Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.74 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
702
4.00
80
3.00
10
2.00
3
1.00
25

Ron Maxwell
Mar 16, 2018
8 months ago
Great service. Location is within a ten minute walk to work so it is also very convenient for me. Reasonably priced and did the work on time

Elizabeth Hartman
Mar 16, 2018
8 months ago
Great Service. Experienced staff.

Nicole Powers
Mar 16, 2018
8 months ago
I have been going here for years and they always are very honest and accommodating. They go above and beyond to explain the situation and make things convenient. The shuttle is the best and there is never any waiting!

Dmitry Netes
Mar 15, 2018
8 months ago
Great local place for auto repair. Ed is a highly knowledgable master mechanic who always knows what to do. I had shocks installed, A/C compressor replaced, cv joints all with great results. When I worked in the area I always got a ride. Highly recommended!!!

Amol Parikh
Mar 15, 2018
8 months ago
Affordable and genuine

Gerald Diluzio
Mar 15, 2018
8 months ago
Your entire staff is extremely knowledgeable and helpful in every aspect of Automotive repair.Eddy and Scott are Curtious and respectful. You have a first rate operation. Gerry

Stu Brink
Mar 15, 2018
8 months ago
Excellent service on my Toyota Prius V hybrid. Always can come in at last minute and get everything I need done promptly and at reasonable price. Plus get a free ride back to work after I drop off my care for service. Have had prior Camry and Miata also serviced here with same excellent results. - Dr Stu

Gautam Arunachalam Shashikala
Mar 15, 2018
8 months ago
Great Service and reasonable pricing. The wait times for my oil change was very minimal. I very much appreciate the complimentary shuttle service in case of longer wait times. Was very convenient.

Sandra Walker
Mar 15, 2018
8 months ago
John is the BEST! He kept both of our ancient cars going past 100,000 miles and is now the mechanic for our new cars. Can't be beat!

Richard Cope
Feb 1, 2018
10 months ago
I am new to Massachusetts, and found Totten Pond Automotive due to their very positive online reviews. I have found those reviews to be factual in every respect. Not only has their service and repair work performed very reliably, but my car has always been ready when they said it would be. Catching their free shuttle to work is very convenient, and the occasionally-offered discounts are greatly appreciated. I definitely give them 5 stars.

Paul Arakelian
Jan 24, 2018
10 months ago
Totten Pond Shell has always provided the best and most honest service to me and my vehicles. I trust all the employees and owners that I will be treated with the best care possible. I have been a satisfied customer for the last 20+ years, and I highly recommend them as I have in the past to everyone!

Paul Sklar
Jan 2, 2018
11 months ago
The team at Totten Pond Automotive are great!! They provide quick service, and getting an appointment is always easy. I highly recommend them if you need your auto serviced.

Sri Bandhakavi
Dec 22, 2017
11 months ago
Escellent service, very corteous, and I will go here going forward for my car service! I had to replace my 12V battery on a Prius. John from Totten Pond was super helpful in explaining why I needed this (after 7 years of running a Prius), arranged a ride back to work., and got the entire job done same day. Thank you John!

James Ensor
Dec 18, 2017
11 months ago
Totten pons automotive provided me excellent service very promptly. I also greatly appreciated the complimentary ride to work I got after - I’ll be coming here as long as I’m working in Waltham. -James

Stu Brink
Dec 4, 2017
1 year ago
Totten Pond Automotive has been servicing my cars for more than 20 years. Mazda Miata and Camry in the past and most recently my Toyota Prius. Excellent service, easy to get appointments, get ride back to work and work always accomplished without fuss and on-time for pickup later in the day. Same with state inspections Especially happy that they remember my name, who I am and details of my vehicles over the years even though none of them ever needed major work. - Dr B

Christopher Eklund
Nov 14, 2017
1 year ago
Just a visit for an oil change this time, but the team at Totten Pond Shell is always helpful. I wanted a fleece filter and the right kind of oil, and they got me that.

Mark Sutton
Nov 14, 2017
1 year ago
Thanks for the great work on my Pilot!

Kimmie Rose
Nov 8, 2017
1 year ago
I recently moved to the area and quickly needed a mechanic I could trust. I tried Totten Pond because they are convenient to my office. I have received polite, trustworthy and unscheduled service. Very impressed and will return whenever I need service. Definitely recommend. Thank you!

Sharon Lovan
Nov 5, 2017
1 year ago
I have gone to this station for maintenance and repair of my cars for about 25 years. The staff have worked together over 25 years as well. I've been told that I can get my oil changed and get my sticker anywhere. I always tell people that's true but these guys will let you know if they see any problems at the time or a short time down the road. I trust them completely and know they have my best interest in mind and care about my safely first. I highly recommend!!

Sean Foley
Oct 30, 2017
1 year ago
Knowledgeable and friendly service

Elizabeth Hartman
Oct 26, 2017
1 year ago
25 October 2017 Totten Pond Shell has been my service station for many years. They have done major repairs to my cars and they stand behind their service. Their staff is conscientious and professional. Bette Hartman

Carrie Mcgrath
Oct 16, 2017
1 year ago
As always, great service at Totten Pond Shell. Just had my oil changed and inspection sticker done. Ed and John are always very responsive and get me in quickly and efficiently and can't beat the ride to work. I trust them and will continue to bring my vehicle here.

Diane Stevens
Sep 26, 2017
1 year ago
I have been getting my vehicle serviced by Totten Pond for years and they always do a great job. Great service and no "hidden surprises". Customer service is great and they even provide me with a ride to my office when I drop off my car! Highly recommended!

Linda Viens
Sep 12, 2017
1 year ago
I love Totten Pond Automotive. The service is outstanding. The biggest thing - it is also 110% trustworthy!! Thanks guys. :-)

Jay Mcsweeney
Aug 28, 2017
1 year ago
Five Star Service *****

Matt Small
Aug 10, 2017
1 year ago
I've been taking my Prius to Totten Pond Automotive for service and maintenance for almost ten years. These guys are super-knowledgeable and very friendly. They're the best!

Elizabeth Sibert
Aug 2, 2017
1 year ago
This is the best for car service. They are always efficient and quick and reasonable and never do anything that is not necessary or not first approved by you. On top of the excellent service the employees are extremely accommodating and pleasant.

Katherine Rutter
Jun 29, 2017
1 year ago
Top notch service all the time. Great group of guys, upfront and honest and quality work.

Diane Stevens
Jun 23, 2017
1 year ago
I have been using Totten Pond Automotive for over 5 years and they have always provided exceptional service. They are very honest and helpful and I always feel like I've gotten my money's worth out of the work they've done. Love the free shuttle ride to my office too!

Bonniejean Boettcher
Jun 15, 2017
1 year ago
I've been taking my car for service at Totten Pond automotive for at least 5 years now. I've always been impressed with their professionalism and quality level of service. Their courtesy shuttle makes it super easy for me to drop off my car and still have a way of getting to work!

Dec 11, 2018
3 days ago
Brought my car here for engine issue and was quickly cared for. They charged half of what it's cost at other places. Great experience!

Dec 5, 2018
1 week ago
Excellent work and customer service. Fully capable of working on both our newer 2014 honda pilot and our older 2005 ford explorer.

Dec 4, 2018
1 week ago
Took my car for some brake related issues. Bad smell and slight jerk from rear tire. I was mostly fed up with Honda service center and decided to shop around for better solution/service. I compared the rates provided by this place VS some of the other shops in waltham. Rates were competitive (+ website discount coupon). However, the way things were diagnosed and informed - was a nice change from my previous experiences (from other places.) What made the visit extra pleasant was their recommendation for my 60k miles servicing. On checking the car they gave me a quote of ~$100 (mostly oil and filter change). This is in stark contrast to honda service center which quoted me $600 for some 60K miles servicing package. Just to top overall good feeling, I received an sms next day asking for feedback and coupon for free oil change.

Dec 3, 2018
1 week ago
I've been taking my car to Totten Pond for many years and continue to always be taken care of. Eddie always gets me in in a timely manner and goes above and beyond to make sure my vehicle is ready on time. I find them to be honest, trust worthy and reliable. It is also very convenient as I work around the reservoir. The free ride to my office is also a huge perk! I highly recommend Totten Pond Automotive.

Nov 29, 2018
2 weeks ago
Good service and we'll organized. Got my car inspected Today.

Nov 19, 2018
3 weeks ago
The customer service is outstanding - and the car service - as expert as it gets at Totten Pond Automotive. I could not love, or trust this company more - thank you for all you do!

Nov 15, 2018
4 weeks ago
I always receive great service here! Additionally, they make it convenient for me by offering a shuttle service and the ability to pick up my car after hours.

Nov 15, 2018
1 month ago
This place is the best! Ed is the person who is always helping me, and he's great. They are quick, honest, friendly, and helpful. The price quoted has never gone up after repairs are done. They always follow up to make sure my service was done properly. I definitely recommend their services!

Nov 14, 2018
1 month ago
I am very happy with the service provided me at Totten Pond Automotive. I dropped my car off in the morning to get my brakes done, and was give a ride to work in there cutesy vehicle. My car was ready for when I left work, and they did a phenomenal job replacing by back brakes. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for great and affordable service.

Nov 13, 2018
1 month ago
Professional, courteous, and transparent. I appreciated that they told me exactly what was being done to my car before work started. Although I did not need it, they offered a free shuttle back to my home.

Oct 29, 2018
1 month ago
I have been taking my VWs to this shop as soon as their factory warranty expires for over 10 years and the experience has always been great. I feel that I get the truth, no gimmics, no upsales, just tell you what they found and what are my options. The estimates are on point both in price and time. Not a fancy place but very professional.

Oct 18, 2018
1 month ago
Clean shop

Oct 2, 2018
2 months ago
Eddie and Scott are friendly, no-nonsense, and trustworthy folks. I can't say enough how much I appreciate having a service station to turn to that is reliable and honest and, more importantly, doesn't play games. Prices for my heater repair were fair and they kept me informed.

Sep 29, 2018
2 months ago
We needed help with the taillights on my car. We replaced bulbs and that didn't do it. Thought it was probably fuses, which it was, but we couldn't figure out which ones to replace. A very nice mechanic replaced the fuse and only charged us a half hour of labor. Definitely recommend Totten Pond Automotive. Friendly, knowledgeable, and fast!

Sep 25, 2018
2 months ago
Extremely good service and reasonable charges. Would recommend them for car repairs. I dropped my car in the morning and received it back in the evening. They clearly communicated the estimates and met them precisely.

Sep 21, 2018
2 months ago
my first time here, but great customer service so far! pleasant gentleman at the counter. reasonably priced oil change. definitely going here again.

Sep 15, 2018
3 months ago
Great reliable service. Very professional and timely. Recommend them to all my friends and family. Work done at quoted cost. Higher quality work than the chain mechanic stores.

Sep 7, 2018
3 months ago
Excellent customer service and follow-up. Complimentary shuttle to get me to work and back. Honest about repair options and cost of after market vs. dealer parts.

Sep 7, 2018
3 months ago
Totten Pond Auto is the most trustworthy mechanic i have ever gone to. I took my fiances car in for squeling brakes totally expecting to have to replace them and it turned out it was inly a minor issue that cost me practically nothing. Their service is great and they even drive you to work if youre nearby. Prices are totally reasonable as well. Highly recommend you go here.

Sep 5, 2018
3 months ago
Great place for inspection. Easy and convenient. They're even nice enough to offer a ride to work when you drop off your car.

Sep 1, 2018
3 months ago
Convenient location and shuttle. Accepted last minute

Aug 27, 2018
3 months ago
I've always been skeptical of the garages attached to gas stations, however, I have now gone to Totten Pond Automotive for break service, oil change, inspection and now tire replacement and I'll say that they are the easiest mechanic I have ever dealt with. When you schedule service, your best bet is to drop the vehicle for the day and take advantage of the free shuttle service to work/home. It never takes more than 5-10 mins for the shuttle to give me a ride so I've been to work on time all 3 times I've dropped the car off. On top of good service, I really trust them as a mechanic too. I found them because of high ratings on a google search and they gained my trust by being 100% honest in a scenario where other mechanics may have taken advantage of the opportunity to up-charge me (specific example: brakes were making a squeaking/squealing noise occasionally which was very similar to the "new brake pads needed" squeal. Ed drove the car around for bit, heard the noise, examined the pads and determined that it was just a minor manufacturing issue in the pad and that they were completely safe and the occasional noise was just a nuisance I could live with if I didn't want to replace them). I highly recommend them if you live or work in the Waltham area. You won't be disappointed.

Aug 26, 2018
3 months ago
Totten Pond Automotive understands what it means to deliver a great customer experience. They have great mechanics so the quality of the work is fantastic. The customer experience goes well beyond car care. They cater to the working driver with rides to the office and flexible hours for dropping off and picking up the car. In addition, I have received timely communications and follow up outreach to learn how they could provide a better experience. I am very satisfied.

Aug 22, 2018
3 months ago

Aug 17, 2018
3 months ago
Totten Pond did a great job with the time allotted. Called me in earlier than expected, too!

Aug 15, 2018
3 months ago
Always get high quality work at Totten Pond Automotive. John and the others are always professional and pleasant. Prices are very reasonable. They even follow up afterwards to make sure car is running well and I am satisfied.

Aug 14, 2018
4 months ago
Good folks - clean place - timely, honest repair. Had a decent spot to sit and wait - convenience store available for snacks. All good!

Aug 10, 2018
4 months ago
I have only good things to say about these guys. All services were performed exactly as promised and they alerted me to upcoming issues with no pressure to perform the service until it was necessary. Thumbs up.

Aug 3, 2018
4 months ago
These folks know service both while they are working on your car and after it's done. I HIGHLY recommend them if you live/work in or around the Waltham area.

Aug 2, 2018
4 months ago
I've been coming to Totten Pond Automotive for quite some time now and they've taken care of my car plenty of times. I was given their location as a referral and I've grown to be a loyal customer of theirs ever since.Their customer service is exceptional- they've taken my car on the fly and I've never had any issues. The best part is that they always offer you a ride if you need it which is rare from what I've been accustomed to. Great group over there, they don't disappoint!