Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.59 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
393
4
40
3
11
2
2
1
36

Verified Customer
Jul 13, 2020
6 months ago
I think Liberty has excellent Customer service skills. I picked up my car and went to the next destination and my car wouldn't start back up. It was pouring rain and Liberty sent someone out to jump start the car. I brought the car back and they said I needed a new battery. They even put it in for me. Great service!

Mohammed E.
Jul 9, 2020
6 months ago
Don’t waste your time going anywhere else! These guys care about what they do and are very thorough with their work. Reasonable prices for EXCELLENT service!

Kimberly R.
Jul 7, 2020
6 months ago
Juan and his staff are amazing. I highly recommend this place for any car care needs. Everyone here is so friendly!

Florence C.
Jul 4, 2020
6 months ago
I’ve been bringing my car to this establishment since the 90s

Wilfredo A.
Jul 3, 2020
6 months ago
Been coming here for over 15 years

Jul 1, 2020
6 months ago

Sawzer B.
Jun 29, 2020
6 months ago
Reliable, honest, and efficient. Thank you Juan Reyes.

Horace P.
Jun 26, 2020
7 months ago
This is what every mechanics should be like, very welcoming, straight up, punctual and great communication. A little pricey especially parts but they still will try and work with you.

Rory B.
Jun 26, 2020
7 months ago
Yes I would

Robin W.
Jun 26, 2020
7 months ago
🏾🏾🏾🏾🏾

C M
Jun 25, 2020
7 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Excellent service & customer service. Exceptional mechanics who mastered their job. Quick turn around time and reasonable rates. Juan takes care of all his customers as their vehicle issue is a priority to him not just money . Well entrusted mechanic shop! Highly recommended!!!

Jun 25, 2020
7 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Omar H.
Jun 23, 2020
7 months ago
Nos hicieron sentir muy comodos, volvere sin pensarlo, lo recomiendo 100%

Sequana T.
Jun 20, 2020
7 months ago
I haven’t had my car for almost 2 months, waiting for another shop to fix it.... long story short, after bringing my car to Liberty, I got it back in two days!!!!

Yolanda D.
Jun 20, 2020
7 months ago
Juan was very consistent in his timely responses to any questions/concerns. I literally traveled almost 30 minutes from Newark, NJ to Paterson, NJ to have my vehicle serviced by Liberty Auto Electric, and the entire experience was worth the trip. He provided fresh hot coffee and snacks, making sure I was comfortable during my wait. The place was very clean for it to be an auto business. He kept me posted, with my options along the wait. The wait was about 4 hours (from the time I got there until my car was diagnosed and repaired, however the price was right, and it restored my faith in mechanics. THANK YOU JUAN AND LIBERTY AUTO ELECTRIC FOR THE GREAT CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE! I WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK.

Erick P.
Jun 15, 2020
7 months ago
Great service.

Kelly F.
Jun 12, 2020
7 months ago
Not only does Liberty Auto take care of my car, but Juan and his staff always provide me with the best customer service ever. I wouldn’t go anywhere else!

Dashawn T.
Jun 11, 2020
7 months ago
Perfect service

Jun 4, 2020
7 months ago
- Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jun 1, 2020
7 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jun 1, 2020
7 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I just had my moms car done at Liberty Auto Electric and it was done right the first time. They did such a great job..I took my truck there today .

CM
Jun 1, 2020
7 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Excellent service & customer service. Exceptional mechanics who mastered their job. Quick turn around time and reasonable rates. Juan takes care of all his customers as their vehicle issue is a priority to him not just money . Well entrusted mechanic shop! Highly recommended!!!

Verified Customer
May 28, 2020
7 months ago
Good

Sonya M.
May 27, 2020
7 months ago
They were courteous and professional.

Myron W.
May 26, 2020
8 months ago
I wasn't expecting the detail of the inspection report with the photos and all. I trust that every issue presented to me needed or required attention sooner than later. I feel confident that all of the repairs were completed to a high degree of professionalism.

Keyonta G.
May 21, 2020
8 months ago
They always greet me with a smile and let me know what's exactly wrong with my car.

Christina D.
May 19, 2020
8 months ago
Juan the owner is upfront & honest. The mechanics are thorough and service is inexpensive. I was referred to Liberty Auto by my former mechanic who could not find the glitch in my system. Liberty Auto detected it right away & that goes to show quality of service they deliver. They have been my mechanic ever since. No long waits for service and they show u what is wrong with your vehicle to keep u in the loop. Same day fix and a very pleasant atmosphere. Highly recommended!!!!

Verified Customer
May 18, 2020
8 months ago
The service has always been of great quality and respect from the owner and staff.

Jose G.
May 18, 2020
8 months ago
Rápidos y eficientes

Kavita R.
May 15, 2020
8 months ago
Very experience Technicians, who gets the job done. I will recommend this facility any day!

Mar 4, 2018
2 years ago

Mar 4, 2018
2 years ago
Nice people

Feb 4, 2018
2 years ago

Jan 23, 2018
3 years ago
They wanted to charge me 50$ dollars to perform an alignment, behold, a series of problems arise, first they said I needed a new ball joint, which is fine, but they said the alignment was 59 plus tax which in paterson new jersey is 3.5%, the total was 79$, um what? 59 * .035 is only 2 dollars and change, if you want to get hit with bizarre mathematics, and over valued work,this is the place for you! Then, it seems I needed a tire caliper, well according to a previous mechanic that replaced both tie rods, there was nothing wrong with my calipers. Lets just face it folks, paterson is an illusory realm of "cheap prices" where you trade off quality and honesty for the illusion of cheap prices, do not waste your time.

Jan 4, 2018
3 years ago

Nov 4, 2017
3 years ago

Appolonia E.
Sep 29, 2017
3 years ago
Appolonia said they were professional and pleasant.

Jeanne W.
Sep 23, 2017
3 years ago
prices are kind of high

Raheen P.
Aug 30, 2017
3 years ago
Raheen said the business got the headlights and power locks working but now the dash lights are out. He works at night and he cannot tell what speed he is going. When he picked up the vehicle the battery was dead.

Rayvon J.
Aug 15, 2017
3 years ago
Rayvon said they did a good job. He had some questions about the things they were doing. They printed out information about what was going on with the vehicle. They explained it to him and followed-up until he understood.

Rearmundo B.
Jul 24, 2017
3 years ago
Good services

Rearmundo B.
Jun 26, 2017
3 years ago
Good services and good pelope

Jun 4, 2017
3 years ago
I have always taken my vehicles here for electrical problems. Early this year I had an electrical problem with my vehicle, after waiting there 3 hours I was told that my heater relay was bad, they said it would cost $375 dollars total to replace it. Well they do send a you a text with a diagnostic of the problem and the piece they need to replace. While I was Very Skeptical to allow them to do it because of the price, I did. While waiting I goggled the part sent to me and it was only between $29 and $45 dollars online, so I questioned the receptionist there who gave me a grin and said she didn't know why. So I figured it was just cheap parts online and let it go. Earlier this month now I had another issue with my truck, so happened that for some reason every morning my battery was dead and needed a jump start. I took it to a mechanic and was told that it was my battery, so I went to Sears and bought a new Diehard battery and a week later the same problem. Returned to the mechanic who then told me it wasn't the alternator or the battery, he said it was an electrical problem and asked me if I had done any recent work on my vehicke, and I said the only thing I had done was replace the driver's side mirror which for some reason wasn't working 100% properly after I installed it, but he said that would have NOTHING to do with my battery dying so once again I returned to Liberty Auto and spoke to Juan. I got there at 8:30 and after waiting there so many hours, Juan tells me that the problem was a computer module which is basically the driver's side power locks and window control. He said it would cost $350 dollars for the parts and labor. So I said let me ask my wife only to play it off because I knew how to change this part myself and now that I knew what the issue was I wanted to give him an excuse to bring my truck another day. So I told JUAN that my wife wanted to wait until the weekend that she gets paid to do it and then he says, we'll I can put a bypass for now and fix it for $125 dollars, so I said that no I want the piece changed so that I'd be back on the weekend and he said not a problem. Then when I walk to the counter to get my keys, Juan says that I needed to leave at least a $75dollar deposit to order the piece and I said no!, that I would bring the truck back and he said not a problem. Now mind you I got there at 8:30am and left at 4pm very frustrated for waiting all that time. Anyhow I go home and order the module online for $37 dollars and arrived 5 days later. So I get to work and as I start taking offl the few screws that hold the door, I realize that one screw is not falling off, so I carefully pull the door panel off and see that the top screw had pierced through the center of a rubber little hose that held different little cables inside. So I cut the little hose and saw that the screw which I HAD PUT BACK when I replaced the mirror, had accidentally pierced through the hose of wires and was making contact with 3 different wires (the screw touching all three at the same time). So I tape each of the three wires with electrical tape and guess what? Now my mirror worked 100% and I wondered if that was the electrical problem my vehicle was having with the battery, so I held off on replacing the new piece and guess what? 2 weeks later no problems whatsoever with my battery. Now you're probably wondering why I wrote all this, we'll I did it just to help you all to not get ripped off by this place. You see the WORST PART OF IT ALL IS, that while I was waiting for my truck the mechanic had the door panel out and leaning on the outside of the trucks rear door, WHICH MEANS he had to notice that the screw was piecing the hose when HE took off the panel and they knew that nothing needed to be replaced, simply just tape up the exposed cables the screw accidentally pierced and problem solved, but instead they lied to me and were trying to charge me $350 dollars to fix.Now, when I told them I would return on the weekend the tech put everything back including the screw through the wires so the problem continued.THIEVES

Rearmundo B.
May 21, 2017
3 years ago
Very good service

Kemosha T.
May 20, 2017
3 years ago
I enjoy this place and only take my car here

Husein H.
May 9, 2017
3 years ago
Husein said they did a great job.

May 4, 2017
3 years ago
a lil pricey but they do great work

Kandelan C.
Apr 14, 2017
3 years ago
Kandelan said the business was too overpriced. They tried to charge her almost $600 for a new alternator. She took her vehicle to another business to have it serviced.

Apr 4, 2017
3 years ago

Apr 4, 2017
3 years ago

Apr 4, 2017
3 years ago

Apr 4, 2017
3 years ago
Very professional and great warranty

Kemosha T.
Mar 25, 2017
3 years ago
Have no complains i love the place and the people are nice and are kind

Latrece U.
Feb 27, 2017
3 years ago
Latrece said they had her vehicle done in 1 day.

Jeanne W.
Nov 30, 2016
4 years ago
Spoke with Jeanne's husband. She said they do excellent work. He also wanted to thank the business for their expertise.

Hilberto F.
Sep 30, 2016
4 years ago
Hilberto said the service is excellent and the prices are great at this business.

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
oto

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
l Guide · 13 reviews · 19 photos