Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.72 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
432
4.00
18
3.00
9
2.00
1
1.00
11

Jennie Nichols
Aug 20, 2018
8 months ago
Excellent and fast service! They always communicate in a timely fashion what needs to be done and how long it will take. We trust them with all of our cars.

Cheryl French
Aug 20, 2018
8 months ago
I brought my car to you sounding like a dump truck full of auto parts and you gave it back to me sounding great. Thanks to you, Joe, and Eric. I am totally happy. Cheryl F.

Aug 20, 2018
9 months ago
Joe and John are great to deal with. Fair prices & prompt repairs. They are honest & get things done right the first time.

Jesse Wamsley
Aug 18, 2018
9 months ago

Aug 15, 2018
9 months ago

Aug 14, 2018
9 months ago
On time, on budget, as promised...can’t ask for more than that. We’ll be back.

Aug 10, 2018
9 months ago
good

Gary Peterson
Jul 31, 2018
9 months ago

Mark Stoll
Jul 31, 2018
9 months ago

Jane Ellsworth
Jul 31, 2018
9 months ago

Tara Hoeft
Jul 20, 2018
9 months ago

Lisa Conrad
Jul 20, 2018
9 months ago

Jay Vanroy
Jul 20, 2018
9 months ago

Anonymous
Jul 19, 2018
10 months ago

William Bragg
Jul 19, 2018
10 months ago

Lori Dittberner
Jul 19, 2018
10 months ago

Jul 15, 2018
10 months ago
On time, on budget, as promised...can’t ask for more than that. We’ll be back.

Jul 14, 2018
10 months ago
Always honest and prompt in service. I have been using their service for over 28 years. Thank you John.

Jul 14, 2018
10 months ago
I had a few things wrong with my vehicle so I started searching around for a good mechanic shop and read reviews etc. What stood out to me on Sparks was that the owner responded to the reviews which in my opinion shows he is passionate about what he does and takes it very seriously. I dropped my car off yesterday before they closed and they called me around 9/10 today so I very much appreciated their fast diagnostic. After they told me the cost I was a bit nervous because it was higher than I expected and in one of the reviews I read they stated they way over mark up the parts. Since I am going on vacation in a few days I don't have much time to go and get second opinions. My car was done by 2pm. So same day. When I got home I decided to google the parts and see if what was said before was true. Based on my research there was not that much of a mark up. As customers I think we have to remember that this is how they make a living and there is cost involved in shipping storing etc for inventory so there has to be a mark up for them to stay in business. As a female I'm always nervous to get my car worked on but as a first time customer I do not feel I was take advantage of and they also give a 12000 mile warranty on the parts used. I will definitely continue to have my car care needs done with Sparks going forward. Thank you guys for your quick and honest service.

Bea Haney
Jul 11, 2018
10 months ago
Sparks has done an outstanding job for over 30 years fo us with both American and foreign cars. We like their service and car care, as well as the knowledge about automobiles. Bea Haney

Steve Acamo
Jun 28, 2018
10 months ago

Mark Lamb
Jun 28, 2018
10 months ago

Nathan Mcinnis
Jun 28, 2018
10 months ago

Rick Weyh
Jun 28, 2018
10 months ago

Tara Hoeft
Jun 26, 2018
10 months ago
Great guys and great service!!!

Matt Tripp
Jun 26, 2018
10 months ago
Once again John, Joe and the rest of the team came through as usual with their outstanding service in less time than I was told it would take. First class in my book, will highly recommend Sparks to everyone I know! Matt

Jun 21, 2018
10 months ago
I had a few things wrong with my vehicle so I started searching around for a good mechanic shop and read reviews etc. What stood out to me on Sparks was that the owner responded to the reviews which in my opinion shows he is passionate about what he does and takes it very seriously. I dropped my car off yesterday before they closed and they called me around 9/10 today so I very much appreciated their fast diagnostic. After they told me the cost I was a bit nervous because it was higher than I expected and in one of the reviews I read they stated they way over mark up the parts. Since I am going on vacation in a few days I don't have much time to go and get second opinions. My car was done by 2pm. So same day. When I got home I decided to google the parts and see if what was said before was true. Based on my research there was not that much of a mark up. As customers I think we have to remember that this is how they make a living and there is cost involved in shipping storing etc for inventory so there has to be a mark up for them to stay in business. As a female I'm always nervous to get my car worked on but as a first time customer I do not feel I was take advantage of and they also give a 12000 mile warranty on the parts used. I will definitely continue to have my car care needs done with Sparks going forward. Thank you guys for your quick and honest service.

William Bragg
Jun 20, 2018
10 months ago

Mark Lamb
Jun 20, 2018
10 months ago

Lisa Conrad
Jun 18, 2018
11 months ago
I know I have the choice to take my car anywhere to be serviced but I have been coming to Sparks for years on a recommendation of a friend of mine & have been happy with the service I receive each & every time!!

Mark Cave
Jun 15, 2018
11 months ago
I experienced a warning light of high engine temperature, I thought it was a broken fan belt. But Sparks correctly diagnosed it as a bad water pump. My Volkswagon, has an internal water pump, that requires a lot of disassembly to get to it. Sparks not only has technicians who can correctly diagnose problems, but also fix even complicated repairs. I always feel they do the repair correctly, and stand behind the repair if something else goes wrong.

Joe Bruce
Jun 6, 2018
11 months ago
I found Sparks Car Care thru the Better Business Bureau after I was unhappy with the car care I was receiving from my Dealer. They were professional and up front with me about my car's problem. They repaired my car quickly and I am very happy with their Service. I have found a new place to take my car and my wife's car, and they have a new Customer. Joe B.

John Blacketer
May 14, 2018
1 year ago
John: Always great Service, On time, the same day, and good advice. Thanks, John W Blacketer

Merle Juel
May 2, 2018
1 year ago
I had an 8:00 appointment< got in right away. Was on my way at 8:20. Very good service!

Julie Duke
Apr 30, 2018
1 year ago
Always get great service at Sparks!

Sarah Kleinsmith
Apr 2, 2018
1 year ago
This is a great place to take your vehicle. Reliable and honest and outstanding service.

Richard Wilson
Mar 19, 2018
1 year ago
I am a repeat customer of Sparks Auto Care for several reasons. (1) They are great on diagnostic and repair work which has helped to keep my cars in peak operating condition and on the road longer before a new car purchase. (2) I feel comfortable in recommending their car repair service to other folks. Thus, a 5-star rating for Sparks. ~ Dick Wilson in Omaha

Tara Hoeft
Feb 13, 2018
1 year ago
Always get great service here!

Jennie Nichols
Feb 7, 2018
1 year ago
The guys at Sparks really care about your car and you. They are straightforward and try to get you the best price on repairs.

Jerry Kearney
Feb 5, 2018
1 year ago
I felt your service and customer interface was quite good. You demonstrated that your objective was to get things done, and not waste any time in getting them done. At first, I was taken aback somewhat by your terse manner but, after considering the workload you enjoyed that day, I decided that such a sizeable workload (every service bay was full) deserved to be more worked upon than talked about. Your staff was cordial and easy to talk with at the beginning stage of getting my truck's fuel pump diagnosed and fixed. My truck runs like a new one. Thanks much for the speedy replacement of my fuel pump. Jerome C. Kearney Springfield, NE

Mike Procopio
Jan 25, 2018
1 year ago
I always have a good experience taking our vehicles to Sparks. Solving and repairing the problem, customer service, reasonable cost.

Ralph Kurtz
Jan 16, 2018
1 year ago
My 2004 Ranger pickup's transmission got stuck in 4x4 low and I wasn't able to switch out of it. I took the pickup to a local "Name Brand" transmission repair facility and after tearing the dash apart, they reported that they couldn't fix it. They recommended Sparks. I had my pickup towed there and Sparks had it fixed the day after it arrived. Tremendous service at a very reasonable price. I was very happy and highly recommend Sparks Computerized Car Care!!!

Ken Meyer
Jan 9, 2018
1 year ago
John and the guys do a great job. Great customer service

Craig Bartling
Dec 27, 2017
1 year ago
Great service and honest assessment of the problem.

Paul Sadofsky
Dec 26, 2017
1 year ago
We've done business with Sparks for 20+ years. They have always treated us right and we appreciate that they tell us when a maintenance issue needs immediate attention and when we can wait until later to address a less critical issue.

Kimberly Dugger
Dec 11, 2017
1 year ago
I always appreciate the assistance and care that I get at Sparks. I can trust the work that they do.

Kirk Caven
Nov 22, 2017
1 year ago
I have been a Sparks customer for about 15 years and have always had excellent service and treatment. I would highly recommend their service for your automotive needs.

Lisa Conrad
Nov 15, 2017
1 year ago
I know that ever time I take my car to Sparks, I am getting the best treatment!! If they find something wrong they give me the option to get it fixed then or to wait. They are not like some places that will try to get you to replace something that does not need to be replaced just to get more of your money. I know they may not be the cheapest but I do know that my car will be fixed correctly the first time!!

Tim Thaden
Oct 10, 2017
1 year ago
Great service at a great price!! Thats why I keep coming!! Thsnks, John!!

Jeff Gillespie
Sep 28, 2017
1 year ago
John and Joe and all the crew are defiantly the go to guys for most of your automotive issues. THESE GUYS ARE AWESOME! Timely and truly will not gouge you in the wallet. Fantastic business, Highly recommended. V/r, Jeffrey D. Gillespie

Clyde Kramer
Sep 12, 2017
1 year ago
I have had my 2007 Honda serviced by Sparks since I bought it in 2014. Whether it was an oil change, windshield wipers, or more serious brake,or window operation problems, Sparks employees have done an excellent job, for which I am very thankful. Clyde Kramer

Alan Nogg
Sep 11, 2017
1 year ago
excellent service

Todd Taylor
Sep 6, 2017
1 year ago
A place you can trust

Al Bruner
Sep 6, 2017
1 year ago
I recently took my Santa Fe in to Sparks for an oil change. I scheduled a 1:00 appointment and they were ready for me when I got there. In and out in less than a half hour. I've been taking my vehicles there for many years and have never had a problem. They have done major work for me and I've always been satisfied. One thing they will not do is try to sell you additional work that is not needed like some other places. Very honest. Definitely will continue to go to Sparks.

Alan Nogg
Aug 28, 2017
1 year ago
You get 5 stars!!!!!

Tracey Newby
Aug 21, 2017
1 year ago
Can't say enough about Sparks and the fine work they do. Ive been taking all of my cars to them for over 24 years now. They've always been very honest about the work that needed to be done and very reasonably priced. John is great at researching options and finding parts for my older cars. Ive recommend Sparks to all of my family and friends. Tracey N.

Brianna Sadofsky
Aug 15, 2017
1 year ago
Great service every time. I always get my car in and out in no time. Staff are very knowledgeable and happy to share information with you.