Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.60 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
428
4
43
3
13
2
3
1
36

Richard R.
Oct 4, 2020
6 months ago
X

Denise L.
Oct 2, 2020
6 months ago
N/a

Charlie J.
Oct 1, 2020
6 months ago
I enjoy these mens & wemon ok ,

Jose U.
Oct 1, 2020
6 months ago
they make sure they work is well done

Sep 30, 2020
6 months ago
(Translated by Google) Great service (Original) Buen servicio

Christina D.
Sep 27, 2020
6 months ago
Always on point with car service and always delivers the best customer service and the best work quality.

Sep 25, 2020
6 months ago
GREAT SERVICE .GREAT EXPERIENCE..VERY PROFESSIONALS..

Sep 24, 2020
6 months ago
It's was Great, Juan was very helpful. I remmend this company to everyone.

Sep 23, 2020
6 months ago
(Translated by Google) Good service (Original) Buen servicio

Sep 22, 2020
6 months ago
Good service they really know what there doing . I've tooking several cars with electrical issues .always repaired properly and fair pricing. Juan the owner is a responsible owner

A
Sep 13, 2020
7 months ago
Positive: Professionalism I brought my car in for an electrical shortage. Spoke to the owner Juan and and he informed me that I needed to leave my car overnight. The next day I received text messages about to progress of my car and that its ready to be picked up. …More

Eustachio Manzo
Sep 9, 2020
7 months ago

Simeon B.
Sep 7, 2020
7 months ago
Know what they are doing

Sep 6, 2020
7 months ago
He does a great job they are very professional

Matthew H.
Sep 4, 2020
7 months ago
Juan and his team continue to impress. These guys know what they arre doing and do it well. Their prices are fair and I only need to bring my vehicle in once to get it repaired. They fix it right the first time!

Maria S.
Sep 1, 2020
7 months ago
Very professional. I had to replace my engine and they kept me involved every step of the way.

Verified Customer
Aug 31, 2020
7 months ago
Great Greatttt service The owner is very responsible and he And the secretary keep you up to date with what they’re doing to your vehicle. I like how I can feel very confident leaving my car in this shop because of how responsible they are.

Aug 26, 2020
7 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Wonderful staff. Very informative. They were very kind and they were open and honest when it came to repairs. My car was fixed from a different mechanic but was still having problems. Once I brought my car here, everything was examined and fixed!

Aug 22, 2020
7 months ago
Positive: Professionalism I brought my car in for an electrical shortage. Spoke to the owner Juan and and he informed me that I needed to leave my car overnight. The next day I received text messages about to progress of my car and that its ready to be picked up. …More

Amanda R.
Aug 22, 2020
7 months ago
This place is definitely worth the money

a l.
Aug 21, 2020
7 months ago
I brought my car in for an electrical shortage. Spoke to the owner Juan and and he informed me that I needed to leave my car overnight. The next day I received text messages about to progress of my car and that its ready to be picked up. Once I arrived the owner told me that there is no charge since he could not find anything wrong. Usually car repair places take advantage of scenarios like this. I was worried that my car would start loosing power again. The next day the owner CALLED me to see how my car was doing. This is WOW treatment, he told me to keep him updated as the days go on. I felt that I have a genuine person that is concerned about my car and didn't take advantage of me. I am a customer for life, this is a honest business!!!!

Zatiti M.
Aug 16, 2020
8 months ago
Liberty auto Electric is a Lifesaver as my engine flooded during a recent storm leaving me stranded. Liberty sent a tow truck to pick up my vehicle and worked with the insurance company to process my claim. Liberty acted as a lifesaver during a tough experience.

Charlie J.
Aug 13, 2020
8 months ago
Ok twice this week tuck & very good at their work

Kenny O.
Aug 10, 2020
8 months ago
Owner and employees are friendly and knowledgeable of car maintenance. Always willing to help.

Nicholas M.
Aug 8, 2020
8 months ago
I've been going to Liberty Auto Electric for years and told my friends and family and we have been happy with their service when ever we needed a job done right.

Clara L.
Jul 28, 2020
8 months ago
Great place fair prices

Jeffery W.
Jul 28, 2020
8 months ago
They did a good jobs on fixed my car

Jul 21, 2020
8 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Value Juan at Liberty Auto takes pride in providing quality work and quality parts for his customers with price gouging. My whole experience with Liberty Auto has been great, I take great comfort in being able to trust Liberty Auto and I am …More

Mentoria S.
Jul 21, 2020
8 months ago
My old truck gets treated like luxury when I bring it here. They're very professional, and they do excellent work. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Niree D.
Jul 20, 2020
8 months ago
I took my chevy cruze in because it kept stalling out on me. I have taken it to several mechanics with no one able to fix the issue.. Liberty fixed the problem for way less than i thought.. They have a new customer in me.

Apr 30, 2018
2 years ago

Apr 13, 2018
3 years ago
-

Apr 13, 2018
3 years ago
I have always taken my vehicles here for electrical problems. Early this year I had an electrical problem with my vehicle, after waiting there 3 hours I was told that my heater relay was bad, they said it would cost $375 dollars total to …More

Apr 13, 2018
3 years ago
They wanted to charge me 50$ dollars to perform an alignment, behold, a series of problems arise, first they said I needed a new ball joint, which is fine, but they said the alignment was 59 plus tax which in paterson new jersey is 3.5%, …More

Apr 2, 2018
3 years ago
Good place. They do good electric work, but also do good engine work as well. I live in wayne, but it is worth the trip to paterson to know that my car will be fixed right.

Mar 31, 2018
3 years ago
Service was great. Attention was great.

Mar 28, 2018
3 years ago
I had a very good experience the members of staff were professional and very friendly

Mar 4, 2018
3 years ago

Mar 4, 2018
3 years ago
Nice people

Feb 4, 2018
3 years ago

Jan 23, 2018
3 years ago
They wanted to charge me 50$ dollars to perform an alignment, behold, a series of problems arise, first they said I needed a new ball joint, which is fine, but they said the alignment was 59 plus tax which in paterson new jersey is 3.5%, the total was 79$, um what? 59 * .035 is only 2 dollars and change, if you want to get hit with bizarre mathematics, and over valued work,this is the place for you! Then, it seems I needed a tire caliper, well according to a previous mechanic that replaced both tie rods, there was nothing wrong with my calipers. Lets just face it folks, paterson is an illusory realm of "cheap prices" where you trade off quality and honesty for the illusion of cheap prices, do not waste your time.

Jan 4, 2018
3 years ago

Nov 4, 2017
3 years ago

Appolonia E.
Sep 29, 2017
3 years ago
Appolonia said they were professional and pleasant.

Jeanne W.
Sep 23, 2017
3 years ago
prices are kind of high

Raheen P.
Aug 30, 2017
3 years ago
Raheen said the business got the headlights and power locks working but now the dash lights are out. He works at night and he cannot tell what speed he is going. When he picked up the vehicle the battery was dead.

Rayvon J.
Aug 15, 2017
3 years ago
Rayvon said they did a good job. He had some questions about the things they were doing. They printed out information about what was going on with the vehicle. They explained it to him and followed-up until he understood.

Rearmundo B.
Jul 24, 2017
3 years ago
Good services

Rearmundo B.
Jun 26, 2017
3 years ago
Good services and good pelope

Jun 4, 2017
3 years ago
I have always taken my vehicles here for electrical problems. Early this year I had an electrical problem with my vehicle, after waiting there 3 hours I was told that my heater relay was bad, they said it would cost $375 dollars total to replace it. Well they do send a you a text with a diagnostic of the problem and the piece they need to replace. While I was Very Skeptical to allow them to do it because of the price, I did. While waiting I goggled the part sent to me and it was only between $29 and $45 dollars online, so I questioned the receptionist there who gave me a grin and said she didn't know why. So I figured it was just cheap parts online and let it go. Earlier this month now I had another issue with my truck, so happened that for some reason every morning my battery was dead and needed a jump start. I took it to a mechanic and was told that it was my battery, so I went to Sears and bought a new Diehard battery and a week later the same problem. Returned to the mechanic who then told me it wasn't the alternator or the battery, he said it was an electrical problem and asked me if I had done any recent work on my vehicke, and I said the only thing I had done was replace the driver's side mirror which for some reason wasn't working 100% properly after I installed it, but he said that would have NOTHING to do with my battery dying so once again I returned to Liberty Auto and spoke to Juan. I got there at 8:30 and after waiting there so many hours, Juan tells me that the problem was a computer module which is basically the driver's side power locks and window control. He said it would cost $350 dollars for the parts and labor. So I said let me ask my wife only to play it off because I knew how to change this part myself and now that I knew what the issue was I wanted to give him an excuse to bring my truck another day. So I told JUAN that my wife wanted to wait until the weekend that she gets paid to do it and then he says, we'll I can put a bypass for now and fix it for $125 dollars, so I said that no I want the piece changed so that I'd be back on the weekend and he said not a problem. Then when I walk to the counter to get my keys, Juan says that I needed to leave at least a $75dollar deposit to order the piece and I said no!, that I would bring the truck back and he said not a problem. Now mind you I got there at 8:30am and left at 4pm very frustrated for waiting all that time. Anyhow I go home and order the module online for $37 dollars and arrived 5 days later. So I get to work and as I start taking offl the few screws that hold the door, I realize that one screw is not falling off, so I carefully pull the door panel off and see that the top screw had pierced through the center of a rubber little hose that held different little cables inside. So I cut the little hose and saw that the screw which I HAD PUT BACK when I replaced the mirror, had accidentally pierced through the hose of wires and was making contact with 3 different wires (the screw touching all three at the same time). So I tape each of the three wires with electrical tape and guess what? Now my mirror worked 100% and I wondered if that was the electrical problem my vehicle was having with the battery, so I held off on replacing the new piece and guess what? 2 weeks later no problems whatsoever with my battery. Now you're probably wondering why I wrote all this, we'll I did it just to help you all to not get ripped off by this place. You see the WORST PART OF IT ALL IS, that while I was waiting for my truck the mechanic had the door panel out and leaning on the outside of the trucks rear door, WHICH MEANS he had to notice that the screw was piecing the hose when HE took off the panel and they knew that nothing needed to be replaced, simply just tape up the exposed cables the screw accidentally pierced and problem solved, but instead they lied to me and were trying to charge me $350 dollars to fix.Now, when I told them I would return on the weekend the tech put everything back including the screw through the wires so the problem continued.THIEVES

Rearmundo B.
May 21, 2017
3 years ago
Very good service

Kemosha T.
May 20, 2017
3 years ago
I enjoy this place and only take my car here

Husein H.
May 9, 2017
3 years ago
Husein said they did a great job.

May 4, 2017
3 years ago
a lil pricey but they do great work

Kandelan C.
Apr 14, 2017
4 years ago
Kandelan said the business was too overpriced. They tried to charge her almost $600 for a new alternator. She took her vehicle to another business to have it serviced.

Apr 4, 2017
4 years ago

Apr 4, 2017
4 years ago

Apr 4, 2017
4 years ago

Apr 4, 2017
4 years ago
Very professional and great warranty

Kemosha T.
Mar 25, 2017
4 years ago
Have no complains i love the place and the people are nice and are kind