Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.71 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1131
4
129
3
20
2
13
1
55

Nov 17, 2017
4 years ago
Great service. Very convenient shuttle service to the office in the morning!

Nov 17, 2017
4 years ago
Good service. The folks are easy to work with. Got a free ride to work in the morning.

Nov 15, 2017
4 years ago
Quick, fast and simple

Christopher Eklund
Nov 14, 2017
4 years ago
Just a visit for an oil change this time, but the team at Totten Pond Shell is always helpful. I wanted a fleece filter and the right kind of oil, and they got me that.

Mark Sutton
Nov 14, 2017
4 years ago
Thanks for the great work on my Pilot!

Kimmie Rose
Nov 8, 2017
4 years ago
I recently moved to the area and quickly needed a mechanic I could trust. I tried Totten Pond because they are convenient to my office. I have received polite, trustworthy and unscheduled service. Very impressed and will return whenever I need service. Definitely recommend. Thank you!

Nov 6, 2017
4 years ago
Very satisfied! Great service, nice staff, and free shuttle after drop off!

Sharon Lovan
Nov 5, 2017
4 years ago
I have gone to this station for maintenance and repair of my cars for about 25 years. The staff have worked together over 25 years as well. I've been told that I can get my oil changed and get my sticker anywhere. I always tell people that's true but these guys will let you know if they see any problems at the time or a short time down the road. I trust them completely and know they have my best interest in mind and care about my safely first. I highly recommend!!

Sean Foley
Oct 30, 2017
4 years ago
Knowledgeable and friendly service

Elizabeth Hartman
Oct 26, 2017
4 years ago
25 October 2017 Totten Pond Shell has been my service station for many years. They have done major repairs to my cars and they stand behind their service. Their staff is conscientious and professional. Bette Hartman

Oct 24, 2017
4 years ago
These guys really helped me out. It was a relief to find a trustworthy, patient, and fair garage. I inherited a car and barely took care of it, not knowing what it takes to maintain a vehicle. When I felt something go wrong with the tires?brakes?axel? I brought it in and feared the worst. I had planned to shop around to find the autobody shop that would offer the best price for whatever service it was I needed. Totten Pond offered to look at the car and quote a fee. They called me a few hours later, described what they found, gave a price, and even offered to take care of it immediately so I could drive home in just a few hours. The price seemed fair and the promptness is worth every penny. On my way out, someone reminded me to get my oil changed and showed me how to change the windshield fluid. A few days later I got a text from the owner of the shop asking me if everything was OK. He offered my next oil change on them, as a thank you for my business. The car is running like new. Highly recommend these guys.

Allison R W.
Oct 24, 2017
4 years ago
These guys really helped me out. It was a relief to find a trustworthy, patient, and fair garage. I inherited a car and barely took care of it, not knowing what it takes to maintain a vehicle. When I felt something go wrong with the tires?brakes?axel? I brought it in and feared the worst. I had planned to shop around to find the autobody shop that would offer the best price for whatever service it was I needed. Totten Pond offered to look at the car and quote a fee. They called me a few hours later, described what they found, gave a price, and even offered to take care of it immediately so I could drive home in just a few hours. The price seemed fair and the promptness is worth every penny. On my way out, someone reminded me to get my oil changed and showed me how to change the windshield fluid. A few days later I got a text from the owner of the shop asking me if everything was OK. He offered my next oil change on them, as a thank you for my business. The car is running like new. Highly recommend these guys.

Oct 23, 2017
4 years ago
Great service. Very convenient shuttle service to the office in the morning!

Oct 16, 2017
4 years ago
I changed by review from positive to negative. I realize they have so many reviews because they give people a discount for putting reviews. Oh and you are supposed to put a review while dropping the car, so you have not had a chance to fully validate their work. Their shuttle drop off service has only certain hours which they don't advertise. They put an oil change sticker for 4000 miles even though the factory recommended us at least 5000. I complained and they claim that there is no Toyota recommendation and they recommend 4000.

Carrie Mcgrath
Oct 16, 2017
4 years ago
As always, great service at Totten Pond Shell. Just had my oil changed and inspection sticker done. Ed and John are always very responsive and get me in quickly and efficiently and can't beat the ride to work. I trust them and will continue to bring my vehicle here.

Diane Stevens
Sep 26, 2017
4 years ago
I have been getting my vehicle serviced by Totten Pond for years and they always do a great job. Great service and no "hidden surprises". Customer service is great and they even provide me with a ride to my office when I drop off my car! Highly recommended!

Sep 19, 2017
4 years ago
I got my car sticker (MA Inspection) there. They are friendly and honest.

Sep 19, 2017
4 years ago
Great, honest service. They give you good advice that you can trust and they don't try to sell you extra stuff.

Linda Viens
Sep 12, 2017
4 years ago
I love Totten Pond Automotive. The service is outstanding. The biggest thing - it is also 110% trustworthy!! Thanks guys. :-)

Sep 6, 2017
4 years ago
Great work and super friendly guys. They also provide a shuttle service into the office if you work in the Waltham area.

Sep 6, 2017
4 years ago
First time using Totten Pond Automotive. Read all the reviews and everyone had only good things to say. Dropped my car off this morning and received a call within a few hours telling me what needed to be done and also that I didn't need new brakes. Yay!! Offered to do my sticker while I had it in the shop. Met the owner and found out a little about everyone that works there. Good to know they have been doing this for a very long time. I would definitely recommend them. Also they have a shuttle service which was great!

Jay Mcsweeney
Aug 28, 2017
4 years ago
Five Star Service *****

Aug 27, 2017
4 years ago
I broke down across the street from this shop. They actually sent someone across the street to jump the car, then when they got it, they told me that the starter was the issue. I needed the car back by a certain time to go pick up my child, and despite a full schedule of appointments, they got my car back and running two hours early. Very attentive, skilled and polite staff here.

Aug 25, 2017
4 years ago

Aug 16, 2017
4 years ago
Punctual, was able to give ride and on time

Aug 13, 2017
4 years ago
My friend's 2002 Honda Accord was diagnosed by Sullivan Tire as needing multiple sensors/major engine work to the tune of $3200 AND they declined to do the work citing a slippery slope of repair... Eddie and Scott at TPS were consulted for a second opinion and figured out that all the symptoms had the same cause, a faulty distributor (granted, an expensive part). Problem solved for way less than half of the scary amount and not the first time they've provided great service.

Matt Small
Aug 10, 2017
4 years ago
I've been taking my Prius to Totten Pond Automotive for service and maintenance for almost ten years. These guys are super-knowledgeable and very friendly. They're the best!

Aug 9, 2017
4 years ago
Great customer service and awsome complementary shuttle service!

Aug 8, 2017
4 years ago
Needed an oil change and inspection sticker. Everyone that works here is courteous and professional. They took my car in and even gave me a ride to work. My go to place for quick car service.

Aug 2, 2017
4 years ago

Anonymous
Oct 22, 2015
6 years ago
Entrance to the front desk was hard to find and it was not clear where to park while waiting for service. The front desk area is stark and kind of small so waiting might not be ideal. Front desk person was pretty friendly, maybe a bit brusque. Quick turn around and accurate diagnosis of issue. Also shuttle service is awesome. Only downside is price. I received an estimate from another autobody shop and it was 1/2 the price.

JUDY A
Oct 15, 2015
6 years ago
I always find that it is convenient and easy to make appointments, that the employees are friendly, helpful, and efficient, and that their recommendations regarding future service needs are helpful.

Oct 12, 2015
6 years ago
- I've been having my car serviced here for the past few years. I am very happy with their service and prices. They are conveniently located across the street from my office so I can just drop my car off in the morning and pick up when I leave for the day. Eddie is awesome and always takes the time to explain everything and go over prices beforehand so there are never any "surprises". I'm confident in their work and would highly recommend them.

Anonymous
Oct 11, 2015
6 years ago
Great service

FRANK R
Oct 3, 2015
6 years ago
The employees there were very accommodating and friendly. The workmanship was very professional. I will definitely go back for any automobile service in the future. Eddie was great. Thank you for being so cordial.

Anonymous
Sep 24, 2015
6 years ago
Efficient

Anonymous
Sep 22, 2015
6 years ago
Most trustworthy and reliable auto service I've ever experienced.

Anonymous
Sep 18, 2015
6 years ago
First experience of this place is that they are honest, and don't try and rip you off. Second experience is that they are nice and hard working and that they aim to please. Can't say that about too many mechanics these days. Will definitely be going back.

MICHAEL F
Sep 17, 2015
6 years ago
Everyone was very nice and courteous. The job was performed quickly and done well.

TIM M
Sep 11, 2015
6 years ago
Great experience

ELISE G
Sep 2, 2015
6 years ago
We have been taking our cars for service to Totten Pond Shell for several years and have always been extremely happy with the work we've had done. Quotes are reasonable and are always presented in the context of what needs to be done right away and what can wait for a few months. Eddie and his team are fabulous, we won't take our cars anywhere else.

LAURIE F
Sep 1, 2015
6 years ago
As usual, my experience is always a good one! so efficient and totally honest. Always try and accommodate me and my schedule. Highly recommend Totten Pond to everyone!!! :)) Love Ed!!!

Anonymous
Aug 27, 2015
6 years ago
Wonderful experience! Helpful, communicative, and reasonably-priced--will definitely return.

BILL L
Jul 24, 2015
6 years ago
Easy to use and quick service. These guys are honest and reliable.

RAFAEL M
Jul 18, 2015
6 years ago
that is the best greatest mechanics. they are so honest they really care about their customers.they know what they're doing and have prices honest and reliable. I recommend that people should go think the cars fixed there

SHAWN N
Jul 17, 2015
6 years ago
on time and on budget. consistent every time I need some car work done. I'll be back...

LAURA B
Jul 17, 2015
6 years ago
You guys made it a very easy to get my oil changes while I was at work. THanks

JULIE B
Jul 15, 2015
6 years ago
I went in saying I thought my brakes needed work and instead it was a different cheaper problem to fix. They could have easily told me I needed brake work when I didn't since this is what I was expecting to hear. Very up front. No surprises.

MIKE M
Jul 11, 2015
6 years ago
Service is great as usual.

GERALD D
Jul 8, 2015
6 years ago
Great service, Eddy is a excellent mechanic and ambassador for your business .

MICHAEL R
Jun 30, 2015
6 years ago
The service and professonalism that you experiance at Totten Pond Service Center is a step above the rest. I always recomend friends and family to bring their vehicle to this location for service.

KEVIN O
Jun 25, 2015
6 years ago
The technician was able to timely diagnose the problem - a worn rear driver's side ball bearing. I was called and advise of the complete cost of repair - part / labor / tax. Was told that the repair could be done that same day and be ready by 4 PM. I received my car back timely and repaired as described.Nice job!

Jun 24, 2015
6 years ago
- I have been taking my care to this place for oil changes and basic maintenance for ~ 2 years, mostly out of convenience, but more recently I had some issues with my breaks ("pulsating breaks") for my toyota. I 1st took my car to the dealer and the estimate came to ~$1600. I politely declined and took my car to Totten Pond for a 2nd opinion: the estimate came at $600! Additionally the mechanic said he would work pass the close time to finish the job, even though I did not ask anything like that (on a Saturday where the close time is 2 pm). In the end I picked my car at 4pm and the issue was fixed. Pretty happy overall and I recommend the place!

Jun 24, 2015
6 years ago
My experience with Totten Pond Automotive center was excellent. The guys are quick to respond and excellent at their service. I had oil change performed and minor things fixed. I highly recommend this service center for repairs!

MARY M
Jun 11, 2015
6 years ago
AS USUAL THE SERVICE IS ALWAYS EXCELLENT AND PROMPT

CHELSEA R
Jun 3, 2015
6 years ago
Great, honest service for a reasonable price. This is where I will take my car from now on!

CHRIS G
May 27, 2015
6 years ago
Great service! Thanks.

Anonymous
May 16, 2015
6 years ago
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The only negative is that the repair took longer than expected due to a problem with the new parts. I would take my car there again if something else needed to be done.

BOB C
May 7, 2015
6 years ago
Excellence service, and friendly staff. I dropped my car during the day and they provided a shuttle to my workplace.

TAYLOR R
May 6, 2015
6 years ago
I would recommend Totten Pond service center. They are friendly and he service is quick.