Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.71 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1153
4
132
3
20
2
14
1
57

May 10, 2022
1 month ago
They quickly attended to two nails in my tire on the spot, which was nice - however the tire was losing air again once I was home, and there was a large spot of excess filler visible on the tire, looked like chewing gum. Didn‘t seem …More

A K
May 4, 2022
1 month ago
Fixed tire pressure sensor. I always get high quality work at Totten Pond Automotive. Ed and the others are always professional and pleasant. Prices are very reasonable. They even follow up afterwards to make sure car is running well and I am satisfied.

Apr 18, 2022
2 months ago
Service: General repairs

Taylor R.
Mar 29, 2022
2 months ago
Had a lot of issues with my car that I wasn't aware of and these guys took care of me! I'm a girl so it's hard to find a place I trust and they fixed everything on my car in a day and priced very fairly. Will definitely be using this place in the future.

Mar 9, 2022
3 months ago
Clean, professional, work accomplished on time and within estimate. When I brought my car in for a possible suspension issue, the vehicle was evaluated and I was told it was best to return to the dealer as the issue maybe covered by Volvo. No charge was made. Great service and advice. Services: Brakes, Steering & suspension repair, Brake service & repair

Feb 9, 2022
4 months ago
Place has all the car essentials

Feb 9, 2022
4 months ago
John gave a complete rundown of the repair and did not pressure me to have the work done in his shop. My car is running great now! Service: Exhaust

Feb 9, 2022
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value As usual my experience at TPA was great. I have been going here for about 5 years since I started working in this area and they are always up front, honest and do a great job! I highly recommend them ! Service: Brakes

Feb 9, 2022
4 months ago
Really nice people— I called crying because my key would not come out of the ignition and had to fly out of town this weekend and they saw me right away and fixed it in 5 seconds! It was a little like when you call IT after restarting a few …More

Jan 9, 2022
5 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Professional, reliable, friendly service from a right-sized shop. I've been using Totten Pond for nearly all my automotive maintenance & repair needs since about 1995 -- more than 25 years and about 9 cars among my family members -- I have no reason to change. Services: Battery, Tires, Oil change, Brake service & repair, General repairs & maintenance, General repairs

Jan 9, 2022
5 months ago
I have been there for years. John did a great job with reasonable price. And free ride within 3 miles from Mon. thro Fri. after you drop off car. Don’t forget to register, and they will send you coupon/store credit by mail.

Dec 9, 2021
6 months ago

Dec 9, 2021
6 months ago
I have been going to Totten Pond Shell for many years, and I rely on them to keep my 2002 Honda in good working order. They never let me down. Service: General repairs & maintenance

Nov 9, 2021
7 months ago

Nov 9, 2021
7 months ago

Nov 9, 2021
7 months ago
Nothing help, left with a nail in tire. Terrible

Nov 9, 2021
7 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Technicians are always professional and caring when our car is serviced. They never run up the bill with parts that are not needed. They are always very up front and personable. Thank you! Services: Oil change, General repairs & maintenance

Oct 9, 2021
8 months ago

Oct 9, 2021
8 months ago
Nice and efficient service.

Oct 9, 2021
8 months ago
Positive: Professionalism Helped me out on short notice, at a fair price and most professional

Katie K.
Oct 5, 2021
8 months ago
Great communication, fast diagnostic and service. I would gladly give them my business again!

Sep 9, 2021
9 months ago
Perfect

Sep 9, 2021
9 months ago
Friendly & helpful staff. Inside the store & in the repair shop

Sep 9, 2021
9 months ago
Toten pond automotive is. Very clean and friendly. When I'm in the area I will always go back

Aug 12, 2021
10 months ago
Thanks!

Aug 7, 2021
10 months ago
Super convenient for maintenance and inspection. Small waiting room but it's fine

Aug 4, 2021
10 months ago

Jul 20, 2021
11 months ago
Services: Oil change, Tires, Brake service & repair Positive: Professionalism, Value

Jul 20, 2021
11 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value These guys are the best! Honest and up front, you couldn't ask for a better group! Services: Brakes, Oil change, General repairs & maintenance, Brake service & repair

Jul 18, 2021
11 months ago
Great garage, very straightforward, no scams. Eddie is great!

Jul 1, 2021
11 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Totten Pond Automotive is honest and has a quick turnaround. I work in the area, when I need anything done, I drop off the car and then head back in the afternoon. It is always done when I come pick it up. John has a top notch business. I would recommend him to everyone! The best in Waltham! Services: Oil change, Tires

Jun 1, 2021
1 year ago
Services: General repairs & maintenance, Engine repair Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Jun 1, 2021
1 year ago
Services: Oil change, General repairs & maintenance Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

May 26, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

May 21, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

May 19, 2021
1 year ago
NEW

Apr 25, 2021
1 year ago
NEW

Feb 12, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I've gotten a few services done at Totten Pond Auto (Oil Changes, checking on engine noises, etc), and I will definitely be going back! …More

Jan 20, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Highly recommended. Have consistenly received excellent same-day service. Ed is extremely knowledable and professional. They even shuttle you to your office or home (pre-Covid). Services: Tuning, Oil change, Brakes, General repairs & maintenance, Exhaust, Tires, Wheel alignment

Sep 16, 2020
1 year ago
Great service and best of all, honest. Really appreciate the work done to maintain my cars. Thank you. I went back again - great job.

Jun 3, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

May 24, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism They are very accommodating and provide a quality service.

Apr 1, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value We came into town at the last minute, and along the way our exhaust corroded through -- dangerous and loud. I brought the car in at 7 am, when the shop opened. Eddie was friendly and sympathetic, and said he'd do what he could to help. …More

Apr 1, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Seasoned pros, at it a long time, experienced, know their stuff, really nice & personable. I moved further away, and still go back because of 20+ years of flawless service, and attention to detail. I’m in the service business, and my …More

Mar 20, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value We came into town at the last minute, and along the way our exhaust corroded through -- dangerous and loud. I brought the car in at 7 am, when the shop opened. Eddie was friendly and sympathetic, and said he'd do what he could to help. Well, he did! Just a few hours later, we had a new exhaust using OEM parts, and, rather than take advantage of our situation, he only charged a very fair amount for labor -- much less than we expected! We were on our way quickly and safely. On top of that, the owner followed up with a text the next day to make sure everything went well. That kind of concern for customers is rare. Thanks to everyone at Totten Pond!

Mar 13, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Always a huge fan of totten pond automotive and won't bring my vehicle anywhere else (except for that one time i had a free oil change from the dealership after purchasing my vehicle). These guys are nice to deal with, trustworthy and always get the job done.

Mar 12, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Seasoned pros, at it a long time, experienced, know their stuff, really nice & personable. I moved further away, and still go back because of 20+ years of flawless service, and attention to detail. I’m in the service business, and my service vehicle needs to be ready to go every day. But when it isn’t, it’s not in there for very long, and I’ve never had to go back for tweaking. Great shop, convenient, with a customer shuttle for maintaining schedules. Can’t really find any better!

Mar 3, 2020
2 years ago
These repair guys have been getting it right and for a reasonable price for years. I go there without hesitation. Now, they are not a bargain. They do good work at well below dealer prices. And they stand behind their work.