Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.72 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
409
4.00
17
3.00
9
2.00
1
1.00
11

Anonymous
Nov 16, 2016
2 years ago
Awesome as always!!

MERLE J
Nov 15, 2016
2 years ago
Had oil changed and new wiper blades installed. In and out in 45 minutes.People are friendly, shop is clean. Very satisfied with the service.

SCOTT C
Nov 9, 2016
2 years ago
I have been doing business with Sparks for over 20 years. Why? Because I trust them. When I take my car in for oil changes, they don't push for "other services" (change filters, etc.) unless they really do need to be done. I can think of a couple times over the years where I took my car in, convinced something major was wrong - perfect opportunity for them to take advantage for a huge bill - and they said it was only a minor, inexpensive problem. And finally, their prices are fair. What more could you ask for from a mechanic?

DALE M
Nov 8, 2016
2 years ago
John Stern has always been the most knowledgeable and attentive automotive wizard I have ever met. If he can't solve the problem, nobody can.

Anonymous
Nov 7, 2016
2 years ago
performed a good on a timely basis

KEN/ELIZABETH H
Nov 5, 2016
2 years ago
Finding a honest and good mechanic isn't always easy, especially if you're a woman. Sparks was referred to us when we moved to the Metro area by a customer at my workplace. Joe gained my trust and put my mind at ease when an emergency situation put me in a vulnerable position and has been taking good care of me and my family's vehicles ever since. Keeping me on the road with s'miles' ahead is the reason Sparks will get my business every time!

DAN M
Oct 21, 2016
2 years ago
great service. trustworthy.

SCOTT C
Oct 21, 2016
2 years ago
Fast, excellent service, as usual.

JACK K
Oct 16, 2016
2 years ago
Fast and Fair

BARRY A
Oct 9, 2016
2 years ago
I felt the staff was very professional and able to get to work on my vehicle and have it finished within a reasonable time. I would bring my vehicles back. the only area I would work on is the staff at the front desk was not friendly. Last year I spent over five thousand dollars at a competitor shop and I felt like they were not honest. I was satisfied with the work, just felt like I was being taken advantage of. When I picked up my vehicle and paid my bill, my perception was they could care less if I came back or not. Being a small business owner myself, I would want all customers to know they are king when they do business with me.Regards,Barry Athy

KHEDIR B
Oct 8, 2016
2 years ago
Fast, Reliable and honest

Sep 30, 2016
2 years ago
These guys are car life savers. Lost my main belt on my vintage Mercedes and they had me up and running in an hour. Passing through the state and an attendant at the gas station highly recommended Sparks. Friendly and sympathetic staff. Even let me bring my dogs in. Free Wi-Fi was nice too! Special thanks to Joe and my mechanic.

DAVE F
Sep 7, 2016
2 years ago
Fast and great service.

KIRK C
Sep 6, 2016
2 years ago
The work was great, it always is. I was a bit frustrated to open an email from Sparks 2 days later that would been a help nice discount on the price. This is the second time that's happened. Jo Ann Caven

CURT L
Sep 3, 2016
2 years ago
One of the problems I paid to have fixed is still continuing. I will call Sparks back on Tuesday,9/6, as Monday is a holiday. However, the other problem, they fixed, has not continued, so far. The staff was very courteous and patient. I had a good experience, except for this last problem. I will contact them, and I am sure they will make it right. Thank YouJudy Layne

Aug 30, 2016
2 years ago
These guys are great and very trustworthy. Almost always get us in same day and never try to sell us stuff we don't need.

Anonymous
Aug 29, 2016
2 years ago
Sparks was recommended to me as an honest, reasonably priced and competent facility. My visit there did nothing to change that opinion. They were prompt, got my car in on time, determined the problem and were calling me within the hour telling me the car was done. Thanks for a great job and I expect to be back down the road.

ELISE L
Aug 26, 2016
2 years ago
Love Sparks! I don't take my vehicle anywhere else!

DAN M
Aug 24, 2016
2 years ago
treated us very fair laura monen

TARA H
Aug 16, 2016
2 years ago
Nice guys and honest! Our family has gone here for years!!

DANNY B
Aug 10, 2016
2 years ago
EXCELLENT

KATIE K
Aug 8, 2016
2 years ago
Extremely satisfied with the work and overwhelmed by the customer service!! Would recommend Sharp with no reservations!!

Jul 30, 2016
2 years ago
I use them regularly, but went in for their Oil Change & Tire Rotation special. Completed as advertised--no hassle or upselling. I appreciate it.

KIRK C
Jul 1, 2016
2 years ago
This business is the place you can always trust with your car. Our truck was fixed before noon and the cost for repair was $63.00 and that included an oil change. We thought our 2008 pickup was in need of a new catalytic converter, but that horrible noise turned out to be, a broken brace. Sparks repaired the broken brace instead of ordering new parts. Thanks, Jo Ann Caven

KIRK C
Jun 19, 2016
2 years ago
We had taken this car to a dealership for an oil change. Their assessment of the car was that it needed:1. The air-conditioner system needed to be completely reworked. "They" had fixed the fan switch, charged the air-conditioner and whatever else they said needed fixed. All that work was done at the "previous" oil change. 2. Their assessment also said the brakes needed to be replaced, as little as 1% of the brake was left. We decided to bring our car to Sparks for the brake job. We were informed by Sparks that we didn't need to replace the brakes yet, 25% was left on the front brakes and more on the back. However the real problem with our car was a wheel baring. I appreciate your honesty and true knowledge about what is really needed. This business is worth driving a little further to. Thank you, Jo Ann Caven

MICHAEL S
Jun 6, 2016
2 years ago
They were able to correct a lingering problem that other shops had unable to locate.

Anonymous
Jun 6, 2016
2 years ago
Sparks always does a good job and tells me up front what the cost is going to be.

BETH E
May 30, 2016
2 years ago
Easy to get in, quick but thorough and don't try to sell more than we want

BOB M
May 9, 2016
2 years ago
upon changing oil, service technician unable to turn off service due warning light. I had to look it up in owners manual. Overfilled oil (above full line on dipstick). This was a common thing with dealership maintenance also.

DOUGLAS H
May 4, 2016
2 years ago
won't be back......

Kirk Caven
Nov 22, 2017
1 year ago
I have been a Sparks customer for about 15 years and have always had excellent service and treatment. I would highly recommend their service for your automotive needs.

Leora Fuller
Nov 20, 2017
1 year ago

Pete Christina
Nov 16, 2017
1 year ago

Lisa Conrad
Nov 15, 2017
1 year ago
I know that ever time I take my car to Sparks, I am getting the best treatment!! If they find something wrong they give me the option to get it fixed then or to wait. They are not like some places that will try to get you to replace something that does not need to be replaced just to get more of your money. I know they may not be the cheapest but I do know that my car will be fixed correctly the first time!!

Nov 14, 2017
1 year ago
Remember guys sales reps need car work done at times. But with your rudeness of me trying to do my job to support my family just as you are working to support yours I will not bring my car to you for service and will tell 10 other people how rude you are.

Nov 14, 2017
1 year ago
John and the crew at Sparks have always been great. Like most people, I usually need a mechanic in a pinch and they have always been able to get my car back up and running. John always fully explains the details and costs of the repairs before proceeding. They are honest and reliable and I highly recommend them.

Nov 14, 2017
1 year ago
I recently took my Santa Fe in to Sparks for an oil change. I scheduled a 1:00 appointment and they were ready for me when I got there. In and out in less than a half hour. I've been taking my vehicles there for many years and have never had a problem. They have done major work for me and I've always been satisfied. One thing they will not do is try to sell you additional work that is not needed like some other places. Very honest. Definitely will continue to go to Sparks.

Cathy Walker
Nov 9, 2017
1 year ago

Lloyd Reed
Nov 2, 2017
1 year ago

Ron Siske
Oct 30, 2017
1 year ago

Mark Swanson
Oct 25, 2017
1 year ago

Janet Mc Gaughey
Oct 25, 2017
1 year ago

Jason Gaumer
Oct 25, 2017
1 year ago

Jennie Nichols
Oct 20, 2017
1 year ago

Danny Bernth
Oct 20, 2017
1 year ago

Tim Thaden
Oct 10, 2017
1 year ago
Great service at a great price!! Thats why I keep coming!! Thsnks, John!!

Oct 10, 2017
1 year ago
Been coming here close to twenty years! Still the best service and best prices in town ( and that includes Lincoln!!) thanks, John!!

Jim Clancy
Oct 9, 2017
1 year ago

Richard Wilson
Oct 4, 2017
1 year ago

Jon Fox
Sep 29, 2017
1 year ago

Rhea Ward
Sep 29, 2017
1 year ago

Dan Sullivan
Sep 29, 2017
1 year ago

Jeff Gillespie
Sep 28, 2017
1 year ago
John and Joe and all the crew are defiantly the go to guys for most of your automotive issues. THESE GUYS ARE AWESOME! Timely and truly will not gouge you in the wallet. Fantastic business, Highly recommended. V/r, Jeffrey D. Gillespie

Andrea Outerbridge
Sep 27, 2017
1 year ago

Pete Wheelhouse
Sep 27, 2017
1 year ago

Nate Brown
Sep 27, 2017
1 year ago

Georgianna Chen
Sep 27, 2017
1 year ago

Sandy Klusaw
Sep 27, 2017
1 year ago

Brian Frank
Sep 25, 2017
1 year ago

Micheal Belak
Sep 21, 2017
1 year ago