Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.72 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
420
4.00
17
3.00
9
2.00
1
1.00
11

Mark Lamb
Jun 28, 2018
8 months ago

Nathan Mcinnis
Jun 28, 2018
8 months ago

Rick Weyh
Jun 28, 2018
8 months ago

Tara Hoeft
Jun 26, 2018
8 months ago
Great guys and great service!!!

Matt Tripp
Jun 26, 2018
8 months ago
Once again John, Joe and the rest of the team came through as usual with their outstanding service in less time than I was told it would take. First class in my book, will highly recommend Sparks to everyone I know! Matt

Jun 21, 2018
9 months ago
I had a few things wrong with my vehicle so I started searching around for a good mechanic shop and read reviews etc. What stood out to me on Sparks was that the owner responded to the reviews which in my opinion shows he is passionate about what he does and takes it very seriously. I dropped my car off yesterday before they closed and they called me around 9/10 today so I very much appreciated their fast diagnostic. After they told me the cost I was a bit nervous because it was higher than I expected and in one of the reviews I read they stated they way over mark up the parts. Since I am going on vacation in a few days I don't have much time to go and get second opinions. My car was done by 2pm. So same day. When I got home I decided to google the parts and see if what was said before was true. Based on my research there was not that much of a mark up. As customers I think we have to remember that this is how they make a living and there is cost involved in shipping storing etc for inventory so there has to be a mark up for them to stay in business. As a female I'm always nervous to get my car worked on but as a first time customer I do not feel I was take advantage of and they also give a 12000 mile warranty on the parts used. I will definitely continue to have my car care needs done with Sparks going forward. Thank you guys for your quick and honest service.

William Bragg
Jun 20, 2018
9 months ago

Mark Lamb
Jun 20, 2018
9 months ago

Lisa Conrad
Jun 18, 2018
9 months ago
I know I have the choice to take my car anywhere to be serviced but I have been coming to Sparks for years on a recommendation of a friend of mine & have been happy with the service I receive each & every time!!

Jun 16, 2018
9 months ago

Jun 16, 2018
9 months ago
Always honest and prompt in service. I have been using their service for over 28 years. Thank you John.

Mark Cave
Jun 15, 2018
9 months ago
I experienced a warning light of high engine temperature, I thought it was a broken fan belt. But Sparks correctly diagnosed it as a bad water pump. My Volkswagon, has an internal water pump, that requires a lot of disassembly to get to it. Sparks not only has technicians who can correctly diagnose problems, but also fix even complicated repairs. I always feel they do the repair correctly, and stand behind the repair if something else goes wrong.

Joe Bruce
Jun 6, 2018
9 months ago
I found Sparks Car Care thru the Better Business Bureau after I was unhappy with the car care I was receiving from my Dealer. They were professional and up front with me about my car's problem. They repaired my car quickly and I am very happy with their Service. I have found a new place to take my car and my wife's car, and they have a new Customer. Joe B.

John Blacketer
May 14, 2018
10 months ago
John: Always great Service, On time, the same day, and good advice. Thanks, John W Blacketer

May 14, 2018
10 months ago
very bad attention I find the treatment they give to the client uncomfortable

Merle Juel
May 2, 2018
10 months ago
I had an 8:00 appointment< got in right away. Was on my way at 8:20. Very good service!

Julie Duke
Apr 30, 2018
10 months ago
Always get great service at Sparks!

Apr 14, 2018
11 months ago
My family and I have been coming here for years, but not anymore. They do a multipoint inspection, which is good, but they "over looked" an oil and transmission leak. I took my car to Baxter, to have it done. When the Manager or whoever found out he raised his voice and got an attitude with me. With his attitude he said he no longer wanted my business and said he never wanted to have my car in there again. Do not recommend this place at all anymore. I would take your car to the dealership, it may be more expensive but you won't have to deal with some this immature.

Skip Stern
Apr 3, 2018
11 months ago

Sarah Kleinsmith
Apr 2, 2018
11 months ago
This is a great place to take your vehicle. Reliable and honest and outstanding service.

Richard Wilson
Mar 19, 2018
1 year ago
I am a repeat customer of Sparks Auto Care for several reasons. (1) They are great on diagnostic and repair work which has helped to keep my cars in peak operating condition and on the road longer before a new car purchase. (2) I feel comfortable in recommending their car repair service to other folks. Thus, a 5-star rating for Sparks. ~ Dick Wilson in Omaha

Mar 19, 2018
1 year ago
Honest and outstanding work. John and his staff have been my mechanic for over 30 years. Dennis S

Mar 14, 2018
1 year ago
I'm from out-of-town and have only been here once - great experience! Fixed electrical (and technical) issues with my Toyo. Landcruiser when a number of other places failed or refused to make the attempt. Glad that I was referred here. Airbag malfunction and security alarm issues. Highly recommend, esp. for wiring / circuitry / module issues. Prompt service and reasonable rates. John and Joe maintained good communication about the progress as well. Thanks!

Feb 22, 2018
1 year ago
I'm from out-of-town and only been here once - great experience! Fixed electrical (and technical) issues with my Toyo. Landcruiser when a number of other places failed. Glad that I was referred here. Airbag malfunction and security alarm issues. Highly recommend, esp. for wiring / circuitry issues. Prompt service and reasonable rates. John and Joe maintained good communication about the progress as well. Thanks!

Feb 14, 2018
1 year ago
I commute 90 miles a day for work. Last week I ran over a piece of metal that pretty much ruined my 3 month old tire. I called Sparks and asked if they could take a look at it and see if it could be repaired, John told it was dangerous to try to patch especially with the highway driving that I do 5 days a week. I appreciated his honesty in telling me the danger of driving with a patched tire as the piece of metal did quite a bit of damage internally. Sparks had a new tire on my car within an hour. Very knowledgeable, fast, and friendly crew! I highly recommend Sparks Computerized Car Care to everyone!!

Feb 14, 2018
1 year ago
Very happy with the service I receive. We use Sparks for all the maintenance on our cars. The guys actually listen to me and explain the problems and costs in plain English. Highly recommended.

Feb 14, 2018
1 year ago
My 2004 Ranger pickup's transmission got stuck in 4x4 low and I wasn't able to switch out of it. I took the pickup to a local "Name Brand" transmission repair facility and after tearing the dash apart, they reported that they couldn't fix it. They recommended Sparks. I had my pickup towed there and Sparks had it fixed the day after it arrived. Tremendous service at a very reasonable price. I was very happy and highly recommend Sparks Computerized Car Care!!!

Tara Hoeft
Feb 13, 2018
1 year ago
Always get great service here!

Jennie Nichols
Feb 7, 2018
1 year ago
The guys at Sparks really care about your car and you. They are straightforward and try to get you the best price on repairs.

Jerry Kearney
Feb 5, 2018
1 year ago
I felt your service and customer interface was quite good. You demonstrated that your objective was to get things done, and not waste any time in getting them done. At first, I was taken aback somewhat by your terse manner but, after considering the workload you enjoyed that day, I decided that such a sizeable workload (every service bay was full) deserved to be more worked upon than talked about. Your staff was cordial and easy to talk with at the beginning stage of getting my truck's fuel pump diagnosed and fixed. My truck runs like a new one. Thanks much for the speedy replacement of my fuel pump. Jerome C. Kearney Springfield, NE

Craig Bartling
Dec 27, 2017
1 year ago
Great service and honest assessment of the problem.

Paul Sadofsky
Dec 26, 2017
1 year ago
We've done business with Sparks for 20+ years. They have always treated us right and we appreciate that they tell us when a maintenance issue needs immediate attention and when we can wait until later to address a less critical issue.

Kimberly Dugger
Dec 11, 2017
1 year ago
I always appreciate the assistance and care that I get at Sparks. I can trust the work that they do.

Kirk Caven
Nov 22, 2017
1 year ago
I have been a Sparks customer for about 15 years and have always had excellent service and treatment. I would highly recommend their service for your automotive needs.

Lisa Conrad
Nov 15, 2017
1 year ago
I know that ever time I take my car to Sparks, I am getting the best treatment!! If they find something wrong they give me the option to get it fixed then or to wait. They are not like some places that will try to get you to replace something that does not need to be replaced just to get more of your money. I know they may not be the cheapest but I do know that my car will be fixed correctly the first time!!

Tim Thaden
Oct 10, 2017
1 year ago
Great service at a great price!! Thats why I keep coming!! Thsnks, John!!

Jeff Gillespie
Sep 28, 2017
1 year ago
John and Joe and all the crew are defiantly the go to guys for most of your automotive issues. THESE GUYS ARE AWESOME! Timely and truly will not gouge you in the wallet. Fantastic business, Highly recommended. V/r, Jeffrey D. Gillespie

Clyde Kramer
Sep 12, 2017
1 year ago
I have had my 2007 Honda serviced by Sparks since I bought it in 2014. Whether it was an oil change, windshield wipers, or more serious brake,or window operation problems, Sparks employees have done an excellent job, for which I am very thankful. Clyde Kramer

Alan Nogg
Sep 11, 2017
1 year ago
excellent service

Todd Taylor
Sep 6, 2017
1 year ago
A place you can trust

Al Bruner
Sep 6, 2017
1 year ago
I recently took my Santa Fe in to Sparks for an oil change. I scheduled a 1:00 appointment and they were ready for me when I got there. In and out in less than a half hour. I've been taking my vehicles there for many years and have never had a problem. They have done major work for me and I've always been satisfied. One thing they will not do is try to sell you additional work that is not needed like some other places. Very honest. Definitely will continue to go to Sparks.

Alan Nogg
Aug 28, 2017
1 year ago
You get 5 stars!!!!!

Tracey Newby
Aug 21, 2017
1 year ago
Can't say enough about Sparks and the fine work they do. Ive been taking all of my cars to them for over 24 years now. They've always been very honest about the work that needed to be done and very reasonably priced. John is great at researching options and finding parts for my older cars. Ive recommend Sparks to all of my family and friends. Tracey N.

Brianna Sadofsky
Aug 15, 2017
1 year ago
Great service every time. I always get my car in and out in no time. Staff are very knowledgeable and happy to share information with you.

Bea Haney
Aug 15, 2017
1 year ago
Absolutely great service and very knowledgable about all cars. Appreciate their work for over 40 years.

Kirk Caven
Aug 14, 2017
1 year ago
I have been a customer of Sparks for about 15 years and have had everything serviced there from pickup trucks to my Corvette. I have always been treated with courtesy and fairness. I would recommend them highly. Kirk Caven

Craig Walter
Aug 10, 2017
1 year ago
Excellent work

Tara Hoeft
Aug 9, 2017
1 year ago
Great place and honest guys!!! I would never take my car any place else!

Russell Jensen
Aug 1, 2017
1 year ago
I'm not much good at doing written reviews because I would rather talk to someone face to face. Sparks has always done right for me. John has somehow managed to keep good people working for him. That is one of the reasons I have always had Sparks work on my vehicles. You can't replace experience very easy these days. I don't put as many miles on my vehicles as I use to but I also don't have kids at home with a couple more cars in the driveway. I always call ahead & schedule my oil changes & they are good at getting me in & out on time. A couple times I've stopped by just to have something small checked out. And sometimes they have told me I was ready to go it was nothing big so they just fixed it. They were the ones who was thanking me for my continuous business - another reason I go to Sparks is loyalty. Give this place a shot & I think you will also agree to make Sparks a place you can trust. Thank you. Russ Jensen Omaha, NE.

Kim Havens
Jul 31, 2017
1 year ago
Good timely service. Car runs well now. No complaints.

Ken/elizabeth Harris
Jul 30, 2017
1 year ago
John and Joe have gained our trust over the past 2 years when it comes to auto repairs. We have referred many others to them based on their honesty and knowledge. The repairs they have made haven't been cheap but we have confidence in their skills and they stand behind their work, which goes a long way in our world. While others in this imdustry make you feel you are at their mercy, Sparks is at your service! Elizabeth & Ken Harris

Rob Lepert
Jul 25, 2017
1 year ago
Got estimates of $1000's of dollars to replce an alternator, so took it to Sparks and they replaced the alternator for $400. Will definitely use them again.

Kimberly Dugger
Jul 12, 2017
1 year ago
Thank you for the time and effort you take in keeping my car running. You are honest and trustworthy, something I really need and appreciate! Kim

Tom Young
Jul 12, 2017
1 year ago
I have 3 cars that I take to Sparks. The work always gets done right the first time at a reasonable price. Fom oil changes, power seat motor repair, Water pump replacements. Sparks does everything well. I would highly recommend Sparks.

Cathy Walker
Jul 6, 2017
1 year ago
I have been taking my car to Sparks for greater than 25 years. They are so reliable and honest. My Jeep is almost 14 years old and still running great! I am so thankful for their great knowledge and service. Sincerely, Cat Walker R.N. U.S. Army Veteran

Victor Robb
Jun 28, 2017
1 year ago
Very happy checked truck out second time when first time didn't fix problem

John Blacketer
Jun 20, 2017
1 year ago
Hi: Left my son's 1996 Ranger pickup (370,000 miles) for exhaust repairs. It was done on the same day and the mileage has greatly improved. The Service I that comes from SPARKS is great. Thanks. John W Blacketer

Jennifer Kiger
Jun 19, 2017
1 year ago
Sparks is a great comprehensive car repair provider. They are very professional, get the job done in the time they say it will, and provide reliable information in order to make a decision about repairs needed and the costs.

Arley Demarais
Jun 14, 2017
1 year ago
Excellent service as always. I dropped my car off on Thursday and was done Friday morning. A/C working great.

Nicole Benson
May 26, 2017
1 year ago
All services were done well accept for the issue I had with starting my car. It was rather inconvenient for me to have starter issues again once I got my car back and then to have to bring it back in to get the problem taken care of again. With such a busy schedule, the lack of a car during that time was concerning. But when I called in about the reoccurring issue, it was taken very seriously by the service men and the work was done immediately. Thank you very much for taking my concern seriously. I truly appreciate that.