Our Reviews

Average User Rating

4.67 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
357
4.00
14
3.00
7
2.00
1
1.00
8

John Blacketer
May 14, 2018
1 week ago
John: Always great Service, On time, the same day, and good advice. Thanks, John W Blacketer

Merle Juel
May 2, 2018
2 weeks ago
I had an 8:00 appointment< got in right away. Was on my way at 8:20. Very good service!

Julie Duke
Apr 30, 2018
3 weeks ago
Always get great service at Sparks!

Sarah Kleinsmith
Apr 2, 2018
1 month ago
This is a great place to take your vehicle. Reliable and honest and outstanding service.

Richard Wilson
Mar 19, 2018
2 months ago
I am a repeat customer of Sparks Auto Care for several reasons. (1) They are great on diagnostic and repair work which has helped to keep my cars in peak operating condition and on the road longer before a new car purchase. (2) I feel comfortable in recommending their car repair service to other folks. Thus, a 5-star rating for Sparks. ~ Dick Wilson in Omaha

Tara Hoeft
Feb 13, 2018
3 months ago
Always get great service here!

Jennie Nichols
Feb 7, 2018
3 months ago
The guys at Sparks really care about your car and you. They are straightforward and try to get you the best price on repairs.

Jerry Kearney
Feb 5, 2018
3 months ago
I felt your service and customer interface was quite good. You demonstrated that your objective was to get things done, and not waste any time in getting them done. At first, I was taken aback somewhat by your terse manner but, after considering the workload you enjoyed that day, I decided that such a sizeable workload (every service bay was full) deserved to be more worked upon than talked about. Your staff was cordial and easy to talk with at the beginning stage of getting my truck's fuel pump diagnosed and fixed. My truck runs like a new one. Thanks much for the speedy replacement of my fuel pump. Jerome C. Kearney Springfield, NE

Mike Procopio
Jan 25, 2018
3 months ago
I always have a good experience taking our vehicles to Sparks. Solving and repairing the problem, customer service, reasonable cost.

Ralph Kurtz
Jan 16, 2018
4 months ago
My 2004 Ranger pickup's transmission got stuck in 4x4 low and I wasn't able to switch out of it. I took the pickup to a local "Name Brand" transmission repair facility and after tearing the dash apart, they reported that they couldn't fix it. They recommended Sparks. I had my pickup towed there and Sparks had it fixed the day after it arrived. Tremendous service at a very reasonable price. I was very happy and highly recommend Sparks Computerized Car Care!!!

Ken Meyer
Jan 9, 2018
4 months ago
John and the guys do a great job. Great customer service

Craig Bartling
Dec 27, 2017
4 months ago
Great service and honest assessment of the problem.

Paul Sadofsky
Dec 26, 2017
4 months ago
We've done business with Sparks for 20+ years. They have always treated us right and we appreciate that they tell us when a maintenance issue needs immediate attention and when we can wait until later to address a less critical issue.

Kimberly Dugger
Dec 11, 2017
5 months ago
I always appreciate the assistance and care that I get at Sparks. I can trust the work that they do.

Kirk Caven
Nov 22, 2017
6 months ago
I have been a Sparks customer for about 15 years and have always had excellent service and treatment. I would highly recommend their service for your automotive needs.

Lisa Conrad
Nov 15, 2017
6 months ago
I know that ever time I take my car to Sparks, I am getting the best treatment!! If they find something wrong they give me the option to get it fixed then or to wait. They are not like some places that will try to get you to replace something that does not need to be replaced just to get more of your money. I know they may not be the cheapest but I do know that my car will be fixed correctly the first time!!

Tim Thaden
Oct 10, 2017
7 months ago
Great service at a great price!! Thats why I keep coming!! Thsnks, John!!

Jeff Gillespie
Sep 28, 2017
7 months ago
John and Joe and all the crew are defiantly the go to guys for most of your automotive issues. THESE GUYS ARE AWESOME! Timely and truly will not gouge you in the wallet. Fantastic business, Highly recommended. V/r, Jeffrey D. Gillespie

Clyde Kramer
Sep 12, 2017
8 months ago
I have had my 2007 Honda serviced by Sparks since I bought it in 2014. Whether it was an oil change, windshield wipers, or more serious brake,or window operation problems, Sparks employees have done an excellent job, for which I am very thankful. Clyde Kramer

Alan Nogg
Sep 11, 2017
8 months ago
excellent service

Todd Taylor
Sep 6, 2017
8 months ago
A place you can trust

Al Bruner
Sep 6, 2017
8 months ago
I recently took my Santa Fe in to Sparks for an oil change. I scheduled a 1:00 appointment and they were ready for me when I got there. In and out in less than a half hour. I've been taking my vehicles there for many years and have never had a problem. They have done major work for me and I've always been satisfied. One thing they will not do is try to sell you additional work that is not needed like some other places. Very honest. Definitely will continue to go to Sparks.

Alan Nogg
Aug 28, 2017
8 months ago
You get 5 stars!!!!!

Tracey Newby
Aug 21, 2017
9 months ago
Can't say enough about Sparks and the fine work they do. Ive been taking all of my cars to them for over 24 years now. They've always been very honest about the work that needed to be done and very reasonably priced. John is great at researching options and finding parts for my older cars. Ive recommend Sparks to all of my family and friends. Tracey N.

Brianna Sadofsky
Aug 15, 2017
9 months ago
Great service every time. I always get my car in and out in no time. Staff are very knowledgeable and happy to share information with you.

Bea Haney
Aug 15, 2017
9 months ago
Absolutely great service and very knowledgable about all cars. Appreciate their work for over 40 years.

Kirk Caven
Aug 14, 2017
9 months ago
I have been a customer of Sparks for about 15 years and have had everything serviced there from pickup trucks to my Corvette. I have always been treated with courtesy and fairness. I would recommend them highly. Kirk Caven

Craig Walter
Aug 10, 2017
9 months ago
Excellent work

Tara Hoeft
Aug 9, 2017
9 months ago
Great place and honest guys!!! I would never take my car any place else!

Russell Jensen
Aug 1, 2017
9 months ago
I'm not much good at doing written reviews because I would rather talk to someone face to face. Sparks has always done right for me. John has somehow managed to keep good people working for him. That is one of the reasons I have always had Sparks work on my vehicles. You can't replace experience very easy these days. I don't put as many miles on my vehicles as I use to but I also don't have kids at home with a couple more cars in the driveway. I always call ahead & schedule my oil changes & they are good at getting me in & out on time. A couple times I've stopped by just to have something small checked out. And sometimes they have told me I was ready to go it was nothing big so they just fixed it. They were the ones who was thanking me for my continuous business - another reason I go to Sparks is loyalty. Give this place a shot & I think you will also agree to make Sparks a place you can trust. Thank you. Russ Jensen Omaha, NE.

Skip Stern
Apr 3, 2018
1 month ago

Feb 22, 2018
3 months ago
I'm from out-of-town and only been here once - great experience! Fixed electrical (and technical) issues with my Toyo. Landcruiser when a number of other places failed. Glad that I was referred here. Airbag malfunction and security alarm issues. Highly recommend, esp. for wiring / circuitry issues. Prompt service and reasonable rates. John and Joe maintained good communication about the progress as well. Thanks!

Steve Acamo
Jan 31, 2018
3 months ago

John O'connor
Jan 29, 2018
3 months ago

Jan 29, 2018
3 months ago

Jan 26, 2018
3 months ago
I commute 90 miles a day for work. Last week I ran over a piece of metal that pretty much ruined my 3 month old tire. I called Sparks and asked if they could take a look at it and see if it could be repaired, John told it was dangerous to try to patch especially with the highway driving that I do 5 days a week. I appreciated his honesty in telling me the danger of driving with a patched tire as the piece of metal did quite a bit of damage internally. Sparks had a new tire on my car within an hour. Very knowledgeable, fast, and friendly crew! I highly recommend Sparks Computerized Car Care to everyone!!

Jan 21, 2018
4 months ago
Thank you.

Jan 17, 2018
4 months ago
My 2004 Ranger pickup's transmission got stuck in 4x4 low and I wasn't able to switch out of it. I took the pickup to a local "Name Brand" transmission repair facility and after tearing the dash apart, they reported that they couldn't fix it. They recommended Sparks. I had my pickup towed there and Sparks had it fixed the day after it arrived. Tremendous service at a very reasonable price. I was very happy and highly recommend Sparks Computerized Car Care!!!

Kim Jeffers
Jan 8, 2018
4 months ago

Steven Dugger
Jan 8, 2018
4 months ago

Jan 3, 2018
4 months ago
- I've been a Sparks guy for more than 15 years, and was always satisfied. They had always seemed fair. Unfortunately, I recently took my beat-up old Ford in for brake work, and was hit for $470 to replace the rear shoes and drums. In my many visits to the shop, this was the first time I ever felt like I was seriously overcharged. I checked over the invoice, and the parts charges were all two, three or even more than four times as much as what I later found on various parts sites. For example, I was charged $63 rear brake wheel cylinders that list for $11 each at AutoZone. Sigh. I liked Sparks, and appreciate all the good work they've done for me over the years, but it seems like they're doing what all the plumbers, electricians, home appliance repairman and auto dealerships are doing these days and gouging on part costs. Now I have to go through the hassle of finding a new shop.

Jake Oster
Dec 28, 2017
4 months ago

Don Beernink
Dec 27, 2017
4 months ago

Leora Fuller
Nov 20, 2017
6 months ago

Pete Christina
Nov 16, 2017
6 months ago