Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.72 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
420
4.00
17
3.00
9
2.00
1
1.00
11

Alan Nogg
Aug 28, 2017
1 year ago
You get 5 stars!!!!!

Tracey Newby
Aug 21, 2017
1 year ago
Can't say enough about Sparks and the fine work they do. Ive been taking all of my cars to them for over 24 years now. They've always been very honest about the work that needed to be done and very reasonably priced. John is great at researching options and finding parts for my older cars. Ive recommend Sparks to all of my family and friends. Tracey N.

Maxin Ryndin
Aug 18, 2017
1 year ago

Steven Dugger
Aug 17, 2017
1 year ago

Brianna Sadofsky
Aug 15, 2017
1 year ago
Great service every time. I always get my car in and out in no time. Staff are very knowledgeable and happy to share information with you.

Bea Haney
Aug 15, 2017
1 year ago
Absolutely great service and very knowledgable about all cars. Appreciate their work for over 40 years.

Kirk Caven
Aug 14, 2017
1 year ago
I have been a customer of Sparks for about 15 years and have had everything serviced there from pickup trucks to my Corvette. I have always been treated with courtesy and fairness. I would recommend them highly. Kirk Caven

Craig Walter
Aug 10, 2017
1 year ago
Excellent work

Al Kennedy
Aug 9, 2017
1 year ago

Fred Dasovic
Aug 9, 2017
1 year ago

Tara Hoeft
Aug 9, 2017
1 year ago
Great place and honest guys!!! I would never take my car any place else!

Aug 9, 2017
1 year ago
John and the crew at Sparks have always been great. Like most people, I usually need a mechanic in a pinch and they have always been able to get my car back up and running. John always fully explains the details and costs of the repairs before proceeding. They are honest and reliable and I highly recommend them.

Russell Jensen
Aug 1, 2017
1 year ago
I'm not much good at doing written reviews because I would rather talk to someone face to face. Sparks has always done right for me. John has somehow managed to keep good people working for him. That is one of the reasons I have always had Sparks work on my vehicles. You can't replace experience very easy these days. I don't put as many miles on my vehicles as I use to but I also don't have kids at home with a couple more cars in the driveway. I always call ahead & schedule my oil changes & they are good at getting me in & out on time. A couple times I've stopped by just to have something small checked out. And sometimes they have told me I was ready to go it was nothing big so they just fixed it. They were the ones who was thanking me for my continuous business - another reason I go to Sparks is loyalty. Give this place a shot & I think you will also agree to make Sparks a place you can trust. Thank you. Russ Jensen Omaha, NE.

Kim Havens
Jul 31, 2017
1 year ago
Good timely service. Car runs well now. No complaints.

Jul 31, 2017
1 year ago

Ken/elizabeth Harris
Jul 30, 2017
1 year ago
John and Joe have gained our trust over the past 2 years when it comes to auto repairs. We have referred many others to them based on their honesty and knowledge. The repairs they have made haven't been cheap but we have confidence in their skills and they stand behind their work, which goes a long way in our world. While others in this imdustry make you feel you are at their mercy, Sparks is at your service! Elizabeth & Ken Harris

Josh Trecartin
Jul 28, 2017
1 year ago

Ron Siske
Jul 26, 2017
1 year ago

Rob Lepert
Jul 25, 2017
1 year ago
Got estimates of $1000's of dollars to replce an alternator, so took it to Sparks and they replaced the alternator for $400. Will definitely use them again.

Bob Kenkel
Jul 17, 2017
1 year ago

Rita Price
Jul 17, 2017
1 year ago

Kimberly Dugger
Jul 12, 2017
1 year ago
Thank you for the time and effort you take in keeping my car running. You are honest and trustworthy, something I really need and appreciate! Kim

Tom Young
Jul 12, 2017
1 year ago
I have 3 cars that I take to Sparks. The work always gets done right the first time at a reasonable price. Fom oil changes, power seat motor repair, Water pump replacements. Sparks does everything well. I would highly recommend Sparks.

Sam Murante
Jul 11, 2017
1 year ago

Haylee Klug
Jul 10, 2017
1 year ago

Cathy Walker
Jul 7, 2017
1 year ago

Phil/royce Leibhart
Jul 7, 2017
1 year ago

Cathy Walker
Jul 6, 2017
1 year ago
I have been taking my car to Sparks for greater than 25 years. They are so reliable and honest. My Jeep is almost 14 years old and still running great! I am so thankful for their great knowledge and service. Sincerely, Cat Walker R.N. U.S. Army Veteran

Jul 1, 2017
1 year ago
Very happy with the service I receive. We use Sparks for all the maintenance on our cars. The guys actually listen to me and explain the problems and costs in plain English. Highly recommended.

Jul 1, 2017
1 year ago
Remember guys sales reps need car work done at times. But with your rudeness of me trying to do my job to support my family just as you are working to support yours I will not bring my car to you for service and will tell 10 other people how rude you are.

JACK K
Feb 2, 2016
3 years ago
Had my oil changed new filter and lube in less than 15 minutes

Anonymous
Jan 24, 2016
3 years ago
Everything was done to the highest level of standards.

Anonymous
Jan 21, 2016
3 years ago
excellent service - got the job done right!!

ANNETTE P
Jan 18, 2016
3 years ago
As always prompt proficient service

TODD T
Dec 26, 2015
3 years ago
Great mechanics, best oil change prices without the unnecessary upsales like jiffy lubes

CHERYL F
Dec 22, 2015
3 years ago
Fast and friendly, as usual.

JACK K
Dec 8, 2015
3 years ago
ALWAYS FAST FAIR AND FRIENDLY and REALLY know there business. John knows how to get your problem fixed and has the best people to do it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

BONNIE H
Dec 7, 2015
3 years ago
Excellent, trustworthy, helpful, on-time service. I will continue to use Sparks as my auto guru!

RICHARD W
Dec 6, 2015
3 years ago
Made appointment, waited for oil change, and service handled promptly and efficiently. Asked questions and received answers to my level of understanding.

Anonymous
Nov 22, 2015
3 years ago
Service is excellent and with a fair price. I've Ben a customer since Sparks started. I wouldn't think about taking our cars any place else

GLORIA I
Nov 21, 2015
3 years ago
This place is awesome every time I need work done they get me in right away or next day and are so good at letting me know what needs fixed and the price as well. They are very fair I feel in what they do and reasonable in price as well. I would and have recamended these folk to other people.

BOB M
Nov 17, 2015
3 years ago
Excellent, fast service!

Anonymous
Nov 6, 2015
3 years ago
Honest, good people that take care of me and my wife each time we show up for oil change!

MIKE M
Nov 3, 2015
3 years ago
I appreciate the quick service!

RICK D
Oct 26, 2015
3 years ago
Usual good service work completed the same day. Prices are higher end of fair and my only disappointment is still seeing the make of my Liberty as a Jeet instead of Jeep on work order and billing. A minor point but distracts from total professionalism. Still I trust their work and will continue to make Sparks my repair shop.

DEB S
Oct 19, 2015
3 years ago
always top notch

JACK K
Oct 14, 2015
3 years ago
Joe had the guys look at my truck 5 minutes after I dropped it off and they couldn't find anything wrong . So I needed tires and a belt change and it was done that next morning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

STEVE P
Oct 13, 2015
3 years ago
Very prompt and courteous. Just a oil change but in &out in good time.

MATT C
Oct 13, 2015
3 years ago
They were able to repair the car for less then they anticipated and passed the savings on to me!

MATT T
Oct 7, 2015
3 years ago
I asked them to call me before making necessary repairs, not a lot of people do that. My car was ready when they told me it would be.

CHERYL F
Oct 4, 2015
3 years ago
Eric did it again! My car had some weird symptoms and he found the problem. Repairs were done in a speedy fashion and done right the first time. I will be back if I have any new problems because I know it will be done the right way.

Anonymous
Sep 28, 2015
3 years ago
I go to a chain auto repair shop near my home for very routine things like oil changes on our 2 pre-2000 cars because Sparks is a fairly long way from our home. The chain place keeps coming up with a laundry list of expensive repairs needed on the cars. If there seems to be something urgent that the chain identifies or if the list starts getting long, I take the car in question to Sparks and they sort through what really needs to be done and do it for much less than the chain place is quoting. Wish Sparks was closer to my home or that they stayed open until 6pm weekdays or had Saturday hours!

MERLE J
Sep 27, 2015
3 years ago
great service and very nice people.

BETH E
Sep 27, 2015
3 years ago
Joe got me in when it worked best for me, kept me updated on how things were progressing and got our car back to us in a timely manner. He took the time to explain things.

Anonymous
Aug 29, 2015
3 years ago
Work was done on time and much cheaper than using the car dealer ! Everything works perfectly

KEVIN P
Aug 17, 2015
3 years ago
Great shop and honest about the work and needed work to our vehicles. Solid repairs and maintenance with hard to beat pricing.

LARRY S
Aug 17, 2015
3 years ago
Great service.

CHERYL F
Aug 15, 2015
3 years ago
Done quick, done right, reasonable price. What more can I say?

DOUGLAS H
Aug 9, 2015
3 years ago
they checked the car over prompt services,pleasant, there work is high quality.

Anonymous
Aug 6, 2015
3 years ago
Our grandson left his car, by appointment, at 8am and told the person at the desk that he needed the car for work that day by 4pm. My grandson and I checked in at noon as he had called2 times before that to get an answer on what was making the noise in the car, the car was sitting outside with hood up and keys in the ignition, but had not been checked yet . I again stated that he needed the car for work. At 2pm we called again and was told it needed a 300.00 part. At 4 pm the car was just being serviced,we were told it would be ready at 5. /We went to Sparks and at 4:30 the car was ready. POOR SERVICE