Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.71 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1138
4
129
3
20
2
13
1
55

Aug 12, 2021
3 months ago
Thanks!

Aug 7, 2021
3 months ago
Super convenient for maintenance and inspection. Small waiting room but it's fine

Aug 4, 2021
4 months ago

Jul 20, 2021
4 months ago
Services: Oil change, Tires, Brake service & repair Positive: Professionalism, Value

Jul 20, 2021
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value These guys are the best! Honest and up front, you couldn't ask for a better group! Services: Brakes, Oil change, General repairs & maintenance, Brake service & repair

Jul 18, 2021
4 months ago
Great garage, very straightforward, no scams. Eddie is great!

Jul 1, 2021
5 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Always quality service at Totten Pond Shell. We drive out bbn of our way to have the cars serviced here as we know it will be done right first time. Service: Air conditioning

Jul 1, 2021
5 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Totten Pond Automotive is honest and has a quick turnaround. I work in the area, when I need anything done, I drop off the car and then head back in the afternoon. It is always done when I come pick it up. John has a top notch business. I would recommend him to everyone! The best in Waltham! Services: Oil change, Tires

Jun 1, 2021
6 months ago
Services: General repairs & maintenance, Engine repair Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Jun 1, 2021
6 months ago
Services: Oil change, General repairs & maintenance Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

May 26, 2021
6 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

May 22, 2021
6 months ago
NEW We have had a variety of work done on our car here. Always efficient and professional. Pricing has been reasonable. No issues and would recommend this auto shop.

May 21, 2021
6 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

May 19, 2021
6 months ago
NEW

Stephen T.
May 10, 2021
6 months ago
The staff here is always helpful, straight forward with you, clean and efficient. There are no hidden fees, etc., and all work is done as expected in a very timely manner. It's a pleasure to do business with John and the staff!!! The shuttle service is a big plus, too.

May 2, 2021
7 months ago
NEW Great snacks

May 1, 2021
7 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value The mechanics at Totten Pond Automotive are excellent. Everything was done at the price and in the timeframe we discussed. I also like the fact that I can speak with the person working on the car, as opposed to some repair shops that have a service associate as an intermediary. Service: Brake service & repair

Apr 26, 2021
7 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value The mechanics at Totten Pond Automotive are excellent. Everything was done at the price and in the timeframe we discussed. I also like the fact that I can speak with the person working on the car, as opposed to some repair shops that have a service associate as an intermediary.

Apr 25, 2021
7 months ago
NEW

Apr 21, 2021
7 months ago
NEW Right off the highway and super convenient. You'll pay a little bit more because of his proximity to the major artery. But it's right there and they have just about everything you need phone chargers snacks drinks and an ATM.

Mar 20, 2021
8 months ago
NEW Gas is always expensive here price gouging

Merry S.
Mar 20, 2021
8 months ago
I just had a great experience with Totten pond Automotive. Their services prices are reasonable and they help to accommodate my needs and work schedule while the help me with some needed service items. I definitely will be going again!!

Mar 15, 2021
8 months ago
Gas is always expensive here price gouging

Robert C.
Mar 13, 2021
8 months ago
When I went to Totten Pond Shell to get an inspection sticker, the inspector failed my car for "safety" reasons. The daytime running light was working fine but it was cracked. In my opinion, it's an insignificant technicality. Then, they quoted a price of $500 plus labor to replace the light. That quote sounded excessively high so I declined service. I was right. Afterwards, I found the part at Auto Zone and I replaced it myself for $210 total. When I brought my car back to Totten Pond Shell for reinspection, all of a sudden, the inspector told me the headlight wasn't aligned correctly and he'd fail it again. If there was a problem with the headlight, why wasn't it discovered during the first inspection? I felt like I was being scammed. Enough is enough, so I realigned the headlight myself, took my car to another inspection station, and it passed with flying colors. Sure, I had to pay the $35 fee again but it was well worth it to avoid dealing with Totten Pond Shell. I'll never go there again.

Feb 12, 2021
9 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I've gotten a few services done at Totten Pond Auto (Oil Changes, checking on engine noises, etc), and I will definitely be going back! …More

Feb 10, 2021
9 months ago
If you are looking for a Totten Pond Automotive. She can help find a car that fits your style and budget. His friendly and professional disposition makes the car buying process easy.

Feb 1, 2021
10 months ago
A very good place to get your car serviced get fuel and some snacks for a road trip pleasant staff clean environment inside the store safety protocols followed good deal.

A K
Feb 1, 2021
10 months ago
Always get high quality work at Totten Pond Automotive. Ed and the others are always professional and pleasant. Prices are very reasonable. They even follow up afterwards to make sure car is running well and I am satisfied. Service: Oil change

Feb 1, 2021
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Highly recommended. Have consistenly received excellent same-day service. Ed is extremely knowledable and professional. They even shuttle you to your office or home (pre-Covid). Services: Exhaust, Tuning, Wheel alignment, General repairs & maintenance, Tires, Brakes, Oil change

Jan 20, 2021
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Highly recommended. Have consistenly received excellent same-day service. Ed is extremely knowledable and professional. They even shuttle you to your office or home (pre-Covid). Services: Tuning, Oil change, Brakes, General repairs & maintenance, Exhaust, Tires, Wheel alignment

Jan 19, 2021
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Highly recommended. Have consistenly received excellent same-day service. Ed is extremely knowledable and professional. They even shuttle you to your office or home (pre-Covid). Services: Oil change, Tuning, General repairs & maintenance, Wheel alignment, Exhaust, Brakes, Tires

Jan 17, 2021
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Highly recommended. Have consistenly received excellent same-day service. Ed is extremely knowledable and professional. They even shuttle you to your office or home (pre-Covid). Services: Tires, Exhaust, Brakes, Wheel alignment, General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, Tuning

Jan 15, 2021
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Highly recommended. Have consistenly received excellent same-day service. Ed is extremely knowledable and professional. They even shuttle you to your office or home (pre-Covid). Services: Tuning, Brakes, General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, Exhaust, Wheel alignment, Tires

Jan 10, 2021
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Highly recommended. Have consistenly received excellent same-day service. Ed is extremely knowledable and professional. They even shuttle you to your office or home (pre-Covid). Services: Brakes, General repairs & maintenance, Exhaust, Wheel alignment, Oil change, Tuning, Tires

Jan 6, 2021
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Highly recommended. Have consistenly received excellent same-day service. Ed is extremely knowledable and professional. They even shuttle you to your office or home (pre-Covid). Services: Tuning, Oil change, Tires, General repairs & maintenance, Wheel alignment, Brakes, Exhaust

Jan 5, 2021
11 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Highly recommended. Have consistenly received excellent same-day service. Ed is extremely knowledable and professional. They even shuttle you to your office or home (pre-Covid).

Sep 16, 2020
1 year ago
Great service and best of all, honest. Really appreciate the work done to maintain my cars. Thank you. I went back again - great job.

Jun 3, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

May 24, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism They are very accommodating and provide a quality service.

Apr 1, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value We came into town at the last minute, and along the way our exhaust corroded through -- dangerous and loud. I brought the car in at 7 am, when the shop opened. Eddie was friendly and sympathetic, and said he'd do what he could to help. …More

Apr 1, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Seasoned pros, at it a long time, experienced, know their stuff, really nice & personable. I moved further away, and still go back because of 20+ years of flawless service, and attention to detail. I’m in the service business, and my …More

Mar 20, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value We came into town at the last minute, and along the way our exhaust corroded through -- dangerous and loud. I brought the car in at 7 am, when the shop opened. Eddie was friendly and sympathetic, and said he'd do what he could to help. Well, he did! Just a few hours later, we had a new exhaust using OEM parts, and, rather than take advantage of our situation, he only charged a very fair amount for labor -- much less than we expected! We were on our way quickly and safely. On top of that, the owner followed up with a text the next day to make sure everything went well. That kind of concern for customers is rare. Thanks to everyone at Totten Pond!

Mar 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Always a huge fan of totten pond automotive and won't bring my vehicle anywhere else (except for that one time i had a free oil change from the dealership after purchasing my vehicle). These guys are nice to deal with, trustworthy and always get the job done.

Mar 12, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Seasoned pros, at it a long time, experienced, know their stuff, really nice & personable. I moved further away, and still go back because of 20+ years of flawless service, and attention to detail. I’m in the service business, and my service vehicle needs to be ready to go every day. But when it isn’t, it’s not in there for very long, and I’ve never had to go back for tweaking. Great shop, convenient, with a customer shuttle for maintaining schedules. Can’t really find any better!

Mar 3, 2020
1 year ago
These repair guys have been getting it right and for a reasonable price for years. I go there without hesitation. Now, they are not a bargain. They do good work at well below dealer prices. And they stand behind their work.

Mar 1, 2020
1 year ago

Feb 1, 2020
1 year ago

Jan 1, 2020
1 year ago