Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.70 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
569
4
31
3
12
2
2
1
18

Lisa Conrad
Jul 20, 2018
2 years ago

Jay Vanroy
Jul 20, 2018
2 years ago

Anonymous
Jul 19, 2018
2 years ago

William Bragg
Jul 19, 2018
2 years ago

Lori Dittberner
Jul 19, 2018
2 years ago

Jul 15, 2018
2 years ago
On time, on budget, as promised...can’t ask for more than that. We’ll be back.

Jul 14, 2018
2 years ago
Always honest and prompt in service. I have been using their service for over 28 years. Thank you John.

Jul 14, 2018
2 years ago
I had a few things wrong with my vehicle so I started searching around for a good mechanic shop and read reviews etc. What stood out to me on Sparks was that the owner responded to the reviews which in my opinion shows he is passionate about what he does and takes it very seriously. I dropped my car off yesterday before they closed and they called me around 9/10 today so I very much appreciated their fast diagnostic. After they told me the cost I was a bit nervous because it was higher than I expected and in one of the reviews I read they stated they way over mark up the parts. Since I am going on vacation in a few days I don't have much time to go and get second opinions. My car was done by 2pm. So same day. When I got home I decided to google the parts and see if what was said before was true. Based on my research there was not that much of a mark up. As customers I think we have to remember that this is how they make a living and there is cost involved in shipping storing etc for inventory so there has to be a mark up for them to stay in business. As a female I'm always nervous to get my car worked on but as a first time customer I do not feel I was take advantage of and they also give a 12000 mile warranty on the parts used. I will definitely continue to have my car care needs done with Sparks going forward. Thank you guys for your quick and honest service.

Bea Haney
Jul 11, 2018
2 years ago
Sparks has done an outstanding job for over 30 years fo us with both American and foreign cars. We like their service and car care, as well as the knowledge about automobiles. Bea Haney

Steve Acamo
Jun 28, 2018
2 years ago

Mark Lamb
Jun 28, 2018
2 years ago

Nathan Mcinnis
Jun 28, 2018
2 years ago

Rick Weyh
Jun 28, 2018
2 years ago

Tara Hoeft
Jun 26, 2018
2 years ago
Great guys and great service!!!

Matt Tripp
Jun 26, 2018
2 years ago
Once again John, Joe and the rest of the team came through as usual with their outstanding service in less time than I was told it would take. First class in my book, will highly recommend Sparks to everyone I know! Matt

Jun 21, 2018
2 years ago
I had a few things wrong with my vehicle so I started searching around for a good mechanic shop and read reviews etc. What stood out to me on Sparks was that the owner responded to the reviews which in my opinion shows he is passionate about what he does and takes it very seriously. I dropped my car off yesterday before they closed and they called me around 9/10 today so I very much appreciated their fast diagnostic. After they told me the cost I was a bit nervous because it was higher than I expected and in one of the reviews I read they stated they way over mark up the parts. Since I am going on vacation in a few days I don't have much time to go and get second opinions. My car was done by 2pm. So same day. When I got home I decided to google the parts and see if what was said before was true. Based on my research there was not that much of a mark up. As customers I think we have to remember that this is how they make a living and there is cost involved in shipping storing etc for inventory so there has to be a mark up for them to stay in business. As a female I'm always nervous to get my car worked on but as a first time customer I do not feel I was take advantage of and they also give a 12000 mile warranty on the parts used. I will definitely continue to have my car care needs done with Sparks going forward. Thank you guys for your quick and honest service.

William Bragg
Jun 20, 2018
2 years ago

Mark Lamb
Jun 20, 2018
2 years ago

Lisa Conrad
Jun 18, 2018
2 years ago
I know I have the choice to take my car anywhere to be serviced but I have been coming to Sparks for years on a recommendation of a friend of mine & have been happy with the service I receive each & every time!!

Jun 16, 2018
2 years ago

Jun 16, 2018
2 years ago
Always honest and prompt in service. I have been using their service for over 28 years. Thank you John.

Mark Cave
Jun 15, 2018
2 years ago
I experienced a warning light of high engine temperature, I thought it was a broken fan belt. But Sparks correctly diagnosed it as a bad water pump. My Volkswagon, has an internal water pump, that requires a lot of disassembly to get to it. Sparks not only has technicians who can correctly diagnose problems, but also fix even complicated repairs. I always feel they do the repair correctly, and stand behind the repair if something else goes wrong.

Joe Bruce
Jun 6, 2018
2 years ago
I found Sparks Car Care thru the Better Business Bureau after I was unhappy with the car care I was receiving from my Dealer. They were professional and up front with me about my car's problem. They repaired my car quickly and I am very happy with their Service. I have found a new place to take my car and my wife's car, and they have a new Customer. Joe B.

May 23, 2018
2 years ago
I've been a Sparks guy for more than 15 years, and was always satisfied. They had always seemed fair. Unfortunately, I recently took my beat-up old Ford in for brake work, and was hit for $470 to replace the rear shoes and drums. In my many visits to the shop, this was the first time I ever felt like I was seriously overcharged. I checked over the invoice, and the parts charges were all two, three or even more than four times as much as what I later found on various parts sites. For example, I was charged $63 rear brake wheel cylinders that list for $11 each at AutoZone. Sigh. I liked Sparks, and appreciate all the good work they've done for me over the years, but it seems like they're doing what all the plumbers, electricians, home appliance repairman and auto dealerships are doing these days and gouging on part costs. Now I have to go through the hassle of finding a new shop.

John Blacketer
May 14, 2018
2 years ago
John: Always great Service, On time, the same day, and good advice. Thanks, John W Blacketer

May 14, 2018
2 years ago
very bad attention I find the treatment they give to the client uncomfortable

Merle Juel
May 2, 2018
2 years ago
I had an 8:00 appointment< got in right away. Was on my way at 8:20. Very good service!

May 2, 2018
2 years ago
I've been a Sparks guy for more than 15 years, and was always satisfied. They had always seemed fair. Unfortunately, I recently took my beat-up old Ford in for brake work, and was hit for $470 to replace the rear shoes and drums. In my …More

May 2, 2018
2 years ago
My family and I have been coming here for years, but not anymore. They do a multipoint inspection, which is good, but they "over looked" an oil and transmission leak. I took my car to Baxter, to have it done. When the Manager or whoever …More

May 2, 2018
2 years ago
I commute 90 miles a day for work. Last week I ran over a piece of metal that pretty much ruined my 3 month old tire. I called Sparks and asked if they could take a look at it and see if it could be repaired, John told it was dangerous to …More

Danny Bernth
Oct 20, 2017
3 years ago

Tim Thaden
Oct 10, 2017
3 years ago
Great service at a great price!! Thats why I keep coming!! Thsnks, John!!

Jim Clancy
Oct 9, 2017
3 years ago

Jeff Gillespie
Sep 28, 2017
3 years ago
John and Joe and all the crew are defiantly the go to guys for most of your automotive issues. THESE GUYS ARE AWESOME! Timely and truly will not gouge you in the wallet. Fantastic business, Highly recommended. V/r, Jeffrey D. Gillespie

Andrea Outerbridge
Sep 27, 2017
3 years ago

Pete Wheelhouse
Sep 27, 2017
3 years ago

Georgianna Chen
Sep 27, 2017
3 years ago

Sandy Klusaw
Sep 27, 2017
3 years ago

Micheal Belak
Sep 21, 2017
3 years ago

Ken/elizabeth Harris
Sep 21, 2017
3 years ago

Clyde Kramer
Sep 12, 2017
3 years ago
I have had my 2007 Honda serviced by Sparks since I bought it in 2014. Whether it was an oil change, windshield wipers, or more serious brake,or window operation problems, Sparks employees have done an excellent job, for which I am very thankful. Clyde Kramer

Alan Nogg
Sep 11, 2017
3 years ago
excellent service

Todd Taylor
Sep 6, 2017
3 years ago
A place you can trust

Al Bruner
Sep 6, 2017
3 years ago
I recently took my Santa Fe in to Sparks for an oil change. I scheduled a 1:00 appointment and they were ready for me when I got there. In and out in less than a half hour. I've been taking my vehicles there for many years and have never had a problem. They have done major work for me and I've always been satisfied. One thing they will not do is try to sell you additional work that is not needed like some other places. Very honest. Definitely will continue to go to Sparks.

Mark Harral
Sep 1, 2017
3 years ago

Lisa Conrad
Sep 1, 2017
3 years ago

Bill Dickson
Sep 1, 2017
3 years ago

Alan Nogg
Aug 28, 2017
3 years ago
You get 5 stars!!!!!

Tracey Newby
Aug 21, 2017
3 years ago
Can't say enough about Sparks and the fine work they do. Ive been taking all of my cars to them for over 24 years now. They've always been very honest about the work that needed to be done and very reasonably priced. John is great at researching options and finding parts for my older cars. Ive recommend Sparks to all of my family and friends. Tracey N.

Maxin Ryndin
Aug 18, 2017
3 years ago

Brianna Sadofsky
Aug 15, 2017
3 years ago
Great service every time. I always get my car in and out in no time. Staff are very knowledgeable and happy to share information with you.

Bea Haney
Aug 15, 2017
3 years ago
Absolutely great service and very knowledgable about all cars. Appreciate their work for over 40 years.

Kirk Caven
Aug 14, 2017
3 years ago
I have been a customer of Sparks for about 15 years and have had everything serviced there from pickup trucks to my Corvette. I have always been treated with courtesy and fairness. I would recommend them highly. Kirk Caven

Craig Walter
Aug 10, 2017
3 years ago
Excellent work

Fred Dasovic
Aug 9, 2017
3 years ago

Tara Hoeft
Aug 9, 2017
3 years ago
Great place and honest guys!!! I would never take my car any place else!

Russell Jensen
Aug 1, 2017
3 years ago
I'm not much good at doing written reviews because I would rather talk to someone face to face. Sparks has always done right for me. John has somehow managed to keep good people working for him. That is one of the reasons I have always had Sparks work on my vehicles. You can't replace experience very easy these days. I don't put as many miles on my vehicles as I use to but I also don't have kids at home with a couple more cars in the driveway. I always call ahead & schedule my oil changes & they are good at getting me in & out on time. A couple times I've stopped by just to have something small checked out. And sometimes they have told me I was ready to go it was nothing big so they just fixed it. They were the ones who was thanking me for my continuous business - another reason I go to Sparks is loyalty. Give this place a shot & I think you will also agree to make Sparks a place you can trust. Thank you. Russ Jensen Omaha, NE.

Kim Havens
Jul 31, 2017
3 years ago
Good timely service. Car runs well now. No complaints.

Ken/elizabeth Harris
Jul 30, 2017
3 years ago
John and Joe have gained our trust over the past 2 years when it comes to auto repairs. We have referred many others to them based on their honesty and knowledge. The repairs they have made haven't been cheap but we have confidence in their skills and they stand behind their work, which goes a long way in our world. While others in this imdustry make you feel you are at their mercy, Sparks is at your service! Elizabeth & Ken Harris

Josh Trecartin
Jul 28, 2017
3 years ago