Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.72 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
420
4.00
17
3.00
9
2.00
1
1.00
11

Steve Acamo
Jan 31, 2018
1 year ago

John O'connor
Jan 29, 2018
1 year ago

Jan 29, 2018
1 year ago

Jan 26, 2018
1 year ago
I commute 90 miles a day for work. Last week I ran over a piece of metal that pretty much ruined my 3 month old tire. I called Sparks and asked if they could take a look at it and see if it could be repaired, John told it was dangerous to try to patch especially with the highway driving that I do 5 days a week. I appreciated his honesty in telling me the danger of driving with a patched tire as the piece of metal did quite a bit of damage internally. Sparks had a new tire on my car within an hour. Very knowledgeable, fast, and friendly crew! I highly recommend Sparks Computerized Car Care to everyone!!

Mike Procopio
Jan 25, 2018
1 year ago
I always have a good experience taking our vehicles to Sparks. Solving and repairing the problem, customer service, reasonable cost.

Jan 21, 2018
1 year ago
Thank you.

Jan 17, 2018
1 year ago
My 2004 Ranger pickup's transmission got stuck in 4x4 low and I wasn't able to switch out of it. I took the pickup to a local "Name Brand" transmission repair facility and after tearing the dash apart, they reported that they couldn't fix it. They recommended Sparks. I had my pickup towed there and Sparks had it fixed the day after it arrived. Tremendous service at a very reasonable price. I was very happy and highly recommend Sparks Computerized Car Care!!!

Ralph Kurtz
Jan 16, 2018
1 year ago
My 2004 Ranger pickup's transmission got stuck in 4x4 low and I wasn't able to switch out of it. I took the pickup to a local "Name Brand" transmission repair facility and after tearing the dash apart, they reported that they couldn't fix it. They recommended Sparks. I had my pickup towed there and Sparks had it fixed the day after it arrived. Tremendous service at a very reasonable price. I was very happy and highly recommend Sparks Computerized Car Care!!!

Jan 14, 2018
1 year ago
I've been a Sparks guy for more than 15 years, and was always satisfied. They had always seemed fair. Unfortunately, I recently took my beat-up old Ford in for brake work, and was hit for $470 to replace the rear shoes and drums. In my many visits to the shop, this was the first time I ever felt like I was seriously overcharged. I checked over the invoice, and the parts charges were all two, three or even more than four times as much as what I later found on various parts sites. For example, I was charged $63 rear brake wheel cylinders that list for $11 each at AutoZone. Sigh. I liked Sparks, and appreciate all the good work they've done for me over the years, but it seems like they're doing what all the plumbers, electricians, home appliance repairman and auto dealerships are doing these days and gouging on part costs. Now I have to go through the hassle of finding a new shop.

Ken Meyer
Jan 9, 2018
1 year ago
John and the guys do a great job. Great customer service

Kim Jeffers
Jan 8, 2018
1 year ago

Steven Dugger
Jan 8, 2018
1 year ago

Jan 3, 2018
1 year ago
- I've been a Sparks guy for more than 15 years, and was always satisfied. They had always seemed fair. Unfortunately, I recently took my beat-up old Ford in for brake work, and was hit for $470 to replace the rear shoes and drums. In my many visits to the shop, this was the first time I ever felt like I was seriously overcharged. I checked over the invoice, and the parts charges were all two, three or even more than four times as much as what I later found on various parts sites. For example, I was charged $63 rear brake wheel cylinders that list for $11 each at AutoZone. Sigh. I liked Sparks, and appreciate all the good work they've done for me over the years, but it seems like they're doing what all the plumbers, electricians, home appliance repairman and auto dealerships are doing these days and gouging on part costs. Now I have to go through the hassle of finding a new shop.

Jake Oster
Dec 28, 2017
1 year ago

Craig Bartling
Dec 27, 2017
1 year ago
Great service and honest assessment of the problem.

Don Beernink
Dec 27, 2017
1 year ago

Paul Sadofsky
Dec 26, 2017
1 year ago
We've done business with Sparks for 20+ years. They have always treated us right and we appreciate that they tell us when a maintenance issue needs immediate attention and when we can wait until later to address a less critical issue.

Kimberly Dugger
Dec 11, 2017
1 year ago
I always appreciate the assistance and care that I get at Sparks. I can trust the work that they do.

Kirk Caven
Nov 22, 2017
1 year ago
I have been a Sparks customer for about 15 years and have always had excellent service and treatment. I would highly recommend their service for your automotive needs.

Leora Fuller
Nov 20, 2017
1 year ago

Pete Christina
Nov 16, 2017
1 year ago

Lisa Conrad
Nov 15, 2017
1 year ago
I know that ever time I take my car to Sparks, I am getting the best treatment!! If they find something wrong they give me the option to get it fixed then or to wait. They are not like some places that will try to get you to replace something that does not need to be replaced just to get more of your money. I know they may not be the cheapest but I do know that my car will be fixed correctly the first time!!

Nov 14, 2017
1 year ago
Remember guys sales reps need car work done at times. But with your rudeness of me trying to do my job to support my family just as you are working to support yours I will not bring my car to you for service and will tell 10 other people how rude you are.

Nov 14, 2017
1 year ago
John and the crew at Sparks have always been great. Like most people, I usually need a mechanic in a pinch and they have always been able to get my car back up and running. John always fully explains the details and costs of the repairs before proceeding. They are honest and reliable and I highly recommend them.

Nov 14, 2017
1 year ago
I recently took my Santa Fe in to Sparks for an oil change. I scheduled a 1:00 appointment and they were ready for me when I got there. In and out in less than a half hour. I've been taking my vehicles there for many years and have never had a problem. They have done major work for me and I've always been satisfied. One thing they will not do is try to sell you additional work that is not needed like some other places. Very honest. Definitely will continue to go to Sparks.

Cathy Walker
Nov 9, 2017
1 year ago

Lloyd Reed
Nov 2, 2017
1 year ago

Ron Siske
Oct 30, 2017
1 year ago

Mark Swanson
Oct 25, 2017
1 year ago

Janet Mc Gaughey
Oct 25, 2017
1 year ago

Terry Gradoville
May 22, 2017
1 year ago
Dear John and the Sparks crew, I would like to thank you and your crew for doing a fabulous job on my recent visit to your store. The brake job was done fast and to perfection. I have no problem bringing my and any of my other vehicles to your store for service. I would recommend your store to anybody that needs auto service for there vehicles. Thank you, Terry G.

Alan Nogg
May 15, 2017
1 year ago
Great service!

Roger Haney
May 4, 2017
1 year ago
Excellent service

Tara Hoeft
Mar 28, 2017
1 year ago
This place is not like most other car care places! Here you will get honest feedback and not any unnecessary repairs that you don't need or can't afford. I've gone here for years due to the honesty and knowledge of the staff. Great place and great group of guys!!

Cheryl French
Mar 27, 2017
1 year ago
Sparks has been my "go to" place for anything automotive for over 30 years. Why would I stay with them so long? It is because they have never failed to get the job done correctly, even when I gave them a description of a "funny noise". I am a widow and a senior citizen not a car person. I don't want to mess with mine. John and his men find the answer to whatever funny noise I bring to them. A while back I took my car in because my air conditioner stopped working. One of the men opened the hood while I went inside to relax a bit. Ten minutes later he came in and told me I was ready to go. I asked the charge. I was surprised when he said, Nothing." He said a clip had come apart and he reconnected it at no charge. He could have told me I needed a new air conditioner and I would have been none the wiser. Trust is huge with me. I really trust Sparks at 84th and K Street. Honest, fast, and fair are words that I would use to describe John and his men at Sparks.

Brian Miller
Mar 20, 2017
2 years ago
Great shop! Work is done professionally and with an honest approach.

Lane Murta
Mar 16, 2017
2 years ago
Joe has been very helpful in repairing both of our vehicles. Sparks does a great job and they get it done quickly. I can honestly say I will no be taking my vehicles any where else.

Craig Walter
Mar 2, 2017
2 years ago
I've been using Sparks for nearly 30 years with all my vehicles. John has always been more than fair and most importantly, trustworthy.

Jennie Nichols
Mar 1, 2017
2 years ago
Sparks is the BEST! They truly care about their customers. They diagnose the problem and offer no-nonsense advice. They keep you updated on repair progress and are fair.

Michele Janda
Jan 9, 2017
2 years ago
John, Joe, Dave, all have served me and my cars well over the years. No matter the age, the mileage, the issue, these guys have given me clear detailed options for repairs on my many, many cars and trucks over the years. I have never had to take a car back because they didn't get it right the first time.

Alan Nogg
Dec 21, 2016
2 years ago
I've always received excellent service for the many years they have serviced my cars!

Tara Hoeft
Dec 12, 2016
2 years ago
Been a customer for years and I get great service here!!! I feel like when I do need repairs they are very honest and only do what needs done. Great place and nice guys!!!

CHERYL F
Dec 8, 2016
2 years ago
Great, as usual. What more can I say. I am a totally satisfied customer. 100% great service. My 12 year old car keeps humming right along thanks to Sparks.

Dan Preusser
Dec 7, 2016
2 years ago
Love Sparks ! They are always very professional and always get the job done right. I love that it is a family owned business and they care about their customers!

Anonymous
Nov 20, 2016
2 years ago
Always FIRST CLASS. Been going there since they opened. They are very accommodating, the technicians are the best and they are honest and priced right

Anonymous
Nov 16, 2016
2 years ago
Awesome as always!!

MERLE J
Nov 15, 2016
2 years ago
Had oil changed and new wiper blades installed. In and out in 45 minutes.People are friendly, shop is clean. Very satisfied with the service.

SCOTT C
Nov 9, 2016
2 years ago
I have been doing business with Sparks for over 20 years. Why? Because I trust them. When I take my car in for oil changes, they don't push for "other services" (change filters, etc.) unless they really do need to be done. I can think of a couple times over the years where I took my car in, convinced something major was wrong - perfect opportunity for them to take advantage for a huge bill - and they said it was only a minor, inexpensive problem. And finally, their prices are fair. What more could you ask for from a mechanic?

DALE M
Nov 8, 2016
2 years ago
John Stern has always been the most knowledgeable and attentive automotive wizard I have ever met. If he can't solve the problem, nobody can.

Anonymous
Nov 7, 2016
2 years ago
performed a good on a timely basis

KEN/ELIZABETH H
Nov 5, 2016
2 years ago
Finding a honest and good mechanic isn't always easy, especially if you're a woman. Sparks was referred to us when we moved to the Metro area by a customer at my workplace. Joe gained my trust and put my mind at ease when an emergency situation put me in a vulnerable position and has been taking good care of me and my family's vehicles ever since. Keeping me on the road with s'miles' ahead is the reason Sparks will get my business every time!

DAN M
Oct 21, 2016
2 years ago
great service. trustworthy.

SCOTT C
Oct 21, 2016
2 years ago
Fast, excellent service, as usual.

JACK K
Oct 16, 2016
2 years ago
Fast and Fair

BARRY A
Oct 9, 2016
2 years ago
I felt the staff was very professional and able to get to work on my vehicle and have it finished within a reasonable time. I would bring my vehicles back. the only area I would work on is the staff at the front desk was not friendly. Last year I spent over five thousand dollars at a competitor shop and I felt like they were not honest. I was satisfied with the work, just felt like I was being taken advantage of. When I picked up my vehicle and paid my bill, my perception was they could care less if I came back or not. Being a small business owner myself, I would want all customers to know they are king when they do business with me.Regards,Barry Athy

KHEDIR B
Oct 8, 2016
2 years ago
Fast, Reliable and honest

Sep 30, 2016
2 years ago
These guys are car life savers. Lost my main belt on my vintage Mercedes and they had me up and running in an hour. Passing through the state and an attendant at the gas station highly recommended Sparks. Friendly and sympathetic staff. Even let me bring my dogs in. Free Wi-Fi was nice too! Special thanks to Joe and my mechanic.

DAVE F
Sep 7, 2016
2 years ago
Fast and great service.

KIRK C
Sep 6, 2016
2 years ago
The work was great, it always is. I was a bit frustrated to open an email from Sparks 2 days later that would been a help nice discount on the price. This is the second time that's happened. Jo Ann Caven

CURT L
Sep 3, 2016
2 years ago
One of the problems I paid to have fixed is still continuing. I will call Sparks back on Tuesday,9/6, as Monday is a holiday. However, the other problem, they fixed, has not continued, so far. The staff was very courteous and patient. I had a good experience, except for this last problem. I will contact them, and I am sure they will make it right. Thank YouJudy Layne