Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.74 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
457
4.00
21
3.00
10
2.00
2
1.00
11

Sep 4, 2018
1 year ago
Always willing to help. Small shop in town but much more friendly than any dealership's services department.

Aug 31, 2018
1 year ago
I had a few things wrong with my vehicle so I started searching around for a good mechanic shop and read reviews etc. What stood out to me on Sparks was that the owner responded to the reviews which in my opinion shows he is passionate about what he does and takes it very seriously. I dropped my car off yesterday before they closed and they called me around 9/10 today so I very much appreciated their fast diagnostic. After they told me the cost I was a bit nervous because it was higher than I expected and in one of the reviews I read they stated they way over mark up the parts. Since I am going on vacation in a few days I don't have much time to go and get second opinions. My car was done by 2pm. So same day. When I got home I decided to google the parts and see if what was said before was true. Based on my research there was not that much of a mark up. As customers I think we have to remember that this is how they make a living and there is cost involved in shipping storing etc for inventory so there has to be a mark up for them to stay in business. As a female I'm always nervous to get my car worked on but as a first time customer I do not feel I was take advantage of and they also give a 12000 mile warranty on the parts used. I will definitely continue to have my car care needs done with Sparks going forward. Thank you guys for your quick and honest service.

Joanne Kowal
Aug 30, 2018
1 year ago

Ray Levesque
Aug 30, 2018
1 year ago

Alan Nogg
Aug 27, 2018
1 year ago
5 star service

Don Burke
Aug 22, 2018
1 year ago

Jennie Nichols
Aug 20, 2018
1 year ago
Excellent and fast service! They always communicate in a timely fashion what needs to be done and how long it will take. We trust them with all of our cars.

Cheryl French
Aug 20, 2018
1 year ago
I brought my car to you sounding like a dump truck full of auto parts and you gave it back to me sounding great. Thanks to you, Joe, and Eric. I am totally happy. Cheryl F.

Aug 20, 2018
1 year ago
Joe and John are great to deal with. Fair prices & prompt repairs. They are honest & get things done right the first time.

Jesse Wamsley
Aug 18, 2018
1 year ago

Aug 15, 2018
1 year ago

Aug 14, 2018
1 year ago
On time, on budget, as promised...can’t ask for more than that. We’ll be back.

Aug 10, 2018
1 year ago
good

Gary Peterson
Jul 31, 2018
1 year ago

Jane Ellsworth
Jul 31, 2018
1 year ago

Mark Stoll
Jul 31, 2018
1 year ago

Tara Hoeft
Jul 20, 2018
1 year ago

Lisa Conrad
Jul 20, 2018
1 year ago

Jay Vanroy
Jul 20, 2018
1 year ago

Anonymous
Jul 19, 2018
1 year ago

William Bragg
Jul 19, 2018
1 year ago

Lori Dittberner
Jul 19, 2018
1 year ago

Jul 15, 2018
1 year ago
On time, on budget, as promised...can’t ask for more than that. We’ll be back.

Jul 14, 2018
1 year ago
Always honest and prompt in service. I have been using their service for over 28 years. Thank you John.

Jul 14, 2018
1 year ago
I had a few things wrong with my vehicle so I started searching around for a good mechanic shop and read reviews etc. What stood out to me on Sparks was that the owner responded to the reviews which in my opinion shows he is passionate about what he does and takes it very seriously. I dropped my car off yesterday before they closed and they called me around 9/10 today so I very much appreciated their fast diagnostic. After they told me the cost I was a bit nervous because it was higher than I expected and in one of the reviews I read they stated they way over mark up the parts. Since I am going on vacation in a few days I don't have much time to go and get second opinions. My car was done by 2pm. So same day. When I got home I decided to google the parts and see if what was said before was true. Based on my research there was not that much of a mark up. As customers I think we have to remember that this is how they make a living and there is cost involved in shipping storing etc for inventory so there has to be a mark up for them to stay in business. As a female I'm always nervous to get my car worked on but as a first time customer I do not feel I was take advantage of and they also give a 12000 mile warranty on the parts used. I will definitely continue to have my car care needs done with Sparks going forward. Thank you guys for your quick and honest service.

Bea Haney
Jul 11, 2018
1 year ago
Sparks has done an outstanding job for over 30 years fo us with both American and foreign cars. We like their service and car care, as well as the knowledge about automobiles. Bea Haney

Steve Acamo
Jun 28, 2018
1 year ago

Mark Lamb
Jun 28, 2018
1 year ago

Nathan Mcinnis
Jun 28, 2018
1 year ago

Rick Weyh
Jun 28, 2018
1 year ago

Tara Hoeft
Jun 26, 2018
1 year ago
Great guys and great service!!!

Matt Tripp
Jun 26, 2018
1 year ago
Once again John, Joe and the rest of the team came through as usual with their outstanding service in less time than I was told it would take. First class in my book, will highly recommend Sparks to everyone I know! Matt

William Bragg
Jun 20, 2018
1 year ago

Lisa Conrad
Jun 18, 2018
1 year ago
I know I have the choice to take my car anywhere to be serviced but I have been coming to Sparks for years on a recommendation of a friend of mine & have been happy with the service I receive each & every time!!

Mark Cave
Jun 15, 2018
1 year ago
I experienced a warning light of high engine temperature, I thought it was a broken fan belt. But Sparks correctly diagnosed it as a bad water pump. My Volkswagon, has an internal water pump, that requires a lot of disassembly to get to it. Sparks not only has technicians who can correctly diagnose problems, but also fix even complicated repairs. I always feel they do the repair correctly, and stand behind the repair if something else goes wrong.

Joe Bruce
Jun 6, 2018
1 year ago
I found Sparks Car Care thru the Better Business Bureau after I was unhappy with the car care I was receiving from my Dealer. They were professional and up front with me about my car's problem. They repaired my car quickly and I am very happy with their Service. I have found a new place to take my car and my wife's car, and they have a new Customer. Joe B.

John Blacketer
May 14, 2018
1 year ago
John: Always great Service, On time, the same day, and good advice. Thanks, John W Blacketer

Merle Juel
May 2, 2018
1 year ago
I had an 8:00 appointment< got in right away. Was on my way at 8:20. Very good service!

Julie Duke
Apr 30, 2018
1 year ago
Always get great service at Sparks!

Skip Stern
Apr 3, 2018
1 year ago

Sarah Kleinsmith
Apr 2, 2018
1 year ago
This is a great place to take your vehicle. Reliable and honest and outstanding service.

Mar 26, 2018
1 year ago
I'm from out-of-town and have only been here once - great experience! Fixed electrical (and technical) issues with my Toyo. Landcruiser when a number of other places failed or refused to make the attempt. Glad that I was referred here. Airbag malfunction and security alarm issues. Highly recommend, esp. for wiring / circuitry / module issues. Prompt service and reasonable rates. John and Joe maintained good communication about the progress as well. Thanks!

Richard Wilson
Mar 19, 2018
1 year ago
I am a repeat customer of Sparks Auto Care for several reasons. (1) They are great on diagnostic and repair work which has helped to keep my cars in peak operating condition and on the road longer before a new car purchase. (2) I feel comfortable in recommending their car repair service to other folks. Thus, a 5-star rating for Sparks. ~ Dick Wilson in Omaha

Feb 22, 2018
1 year ago
I'm from out-of-town and only been here once - great experience! Fixed electrical (and technical) issues with my Toyo. Landcruiser when a number of other places failed. Glad that I was referred here. Airbag malfunction and security alarm issues. Highly recommend, esp. for wiring / circuitry issues. Prompt service and reasonable rates. John and Joe maintained good communication about the progress as well. Thanks!

Tara Hoeft
Feb 13, 2018
1 year ago
Always get great service here!

Jennie Nichols
Feb 7, 2018
1 year ago
The guys at Sparks really care about your car and you. They are straightforward and try to get you the best price on repairs.

Jerry Kearney
Feb 5, 2018
1 year ago
I felt your service and customer interface was quite good. You demonstrated that your objective was to get things done, and not waste any time in getting them done. At first, I was taken aback somewhat by your terse manner but, after considering the workload you enjoyed that day, I decided that such a sizeable workload (every service bay was full) deserved to be more worked upon than talked about. Your staff was cordial and easy to talk with at the beginning stage of getting my truck's fuel pump diagnosed and fixed. My truck runs like a new one. Thanks much for the speedy replacement of my fuel pump. Jerome C. Kearney Springfield, NE

Steve Acamo
Jan 31, 2018
1 year ago

Mike Procopio
Jan 25, 2018
1 year ago
I always have a good experience taking our vehicles to Sparks. Solving and repairing the problem, customer service, reasonable cost.

Jan 21, 2018
2 years ago
Thank you.

Jan 17, 2018
2 years ago
My 2004 Ranger pickup's transmission got stuck in 4x4 low and I wasn't able to switch out of it. I took the pickup to a local "Name Brand" transmission repair facility and after tearing the dash apart, they reported that they couldn't fix it. They recommended Sparks. I had my pickup towed there and Sparks had it fixed the day after it arrived. Tremendous service at a very reasonable price. I was very happy and highly recommend Sparks Computerized Car Care!!!

Ralph Kurtz
Jan 16, 2018
2 years ago
My 2004 Ranger pickup's transmission got stuck in 4x4 low and I wasn't able to switch out of it. I took the pickup to a local "Name Brand" transmission repair facility and after tearing the dash apart, they reported that they couldn't fix it. They recommended Sparks. I had my pickup towed there and Sparks had it fixed the day after it arrived. Tremendous service at a very reasonable price. I was very happy and highly recommend Sparks Computerized Car Care!!!

Ken Meyer
Jan 9, 2018
2 years ago
John and the guys do a great job. Great customer service

Kim Jeffers
Jan 8, 2018
2 years ago

Craig Bartling
Dec 27, 2017
2 years ago
Great service and honest assessment of the problem.

Don Beernink
Dec 27, 2017
2 years ago

Paul Sadofsky
Dec 26, 2017
2 years ago
We've done business with Sparks for 20+ years. They have always treated us right and we appreciate that they tell us when a maintenance issue needs immediate attention and when we can wait until later to address a less critical issue.

Kimberly Dugger
Dec 11, 2017
2 years ago
I always appreciate the assistance and care that I get at Sparks. I can trust the work that they do.

Kirk Caven
Nov 22, 2017
2 years ago
I have been a Sparks customer for about 15 years and have always had excellent service and treatment. I would highly recommend their service for your automotive needs.