Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.72 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
409
4.00
17
3.00
9
2.00
1
1.00
11

Kirk Caven
Aug 14, 2017
1 year ago
I have been a customer of Sparks for about 15 years and have had everything serviced there from pickup trucks to my Corvette. I have always been treated with courtesy and fairness. I would recommend them highly. Kirk Caven

Craig Walter
Aug 10, 2017
1 year ago
Excellent work

Tara Hoeft
Aug 9, 2017
1 year ago
Great place and honest guys!!! I would never take my car any place else!

Russell Jensen
Aug 1, 2017
1 year ago
I'm not much good at doing written reviews because I would rather talk to someone face to face. Sparks has always done right for me. John has somehow managed to keep good people working for him. That is one of the reasons I have always had Sparks work on my vehicles. You can't replace experience very easy these days. I don't put as many miles on my vehicles as I use to but I also don't have kids at home with a couple more cars in the driveway. I always call ahead & schedule my oil changes & they are good at getting me in & out on time. A couple times I've stopped by just to have something small checked out. And sometimes they have told me I was ready to go it was nothing big so they just fixed it. They were the ones who was thanking me for my continuous business - another reason I go to Sparks is loyalty. Give this place a shot & I think you will also agree to make Sparks a place you can trust. Thank you. Russ Jensen Omaha, NE.

Kim Havens
Jul 31, 2017
1 year ago
Good timely service. Car runs well now. No complaints.

Ken/elizabeth Harris
Jul 30, 2017
1 year ago
John and Joe have gained our trust over the past 2 years when it comes to auto repairs. We have referred many others to them based on their honesty and knowledge. The repairs they have made haven't been cheap but we have confidence in their skills and they stand behind their work, which goes a long way in our world. While others in this imdustry make you feel you are at their mercy, Sparks is at your service! Elizabeth & Ken Harris

Rob Lepert
Jul 25, 2017
1 year ago
Got estimates of $1000's of dollars to replce an alternator, so took it to Sparks and they replaced the alternator for $400. Will definitely use them again.

Kimberly Dugger
Jul 12, 2017
1 year ago
Thank you for the time and effort you take in keeping my car running. You are honest and trustworthy, something I really need and appreciate! Kim

Tom Young
Jul 12, 2017
1 year ago
I have 3 cars that I take to Sparks. The work always gets done right the first time at a reasonable price. Fom oil changes, power seat motor repair, Water pump replacements. Sparks does everything well. I would highly recommend Sparks.

Cathy Walker
Jul 6, 2017
1 year ago
I have been taking my car to Sparks for greater than 25 years. They are so reliable and honest. My Jeep is almost 14 years old and still running great! I am so thankful for their great knowledge and service. Sincerely, Cat Walker R.N. U.S. Army Veteran

Victor Robb
Jun 28, 2017
1 year ago
Very happy checked truck out second time when first time didn't fix problem

John Blacketer
Jun 20, 2017
1 year ago
Hi: Left my son's 1996 Ranger pickup (370,000 miles) for exhaust repairs. It was done on the same day and the mileage has greatly improved. The Service I that comes from SPARKS is great. Thanks. John W Blacketer

Jennifer Kiger
Jun 19, 2017
1 year ago
Sparks is a great comprehensive car repair provider. They are very professional, get the job done in the time they say it will, and provide reliable information in order to make a decision about repairs needed and the costs.

Arley Demarais
Jun 14, 2017
1 year ago
Excellent service as always. I dropped my car off on Thursday and was done Friday morning. A/C working great.

Nicole Benson
May 26, 2017
1 year ago
All services were done well accept for the issue I had with starting my car. It was rather inconvenient for me to have starter issues again once I got my car back and then to have to bring it back in to get the problem taken care of again. With such a busy schedule, the lack of a car during that time was concerning. But when I called in about the reoccurring issue, it was taken very seriously by the service men and the work was done immediately. Thank you very much for taking my concern seriously. I truly appreciate that.

Terry Gradoville
May 22, 2017
1 year ago
Dear John and the Sparks crew, I would like to thank you and your crew for doing a fabulous job on my recent visit to your store. The brake job was done fast and to perfection. I have no problem bringing my and any of my other vehicles to your store for service. I would recommend your store to anybody that needs auto service for there vehicles. Thank you, Terry G.

Alan Nogg
May 15, 2017
1 year ago
Great service!

Roger Haney
May 4, 2017
1 year ago
Excellent service

Tara Hoeft
Mar 28, 2017
1 year ago
This place is not like most other car care places! Here you will get honest feedback and not any unnecessary repairs that you don't need or can't afford. I've gone here for years due to the honesty and knowledge of the staff. Great place and great group of guys!!

Cheryl French
Mar 27, 2017
1 year ago
Sparks has been my "go to" place for anything automotive for over 30 years. Why would I stay with them so long? It is because they have never failed to get the job done correctly, even when I gave them a description of a "funny noise". I am a widow and a senior citizen not a car person. I don't want to mess with mine. John and his men find the answer to whatever funny noise I bring to them. A while back I took my car in because my air conditioner stopped working. One of the men opened the hood while I went inside to relax a bit. Ten minutes later he came in and told me I was ready to go. I asked the charge. I was surprised when he said, Nothing." He said a clip had come apart and he reconnected it at no charge. He could have told me I needed a new air conditioner and I would have been none the wiser. Trust is huge with me. I really trust Sparks at 84th and K Street. Honest, fast, and fair are words that I would use to describe John and his men at Sparks.

Brian Miller
Mar 20, 2017
1 year ago
Great shop! Work is done professionally and with an honest approach.

Lane Murta
Mar 16, 2017
1 year ago
Joe has been very helpful in repairing both of our vehicles. Sparks does a great job and they get it done quickly. I can honestly say I will no be taking my vehicles any where else.

Craig Walter
Mar 2, 2017
1 year ago
I've been using Sparks for nearly 30 years with all my vehicles. John has always been more than fair and most importantly, trustworthy.

Jennie Nichols
Mar 1, 2017
1 year ago
Sparks is the BEST! They truly care about their customers. They diagnose the problem and offer no-nonsense advice. They keep you updated on repair progress and are fair.

Michele Janda
Jan 9, 2017
2 years ago
John, Joe, Dave, all have served me and my cars well over the years. No matter the age, the mileage, the issue, these guys have given me clear detailed options for repairs on my many, many cars and trucks over the years. I have never had to take a car back because they didn't get it right the first time.

Alan Nogg
Dec 21, 2016
2 years ago
I've always received excellent service for the many years they have serviced my cars!

Tara Hoeft
Dec 12, 2016
2 years ago
Been a customer for years and I get great service here!!! I feel like when I do need repairs they are very honest and only do what needs done. Great place and nice guys!!!

CHERYL F
Dec 8, 2016
2 years ago
Great, as usual. What more can I say. I am a totally satisfied customer. 100% great service. My 12 year old car keeps humming right along thanks to Sparks.

Dan Preusser
Dec 7, 2016
2 years ago
Love Sparks ! They are always very professional and always get the job done right. I love that it is a family owned business and they care about their customers!

Anonymous
Nov 20, 2016
2 years ago
Always FIRST CLASS. Been going there since they opened. They are very accommodating, the technicians are the best and they are honest and priced right

Skip Stern
Apr 3, 2018
9 months ago

Sarah Kleinsmith
Apr 2, 2018
9 months ago
This is a great place to take your vehicle. Reliable and honest and outstanding service.

Richard Wilson
Mar 19, 2018
9 months ago
I am a repeat customer of Sparks Auto Care for several reasons. (1) They are great on diagnostic and repair work which has helped to keep my cars in peak operating condition and on the road longer before a new car purchase. (2) I feel comfortable in recommending their car repair service to other folks. Thus, a 5-star rating for Sparks. ~ Dick Wilson in Omaha

Mar 19, 2018
9 months ago
Honest and outstanding work. John and his staff have been my mechanic for over 30 years. Dennis S

Mar 14, 2018
10 months ago
I'm from out-of-town and have only been here once - great experience! Fixed electrical (and technical) issues with my Toyo. Landcruiser when a number of other places failed or refused to make the attempt. Glad that I was referred here. Airbag malfunction and security alarm issues. Highly recommend, esp. for wiring / circuitry / module issues. Prompt service and reasonable rates. John and Joe maintained good communication about the progress as well. Thanks!

Feb 22, 2018
10 months ago
I'm from out-of-town and only been here once - great experience! Fixed electrical (and technical) issues with my Toyo. Landcruiser when a number of other places failed. Glad that I was referred here. Airbag malfunction and security alarm issues. Highly recommend, esp. for wiring / circuitry issues. Prompt service and reasonable rates. John and Joe maintained good communication about the progress as well. Thanks!

Feb 14, 2018
11 months ago
I commute 90 miles a day for work. Last week I ran over a piece of metal that pretty much ruined my 3 month old tire. I called Sparks and asked if they could take a look at it and see if it could be repaired, John told it was dangerous to try to patch especially with the highway driving that I do 5 days a week. I appreciated his honesty in telling me the danger of driving with a patched tire as the piece of metal did quite a bit of damage internally. Sparks had a new tire on my car within an hour. Very knowledgeable, fast, and friendly crew! I highly recommend Sparks Computerized Car Care to everyone!!

Feb 14, 2018
11 months ago
Very happy with the service I receive. We use Sparks for all the maintenance on our cars. The guys actually listen to me and explain the problems and costs in plain English. Highly recommended.

Feb 14, 2018
11 months ago
My 2004 Ranger pickup's transmission got stuck in 4x4 low and I wasn't able to switch out of it. I took the pickup to a local "Name Brand" transmission repair facility and after tearing the dash apart, they reported that they couldn't fix it. They recommended Sparks. I had my pickup towed there and Sparks had it fixed the day after it arrived. Tremendous service at a very reasonable price. I was very happy and highly recommend Sparks Computerized Car Care!!!

Tara Hoeft
Feb 13, 2018
11 months ago
Always get great service here!

Jennie Nichols
Feb 7, 2018
11 months ago
The guys at Sparks really care about your car and you. They are straightforward and try to get you the best price on repairs.

Jerry Kearney
Feb 5, 2018
11 months ago
I felt your service and customer interface was quite good. You demonstrated that your objective was to get things done, and not waste any time in getting them done. At first, I was taken aback somewhat by your terse manner but, after considering the workload you enjoyed that day, I decided that such a sizeable workload (every service bay was full) deserved to be more worked upon than talked about. Your staff was cordial and easy to talk with at the beginning stage of getting my truck's fuel pump diagnosed and fixed. My truck runs like a new one. Thanks much for the speedy replacement of my fuel pump. Jerome C. Kearney Springfield, NE

Steve Acamo
Jan 31, 2018
11 months ago

John O'connor
Jan 29, 2018
11 months ago

Jan 29, 2018
11 months ago

Jan 26, 2018
11 months ago
I commute 90 miles a day for work. Last week I ran over a piece of metal that pretty much ruined my 3 month old tire. I called Sparks and asked if they could take a look at it and see if it could be repaired, John told it was dangerous to try to patch especially with the highway driving that I do 5 days a week. I appreciated his honesty in telling me the danger of driving with a patched tire as the piece of metal did quite a bit of damage internally. Sparks had a new tire on my car within an hour. Very knowledgeable, fast, and friendly crew! I highly recommend Sparks Computerized Car Care to everyone!!

Mike Procopio
Jan 25, 2018
11 months ago
I always have a good experience taking our vehicles to Sparks. Solving and repairing the problem, customer service, reasonable cost.

Jan 21, 2018
11 months ago
Thank you.

Jan 17, 2018
1 year ago
My 2004 Ranger pickup's transmission got stuck in 4x4 low and I wasn't able to switch out of it. I took the pickup to a local "Name Brand" transmission repair facility and after tearing the dash apart, they reported that they couldn't fix it. They recommended Sparks. I had my pickup towed there and Sparks had it fixed the day after it arrived. Tremendous service at a very reasonable price. I was very happy and highly recommend Sparks Computerized Car Care!!!

Ralph Kurtz
Jan 16, 2018
1 year ago
My 2004 Ranger pickup's transmission got stuck in 4x4 low and I wasn't able to switch out of it. I took the pickup to a local "Name Brand" transmission repair facility and after tearing the dash apart, they reported that they couldn't fix it. They recommended Sparks. I had my pickup towed there and Sparks had it fixed the day after it arrived. Tremendous service at a very reasonable price. I was very happy and highly recommend Sparks Computerized Car Care!!!

Jan 14, 2018
1 year ago
I've been a Sparks guy for more than 15 years, and was always satisfied. They had always seemed fair. Unfortunately, I recently took my beat-up old Ford in for brake work, and was hit for $470 to replace the rear shoes and drums. In my many visits to the shop, this was the first time I ever felt like I was seriously overcharged. I checked over the invoice, and the parts charges were all two, three or even more than four times as much as what I later found on various parts sites. For example, I was charged $63 rear brake wheel cylinders that list for $11 each at AutoZone. Sigh. I liked Sparks, and appreciate all the good work they've done for me over the years, but it seems like they're doing what all the plumbers, electricians, home appliance repairman and auto dealerships are doing these days and gouging on part costs. Now I have to go through the hassle of finding a new shop.

Ken Meyer
Jan 9, 2018
1 year ago
John and the guys do a great job. Great customer service

Kim Jeffers
Jan 8, 2018
1 year ago

Steven Dugger
Jan 8, 2018
1 year ago

Jan 3, 2018
1 year ago
- I've been a Sparks guy for more than 15 years, and was always satisfied. They had always seemed fair. Unfortunately, I recently took my beat-up old Ford in for brake work, and was hit for $470 to replace the rear shoes and drums. In my many visits to the shop, this was the first time I ever felt like I was seriously overcharged. I checked over the invoice, and the parts charges were all two, three or even more than four times as much as what I later found on various parts sites. For example, I was charged $63 rear brake wheel cylinders that list for $11 each at AutoZone. Sigh. I liked Sparks, and appreciate all the good work they've done for me over the years, but it seems like they're doing what all the plumbers, electricians, home appliance repairman and auto dealerships are doing these days and gouging on part costs. Now I have to go through the hassle of finding a new shop.

Jake Oster
Dec 28, 2017
1 year ago

Craig Bartling
Dec 27, 2017
1 year ago
Great service and honest assessment of the problem.

Don Beernink
Dec 27, 2017
1 year ago

Paul Sadofsky
Dec 26, 2017
1 year ago
We've done business with Sparks for 20+ years. They have always treated us right and we appreciate that they tell us when a maintenance issue needs immediate attention and when we can wait until later to address a less critical issue.

Kimberly Dugger
Dec 11, 2017
1 year ago
I always appreciate the assistance and care that I get at Sparks. I can trust the work that they do.