Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.73 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
440
4.00
20
3.00
10
2.00
2
1.00
11

Mark Lamb
Jun 20, 2018
1 year ago

Lisa Conrad
Jun 18, 2018
1 year ago
I know I have the choice to take my car anywhere to be serviced but I have been coming to Sparks for years on a recommendation of a friend of mine & have been happy with the service I receive each & every time!!

Jun 16, 2018
1 year ago

Jun 16, 2018
1 year ago
Always honest and prompt in service. I have been using their service for over 28 years. Thank you John.

Mark Cave
Jun 15, 2018
1 year ago
I experienced a warning light of high engine temperature, I thought it was a broken fan belt. But Sparks correctly diagnosed it as a bad water pump. My Volkswagon, has an internal water pump, that requires a lot of disassembly to get to it. Sparks not only has technicians who can correctly diagnose problems, but also fix even complicated repairs. I always feel they do the repair correctly, and stand behind the repair if something else goes wrong.

Joe Bruce
Jun 6, 2018
1 year ago
I found Sparks Car Care thru the Better Business Bureau after I was unhappy with the car care I was receiving from my Dealer. They were professional and up front with me about my car's problem. They repaired my car quickly and I am very happy with their Service. I have found a new place to take my car and my wife's car, and they have a new Customer. Joe B.

May 23, 2018
1 year ago
I've been a Sparks guy for more than 15 years, and was always satisfied. They had always seemed fair. Unfortunately, I recently took my beat-up old Ford in for brake work, and was hit for $470 to replace the rear shoes and drums. In my many visits to the shop, this was the first time I ever felt like I was seriously overcharged. I checked over the invoice, and the parts charges were all two, three or even more than four times as much as what I later found on various parts sites. For example, I was charged $63 rear brake wheel cylinders that list for $11 each at AutoZone. Sigh. I liked Sparks, and appreciate all the good work they've done for me over the years, but it seems like they're doing what all the plumbers, electricians, home appliance repairman and auto dealerships are doing these days and gouging on part costs. Now I have to go through the hassle of finding a new shop.

John Blacketer
May 14, 2018
1 year ago
John: Always great Service, On time, the same day, and good advice. Thanks, John W Blacketer

May 14, 2018
1 year ago
very bad attention I find the treatment they give to the client uncomfortable

Merle Juel
May 2, 2018
1 year ago
I had an 8:00 appointment< got in right away. Was on my way at 8:20. Very good service!

Julie Duke
Apr 30, 2018
1 year ago
Always get great service at Sparks!

Apr 14, 2018
1 year ago
My family and I have been coming here for years, but not anymore. They do a multipoint inspection, which is good, but they "over looked" an oil and transmission leak. I took my car to Baxter, to have it done. When the Manager or whoever found out he raised his voice and got an attitude with me. With his attitude he said he no longer wanted my business and said he never wanted to have my car in there again. Do not recommend this place at all anymore. I would take your car to the dealership, it may be more expensive but you won't have to deal with some this immature.

Skip Stern
Apr 3, 2018
1 year ago

Sarah Kleinsmith
Apr 2, 2018
1 year ago
This is a great place to take your vehicle. Reliable and honest and outstanding service.

Mar 26, 2018
1 year ago
I'm from out-of-town and have only been here once - great experience! Fixed electrical (and technical) issues with my Toyo. Landcruiser when a number of other places failed or refused to make the attempt. Glad that I was referred here. Airbag malfunction and security alarm issues. Highly recommend, esp. for wiring / circuitry / module issues. Prompt service and reasonable rates. John and Joe maintained good communication about the progress as well. Thanks!

Richard Wilson
Mar 19, 2018
1 year ago
I am a repeat customer of Sparks Auto Care for several reasons. (1) They are great on diagnostic and repair work which has helped to keep my cars in peak operating condition and on the road longer before a new car purchase. (2) I feel comfortable in recommending their car repair service to other folks. Thus, a 5-star rating for Sparks. ~ Dick Wilson in Omaha

Mar 19, 2018
1 year ago
Honest and outstanding work. John and his staff have been my mechanic for over 30 years. Dennis S

Mar 14, 2018
1 year ago
I'm from out-of-town and have only been here once - great experience! Fixed electrical (and technical) issues with my Toyo. Landcruiser when a number of other places failed or refused to make the attempt. Glad that I was referred here. Airbag malfunction and security alarm issues. Highly recommend, esp. for wiring / circuitry / module issues. Prompt service and reasonable rates. John and Joe maintained good communication about the progress as well. Thanks!

Feb 22, 2018
1 year ago
I'm from out-of-town and only been here once - great experience! Fixed electrical (and technical) issues with my Toyo. Landcruiser when a number of other places failed. Glad that I was referred here. Airbag malfunction and security alarm issues. Highly recommend, esp. for wiring / circuitry issues. Prompt service and reasonable rates. John and Joe maintained good communication about the progress as well. Thanks!

Feb 14, 2018
1 year ago
I commute 90 miles a day for work. Last week I ran over a piece of metal that pretty much ruined my 3 month old tire. I called Sparks and asked if they could take a look at it and see if it could be repaired, John told it was dangerous to try to patch especially with the highway driving that I do 5 days a week. I appreciated his honesty in telling me the danger of driving with a patched tire as the piece of metal did quite a bit of damage internally. Sparks had a new tire on my car within an hour. Very knowledgeable, fast, and friendly crew! I highly recommend Sparks Computerized Car Care to everyone!!

Feb 14, 2018
1 year ago
Very happy with the service I receive. We use Sparks for all the maintenance on our cars. The guys actually listen to me and explain the problems and costs in plain English. Highly recommended.

Feb 14, 2018
1 year ago
My 2004 Ranger pickup's transmission got stuck in 4x4 low and I wasn't able to switch out of it. I took the pickup to a local "Name Brand" transmission repair facility and after tearing the dash apart, they reported that they couldn't fix it. They recommended Sparks. I had my pickup towed there and Sparks had it fixed the day after it arrived. Tremendous service at a very reasonable price. I was very happy and highly recommend Sparks Computerized Car Care!!!

Tara Hoeft
Feb 13, 2018
1 year ago
Always get great service here!

Jennie Nichols
Feb 7, 2018
1 year ago
The guys at Sparks really care about your car and you. They are straightforward and try to get you the best price on repairs.

Jerry Kearney
Feb 5, 2018
1 year ago
I felt your service and customer interface was quite good. You demonstrated that your objective was to get things done, and not waste any time in getting them done. At first, I was taken aback somewhat by your terse manner but, after considering the workload you enjoyed that day, I decided that such a sizeable workload (every service bay was full) deserved to be more worked upon than talked about. Your staff was cordial and easy to talk with at the beginning stage of getting my truck's fuel pump diagnosed and fixed. My truck runs like a new one. Thanks much for the speedy replacement of my fuel pump. Jerome C. Kearney Springfield, NE

Steve Acamo
Jan 31, 2018
1 year ago

John O'connor
Jan 29, 2018
1 year ago

Jan 29, 2018
1 year ago

Jan 26, 2018
1 year ago
I commute 90 miles a day for work. Last week I ran over a piece of metal that pretty much ruined my 3 month old tire. I called Sparks and asked if they could take a look at it and see if it could be repaired, John told it was dangerous to try to patch especially with the highway driving that I do 5 days a week. I appreciated his honesty in telling me the danger of driving with a patched tire as the piece of metal did quite a bit of damage internally. Sparks had a new tire on my car within an hour. Very knowledgeable, fast, and friendly crew! I highly recommend Sparks Computerized Car Care to everyone!!

Mike Procopio
Jan 25, 2018
1 year ago
I always have a good experience taking our vehicles to Sparks. Solving and repairing the problem, customer service, reasonable cost.

Tara Hoeft
Aug 9, 2017
2 years ago
Great place and honest guys!!! I would never take my car any place else!

Russell Jensen
Aug 1, 2017
2 years ago
I'm not much good at doing written reviews because I would rather talk to someone face to face. Sparks has always done right for me. John has somehow managed to keep good people working for him. That is one of the reasons I have always had Sparks work on my vehicles. You can't replace experience very easy these days. I don't put as many miles on my vehicles as I use to but I also don't have kids at home with a couple more cars in the driveway. I always call ahead & schedule my oil changes & they are good at getting me in & out on time. A couple times I've stopped by just to have something small checked out. And sometimes they have told me I was ready to go it was nothing big so they just fixed it. They were the ones who was thanking me for my continuous business - another reason I go to Sparks is loyalty. Give this place a shot & I think you will also agree to make Sparks a place you can trust. Thank you. Russ Jensen Omaha, NE.

Kim Havens
Jul 31, 2017
2 years ago
Good timely service. Car runs well now. No complaints.

Ken/elizabeth Harris
Jul 30, 2017
2 years ago
John and Joe have gained our trust over the past 2 years when it comes to auto repairs. We have referred many others to them based on their honesty and knowledge. The repairs they have made haven't been cheap but we have confidence in their skills and they stand behind their work, which goes a long way in our world. While others in this imdustry make you feel you are at their mercy, Sparks is at your service! Elizabeth & Ken Harris

Rob Lepert
Jul 25, 2017
2 years ago
Got estimates of $1000's of dollars to replce an alternator, so took it to Sparks and they replaced the alternator for $400. Will definitely use them again.

Kimberly Dugger
Jul 12, 2017
2 years ago
Thank you for the time and effort you take in keeping my car running. You are honest and trustworthy, something I really need and appreciate! Kim

Tom Young
Jul 12, 2017
2 years ago
I have 3 cars that I take to Sparks. The work always gets done right the first time at a reasonable price. Fom oil changes, power seat motor repair, Water pump replacements. Sparks does everything well. I would highly recommend Sparks.

Cathy Walker
Jul 6, 2017
2 years ago
I have been taking my car to Sparks for greater than 25 years. They are so reliable and honest. My Jeep is almost 14 years old and still running great! I am so thankful for their great knowledge and service. Sincerely, Cat Walker R.N. U.S. Army Veteran

Victor Robb
Jun 28, 2017
2 years ago
Very happy checked truck out second time when first time didn't fix problem

John Blacketer
Jun 20, 2017
2 years ago
Hi: Left my son's 1996 Ranger pickup (370,000 miles) for exhaust repairs. It was done on the same day and the mileage has greatly improved. The Service I that comes from SPARKS is great. Thanks. John W Blacketer

Jennifer Kiger
Jun 19, 2017
2 years ago
Sparks is a great comprehensive car repair provider. They are very professional, get the job done in the time they say it will, and provide reliable information in order to make a decision about repairs needed and the costs.

Arley Demarais
Jun 14, 2017
2 years ago
Excellent service as always. I dropped my car off on Thursday and was done Friday morning. A/C working great.

Nicole Benson
May 26, 2017
2 years ago
All services were done well accept for the issue I had with starting my car. It was rather inconvenient for me to have starter issues again once I got my car back and then to have to bring it back in to get the problem taken care of again. With such a busy schedule, the lack of a car during that time was concerning. But when I called in about the reoccurring issue, it was taken very seriously by the service men and the work was done immediately. Thank you very much for taking my concern seriously. I truly appreciate that.

Terry Gradoville
May 22, 2017
2 years ago
Dear John and the Sparks crew, I would like to thank you and your crew for doing a fabulous job on my recent visit to your store. The brake job was done fast and to perfection. I have no problem bringing my and any of my other vehicles to your store for service. I would recommend your store to anybody that needs auto service for there vehicles. Thank you, Terry G.

Alan Nogg
May 15, 2017
2 years ago
Great service!

Roger Haney
May 4, 2017
2 years ago
Excellent service

Tara Hoeft
Mar 28, 2017
2 years ago
This place is not like most other car care places! Here you will get honest feedback and not any unnecessary repairs that you don't need or can't afford. I've gone here for years due to the honesty and knowledge of the staff. Great place and great group of guys!!

Cheryl French
Mar 27, 2017
2 years ago
Sparks has been my "go to" place for anything automotive for over 30 years. Why would I stay with them so long? It is because they have never failed to get the job done correctly, even when I gave them a description of a "funny noise". I am a widow and a senior citizen not a car person. I don't want to mess with mine. John and his men find the answer to whatever funny noise I bring to them. A while back I took my car in because my air conditioner stopped working. One of the men opened the hood while I went inside to relax a bit. Ten minutes later he came in and told me I was ready to go. I asked the charge. I was surprised when he said, Nothing." He said a clip had come apart and he reconnected it at no charge. He could have told me I needed a new air conditioner and I would have been none the wiser. Trust is huge with me. I really trust Sparks at 84th and K Street. Honest, fast, and fair are words that I would use to describe John and his men at Sparks.

Brian Miller
Mar 20, 2017
2 years ago
Great shop! Work is done professionally and with an honest approach.

Lane Murta
Mar 16, 2017
2 years ago
Joe has been very helpful in repairing both of our vehicles. Sparks does a great job and they get it done quickly. I can honestly say I will no be taking my vehicles any where else.

Craig Walter
Mar 2, 2017
2 years ago
I've been using Sparks for nearly 30 years with all my vehicles. John has always been more than fair and most importantly, trustworthy.

Jennie Nichols
Mar 1, 2017
2 years ago
Sparks is the BEST! They truly care about their customers. They diagnose the problem and offer no-nonsense advice. They keep you updated on repair progress and are fair.

Michele Janda
Jan 9, 2017
2 years ago
John, Joe, Dave, all have served me and my cars well over the years. No matter the age, the mileage, the issue, these guys have given me clear detailed options for repairs on my many, many cars and trucks over the years. I have never had to take a car back because they didn't get it right the first time.

Alan Nogg
Dec 21, 2016
2 years ago
I've always received excellent service for the many years they have serviced my cars!

Tara Hoeft
Dec 12, 2016
2 years ago
Been a customer for years and I get great service here!!! I feel like when I do need repairs they are very honest and only do what needs done. Great place and nice guys!!!

CHERYL F
Dec 8, 2016
2 years ago
Great, as usual. What more can I say. I am a totally satisfied customer. 100% great service. My 12 year old car keeps humming right along thanks to Sparks.

Dan Preusser
Dec 7, 2016
2 years ago
Love Sparks ! They are always very professional and always get the job done right. I love that it is a family owned business and they care about their customers!

Anonymous
Nov 20, 2016
2 years ago
Always FIRST CLASS. Been going there since they opened. They are very accommodating, the technicians are the best and they are honest and priced right

Anonymous
Nov 16, 2016
2 years ago
Awesome as always!!

MERLE J
Nov 15, 2016
2 years ago
Had oil changed and new wiper blades installed. In and out in 45 minutes.People are friendly, shop is clean. Very satisfied with the service.