Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.71 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
766
4.00
93
3.00
12
2.00
6
1.00
35

Oct 8, 2019
1 month ago
Can't say enough good things about John and his team. Second time I've been to their shop and will be going back as long as I live in the area. First time I went in, I was told by another mechanic I needed some fluids flushed. I brought my car to John and he told me it wasn't necessary and didn't charge me a dime. If you're looking for a solid mechanic in the Waltham area that you can trust, Totten Pond is the shop to go to.

Oct 2, 2019
1 month ago
Always fair and effcient, and shuttle to work is a life saver!

Sep 20, 2019
1 month ago
Great service and really quick!

Sep 13, 2019
2 months ago
They consistently do high quality work at a reasonable price.

Sep 4, 2019
2 months ago

Sep 4, 2019
2 months ago
Will not provide service if you already have the replacement part

Aug 31, 2019
2 months ago

Aug 30, 2019
2 months ago
Good and quick service

Aug 27, 2019
2 months ago
For Inspection, they moved everyone along as fast as they could.

Aug 26, 2019
2 months ago

Aug 24, 2019
2 months ago

Aug 9, 2019
3 months ago

Aug 8, 2019
3 months ago
The team at Totten Pond Automotive was upfront with any and all the services they performed. They also were accommodating and completed the service within the time period they assured me they would.

Aug 8, 2019
3 months ago
Great service here. I've had a few minor repairs done to my vehicle and had the oil changed. They are always busy but if you make an appointment, they get you in. Nice that they have a shuttle to get you to work or back home when you drop off vehicle. Pricing is competitive and they mail out coupons occasionally.

Aug 7, 2019
3 months ago

Aug 7, 2019
3 months ago
John was so helpful and saved me today when I found a flat tire!! He was able to take me immediately and after about 5 minutes I was on my way. This location is SO easy to get to and so central to the hotels and office buildings in this area. I was able to take Winter street and come around the back where there isn’t so much traffic. There is plenty of parking, and service is great. I can’t wait to recommend them to my coworkers.

Jul 31, 2019
3 months ago

Jul 31, 2019
3 months ago
Just picked up my 2002 Saab after the 120,000 mile service. Eddie and team are awesome to work with. He called me to update me on status and got all the work done on time. I’m a happy customer! Also got the oil changed. He also installed a battery I bought for free. I found my service place for life!!! Thank you

Jul 23, 2019
3 months ago
The service at Totten Pond Auto is friendly and accommodating, they provide rides to and from their shop to local businesses, which is very convenient, and they are honest and transparent when they tell you what needs to be done. This is rare and valuable and I always trust them when they tell me what work is required.

Jul 17, 2019
4 months ago
Very honest people. Great professionalism. They will come through with what you need in no time. Recommended!

Jul 16, 2019
4 months ago
They truly stand by their warranty. Some months after they repaired my brakes, those on one front wheel locked up so that the car wasn't driveable. I pulled it into a nearby garage, where the bad brakes were replaced. Totten Pond later examined the failed parts, and reimbursed me for the repair. Then they replaced the brakes on the other front wheel, without charge, under the same Totten Pond warranty.

Jul 14, 2019
4 months ago

R F
Jul 14, 2019
4 months ago

Jul 14, 2019
4 months ago

Jul 2, 2019
4 months ago
I have been going to see Eddie at Totten Pond Automotive since the late 90s he is a great mechanic honest to a fault. He has never steered me wrong and helped me get over a hundred sixty thousand miles on my Odyssey. He is the best mechanic that I have ever dealt with. Everyone here is great and the owners have a great operation. Thank you Eddy!

Jun 28, 2019
4 months ago
Went above and beyond expected service for an inspection sticker. One of my headlights was not aimed correctly and would not have passed inspection. Rather than failing it they took the time to correct the problem at no charge. You don't see that level of service anywhere nowadays.

Jun 12, 2019
5 months ago
Totten Pond Automotive is the best! Ed is extremely honest, helpful and quick. I've always had top notch service and will continue to take my car here for all service needs.

Jun 12, 2019
5 months ago
Always fantastic service! The mechanics are very knowledgeable and have been able to fix any problem my car has. They are able to explain what is wrong and fix it for an affordable price.

Jun 8, 2019
5 months ago
I decided to go to Totten Pond Automotive for a MA State Inspection Sticker because of the excellent reviews on google and yelp (over 4.5/5). I first went Friday afternoon (6/7/19), but was told by Ed (in a frustrated manner) that the internet was down and they wouldn't have it fixed until the end of the day. So, I came back later the next morning (6/8/19). Ed was still clearly very upset about something as his face had a big 'why the heck are you here and what do you want from me' kind of look on it (the worst thing for a potential new customer). I kindly asked for a MA State Inspection Sticker, and Ed, in a very rude way, told me "keys and registration," then leaves the office. I got my keys and registration, came back inside, and then waited for 10 minutes until he came back. He comes into the office and again says very rudely "where's your car?" I tell him "out front," he takes the keys and registration, and tells me "sit and wait." So I wait for 10 minutes, then he comes back in in an extremely rude way and asks me "who installed your left headlight?" I say honestly that the bulb was replaced several years ago (and had never been a problem). He says "it was installed incorrectly" (whatever that means) "and the light is scattered and dangerous for other drivers." He says "I should fail you technically, but will let you off to go get it fixed before you come back here" (scolding me as if he is the police). We then go inside and I say "thanks" and leave. All I can say now is that I have no idea how Ed and this business has received such excellent reviews, as I witnessed him be rude to another potential customer on Friday when their internet was down. I would not recommend Totten Pond Automotive to anyone for any service. I will be glad to go somewhere else.

May 28, 2019
5 months ago
Great service and best of all, honest. Really appreciate the work done to maintain my cars. Thank you.

Ron Maxwell
Mar 16, 2018
1 year ago
Great service. Location is within a ten minute walk to work so it is also very convenient for me. Reasonably priced and did the work on time

Elizabeth Hartman
Mar 16, 2018
1 year ago
Great Service. Experienced staff.

Nicole Powers
Mar 16, 2018
1 year ago
I have been going here for years and they always are very honest and accommodating. They go above and beyond to explain the situation and make things convenient. The shuttle is the best and there is never any waiting!

Dmitry Netes
Mar 15, 2018
1 year ago
Great local place for auto repair. Ed is a highly knowledgable master mechanic who always knows what to do. I had shocks installed, A/C compressor replaced, cv joints all with great results. When I worked in the area I always got a ride. Highly recommended!!!

Amol Parikh
Mar 15, 2018
1 year ago
Affordable and genuine

Gerald Diluzio
Mar 15, 2018
1 year ago
Your entire staff is extremely knowledgeable and helpful in every aspect of Automotive repair.Eddy and Scott are Curtious and respectful. You have a first rate operation. Gerry

Stu Brink
Mar 15, 2018
1 year ago
Excellent service on my Toyota Prius V hybrid. Always can come in at last minute and get everything I need done promptly and at reasonable price. Plus get a free ride back to work after I drop off my care for service. Have had prior Camry and Miata also serviced here with same excellent results. - Dr Stu

Gautam Arunachalam Shashikala
Mar 15, 2018
1 year ago
Great Service and reasonable pricing. The wait times for my oil change was very minimal. I very much appreciate the complimentary shuttle service in case of longer wait times. Was very convenient.

Sandra Walker
Mar 15, 2018
1 year ago
John is the BEST! He kept both of our ancient cars going past 100,000 miles and is now the mechanic for our new cars. Can't be beat!

Richard Cope
Feb 1, 2018
1 year ago
I am new to Massachusetts, and found Totten Pond Automotive due to their very positive online reviews. I have found those reviews to be factual in every respect. Not only has their service and repair work performed very reliably, but my car has always been ready when they said it would be. Catching their free shuttle to work is very convenient, and the occasionally-offered discounts are greatly appreciated. I definitely give them 5 stars.

Paul Arakelian
Jan 24, 2018
1 year ago
Totten Pond Shell has always provided the best and most honest service to me and my vehicles. I trust all the employees and owners that I will be treated with the best care possible. I have been a satisfied customer for the last 20+ years, and I highly recommend them as I have in the past to everyone!

Paul Sklar
Jan 2, 2018
1 year ago
The team at Totten Pond Automotive are great!! They provide quick service, and getting an appointment is always easy. I highly recommend them if you need your auto serviced.

Sri Bandhakavi
Dec 22, 2017
1 year ago
Escellent service, very corteous, and I will go here going forward for my car service! I had to replace my 12V battery on a Prius. John from Totten Pond was super helpful in explaining why I needed this (after 7 years of running a Prius), arranged a ride back to work., and got the entire job done same day. Thank you John!

James Ensor
Dec 18, 2017
1 year ago
Totten pons automotive provided me excellent service very promptly. I also greatly appreciated the complimentary ride to work I got after - I’ll be coming here as long as I’m working in Waltham. -James

Stu Brink
Dec 4, 2017
1 year ago
Totten Pond Automotive has been servicing my cars for more than 20 years. Mazda Miata and Camry in the past and most recently my Toyota Prius. Excellent service, easy to get appointments, get ride back to work and work always accomplished without fuss and on-time for pickup later in the day. Same with state inspections Especially happy that they remember my name, who I am and details of my vehicles over the years even though none of them ever needed major work. - Dr B

Christopher Eklund
Nov 14, 2017
2 years ago
Just a visit for an oil change this time, but the team at Totten Pond Shell is always helpful. I wanted a fleece filter and the right kind of oil, and they got me that.

Mark Sutton
Nov 14, 2017
2 years ago
Thanks for the great work on my Pilot!

Kimmie Rose
Nov 8, 2017
2 years ago
I recently moved to the area and quickly needed a mechanic I could trust. I tried Totten Pond because they are convenient to my office. I have received polite, trustworthy and unscheduled service. Very impressed and will return whenever I need service. Definitely recommend. Thank you!

Sharon Lovan
Nov 5, 2017
2 years ago
I have gone to this station for maintenance and repair of my cars for about 25 years. The staff have worked together over 25 years as well. I've been told that I can get my oil changed and get my sticker anywhere. I always tell people that's true but these guys will let you know if they see any problems at the time or a short time down the road. I trust them completely and know they have my best interest in mind and care about my safely first. I highly recommend!!

Sean Foley
Oct 30, 2017
2 years ago
Knowledgeable and friendly service

Elizabeth Hartman
Oct 26, 2017
2 years ago
25 October 2017 Totten Pond Shell has been my service station for many years. They have done major repairs to my cars and they stand behind their service. Their staff is conscientious and professional. Bette Hartman

Carrie Mcgrath
Oct 16, 2017
2 years ago
As always, great service at Totten Pond Shell. Just had my oil changed and inspection sticker done. Ed and John are always very responsive and get me in quickly and efficiently and can't beat the ride to work. I trust them and will continue to bring my vehicle here.

Diane Stevens
Sep 26, 2017
2 years ago
I have been getting my vehicle serviced by Totten Pond for years and they always do a great job. Great service and no "hidden surprises". Customer service is great and they even provide me with a ride to my office when I drop off my car! Highly recommended!

Linda Viens
Sep 12, 2017
2 years ago
I love Totten Pond Automotive. The service is outstanding. The biggest thing - it is also 110% trustworthy!! Thanks guys. :-)

Jay Mcsweeney
Aug 28, 2017
2 years ago
Five Star Service *****

Matt Small
Aug 10, 2017
2 years ago
I've been taking my Prius to Totten Pond Automotive for service and maintenance for almost ten years. These guys are super-knowledgeable and very friendly. They're the best!

Elizabeth Sibert
Aug 2, 2017
2 years ago
This is the best for car service. They are always efficient and quick and reasonable and never do anything that is not necessary or not first approved by you. On top of the excellent service the employees are extremely accommodating and pleasant.

Katherine Rutter
Jun 29, 2017
2 years ago
Top notch service all the time. Great group of guys, upfront and honest and quality work.

Diane Stevens
Jun 23, 2017
2 years ago
I have been using Totten Pond Automotive for over 5 years and they have always provided exceptional service. They are very honest and helpful and I always feel like I've gotten my money's worth out of the work they've done. Love the free shuttle ride to my office too!

Bonniejean Boettcher
Jun 15, 2017
2 years ago
I've been taking my car for service at Totten Pond automotive for at least 5 years now. I've always been impressed with their professionalism and quality level of service. Their courtesy shuttle makes it super easy for me to drop off my car and still have a way of getting to work!