Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.70 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
510
4
26
3
10
2
2
1
11

CHERYL F
Jan 29, 2013
7 years ago
This Sparks has been my "go to place" for 27 years. Shortly after they opened, I first went to Sparks for oil changes. As they added services, I went more for help with other automotive problems. I have never been disappointed with their work and have referred others. I will not go anywhere else.

Sep 2, 2012
8 years ago
Sparks saved the day for us! We were on our way home to Chicago and our engine coolant light went on. The engine temp. was quickly rising and we got off the highway to figure out what to do. We used Google Maps to find a local mechanic. Sparks was under 2 miles away. We made a call to them and they said they were available to check out our car. We filled up the coolant reservoir and made our way to their garage. Sparks was able to quickly identify and fix the problem, PLUS two other things we had them look at. We appreciated finding an honest, reasonably priced mechanic while away from home. Sparks got us back on the road in no time! We definitely recommend their services.

Sep 2, 2012
8 years ago
Sparks saved the day for us! We were on our way home to Chicago and our engine coolant light went on. The engine temp. was quickly rising and we got off the highway to figure out what to do. We used Google Maps to find a local mechanic. Sparks was under 2 miles away. We made a call to them and they said they were available to check out our car. We filled up the coolant reservoir and made our way to their garage. Sparks was able to quickly identify and fix the problem, PLUS two other things we had them look at. We appreciated finding an honest, reasonably priced mechanic while away from home. Sparks got us back on the road in no time! We definitely recommend their services.

Apr 30, 2011
9 years ago
Absolutely love these guys. They treat you fairly and most importantly they will treat women no different than men which can't be said of other places.

Apr 30, 2011
9 years ago
I have been taking my vehicles to Sparks for a couple of years and I must tell you they are a great bunch of people. You can trust them, and always know that when your vehicle is done it is done right. I highly recommend Sparks. Eric

Jennifer K.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
Sparks provides great car servicing! Whether it's just an oil change or something more detailed, they are honest with the time it will take and the costs. John always follows up to make sure the work was to my satisfaction. They will go out of their way to help their customers. I highly recommend them!

Cheryl F.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
Sparks has been my "go to" place for anything automotive for over 30 years. Why would I stay with them so long? It is because they have never failed to get the job done correctly, even when I gave them a description of a "funny noise". I am a widow and a senior citizen not a car person. I don't want to mess with mine. John and his men find the answer to whatever funny noise I bring to them. A while back I took my car in because my air conditioner stopped working. One of the men opened the hood while I went inside to relax a bit. Ten minutes later he came in and told me I was ready to go. I asked the charge. I was surprised when he said, Nothing." He said a clip had come apart and he reconnected it at no charge. He could have told me I needed a new air conditioner and I would have been none the wiser. Trust is huge with me. I really trust Sparks at 84th and K Street. Honest, fast, and fair are words that I would use to describe John and his men at Sparks.

Mike S.
Jan 17, 1970
50 years ago
When I need my car serviced I tend to bring it either here or the dealer. I have a Mazda and although it is based off of Ford, most shops have no idea how to work on it. These guys at Sparks know what is up and do a great job! This is where they send cars that get traded in across the street at H&H as well. I have never felt like I got cheated on service or overbilled/upsold service that I didn't need. I feel that I will continue to come here as long as I have my current vehicle. The waiting area is the only thing that needs work as it is older and smaller, but who cares, right?

Heather F.
Jan 17, 1970
50 years ago
I have been taking my cars here for repair since 2003. I've always had good service until the last few times. The first of these times, my water pump went out and they replaced it. All was fine...at first. They forgot to put a screw back on for the power steering and that was a nightmare. We had a friend take mercy on us and fix that for us, saving us the time and expense of going back to Sparks. The second of these times, one of my cylinders went out, which was indicated by a flashing check engine light, and I had to end up getting the engine replaced. First of all, they didn't move my odometer back, so my 90000 mile engine still shows as over 200k, but three days after I got the car home, the kids and I were out at Lake Cunningham when the check engine light started flashing again! There was not one drop of oil in the car. Luckily I had 2 quarts of oil in the hatch, so I added that in. I know there wasn't a leak, because 2 months later and the car hasn't needed any oil. I think when you pay someone the really high prices I'm paying to get my car fixed, that they could do it correctly. I paid $3500 for the engine repair, including 'topping off the fluids' which obviously didn't all happen. It's just unthorough workmanship and I have to wonder if it's done on purpose. I used to recommend this place to my friends, one whose spent 1000's there, but I can't in good conscience anymore.