Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.71 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1153
4
132
3
20
2
14
1
57

Mar 22, 2018
4 years ago
Just had my rear brake job and I was happy to hear that they could get my car in the same day and it was completed before noon. The guys are responsive and always ready to explain anything. I would recommend Totten Pond Auto for any work you need done. They are always willing to get your car in (if they can) and have been honest and upfront with the work they do.

Mar 20, 2018
4 years ago
Excellent Customer Service and wonderful accommodations such as free shuttle service.

Ron Maxwell
Mar 16, 2018
4 years ago
Great service. Location is within a ten minute walk to work so it is also very convenient for me. Reasonably priced and did the work on time

Elizabeth Hartman
Mar 16, 2018
4 years ago
Great Service. Experienced staff.

Nicole Powers
Mar 16, 2018
4 years ago
I have been going here for years and they always are very honest and accommodating. They go above and beyond to explain the situation and make things convenient. The shuttle is the best and there is never any waiting!

Mar 16, 2018
4 years ago
Great service. Location is within a ten minute walk to work so it is also very convenient for me. Reasonably priced and did the work on time

Dmitry Netes
Mar 15, 2018
4 years ago
Great local place for auto repair. Ed is a highly knowledgable master mechanic who always knows what to do. I had shocks installed, A/C compressor replaced, cv joints all with great results. When I worked in the area I always got a ride. Highly recommended!!!

Amol Parikh
Mar 15, 2018
4 years ago
Affordable and genuine

Gerald Diluzio
Mar 15, 2018
4 years ago
Your entire staff is extremely knowledgeable and helpful in every aspect of Automotive repair.Eddy and Scott are Curtious and respectful. You have a first rate operation. Gerry

Stu Brink
Mar 15, 2018
4 years ago
Excellent service on my Toyota Prius V hybrid. Always can come in at last minute and get everything I need done promptly and at reasonable price. Plus get a free ride back to work after I drop off my care for service. Have had prior Camry and Miata also serviced here with same excellent results. - Dr Stu

Gautam Arunachalam Shashikala
Mar 15, 2018
4 years ago
Great Service and reasonable pricing. The wait times for my oil change was very minimal. I very much appreciate the complimentary shuttle service in case of longer wait times. Was very convenient.

Sandra Walker
Mar 15, 2018
4 years ago
John is the BEST! He kept both of our ancient cars going past 100,000 miles and is now the mechanic for our new cars. Can't be beat!

Mar 15, 2018
4 years ago
These guys know what they are doing. Maybe not the cheapest service, but high quality.

Feb 21, 2018
4 years ago
- Very quick and friendly service. They know what they're doing, tell you a realistic wait time, care about your car care and are honest.

Feb 19, 2018
4 years ago
They are reliable and know what they are doing. Keep my old cars running smoothly. Pleasant, friendly service.

Feb 11, 2018
4 years ago
If you are willing to pay a premium (~$0.30/gal), this gas station offers relatively fast service.

Feb 9, 2018
4 years ago
The mechanics do a great job.

Feb 7, 2018
4 years ago
First time great. Second time not happy. They don’t explain you that you need to wait for the car when calling. A negative for customer services.

Richard Cope
Feb 1, 2018
4 years ago
I am new to Massachusetts, and found Totten Pond Automotive due to their very positive online reviews. I have found those reviews to be factual in every respect. Not only has their service and repair work performed very reliably, but my car has always been ready when they said it would be. Catching their free shuttle to work is very convenient, and the occasionally-offered discounts are greatly appreciated. I definitely give them 5 stars.

Jan 30, 2018
4 years ago

Paul Arakelian
Jan 24, 2018
4 years ago
Totten Pond Shell has always provided the best and most honest service to me and my vehicles. I trust all the employees and owners that I will be treated with the best care possible. I have been a satisfied customer for the last 20+ years, and I highly recommend them as I have in the past to everyone!

Jan 3, 2018
4 years ago
Totten Pond Automotive has been really helpful in maintaining my son's car. They go the extra mile to explain the things that have to be done and the costs are reasonable. As a family, we recommend the station without hesitation to have your vehicle repaired. David G. Waltham

Paul Sklar
Jan 2, 2018
4 years ago
The team at Totten Pond Automotive are great!! They provide quick service, and getting an appointment is always easy. I highly recommend them if you need your auto serviced.

Dec 30, 2017
4 years ago
Accommodated car inspection 10 minutes before closing.

Sri Bandhakavi
Dec 22, 2017
4 years ago
Escellent service, very corteous, and I will go here going forward for my car service! I had to replace my 12V battery on a Prius. John from Totten Pond was super helpful in explaining why I needed this (after 7 years of running a Prius), arranged a ride back to work., and got the entire job done same day. Thank you John!

James Ensor
Dec 18, 2017
4 years ago
Totten pons automotive provided me excellent service very promptly. I also greatly appreciated the complimentary ride to work I got after - I’ll be coming here as long as I’m working in Waltham. -James

Stu Brink
Dec 4, 2017
4 years ago
Totten Pond Automotive has been servicing my cars for more than 20 years. Mazda Miata and Camry in the past and most recently my Toyota Prius. Excellent service, easy to get appointments, get ride back to work and work always accomplished without fuss and on-time for pickup later in the day. Same with state inspections Especially happy that they remember my name, who I am and details of my vehicles over the years even though none of them ever needed major work. - Dr B

Nov 25, 2017
4 years ago
Good service!

Nov 17, 2017
4 years ago
Great service. Very convenient shuttle service to the office in the morning!

Nov 17, 2017
4 years ago
Good service. The folks are easy to work with. Got a free ride to work in the morning.

LOUIS W
Jan 1, 2016
6 years ago
The car was taken in on time, the work was completed promptly and I was communicated to about the job I requested. I was very happy with their profressionalism. The cost was also very reasonable.

Dec 25, 2015
6 years ago
- I'm very happy with these folks! Long story short... I've been going here for about 4 years now. They give me honest and direct information about my car. Information which I can trust and relay on, even when if it's to defer a service. That's the kind of thing which I value in a auto repair shop.

JEAN R
Dec 22, 2015
6 years ago
Ed is the best. He always gives me a quote before doing the work.

JEAN R
Dec 22, 2015
6 years ago
Ed is the best. Always calls with quote before doing the work.

MIKE M
Dec 11, 2015
6 years ago
They do great work at a fair price. Been taking our vehicles there for years.

HERNAN S
Dec 4, 2015
6 years ago
I'm pleased with the service I received. It was uneventful; they conveniently drove me to work after I dropped the car, then charged $34 for oil and filter change, and at around noon the car was ready for pick up. I will definitely come back next time.

Anonymous
Nov 22, 2015
6 years ago
Quick, professional and reliable. Have been doing oil changes and inspections there for 2 years. Great that they have courtesy cab.

LINDA V
Nov 18, 2015
6 years ago
You guys are simply the best. Thank you for being the most trustworthy and kind mechanics in the world!Linda Viens

BROOKE B
Nov 14, 2015
6 years ago
Great service!

SHARON L
Nov 5, 2015
6 years ago
I have experience with this group of people for many years and have always had a consistent experience of very high quality work. The people have been with Totten Pond Automotive for 25 years plus and their experience and customer service keeps customers like me coming back. They maintain a high standard of quality, integrity and customer service.

Anonymous
Oct 22, 2015
6 years ago
Entrance to the front desk was hard to find and it was not clear where to park while waiting for service. The front desk area is stark and kind of small so waiting might not be ideal. Front desk person was pretty friendly, maybe a bit brusque. Quick turn around and accurate diagnosis of issue. Also shuttle service is awesome. Only downside is price. I received an estimate from another autobody shop and it was 1/2 the price.

JUDY A
Oct 15, 2015
6 years ago
I always find that it is convenient and easy to make appointments, that the employees are friendly, helpful, and efficient, and that their recommendations regarding future service needs are helpful.

Oct 12, 2015
6 years ago
- I've been having my car serviced here for the past few years. I am very happy with their service and prices. They are conveniently located across the street from my office so I can just drop my car off in the morning and pick up when I leave for the day. Eddie is awesome and always takes the time to explain everything and go over prices beforehand so there are never any "surprises". I'm confident in their work and would highly recommend them.

Anonymous
Oct 11, 2015
6 years ago
Great service

FRANK R
Oct 3, 2015
6 years ago
The employees there were very accommodating and friendly. The workmanship was very professional. I will definitely go back for any automobile service in the future. Eddie was great. Thank you for being so cordial.

Anonymous
Sep 24, 2015
6 years ago
Efficient

Anonymous
Sep 22, 2015
6 years ago
Most trustworthy and reliable auto service I've ever experienced.

Anonymous
Sep 18, 2015
6 years ago
First experience of this place is that they are honest, and don't try and rip you off. Second experience is that they are nice and hard working and that they aim to please. Can't say that about too many mechanics these days. Will definitely be going back.

MICHAEL F
Sep 17, 2015
6 years ago
Everyone was very nice and courteous. The job was performed quickly and done well.

TIM M
Sep 11, 2015
6 years ago
Great experience

ELISE G
Sep 2, 2015
6 years ago
We have been taking our cars for service to Totten Pond Shell for several years and have always been extremely happy with the work we've had done. Quotes are reasonable and are always presented in the context of what needs to be done right away and what can wait for a few months. Eddie and his team are fabulous, we won't take our cars anywhere else.

LAURIE F
Sep 1, 2015
6 years ago
As usual, my experience is always a good one! so efficient and totally honest. Always try and accommodate me and my schedule. Highly recommend Totten Pond to everyone!!! :)) Love Ed!!!

Anonymous
Aug 27, 2015
6 years ago
Wonderful experience! Helpful, communicative, and reasonably-priced--will definitely return.

BILL L
Jul 24, 2015
6 years ago
Easy to use and quick service. These guys are honest and reliable.

RAFAEL M
Jul 18, 2015
6 years ago
that is the best greatest mechanics. they are so honest they really care about their customers.they know what they're doing and have prices honest and reliable. I recommend that people should go think the cars fixed there

SHAWN N
Jul 17, 2015
6 years ago
on time and on budget. consistent every time I need some car work done. I'll be back...

LAURA B
Jul 17, 2015
6 years ago
You guys made it a very easy to get my oil changes while I was at work. THanks

JULIE B
Jul 15, 2015
6 years ago
I went in saying I thought my brakes needed work and instead it was a different cheaper problem to fix. They could have easily told me I needed brake work when I didn't since this is what I was expecting to hear. Very up front. No surprises.

MIKE M
Jul 11, 2015
6 years ago
Service is great as usual.

GERALD D
Jul 8, 2015
6 years ago
Great service, Eddy is a excellent mechanic and ambassador for your business .