Our Reviews

Average User Rating

4.69 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
367
4.00
14
3.00
7
2.00
1
1.00
8

Bea Haney
Jul 11, 2018
6 days ago
Sparks has done an outstanding job for over 30 years fo us with both American and foreign cars. We like their service and car care, as well as the knowledge about automobiles. Bea Haney

Steve Acamo
Jun 28, 2018
2 weeks ago

Mark Lamb
Jun 28, 2018
2 weeks ago

Nathan Mcinnis
Jun 28, 2018
2 weeks ago

Rick Weyh
Jun 28, 2018
2 weeks ago

Tara Hoeft
Jun 26, 2018
3 weeks ago
Great guys and great service!!!

Matt Tripp
Jun 26, 2018
3 weeks ago
Once again John, Joe and the rest of the team came through as usual with their outstanding service in less time than I was told it would take. First class in my book, will highly recommend Sparks to everyone I know! Matt

Lisa Conrad
Jun 18, 2018
4 weeks ago
I know I have the choice to take my car anywhere to be serviced but I have been coming to Sparks for years on a recommendation of a friend of mine & have been happy with the service I receive each & every time!!

Mark Cave
Jun 15, 2018
1 month ago
I experienced a warning light of high engine temperature, I thought it was a broken fan belt. But Sparks correctly diagnosed it as a bad water pump. My Volkswagon, has an internal water pump, that requires a lot of disassembly to get to it. Sparks not only has technicians who can correctly diagnose problems, but also fix even complicated repairs. I always feel they do the repair correctly, and stand behind the repair if something else goes wrong.

Joe Bruce
Jun 6, 2018
1 month ago
I found Sparks Car Care thru the Better Business Bureau after I was unhappy with the car care I was receiving from my Dealer. They were professional and up front with me about my car's problem. They repaired my car quickly and I am very happy with their Service. I have found a new place to take my car and my wife's car, and they have a new Customer. Joe B.

John Blacketer
May 14, 2018
2 months ago
John: Always great Service, On time, the same day, and good advice. Thanks, John W Blacketer

Merle Juel
May 2, 2018
2 months ago
I had an 8:00 appointment< got in right away. Was on my way at 8:20. Very good service!

Julie Duke
Apr 30, 2018
2 months ago
Always get great service at Sparks!

Sarah Kleinsmith
Apr 2, 2018
3 months ago
This is a great place to take your vehicle. Reliable and honest and outstanding service.

Richard Wilson
Mar 19, 2018
3 months ago
I am a repeat customer of Sparks Auto Care for several reasons. (1) They are great on diagnostic and repair work which has helped to keep my cars in peak operating condition and on the road longer before a new car purchase. (2) I feel comfortable in recommending their car repair service to other folks. Thus, a 5-star rating for Sparks. ~ Dick Wilson in Omaha

Tara Hoeft
Feb 13, 2018
5 months ago
Always get great service here!

Jennie Nichols
Feb 7, 2018
5 months ago
The guys at Sparks really care about your car and you. They are straightforward and try to get you the best price on repairs.

Jerry Kearney
Feb 5, 2018
5 months ago
I felt your service and customer interface was quite good. You demonstrated that your objective was to get things done, and not waste any time in getting them done. At first, I was taken aback somewhat by your terse manner but, after considering the workload you enjoyed that day, I decided that such a sizeable workload (every service bay was full) deserved to be more worked upon than talked about. Your staff was cordial and easy to talk with at the beginning stage of getting my truck's fuel pump diagnosed and fixed. My truck runs like a new one. Thanks much for the speedy replacement of my fuel pump. Jerome C. Kearney Springfield, NE

Mike Procopio
Jan 25, 2018
5 months ago
I always have a good experience taking our vehicles to Sparks. Solving and repairing the problem, customer service, reasonable cost.

Ralph Kurtz
Jan 16, 2018
6 months ago
My 2004 Ranger pickup's transmission got stuck in 4x4 low and I wasn't able to switch out of it. I took the pickup to a local "Name Brand" transmission repair facility and after tearing the dash apart, they reported that they couldn't fix it. They recommended Sparks. I had my pickup towed there and Sparks had it fixed the day after it arrived. Tremendous service at a very reasonable price. I was very happy and highly recommend Sparks Computerized Car Care!!!

Ken Meyer
Jan 9, 2018
6 months ago
John and the guys do a great job. Great customer service

Craig Bartling
Dec 27, 2017
6 months ago
Great service and honest assessment of the problem.

Paul Sadofsky
Dec 26, 2017
6 months ago
We've done business with Sparks for 20+ years. They have always treated us right and we appreciate that they tell us when a maintenance issue needs immediate attention and when we can wait until later to address a less critical issue.

Kimberly Dugger
Dec 11, 2017
7 months ago
I always appreciate the assistance and care that I get at Sparks. I can trust the work that they do.

Kirk Caven
Nov 22, 2017
7 months ago
I have been a Sparks customer for about 15 years and have always had excellent service and treatment. I would highly recommend their service for your automotive needs.

Lisa Conrad
Nov 15, 2017
8 months ago
I know that ever time I take my car to Sparks, I am getting the best treatment!! If they find something wrong they give me the option to get it fixed then or to wait. They are not like some places that will try to get you to replace something that does not need to be replaced just to get more of your money. I know they may not be the cheapest but I do know that my car will be fixed correctly the first time!!

Tim Thaden
Oct 10, 2017
9 months ago
Great service at a great price!! Thats why I keep coming!! Thsnks, John!!

Jeff Gillespie
Sep 28, 2017
9 months ago
John and Joe and all the crew are defiantly the go to guys for most of your automotive issues. THESE GUYS ARE AWESOME! Timely and truly will not gouge you in the wallet. Fantastic business, Highly recommended. V/r, Jeffrey D. Gillespie

Clyde Kramer
Sep 12, 2017
10 months ago
I have had my 2007 Honda serviced by Sparks since I bought it in 2014. Whether it was an oil change, windshield wipers, or more serious brake,or window operation problems, Sparks employees have done an excellent job, for which I am very thankful. Clyde Kramer

Alan Nogg
Sep 11, 2017
10 months ago
excellent service

Jul 15, 2018
2 days ago
On time, on budget, as promised...can’t ask for more than that. We’ll be back.

Jun 21, 2018
3 weeks ago
I had a few things wrong with my vehicle so I started searching around for a good mechanic shop and read reviews etc. What stood out to me on Sparks was that the owner responded to the reviews which in my opinion shows he is passionate about what he does and takes it very seriously. I dropped my car off yesterday before they closed and they called me around 9/10 today so I very much appreciated their fast diagnostic. After they told me the cost I was a bit nervous because it was higher than I expected and in one of the reviews I read they stated they way over mark up the parts. Since I am going on vacation in a few days I don't have much time to go and get second opinions. My car was done by 2pm. So same day. When I got home I decided to google the parts and see if what was said before was true. Based on my research there was not that much of a mark up. As customers I think we have to remember that this is how they make a living and there is cost involved in shipping storing etc for inventory so there has to be a mark up for them to stay in business. As a female I'm always nervous to get my car worked on but as a first time customer I do not feel I was take advantage of and they also give a 12000 mile warranty on the parts used. I will definitely continue to have my car care needs done with Sparks going forward. Thank you guys for your quick and honest service.

William Bragg
Jun 20, 2018
3 weeks ago

Mark Lamb
Jun 20, 2018
3 weeks ago

Jun 16, 2018
1 month ago

Jun 16, 2018
1 month ago
Always honest and prompt in service. I have been using their service for over 28 years. Thank you John.

Skip Stern
Apr 3, 2018
3 months ago

Feb 22, 2018
4 months ago
I'm from out-of-town and only been here once - great experience! Fixed electrical (and technical) issues with my Toyo. Landcruiser when a number of other places failed. Glad that I was referred here. Airbag malfunction and security alarm issues. Highly recommend, esp. for wiring / circuitry issues. Prompt service and reasonable rates. John and Joe maintained good communication about the progress as well. Thanks!

Steve Acamo
Jan 31, 2018
5 months ago

John O'connor
Jan 29, 2018
5 months ago

Jan 29, 2018
5 months ago

Jan 26, 2018
5 months ago
I commute 90 miles a day for work. Last week I ran over a piece of metal that pretty much ruined my 3 month old tire. I called Sparks and asked if they could take a look at it and see if it could be repaired, John told it was dangerous to try to patch especially with the highway driving that I do 5 days a week. I appreciated his honesty in telling me the danger of driving with a patched tire as the piece of metal did quite a bit of damage internally. Sparks had a new tire on my car within an hour. Very knowledgeable, fast, and friendly crew! I highly recommend Sparks Computerized Car Care to everyone!!