a smile and let me know what's exactly wrong with my car.

Christina D.
May 19, 2020
5 months ago
Juan the owner is upfront & honest. The mechanics are thorough and service is inexpensive. I was referred to Liberty Auto by my former mechanic who could not find the glitch in my system. Liberty Auto detected it right away & that goes to show quality of service they deliver. They have been my mechanic ever since. No long waits for service and they show u what is wrong with your vehicle to keep u in the loop. Same day fix and a very pleasant atmosphere. Highly recommended!!!!

Jose G.
May 18, 2020
5 months ago
Rápidos y eficientes

Verified Customer
May 18, 2020
5 months ago
The service has always been of great quality and respect from the owner and staff.

Kavita R.
May 15, 2020
5 months ago
Very experience Technicians, who gets the job done. I will recommend this facility any day!

May 14, 2020
5 months ago
Nobody touches my car if it has problems only liberty auto the best

May 12, 2020
5 months ago
Positive: Professionalism I would first like to point out how professional Liberty Auto is. I was greeted with a smile and an enthusiastic personality, which is wonderful to see during these rough times. Juan went over everything thoroughly with me and explained …More

Regina S.
May 9, 2020
5 months ago
I've always had a good experience and quality work everything's explained upfront and they get the job done..

Oscar R.
May 3, 2020
5 months ago
Excellent work keep you posted on the car progress

Apr 28, 2020
5 months ago
Positive: Professionalism

Tamika L.
Apr 23, 2020
6 months ago
Staff is very friendly and hospitable. I've been here a few times and always come back.. excellent mechanics

Apr 19, 2020
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality

Carlos M.
Apr 19, 2020
6 months ago
Felt welcomed and great outcome.

Keith C.
Apr 17, 2020
6 months ago
Definitely a good experience

Harrison J.
Apr 12, 2020
6 months ago
Always get my commercial work done there. Liberty auto fixes problems that nobody else can fix. Not to mention they keep good records. I need my bills for tax purposes and they printed it out with no problem. Thanks guys two thumbs up.

Earl S.
Apr 12, 2020
6 months ago
They fixed one problem and other things came after the fixed things that close to the problem now need more repairs

Aug 21, 2018
2 years ago
The staff was very pleasant, helpful and spoke to me about what was being done. My experience was great and I really recommend Liberty Auto Electric.

Aug 16, 2018
2 years ago
I came in for my headlight and AC maintenance. They were polite and the job was done to satisfaction. I was not pressured to get unnecessary or other things done. Great Job

Aug 13, 2018
2 years ago

Aug 11, 2018
2 years ago

Aug 10, 2018
2 years ago
Great Group of Mechanics Really Good Experts

Aug 9, 2018
2 years ago

Jul 30, 2018
2 years ago
Outstanding Services for me, I'm a Life Time Customer.

Jun 28, 2018
2 years ago
(Translated by Google) They work everything with guarantee, they have quality they have good equipment to work with. They solve easier than other mechanics. I think Liberty Auto is one of the best in New Jersey. The best thing of all is the cafesito 😄 that they give. (Original) Trabajan todo con garantía, tienen calidad tienen buen equipo para trabajar. Resuelven mas facil que otros mecanicos. Me parece que Liberty Auto es uno de los mejores en New Jersey. Lo mejor de todo es el cafesito 😄 que dan.

Jun 27, 2018
2 years ago
Trabajan todo con garantía, tienen calidad tienen buen equipo para trabajar. Resuelven mas facil que otros mecanicos. Me parece que Liberty Auto es uno de los mejores en New Jersey. Lo mejor de todo es el cafesito 😄 que dan.

Jun 18, 2018
2 years ago
At liberty, you can always expect the best and most fair service. Juan and each person who works in this establishment always sees to it that each customer is provided with all information needed to generate the best results possible. The prices are fair, and they see to it they get to the bottom of the problem at hand and will not unfairly charge you for unecessary repairs. There is no where else I would rather go to have my vehicle repaired. Any person who chooses their service would be greatly with the end results, always.

May 31, 2018
2 years ago

May 14, 2018
2 years ago
Great service

May 5, 2018
2 years ago

Apr 30, 2018
2 years ago

Apr 13, 2018
2 years ago
-

Apr 13, 2018
2 years ago
I have always taken my vehicles here for electrical problems. Early this year I had an electrical problem with my vehicle, after waiting there 3 hours I was told that my heater relay was bad, they said it would cost $375 dollars total to …More

Apr 13, 2018
2 years ago
They wanted to charge me 50$ dollars to perform an alignment, behold, a series of problems arise, first they said I needed a new ball joint, which is fine, but they said the alignment was 59 plus tax which in paterson new jersey is 3.5%, …More

Apr 2, 2018
2 years ago
Good place. They do good electric work, but also do good engine work as well. I live in wayne, but it is worth the trip to paterson to know that my car will be fixed right.

Mar 31, 2018
2 years ago
Service was great. Attention was great.

Mar 28, 2018
2 years ago
I had a very good experience the members of staff were professional and very friendly

Mar 4, 2018
2 years ago

Mar 4, 2018
2 years ago
Nice people

Feb 4, 2018
2 years ago

Jan 23, 2018
2 years ago
They wanted to charge me 50$ dollars to perform an alignment, behold, a series of problems arise, first they said I needed a new ball joint, which is fine, but they said the alignment was 59 plus tax which in paterson new jersey is 3.5%, the total was 79$, um what? 59 * .035 is only 2 dollars and change, if you want to get hit with bizarre mathematics, and over valued work,this is the place for you! Then, it seems I needed a tire caliper, well according to a previous mechanic that replaced both tie rods, there was nothing wrong with my calipers. Lets just face it folks, paterson is an illusory realm of "cheap prices" where you trade off quality and honesty for the illusion of cheap prices, do not waste your time.

Jan 4, 2018
2 years ago

Nov 4, 2017
2 years ago

Appolonia E.
Sep 29, 2017
3 years ago
Appolonia said they were professional and pleasant.

Jeanne W.
Sep 23, 2017
3 years ago
prices are kind of high

Raheen P.
Aug 30, 2017
3 years ago
Raheen said the business got the headlights and power locks working but now the dash lights are out. He works at night and he cannot tell what speed he is going. When he picked up the vehicle the battery was dead.

Rayvon J.
Aug 15, 2017
3 years ago
Rayvon said they did a good job. He had some questions about the things they were doing. They printed out information about what was going on with the vehicle. They explained it to him and followed-up until he understood.