Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.74 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
713
4.00
81
3.00
10
2.00
3
1.00
25

Feb 8, 2019
1 week ago
Totten Pond Automotive is a great place to take your car. I love the fact that when I drop my car off, they offer me a complementary shuttle directly to my office door. I trust all of the mechanics to service my car and tell me if something needs to be replaced. They even follow up via text to make sure all is well or if I'm due for service. It's so tough to find an honest mechanic. I'm so happy that I found Totten Pond Automotive.

Jan 30, 2019
3 weeks ago

Jan 29, 2019
3 weeks ago
Super professional service every time. They provide a high quality service for a reasonable price. The friendly, knowledgeable staff is always ready to answer any questions I have. The free ride back to my work is just a bonus!

Jan 23, 2019
4 weeks ago
Work across the street and have gone here for the last 2.5 years. I've never had any issues and have always had kind service. I've gone here for oil changes, tire replacement, state inspection and tire sensor repairs. Thanks guys!

Jan 22, 2019
4 weeks ago
love this place! always helpful and they do a great job! I work up the street and they are always able to drop me off. They also are the vendor of choice for our company!

Jan 22, 2019
4 weeks ago
I have been going here for years and they have always been honest, professional, and fair. They have never “gouged” me and I find their courtesy shuttle to be very convenient.It’s hard to find trusted mechanics. Even if I moved farther away, I would still bring them my business!

Jan 4, 2019
1 month ago
Went in last summer for an inspection sticker since it is so close to work. Decided to look in to getting my car maintenance there since the dealership was so expensive. They were very honest and up front and told me what my car needed and did not need. I have been taking my car there since and very happy with their service. Also get a free ride to work.

Dec 31, 2018
1 month ago

Dec 11, 2018
2 months ago
Brought my car here for engine issue and was quickly cared for. They charged half of what it's cost at other places. Great experience!

Dec 5, 2018
2 months ago
Excellent work and customer service. Fully capable of working on both our newer 2014 honda pilot and our older 2005 ford explorer.

Dec 4, 2018
2 months ago
Took my car for some brake related issues. Bad smell and slight jerk from rear tire. I was mostly fed up with Honda service center and decided to shop around for better solution/service. I compared the rates provided by this place VS some of the other shops in waltham. Rates were competitive (+ website discount coupon). However, the way things were diagnosed and informed - was a nice change from my previous experiences (from other places.) What made the visit extra pleasant was their recommendation for my 60k miles servicing. On checking the car they gave me a quote of ~$100 (mostly oil and filter change). This is in stark contrast to honda service center which quoted me $600 for some 60K miles servicing package. Just to top overall good feeling, I received an sms next day asking for feedback and coupon for free oil change.

Dec 3, 2018
2 months ago
I've been taking my car to Totten Pond for many years and continue to always be taken care of. Eddie always gets me in in a timely manner and goes above and beyond to make sure my vehicle is ready on time. I find them to be honest, trust worthy and reliable. It is also very convenient as I work around the reservoir. The free ride to my office is also a huge perk! I highly recommend Totten Pond Automotive.

Dec 1, 2018
2 months ago

Nov 29, 2018
2 months ago
Good service and we'll organized. Got my car inspected Today.

Nov 19, 2018
3 months ago
The customer service is outstanding - and the car service - as expert as it gets at Totten Pond Automotive. I could not love, or trust this company more - thank you for all you do!

Nov 15, 2018
3 months ago
I always receive great service here! Additionally, they make it convenient for me by offering a shuttle service and the ability to pick up my car after hours.

Nov 15, 2018
3 months ago
This place is the best! Ed is the person who is always helping me, and he's great. They are quick, honest, friendly, and helpful. The price quoted has never gone up after repairs are done. They always follow up to make sure my service was done properly. I definitely recommend their services!

Nov 14, 2018
3 months ago
I am very happy with the service provided me at Totten Pond Automotive. I dropped my car off in the morning to get my brakes done, and was give a ride to work in there cutesy vehicle. My car was ready for when I left work, and they did a phenomenal job replacing by back brakes. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for great and affordable service.

Nov 13, 2018
3 months ago
Professional, courteous, and transparent. I appreciated that they told me exactly what was being done to my car before work started. Although I did not need it, they offered a free shuttle back to my home.

Oct 31, 2018
3 months ago

Oct 29, 2018
3 months ago
I have been taking my VWs to this shop as soon as their factory warranty expires for over 10 years and the experience has always been great. I feel that I get the truth, no gimmics, no upsales, just tell you what they found and what are my options. The estimates are on point both in price and time. Not a fancy place but very professional.

Oct 18, 2018
4 months ago
Clean shop

Oct 2, 2018
4 months ago
Eddie and Scott are friendly, no-nonsense, and trustworthy folks. I can't say enough how much I appreciate having a service station to turn to that is reliable and honest and, more importantly, doesn't play games. Prices for my heater repair were fair and they kept me informed.

Sep 29, 2018
4 months ago
We needed help with the taillights on my car. We replaced bulbs and that didn't do it. Thought it was probably fuses, which it was, but we couldn't figure out which ones to replace. A very nice mechanic replaced the fuse and only charged us a half hour of labor. Definitely recommend Totten Pond Automotive. Friendly, knowledgeable, and fast!

Sep 25, 2018
4 months ago
Extremely good service and reasonable charges. Would recommend them for car repairs. I dropped my car in the morning and received it back in the evening. They clearly communicated the estimates and met them precisely.

Sep 21, 2018
4 months ago
my first time here, but great customer service so far! pleasant gentleman at the counter. reasonably priced oil change. definitely going here again.

Sep 15, 2018
5 months ago
Great reliable service. Very professional and timely. Recommend them to all my friends and family. Work done at quoted cost. Higher quality work than the chain mechanic stores.

Sep 7, 2018
5 months ago
Excellent customer service and follow-up. Complimentary shuttle to get me to work and back. Honest about repair options and cost of after market vs. dealer parts.

Sep 7, 2018
5 months ago
Totten Pond Auto is the most trustworthy mechanic i have ever gone to. I took my fiances car in for squeling brakes totally expecting to have to replace them and it turned out it was inly a minor issue that cost me practically nothing. Their service is great and they even drive you to work if youre nearby. Prices are totally reasonable as well. Highly recommend you go here.

Sep 5, 2018
5 months ago
Great place for inspection. Easy and convenient. They're even nice enough to offer a ride to work when you drop off your car.

Ron Maxwell
Mar 16, 2018
11 months ago
Great service. Location is within a ten minute walk to work so it is also very convenient for me. Reasonably priced and did the work on time

Elizabeth Hartman
Mar 16, 2018
11 months ago
Great Service. Experienced staff.

Nicole Powers
Mar 16, 2018
11 months ago
I have been going here for years and they always are very honest and accommodating. They go above and beyond to explain the situation and make things convenient. The shuttle is the best and there is never any waiting!

Dmitry Netes
Mar 15, 2018
11 months ago
Great local place for auto repair. Ed is a highly knowledgable master mechanic who always knows what to do. I had shocks installed, A/C compressor replaced, cv joints all with great results. When I worked in the area I always got a ride. Highly recommended!!!

Amol Parikh
Mar 15, 2018
11 months ago
Affordable and genuine

Gerald Diluzio
Mar 15, 2018
11 months ago
Your entire staff is extremely knowledgeable and helpful in every aspect of Automotive repair.Eddy and Scott are Curtious and respectful. You have a first rate operation. Gerry

Stu Brink
Mar 15, 2018
11 months ago
Excellent service on my Toyota Prius V hybrid. Always can come in at last minute and get everything I need done promptly and at reasonable price. Plus get a free ride back to work after I drop off my care for service. Have had prior Camry and Miata also serviced here with same excellent results. - Dr Stu

Gautam Arunachalam Shashikala
Mar 15, 2018
11 months ago
Great Service and reasonable pricing. The wait times for my oil change was very minimal. I very much appreciate the complimentary shuttle service in case of longer wait times. Was very convenient.

Sandra Walker
Mar 15, 2018
11 months ago
John is the BEST! He kept both of our ancient cars going past 100,000 miles and is now the mechanic for our new cars. Can't be beat!

Richard Cope
Feb 1, 2018
1 year ago
I am new to Massachusetts, and found Totten Pond Automotive due to their very positive online reviews. I have found those reviews to be factual in every respect. Not only has their service and repair work performed very reliably, but my car has always been ready when they said it would be. Catching their free shuttle to work is very convenient, and the occasionally-offered discounts are greatly appreciated. I definitely give them 5 stars.

Paul Arakelian
Jan 24, 2018
1 year ago
Totten Pond Shell has always provided the best and most honest service to me and my vehicles. I trust all the employees and owners that I will be treated with the best care possible. I have been a satisfied customer for the last 20+ years, and I highly recommend them as I have in the past to everyone!

Paul Sklar
Jan 2, 2018
1 year ago
The team at Totten Pond Automotive are great!! They provide quick service, and getting an appointment is always easy. I highly recommend them if you need your auto serviced.

Sri Bandhakavi
Dec 22, 2017
1 year ago
Escellent service, very corteous, and I will go here going forward for my car service! I had to replace my 12V battery on a Prius. John from Totten Pond was super helpful in explaining why I needed this (after 7 years of running a Prius), arranged a ride back to work., and got the entire job done same day. Thank you John!

James Ensor
Dec 18, 2017
1 year ago
Totten pons automotive provided me excellent service very promptly. I also greatly appreciated the complimentary ride to work I got after - I’ll be coming here as long as I’m working in Waltham. -James

Stu Brink
Dec 4, 2017
1 year ago
Totten Pond Automotive has been servicing my cars for more than 20 years. Mazda Miata and Camry in the past and most recently my Toyota Prius. Excellent service, easy to get appointments, get ride back to work and work always accomplished without fuss and on-time for pickup later in the day. Same with state inspections Especially happy that they remember my name, who I am and details of my vehicles over the years even though none of them ever needed major work. - Dr B

Christopher Eklund
Nov 14, 2017
1 year ago
Just a visit for an oil change this time, but the team at Totten Pond Shell is always helpful. I wanted a fleece filter and the right kind of oil, and they got me that.

Mark Sutton
Nov 14, 2017
1 year ago
Thanks for the great work on my Pilot!

Kimmie Rose
Nov 8, 2017
1 year ago
I recently moved to the area and quickly needed a mechanic I could trust. I tried Totten Pond because they are convenient to my office. I have received polite, trustworthy and unscheduled service. Very impressed and will return whenever I need service. Definitely recommend. Thank you!

Sharon Lovan
Nov 5, 2017
1 year ago
I have gone to this station for maintenance and repair of my cars for about 25 years. The staff have worked together over 25 years as well. I've been told that I can get my oil changed and get my sticker anywhere. I always tell people that's true but these guys will let you know if they see any problems at the time or a short time down the road. I trust them completely and know they have my best interest in mind and care about my safely first. I highly recommend!!

Sean Foley
Oct 30, 2017
1 year ago
Knowledgeable and friendly service

Elizabeth Hartman
Oct 26, 2017
1 year ago
25 October 2017 Totten Pond Shell has been my service station for many years. They have done major repairs to my cars and they stand behind their service. Their staff is conscientious and professional. Bette Hartman

Carrie Mcgrath
Oct 16, 2017
1 year ago
As always, great service at Totten Pond Shell. Just had my oil changed and inspection sticker done. Ed and John are always very responsive and get me in quickly and efficiently and can't beat the ride to work. I trust them and will continue to bring my vehicle here.

Diane Stevens
Sep 26, 2017
1 year ago
I have been getting my vehicle serviced by Totten Pond for years and they always do a great job. Great service and no "hidden surprises". Customer service is great and they even provide me with a ride to my office when I drop off my car! Highly recommended!

Linda Viens
Sep 12, 2017
1 year ago
I love Totten Pond Automotive. The service is outstanding. The biggest thing - it is also 110% trustworthy!! Thanks guys. :-)

Jay Mcsweeney
Aug 28, 2017
1 year ago
Five Star Service *****

Matt Small
Aug 10, 2017
1 year ago
I've been taking my Prius to Totten Pond Automotive for service and maintenance for almost ten years. These guys are super-knowledgeable and very friendly. They're the best!

Elizabeth Sibert
Aug 2, 2017
1 year ago
This is the best for car service. They are always efficient and quick and reasonable and never do anything that is not necessary or not first approved by you. On top of the excellent service the employees are extremely accommodating and pleasant.

Katherine Rutter
Jun 29, 2017
1 year ago
Top notch service all the time. Great group of guys, upfront and honest and quality work.

Diane Stevens
Jun 23, 2017
1 year ago
I have been using Totten Pond Automotive for over 5 years and they have always provided exceptional service. They are very honest and helpful and I always feel like I've gotten my money's worth out of the work they've done. Love the free shuttle ride to my office too!

Bonniejean Boettcher
Jun 15, 2017
1 year ago
I've been taking my car for service at Totten Pond automotive for at least 5 years now. I've always been impressed with their professionalism and quality level of service. Their courtesy shuttle makes it super easy for me to drop off my car and still have a way of getting to work!