Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.71 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1098
4
127
3
20
2
13
1
52

A K
Jan 11, 2021
1 week ago
Always get high quality work at Totten Pond Automotive. Ed and the others are always professional and pleasant. Prices are very reasonable. They even follow up afterwards to make sure car is running well and I am satisfied.

Jan 10, 2021
2 weeks ago

Jan 5, 2021
2 weeks ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Highly recommended. Have consistenly received excellent same-day service. Ed is extremely knowledable and professional. They even shuttle you to your office or home (pre-Covid).

Dec 8, 2020
1 month ago

Nov 11, 2020
2 months ago

Nov 1, 2020
2 months ago

Sep 17, 2020
4 months ago
I had a great experience here. Brought my car here for the first time with a couple issues, and they took it the next day. They even stayed a bit late to get the work complete in one day, which was really helpful.

Sep 16, 2020
4 months ago

Sep 16, 2020
4 months ago
Great service and best of all, honest. Really appreciate the work done to maintain my cars. Thank you. I went back again - great job.

Sep 6, 2020
4 months ago
They know how to make machines work. If that’s something you appreciate, these are your guys.

Aug 31, 2020
4 months ago

Aug 18, 2020
5 months ago
Excellent service and workmanship! We highly recommend Totten Pond Automotive.

Jul 28, 2020
5 months ago
Extremely nice and professional. Was busy but still got me in and changed my battery instantly for a good price! Thank you!

Jul 25, 2020
5 months ago
Very clean bathrooms

Jun 25, 2020
6 months ago
Rimana Foods Sandwiches sold here ,tasty and fresh get yours today

Jun 3, 2020
7 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

May 24, 2020
8 months ago
Positive: Professionalism They are very accommodating and provide a quality service.

Apr 1, 2020
9 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value We came into town at the last minute, and along the way our exhaust corroded through -- dangerous and loud. I brought the car in at 7 am, when the shop opened. Eddie was friendly and sympathetic, and said he'd do what he could to help. …More

Apr 1, 2020
9 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Totten Pond Automotive has consistently been my go-to mechanic and auto-shop since 2014. With impeccable service and timing, I've always felt that their service and estimates have always been fair. While other shops could be thought to have …More

Apr 1, 2020
9 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Seasoned pros, at it a long time, experienced, know their stuff, really nice & personable. I moved further away, and still go back because of 20+ years of flawless service, and attention to detail. I’m in the service business, and my …More

Mar 20, 2020
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value We came into town at the last minute, and along the way our exhaust corroded through -- dangerous and loud. I brought the car in at 7 am, when the shop opened. Eddie was friendly and sympathetic, and said he'd do what he could to help. Well, he did! Just a few hours later, we had a new exhaust using OEM parts, and, rather than take advantage of our situation, he only charged a very fair amount for labor -- much less than we expected! We were on our way quickly and safely. On top of that, the owner followed up with a text the next day to make sure everything went well. That kind of concern for customers is rare. Thanks to everyone at Totten Pond!

Mar 13, 2020
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Always a huge fan of totten pond automotive and won't bring my vehicle anywhere else (except for that one time i had a free oil change from the dealership after purchasing my vehicle). These guys are nice to deal with, trustworthy and always get the job done.

Mar 12, 2020
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Seasoned pros, at it a long time, experienced, know their stuff, really nice & personable. I moved further away, and still go back because of 20+ years of flawless service, and attention to detail. I’m in the service business, and my service vehicle needs to be ready to go every day. But when it isn’t, it’s not in there for very long, and I’ve never had to go back for tweaking. Great shop, convenient, with a customer shuttle for maintaining schedules. Can’t really find any better!

Mar 3, 2020
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Totten Pond Automotive has consistently been my go-to mechanic and auto-shop since 2014. With impeccable service and timing, I've always felt that their service and estimates have always been fair. While other shops could be thought to have unscrupulous practices, I have always had faith in their integrity. I've brought my car to them for a wide spectrum of services, ranging from oil changes to power steering fixes, and have never picked up my vehicle disappointed. If you work in the area, they also offer to drive you to your offices if you need to drop off your vehicle in the morning. While consistency can often be a concern for service-based businesses, I've never had an issue here in over 5 years!

Mar 3, 2020
10 months ago
These repair guys have been getting it right and for a reasonable price for years. I go there without hesitation. Now, they are not a bargain. They do good work at well below dealer prices. And they stand behind their work.

Mar 2, 2020
10 months ago
Good service and honest staff

Hal
Mar 2, 2020
10 months ago
I went there for an inspection sticker and they were quick and easy without any issues. The clerk was very courteous and in the store the clerks were very courteous as well and the store was quite clean.

Mar 1, 2020
10 months ago

Mar 1, 2020
10 months ago

Feb 20, 2020
11 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Totten Pond is always reliable. They don’t find things to fix just to charge you more like some shops. They work on what needs work, and they’ll let you know if they have any other concerns. Another nice thing is that they’re always offering discounts! Thank you for your professionalism!

Feb 1, 2020
11 months ago

Jan 1, 2020
1 year ago

Dec 4, 2019
1 year ago
I had a great experience here. Brought my car here for the first time with a couple issues, and they took it the next day. They even stayed a bit late to get the work complete in one day, which was really helpful.

Nov 30, 2019
1 year ago
Great service!

Nov 26, 2019
1 year ago
The guys are responsive and always ready to explain any questions, honest and up front with recommended work that is needed. I would recommend Totten Pond Auto for any work you need done, (Pro-tip) It is a busy place so check ahead to get your service done.

Nov 11, 2019
1 year ago
Quick service

Nov 11, 2019
1 year ago
I have done some maintenance work(fluid changes) with them. They are very professional guys, did great service and offer reasonable price, less expensive than the dealer I have worked with before. I am happy with them so far. btw, they also provide free shuttle service if you want to drop off your cars.

Nov 4, 2019
1 year ago
Ed is great!

Nov 1, 2019
1 year ago
Can't say enough good things about John and his team. Second time I've been to their shop and will be going back as long as I live in the area. First time I went in, I was told by another mechanic I needed some fluids flushed. I brought my …More

Oct 8, 2019
1 year ago
Can't say enough good things about John and his team. Second time I've been to their shop and will be going back as long as I live in the area. First time I went in, I was told by another mechanic I needed some fluids flushed. I brought my car to John and he told me it wasn't necessary and didn't charge me a dime. If you're looking for a solid mechanic in the Waltham area that you can trust, Totten Pond is the shop to go to.

Oct 2, 2019
1 year ago
Always fair and effcient, and shuttle to work is a life saver!

Oct 1, 2019
1 year ago

Sep 20, 2019
1 year ago
Great service and really quick!

Sep 13, 2019
1 year ago
They consistently do high quality work at a reasonable price.

Sep 4, 2019
1 year ago

Aug 27, 2019
1 year ago
For Inspection, they moved everyone along as fast as they could.

Aug 26, 2019
1 year ago

Aug 8, 2019
1 year ago
The team at Totten Pond Automotive was upfront with any and all the services they performed. They also were accommodating and completed the service within the time period they assured me they would.

Jul 31, 2019
1 year ago