Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.71 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1153
4
132
3
20
2
14
1
57

Nov 15, 2017
4 years ago
Quick, fast and simple

Christopher Eklund
Nov 14, 2017
4 years ago
Just a visit for an oil change this time, but the team at Totten Pond Shell is always helpful. I wanted a fleece filter and the right kind of oil, and they got me that.

Mark Sutton
Nov 14, 2017
4 years ago
Thanks for the great work on my Pilot!

Kimmie Rose
Nov 8, 2017
4 years ago
I recently moved to the area and quickly needed a mechanic I could trust. I tried Totten Pond because they are convenient to my office. I have received polite, trustworthy and unscheduled service. Very impressed and will return whenever I need service. Definitely recommend. Thank you!

Nov 6, 2017
4 years ago
Very satisfied! Great service, nice staff, and free shuttle after drop off!

Sharon Lovan
Nov 5, 2017
4 years ago
I have gone to this station for maintenance and repair of my cars for about 25 years. The staff have worked together over 25 years as well. I've been told that I can get my oil changed and get my sticker anywhere. I always tell people that's true but these guys will let you know if they see any problems at the time or a short time down the road. I trust them completely and know they have my best interest in mind and care about my safely first. I highly recommend!!

Sean Foley
Oct 30, 2017
4 years ago
Knowledgeable and friendly service

Elizabeth Hartman
Oct 26, 2017
4 years ago
25 October 2017 Totten Pond Shell has been my service station for many years. They have done major repairs to my cars and they stand behind their service. Their staff is conscientious and professional. Bette Hartman

Oct 24, 2017
4 years ago
These guys really helped me out. It was a relief to find a trustworthy, patient, and fair garage. I inherited a car and barely took care of it, not knowing what it takes to maintain a vehicle. When I felt something go wrong with the tires?brakes?axel? I brought it in and feared the worst. I had planned to shop around to find the autobody shop that would offer the best price for whatever service it was I needed. Totten Pond offered to look at the car and quote a fee. They called me a few hours later, described what they found, gave a price, and even offered to take care of it immediately so I could drive home in just a few hours. The price seemed fair and the promptness is worth every penny. On my way out, someone reminded me to get my oil changed and showed me how to change the windshield fluid. A few days later I got a text from the owner of the shop asking me if everything was OK. He offered my next oil change on them, as a thank you for my business. The car is running like new. Highly recommend these guys.

Allison R W.
Oct 24, 2017
4 years ago
These guys really helped me out. It was a relief to find a trustworthy, patient, and fair garage. I inherited a car and barely took care of it, not knowing what it takes to maintain a vehicle. When I felt something go wrong with the tires?brakes?axel? I brought it in and feared the worst. I had planned to shop around to find the autobody shop that would offer the best price for whatever service it was I needed. Totten Pond offered to look at the car and quote a fee. They called me a few hours later, described what they found, gave a price, and even offered to take care of it immediately so I could drive home in just a few hours. The price seemed fair and the promptness is worth every penny. On my way out, someone reminded me to get my oil changed and showed me how to change the windshield fluid. A few days later I got a text from the owner of the shop asking me if everything was OK. He offered my next oil change on them, as a thank you for my business. The car is running like new. Highly recommend these guys.

Oct 23, 2017
4 years ago
Great service. Very convenient shuttle service to the office in the morning!

Oct 16, 2017
4 years ago
I changed by review from positive to negative. I realize they have so many reviews because they give people a discount for putting reviews. Oh and you are supposed to put a review while dropping the car, so you have not had a chance to fully validate their work. Their shuttle drop off service has only certain hours which they don't advertise. They put an oil change sticker for 4000 miles even though the factory recommended us at least 5000. I complained and they claim that there is no Toyota recommendation and they recommend 4000.

Carrie Mcgrath
Oct 16, 2017
4 years ago
As always, great service at Totten Pond Shell. Just had my oil changed and inspection sticker done. Ed and John are always very responsive and get me in quickly and efficiently and can't beat the ride to work. I trust them and will continue to bring my vehicle here.

Diane Stevens
Sep 26, 2017
4 years ago
I have been getting my vehicle serviced by Totten Pond for years and they always do a great job. Great service and no "hidden surprises". Customer service is great and they even provide me with a ride to my office when I drop off my car! Highly recommended!

Sep 19, 2017
4 years ago
I got my car sticker (MA Inspection) there. They are friendly and honest.

Sep 19, 2017
4 years ago
Great, honest service. They give you good advice that you can trust and they don't try to sell you extra stuff.

Linda Viens
Sep 12, 2017
4 years ago
I love Totten Pond Automotive. The service is outstanding. The biggest thing - it is also 110% trustworthy!! Thanks guys. :-)

Sep 6, 2017
4 years ago
Great work and super friendly guys. They also provide a shuttle service into the office if you work in the Waltham area.

Sep 6, 2017
4 years ago
First time using Totten Pond Automotive. Read all the reviews and everyone had only good things to say. Dropped my car off this morning and received a call within a few hours telling me what needed to be done and also that I didn't need new brakes. Yay!! Offered to do my sticker while I had it in the shop. Met the owner and found out a little about everyone that works there. Good to know they have been doing this for a very long time. I would definitely recommend them. Also they have a shuttle service which was great!

Jay Mcsweeney
Aug 28, 2017
4 years ago
Five Star Service *****

Aug 27, 2017
4 years ago
I broke down across the street from this shop. They actually sent someone across the street to jump the car, then when they got it, they told me that the starter was the issue. I needed the car back by a certain time to go pick up my child, and despite a full schedule of appointments, they got my car back and running two hours early. Very attentive, skilled and polite staff here.

Aug 25, 2017
4 years ago

Aug 16, 2017
4 years ago
Punctual, was able to give ride and on time

Aug 13, 2017
4 years ago
My friend's 2002 Honda Accord was diagnosed by Sullivan Tire as needing multiple sensors/major engine work to the tune of $3200 AND they declined to do the work citing a slippery slope of repair... Eddie and Scott at TPS were consulted for a second opinion and figured out that all the symptoms had the same cause, a faulty distributor (granted, an expensive part). Problem solved for way less than half of the scary amount and not the first time they've provided great service.

Matt Small
Aug 10, 2017
4 years ago
I've been taking my Prius to Totten Pond Automotive for service and maintenance for almost ten years. These guys are super-knowledgeable and very friendly. They're the best!

Aug 9, 2017
4 years ago
Great customer service and awsome complementary shuttle service!

Aug 8, 2017
4 years ago
Needed an oil change and inspection sticker. Everyone that works here is courteous and professional. They took my car in and even gave me a ride to work. My go to place for quick car service.

Aug 2, 2017
4 years ago

Aug 2, 2017
4 years ago
My wife's auto had a front axle leak in her 2015 Honda Accord. Totten Pond Auto.repaired the car in a very professional manner, in their scrupulously clean shop for $176.07. I got a previous quote of approximately $400 from a Honda dealer in Reading. I am proud to give Totten Pond Automotive five stars. Believe me they are that good !!! Joel A. Lexington

Elizabeth Sibert
Aug 2, 2017
4 years ago
This is the best for car service. They are always efficient and quick and reasonable and never do anything that is not necessary or not first approved by you. On top of the excellent service the employees are extremely accommodating and pleasant.

MICHAEL R
Jun 30, 2015
6 years ago
The service and professonalism that you experiance at Totten Pond Service Center is a step above the rest. I always recomend friends and family to bring their vehicle to this location for service.

KEVIN O
Jun 25, 2015
6 years ago
The technician was able to timely diagnose the problem - a worn rear driver's side ball bearing. I was called and advise of the complete cost of repair - part / labor / tax. Was told that the repair could be done that same day and be ready by 4 PM. I received my car back timely and repaired as described.Nice job!

Jun 24, 2015
6 years ago
- I have been taking my care to this place for oil changes and basic maintenance for ~ 2 years, mostly out of convenience, but more recently I had some issues with my breaks ("pulsating breaks") for my toyota. I 1st took my car to the dealer and the estimate came to ~$1600. I politely declined and took my car to Totten Pond for a 2nd opinion: the estimate came at $600! Additionally the mechanic said he would work pass the close time to finish the job, even though I did not ask anything like that (on a Saturday where the close time is 2 pm). In the end I picked my car at 4pm and the issue was fixed. Pretty happy overall and I recommend the place!

Jun 24, 2015
6 years ago
My experience with Totten Pond Automotive center was excellent. The guys are quick to respond and excellent at their service. I had oil change performed and minor things fixed. I highly recommend this service center for repairs!

MARY M
Jun 11, 2015
6 years ago
AS USUAL THE SERVICE IS ALWAYS EXCELLENT AND PROMPT

CHELSEA R
Jun 3, 2015
6 years ago
Great, honest service for a reasonable price. This is where I will take my car from now on!

CHRIS G
May 27, 2015
6 years ago
Great service! Thanks.

Anonymous
May 16, 2015
7 years ago
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The only negative is that the repair took longer than expected due to a problem with the new parts. I would take my car there again if something else needed to be done.

BOB C
May 7, 2015
7 years ago
Excellence service, and friendly staff. I dropped my car during the day and they provided a shuttle to my workplace.

TAYLOR R
May 6, 2015
7 years ago
I would recommend Totten Pond service center. They are friendly and he service is quick.

Anonymous
May 3, 2015
7 years ago
Eddie was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. When they couldn't find the key for my tires they called to ask me before looking around the car. My issue was solved promptly that day it was perfect.

May 1, 2015
7 years ago
I've had work done here on my Civic and CR-V (oil changes, maintenance/repair and state inspections), and in both cases it's been super-efficient. I work nearby, so it's super convenient - I just drop it off on my way to work, and they give …More

May 1, 2015
7 years ago
I have been taking my care to this place for oil changes and basic maintenance for ~ 2 years, mostly out of convenience, but more recently I had some issues with my breaks ("pulsating breaks") for my toyota. I 1st took my car to the dealer …More

May 1, 2015
7 years ago
Totten Pond is a solid shop. I have been using them for the last 5 years. They always call prior to doing any work and make sure you understand the work and costs prior to starting. I have never felt like I was getting "talked into" more …More

May 1, 2015
7 years ago
I took my vehicle to the Toyota dealership because i heard interesting noises. When they gave the the diagnostic sheet they quoted my a price of $1500. I got a quote from Totten Pond Automotive at a great discount of the other one I …More

May 1, 2015
7 years ago
I'm very happy with these folks! Long story short... I've been going here for about 4 years now. They give me …More

May 1, 2015
7 years ago
It couldn't be more convenient having this service station located so close to work. They are able to take care of all of my cars needs for me and even offered to drive me to work! …More

May 1, 2015
7 years ago
I was referred to Totten Pond Automotive by some of my colleagues that had gone there for work. So I went to them for an oil change, and found the support there to be very helpful and straight forward. I also asked them to check my brakes …More

May 1, 2015
7 years ago
I have used Totten Pond Shell for the last few years for my annual inspection for my 4 cars. They are most accommodating to my schedule and finish the inspection when they say they will, and thankfully it usually passes. On occasion they …More

May 1, 2015
7 years ago
I've been having my car serviced here for the past few years. I am very happy with their service and prices. They are conveniently located across the street from my office so I can just drop my car off in the morning and pick up when I …More

May 1, 2015
7 years ago
I've been a customer at Totten Pond Shell for a while now, and I always leave very satisfied. Everyone is very pleasant and efficient. They are very accommodating when you call for an appointment and prices are extremely reasonable. I …More

Apr 30, 2015
7 years ago
Quick, fast and easy

Apr 30, 2015
7 years ago
Great service!

Apr 30, 2015
7 years ago
Nice guys and good service!

Apr 30, 2015
7 years ago
Awesome service! Also, loved the complementary shuttle to work!

Apr 30, 2015
7 years ago
This place is very convenient as they will drive you to work while they service your car. Great service.

Apr 30, 2015
7 years ago
Good, convenient location from my work. Quick service and always friendly interactions with Ed. Would recommend to anyone in the Waltham area.

Apr 30, 2015
7 years ago
I have used Totten Pond Shell for a few years as I appreciate their honest service and absence of up-selling of unnecessary work. Their prices are reasonable and the quality is good.

Apr 30, 2015
7 years ago
I came in for an inspection sticker at the end of October on a busy day. The service personnel told me that it would be about a half an hour, I was leaving the parking lot within fifteen minutes. Fast service and really great customer service!

Apr 30, 2015
7 years ago
My experience with Totten Pond Automotive center was extreamly good. The guys are quick to respond and excellent at their service. I had inspection done and minor things fixed. I highly recommend this service center for repairs.