Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.70 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
569
4
31
3
12
2
2
1
18

Bea Haney
Oct 11, 2018
2 years ago
Sparks has been our singular choice for auto care for decades because they are the best in service, promptness, and quality workmanship. They love cars and their workmanship speaks loudly to this sense of pride and excellence. Five stars!

Debbie Anderson
Oct 9, 2018
2 years ago

Sarah Kleinsmith
Oct 9, 2018
2 years ago
Honest reliable friendly place.

Bob Cominoli
Oct 5, 2018
2 years ago

Linda Berry
Oct 5, 2018
2 years ago

Lisa Conrad
Sep 27, 2018
2 years ago
Got an oil change on a Friday & they got me in & out in 15 minutes!

Matt Tripp
Sep 25, 2018
2 years ago
Once again Joe and the mechanics performed as usual, great job!

Marcia Harvey
Sep 21, 2018
2 years ago

Sep 14, 2018
2 years ago
Always willing to help. Small shop in town but much more friendly than any dealership's services department.

Al Kennedy
Sep 12, 2018
2 years ago

Gerald Peterson
Sep 12, 2018
2 years ago

Janet Mc Gaughey
Sep 12, 2018
2 years ago

Jill Krumbach
Sep 4, 2018
2 years ago
I've been using Sparks for my car maintenance for over 10 years and I have always been pleased. They are wonderful to work with and have always provided great communication with any car issues.

Sep 4, 2018
2 years ago
Always willing to help. Small shop in town but much more friendly than any dealership's services department.

Aug 31, 2018
2 years ago
I had a few things wrong with my vehicle so I started searching around for a good mechanic shop and read reviews etc. What stood out to me on Sparks was that the owner responded to the reviews which in my opinion shows he is passionate about what he does and takes it very seriously. I dropped my car off yesterday before they closed and they called me around 9/10 today so I very much appreciated their fast diagnostic. After they told me the cost I was a bit nervous because it was higher than I expected and in one of the reviews I read they stated they way over mark up the parts. Since I am going on vacation in a few days I don't have much time to go and get second opinions. My car was done by 2pm. So same day. When I got home I decided to google the parts and see if what was said before was true. Based on my research there was not that much of a mark up. As customers I think we have to remember that this is how they make a living and there is cost involved in shipping storing etc for inventory so there has to be a mark up for them to stay in business. As a female I'm always nervous to get my car worked on but as a first time customer I do not feel I was take advantage of and they also give a 12000 mile warranty on the parts used. I will definitely continue to have my car care needs done with Sparks going forward. Thank you guys for your quick and honest service.

Joanne Kowal
Aug 30, 2018
2 years ago

Ray Levesque
Aug 30, 2018
2 years ago

Alan Nogg
Aug 27, 2018
2 years ago
5 star service

Don Burke
Aug 22, 2018
2 years ago

Jennie Nichols
Aug 20, 2018
2 years ago
Excellent and fast service! They always communicate in a timely fashion what needs to be done and how long it will take. We trust them with all of our cars.

Cheryl French
Aug 20, 2018
2 years ago
I brought my car to you sounding like a dump truck full of auto parts and you gave it back to me sounding great. Thanks to you, Joe, and Eric. I am totally happy. Cheryl F.

Aug 20, 2018
2 years ago
Joe and John are great to deal with. Fair prices & prompt repairs. They are honest & get things done right the first time.

Jesse Wamsley
Aug 18, 2018
2 years ago

Aug 15, 2018
2 years ago

Aug 14, 2018
2 years ago
On time, on budget, as promised...can’t ask for more than that. We’ll be back.

Aug 10, 2018
2 years ago
good

Gary Peterson
Jul 31, 2018
2 years ago

Jane Ellsworth
Jul 31, 2018
2 years ago

Mark Stoll
Jul 31, 2018
2 years ago

Tara Hoeft
Jul 20, 2018
2 years ago

Julie Duke
Apr 30, 2018
2 years ago
Always get great service at Sparks!

Skip Stern
Apr 3, 2018
2 years ago

Sarah Kleinsmith
Apr 2, 2018
2 years ago
This is a great place to take your vehicle. Reliable and honest and outstanding service.

Mar 26, 2018
2 years ago
I'm from out-of-town and have only been here once - great experience! Fixed electrical (and technical) issues with my Toyo. Landcruiser when a number of other places failed or refused to make the attempt. Glad that I was referred here. Airbag malfunction and security alarm issues. Highly recommend, esp. for wiring / circuitry / module issues. Prompt service and reasonable rates. John and Joe maintained good communication about the progress as well. Thanks!

Richard Wilson
Mar 19, 2018
2 years ago
I am a repeat customer of Sparks Auto Care for several reasons. (1) They are great on diagnostic and repair work which has helped to keep my cars in peak operating condition and on the road longer before a new car purchase. (2) I feel comfortable in recommending their car repair service to other folks. Thus, a 5-star rating for Sparks. ~ Dick Wilson in Omaha

Feb 22, 2018
2 years ago
I'm from out-of-town and only been here once - great experience! Fixed electrical (and technical) issues with my Toyo. Landcruiser when a number of other places failed. Glad that I was referred here. Airbag malfunction and security alarm issues. Highly recommend, esp. for wiring / circuitry issues. Prompt service and reasonable rates. John and Joe maintained good communication about the progress as well. Thanks!

Tara Hoeft
Feb 13, 2018
2 years ago
Always get great service here!

Jennie Nichols
Feb 7, 2018
2 years ago
The guys at Sparks really care about your car and you. They are straightforward and try to get you the best price on repairs.

Jerry Kearney
Feb 5, 2018
2 years ago
I felt your service and customer interface was quite good. You demonstrated that your objective was to get things done, and not waste any time in getting them done. At first, I was taken aback somewhat by your terse manner but, after considering the workload you enjoyed that day, I decided that such a sizeable workload (every service bay was full) deserved to be more worked upon than talked about. Your staff was cordial and easy to talk with at the beginning stage of getting my truck's fuel pump diagnosed and fixed. My truck runs like a new one. Thanks much for the speedy replacement of my fuel pump. Jerome C. Kearney Springfield, NE

Steve Acamo
Jan 31, 2018
2 years ago

Mike Procopio
Jan 25, 2018
2 years ago
I always have a good experience taking our vehicles to Sparks. Solving and repairing the problem, customer service, reasonable cost.

Jan 21, 2018
3 years ago
Thank you.

Jan 17, 2018
3 years ago
My 2004 Ranger pickup's transmission got stuck in 4x4 low and I wasn't able to switch out of it. I took the pickup to a local "Name Brand" transmission repair facility and after tearing the dash apart, they reported that they couldn't fix it. They recommended Sparks. I had my pickup towed there and Sparks had it fixed the day after it arrived. Tremendous service at a very reasonable price. I was very happy and highly recommend Sparks Computerized Car Care!!!

Ralph Kurtz
Jan 16, 2018
3 years ago
My 2004 Ranger pickup's transmission got stuck in 4x4 low and I wasn't able to switch out of it. I took the pickup to a local "Name Brand" transmission repair facility and after tearing the dash apart, they reported that they couldn't fix it. They recommended Sparks. I had my pickup towed there and Sparks had it fixed the day after it arrived. Tremendous service at a very reasonable price. I was very happy and highly recommend Sparks Computerized Car Care!!!

Ken Meyer
Jan 9, 2018
3 years ago
John and the guys do a great job. Great customer service

Kim Jeffers
Jan 8, 2018
3 years ago

Craig Bartling
Dec 27, 2017
3 years ago
Great service and honest assessment of the problem.

Don Beernink
Dec 27, 2017
3 years ago

Paul Sadofsky
Dec 26, 2017
3 years ago
We've done business with Sparks for 20+ years. They have always treated us right and we appreciate that they tell us when a maintenance issue needs immediate attention and when we can wait until later to address a less critical issue.

Kimberly Dugger
Dec 11, 2017
3 years ago
I always appreciate the assistance and care that I get at Sparks. I can trust the work that they do.

Kirk Caven
Nov 22, 2017
3 years ago
I have been a Sparks customer for about 15 years and have always had excellent service and treatment. I would highly recommend their service for your automotive needs.

Leora Fuller
Nov 20, 2017
3 years ago

Pete Christina
Nov 16, 2017
3 years ago

Lisa Conrad
Nov 15, 2017
3 years ago
I know that ever time I take my car to Sparks, I am getting the best treatment!! If they find something wrong they give me the option to get it fixed then or to wait. They are not like some places that will try to get you to replace something that does not need to be replaced just to get more of your money. I know they may not be the cheapest but I do know that my car will be fixed correctly the first time!!

Cathy Walker
Nov 9, 2017
3 years ago

Lloyd Reed
Nov 2, 2017
3 years ago

Mark Swanson
Oct 25, 2017
3 years ago

Janet Mc Gaughey
Oct 25, 2017
3 years ago

Jason Gaumer
Oct 25, 2017
3 years ago

Jennie Nichols
Oct 20, 2017
3 years ago