Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.74 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
457
4.00
21
3.00
10
2.00
2
1.00
11

Tara Hoeft
Jun 26, 2018
1 year ago
Great guys and great service!!!

Matt Tripp
Jun 26, 2018
1 year ago
Once again John, Joe and the rest of the team came through as usual with their outstanding service in less time than I was told it would take. First class in my book, will highly recommend Sparks to everyone I know! Matt

Jun 21, 2018
1 year ago
I had a few things wrong with my vehicle so I started searching around for a good mechanic shop and read reviews etc. What stood out to me on Sparks was that the owner responded to the reviews which in my opinion shows he is passionate about what he does and takes it very seriously. I dropped my car off yesterday before they closed and they called me around 9/10 today so I very much appreciated their fast diagnostic. After they told me the cost I was a bit nervous because it was higher than I expected and in one of the reviews I read they stated they way over mark up the parts. Since I am going on vacation in a few days I don't have much time to go and get second opinions. My car was done by 2pm. So same day. When I got home I decided to google the parts and see if what was said before was true. Based on my research there was not that much of a mark up. As customers I think we have to remember that this is how they make a living and there is cost involved in shipping storing etc for inventory so there has to be a mark up for them to stay in business. As a female I'm always nervous to get my car worked on but as a first time customer I do not feel I was take advantage of and they also give a 12000 mile warranty on the parts used. I will definitely continue to have my car care needs done with Sparks going forward. Thank you guys for your quick and honest service.

William Bragg
Jun 20, 2018
1 year ago

Mark Lamb
Jun 20, 2018
1 year ago

Lisa Conrad
Jun 18, 2018
1 year ago
I know I have the choice to take my car anywhere to be serviced but I have been coming to Sparks for years on a recommendation of a friend of mine & have been happy with the service I receive each & every time!!

Jun 16, 2018
1 year ago

Jun 16, 2018
1 year ago
Always honest and prompt in service. I have been using their service for over 28 years. Thank you John.

Mark Cave
Jun 15, 2018
1 year ago
I experienced a warning light of high engine temperature, I thought it was a broken fan belt. But Sparks correctly diagnosed it as a bad water pump. My Volkswagon, has an internal water pump, that requires a lot of disassembly to get to it. Sparks not only has technicians who can correctly diagnose problems, but also fix even complicated repairs. I always feel they do the repair correctly, and stand behind the repair if something else goes wrong.

Joe Bruce
Jun 6, 2018
1 year ago
I found Sparks Car Care thru the Better Business Bureau after I was unhappy with the car care I was receiving from my Dealer. They were professional and up front with me about my car's problem. They repaired my car quickly and I am very happy with their Service. I have found a new place to take my car and my wife's car, and they have a new Customer. Joe B.

May 23, 2018
1 year ago
I've been a Sparks guy for more than 15 years, and was always satisfied. They had always seemed fair. Unfortunately, I recently took my beat-up old Ford in for brake work, and was hit for $470 to replace the rear shoes and drums. In my many visits to the shop, this was the first time I ever felt like I was seriously overcharged. I checked over the invoice, and the parts charges were all two, three or even more than four times as much as what I later found on various parts sites. For example, I was charged $63 rear brake wheel cylinders that list for $11 each at AutoZone. Sigh. I liked Sparks, and appreciate all the good work they've done for me over the years, but it seems like they're doing what all the plumbers, electricians, home appliance repairman and auto dealerships are doing these days and gouging on part costs. Now I have to go through the hassle of finding a new shop.

John Blacketer
May 14, 2018
1 year ago
John: Always great Service, On time, the same day, and good advice. Thanks, John W Blacketer

May 14, 2018
1 year ago
very bad attention I find the treatment they give to the client uncomfortable

Merle Juel
May 2, 2018
1 year ago
I had an 8:00 appointment< got in right away. Was on my way at 8:20. Very good service!

Julie Duke
Apr 30, 2018
1 year ago
Always get great service at Sparks!

Apr 14, 2018
1 year ago
My family and I have been coming here for years, but not anymore. They do a multipoint inspection, which is good, but they "over looked" an oil and transmission leak. I took my car to Baxter, to have it done. When the Manager or whoever found out he raised his voice and got an attitude with me. With his attitude he said he no longer wanted my business and said he never wanted to have my car in there again. Do not recommend this place at all anymore. I would take your car to the dealership, it may be more expensive but you won't have to deal with some this immature.

Skip Stern
Apr 3, 2018
1 year ago

Sarah Kleinsmith
Apr 2, 2018
1 year ago
This is a great place to take your vehicle. Reliable and honest and outstanding service.

Mar 26, 2018
1 year ago
I'm from out-of-town and have only been here once - great experience! Fixed electrical (and technical) issues with my Toyo. Landcruiser when a number of other places failed or refused to make the attempt. Glad that I was referred here. Airbag malfunction and security alarm issues. Highly recommend, esp. for wiring / circuitry / module issues. Prompt service and reasonable rates. John and Joe maintained good communication about the progress as well. Thanks!

Richard Wilson
Mar 19, 2018
1 year ago
I am a repeat customer of Sparks Auto Care for several reasons. (1) They are great on diagnostic and repair work which has helped to keep my cars in peak operating condition and on the road longer before a new car purchase. (2) I feel comfortable in recommending their car repair service to other folks. Thus, a 5-star rating for Sparks. ~ Dick Wilson in Omaha

Mar 19, 2018
1 year ago
Honest and outstanding work. John and his staff have been my mechanic for over 30 years. Dennis S

Mar 14, 2018
1 year ago
I'm from out-of-town and have only been here once - great experience! Fixed electrical (and technical) issues with my Toyo. Landcruiser when a number of other places failed or refused to make the attempt. Glad that I was referred here. Airbag malfunction and security alarm issues. Highly recommend, esp. for wiring / circuitry / module issues. Prompt service and reasonable rates. John and Joe maintained good communication about the progress as well. Thanks!

Feb 22, 2018
1 year ago
I'm from out-of-town and only been here once - great experience! Fixed electrical (and technical) issues with my Toyo. Landcruiser when a number of other places failed. Glad that I was referred here. Airbag malfunction and security alarm issues. Highly recommend, esp. for wiring / circuitry issues. Prompt service and reasonable rates. John and Joe maintained good communication about the progress as well. Thanks!

Feb 14, 2018
1 year ago
I commute 90 miles a day for work. Last week I ran over a piece of metal that pretty much ruined my 3 month old tire. I called Sparks and asked if they could take a look at it and see if it could be repaired, John told it was dangerous to try to patch especially with the highway driving that I do 5 days a week. I appreciated his honesty in telling me the danger of driving with a patched tire as the piece of metal did quite a bit of damage internally. Sparks had a new tire on my car within an hour. Very knowledgeable, fast, and friendly crew! I highly recommend Sparks Computerized Car Care to everyone!!

Feb 14, 2018
1 year ago
Very happy with the service I receive. We use Sparks for all the maintenance on our cars. The guys actually listen to me and explain the problems and costs in plain English. Highly recommended.

Feb 14, 2018
1 year ago
My 2004 Ranger pickup's transmission got stuck in 4x4 low and I wasn't able to switch out of it. I took the pickup to a local "Name Brand" transmission repair facility and after tearing the dash apart, they reported that they couldn't fix it. They recommended Sparks. I had my pickup towed there and Sparks had it fixed the day after it arrived. Tremendous service at a very reasonable price. I was very happy and highly recommend Sparks Computerized Car Care!!!

Tara Hoeft
Feb 13, 2018
1 year ago
Always get great service here!

Jennie Nichols
Feb 7, 2018
1 year ago
The guys at Sparks really care about your car and you. They are straightforward and try to get you the best price on repairs.

Jerry Kearney
Feb 5, 2018
1 year ago
I felt your service and customer interface was quite good. You demonstrated that your objective was to get things done, and not waste any time in getting them done. At first, I was taken aback somewhat by your terse manner but, after considering the workload you enjoyed that day, I decided that such a sizeable workload (every service bay was full) deserved to be more worked upon than talked about. Your staff was cordial and easy to talk with at the beginning stage of getting my truck's fuel pump diagnosed and fixed. My truck runs like a new one. Thanks much for the speedy replacement of my fuel pump. Jerome C. Kearney Springfield, NE

Steve Acamo
Jan 31, 2018
1 year ago

Leora Fuller
Nov 20, 2017
2 years ago

Pete Christina
Nov 16, 2017
2 years ago

Lisa Conrad
Nov 15, 2017
2 years ago
I know that ever time I take my car to Sparks, I am getting the best treatment!! If they find something wrong they give me the option to get it fixed then or to wait. They are not like some places that will try to get you to replace something that does not need to be replaced just to get more of your money. I know they may not be the cheapest but I do know that my car will be fixed correctly the first time!!

Cathy Walker
Nov 9, 2017
2 years ago

Lloyd Reed
Nov 2, 2017
2 years ago

Mark Swanson
Oct 25, 2017
2 years ago

Janet Mc Gaughey
Oct 25, 2017
2 years ago

Jason Gaumer
Oct 25, 2017
2 years ago

Jennie Nichols
Oct 20, 2017
2 years ago

Danny Bernth
Oct 20, 2017
2 years ago

Tim Thaden
Oct 10, 2017
2 years ago
Great service at a great price!! Thats why I keep coming!! Thsnks, John!!

Jim Clancy
Oct 9, 2017
2 years ago

Jeff Gillespie
Sep 28, 2017
2 years ago
John and Joe and all the crew are defiantly the go to guys for most of your automotive issues. THESE GUYS ARE AWESOME! Timely and truly will not gouge you in the wallet. Fantastic business, Highly recommended. V/r, Jeffrey D. Gillespie

Pete Wheelhouse
Sep 27, 2017
2 years ago

Andrea Outerbridge
Sep 27, 2017
2 years ago

Georgianna Chen
Sep 27, 2017
2 years ago

Sandy Klusaw
Sep 27, 2017
2 years ago

Micheal Belak
Sep 21, 2017
2 years ago

Ken/elizabeth Harris
Sep 21, 2017
2 years ago

Clyde Kramer
Sep 12, 2017
2 years ago
I have had my 2007 Honda serviced by Sparks since I bought it in 2014. Whether it was an oil change, windshield wipers, or more serious brake,or window operation problems, Sparks employees have done an excellent job, for which I am very thankful. Clyde Kramer

Alan Nogg
Sep 11, 2017
2 years ago
excellent service

Todd Taylor
Sep 6, 2017
2 years ago
A place you can trust

Al Bruner
Sep 6, 2017
2 years ago
I recently took my Santa Fe in to Sparks for an oil change. I scheduled a 1:00 appointment and they were ready for me when I got there. In and out in less than a half hour. I've been taking my vehicles there for many years and have never had a problem. They have done major work for me and I've always been satisfied. One thing they will not do is try to sell you additional work that is not needed like some other places. Very honest. Definitely will continue to go to Sparks.

Mark Harral
Sep 1, 2017
2 years ago

Lisa Conrad
Sep 1, 2017
2 years ago

Bill Dickson
Sep 1, 2017
2 years ago

Alan Nogg
Aug 28, 2017
2 years ago
You get 5 stars!!!!!

Tracey Newby
Aug 21, 2017
2 years ago
Can't say enough about Sparks and the fine work they do. Ive been taking all of my cars to them for over 24 years now. They've always been very honest about the work that needed to be done and very reasonably priced. John is great at researching options and finding parts for my older cars. Ive recommend Sparks to all of my family and friends. Tracey N.

Maxin Ryndin
Aug 18, 2017
2 years ago

Brianna Sadofsky
Aug 15, 2017
2 years ago
Great service every time. I always get my car in and out in no time. Staff are very knowledgeable and happy to share information with you.