Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.71 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1153
4
132
3
20
2
14
1
57

s v
Jul 21, 2017
4 years ago
Very good service!

Jul 16, 2017
4 years ago
Good service!

Jul 16, 2017
4 years ago
These guys are always honest and upfront and get the work done! They keep the place clean, the keep the customers happy and the provide quality work! What more could you ask for? Thanks guys!

Jul 16, 2017
4 years ago
Just had my rear brake job and I was happy to hear that they could get my car in the same day and it was completed before noon. The guys are responsive and always ready to explain anything. I would recommend Totten Pond Auto for any work you need done.

Jul 16, 2017
4 years ago
I recently went for my first 2 visits to get an oil change and a tire rotation, then to get a wheel alignment. The first visit went great. I actually asked when I got there if I could add a tire rotation, but it was not possible because they are so busy. No problem. On the second visit, I dropped my car off to get the wheel alignment, and I was called a few hours later to pick up my car. When I got there, I didn't owe anything because my car was well aligned already, so they never did any work, just analyzed it first. John and his team were very honest and did great work. I will surely be going back there.

Katherine Rutter
Jun 29, 2017
4 years ago
Top notch service all the time. Great group of guys, upfront and honest and quality work.

Diane Stevens
Jun 23, 2017
4 years ago
I have been using Totten Pond Automotive for over 5 years and they have always provided exceptional service. They are very honest and helpful and I always feel like I've gotten my money's worth out of the work they've done. Love the free shuttle ride to my office too!

Jun 19, 2017
4 years ago
Nice people, good service, descent price And best of all, I got a free ride to work Very happy with their service Definitely recommend it

Jun 16, 2017
4 years ago
Very helpful and efficient team.Happy to do oil service here.

Jun 16, 2017
4 years ago
Very quick and friendly service. They know what they're doing, tell you a realistic wait time, care about your car care and are honest.

Jun 16, 2017
4 years ago
I called about my brakes and they fixed them same day! Quick service, affordable, and John always follows up to make sure I am satisfied with the service. Definitely recommend this place to anyone in the Waltham area.

Jun 16, 2017
4 years ago
Great service today! Scheduling an appointment was easy, they have a free shuttle service, and they are efficient in communications. Though this is only my first time using their services, I'll be back the next time I need anything done.

Jun 16, 2017
4 years ago
Thanks for a great experience getting my car worked on! Needed new brake pads and rotors, along with an oil change. John was very honest with me about what I needed/didn't need/could live without, and worked with me to decide on what to do for my car. It's now back in great, working order. I got a call with a quote, and then a call when it was done. Car was done quickly, and I was able to pick it up at my convenience. You know, it can be tough going in for auto work as a woman, and I am not very knowledgeable about cars, but I felt I was treated more than fairly and everything was explained in a kind, non-condescending manner. I highly recommend! Thanks for everything! I will be back!

Bonniejean Boettcher
Jun 15, 2017
4 years ago
I've been taking my car for service at Totten Pond automotive for at least 5 years now. I've always been impressed with their professionalism and quality level of service. Their courtesy shuttle makes it super easy for me to drop off my car and still have a way of getting to work!

Jun 7, 2017
4 years ago
Always efficient and reasonably priced. It is great to find a mechanic(s) that can be trusted in this day and age.

Joe Aberdale
May 31, 2017
4 years ago
My car was taken in on very short notice. Excellent service and communication. I will continue to do business here. Very satisfied.

Steve Silverman
May 30, 2017
4 years ago
I’ve been taking my two cars to Totten Pond Automotive for about the last two years. Only good things to say about Ed and his team. Whether it’s a routine service or something bigger they do great work and they communicate well. Also, the shuttle service is very helpful.

May 30, 2017
4 years ago
Would not bring my car anywhere else. Have been bringing my car there for years. Have referred my co-workers there. Eddie and the service crew are extremely competent, and very fair. Highly recommend for all types of service.

May 28, 2017
4 years ago
Very helpful and fast and efficient. Offered to replace all additional fluids but didnt add additional charges to check fluid levels.

Amitabh Dugar
May 19, 2017
4 years ago
I brought my 2009 Honda CRV on March 8, 2017 into Totten Pond Automotive for front brake replacement (rotors and and pads. I used to get my Honda Odyssey serviced here until 2013 but haven't been in since then, so I am happy to note that I received the same high quality of service as I was the case in the past. The work was done promptly and the service technician helpfully & politely noted other service items (tires, inspection) that were required but as usual, did not push me to have the additional work performed. Most importantly, I also asked them to investigate a slight grinding/whining noise from the rear of the vehicle (which I had tried and failed to get resolved at a Honda dealer in Boston). The mechanics at Totten Pond accurately determined that it was being caused by a part that had come loose and was rubbing against the rear brakes. They secured it at no charge and the noise is now gone.

May 19, 2017
4 years ago
Very convenient. They scheduled me next day and have a courtesy shuttle to drive you to work.

May 19, 2017
4 years ago
I brought my 2009 Honda CRV on March 8, 2017 into Totten Pond Automotive for front brake replacement (rotors and pads). I used to get my Honda Odyssey serviced here until 2013 but haven't been in since then, so I am happy to note that I received the same high quality of service as was the case in the past. The work was done promptly at a reasonable price and the service technician helpfully & politely noted other service items (tires, inspection) that were required but as usual, did not push me to have the additional work performed. Most importantly, I also asked them to investigate a slight grinding/whining noise from the rear of the vehicle (which I had tried and failed to get resolved at a Honda dealer in Boston). The mechanics at Totten Pond accurately determined that it was being caused by a part that had come loose and was rubbing against the rear brakes. They secured it at no charge and the noise is now gone.

May 16, 2017
5 years ago

Rui Guo
May 3, 2017
5 years ago
I have my car serviced multiple times here because it is close to my work place -- engine oil change, parts repair. The service is great and the price is reasonable. They even provide free shuttle (one way), thus it is quite convenient to drop off the car in the morning without worrying about how to get to work. It would be unbeatable if they can provide the shuttle to pick up the car after service even for a reasonable charge - personal opinion.

May 1, 2017
5 years ago
I took my car, a MINI, to Totten Pond Automotive for service (the engine overheated). I showed up on a Sat morning with no notice when they were already overbooked. Although they did not fix the issue, they took the time to do the first …More

May 1, 2017
5 years ago
Initially I came only for state inspection. I was pretty impressed with overall experience, then I immediately took quote for my mustang for new breaks, the price was very competitive and I immediately …More

May 1, 2017
5 years ago
I went to Totten Pond Automotive to get my MA State Inspection, after recently moving to the area. I sought to also get an oil change, but did not arrive in time to have it done that day. Two days later, Saturday, they were already …More

May 1, 2017
5 years ago
Went to Totten Pond Automotive as I had an issue with my exhaust system. Ed was very helpful and fully explained to me what this issue was. Parts were ordered and the repair was completed in a very satisfactory manner. I found them to be …More

May 1, 2017
5 years ago
We've been going here for over 25 years. Ed, Scottie, John and Steve have always been great. The service is always professionally done and when you leave, you know your vehicle is good to go. You always know up front what the cost will …More

Apr 21, 2017
5 years ago
I left my car for an oil change service when I went to work. The folks there are friendly and helpful. The price is reasonable and they offer many package deals. It's very convenient if you work in the Waltham area.

Apr 30, 2015
7 years ago
This place is honest and convenient. They never push any serevic on you just tell you what needs to be done and let you decide. Eddie is always very friendly and tells you honesty what needs to be done right away and what you can wait on. Great place everyone working inthe area should use them.

Apr 30, 2015
7 years ago
Great professional and courteous service. Particularly appreciate the car service to the office. Will definitely come back again.

Apr 30, 2015
7 years ago
This is close to my office & I made an appt for an oil change; they were on time & friendly. Nice & warm inside w coffee while waiting for the service! Good spot-

Apr 30, 2015
7 years ago
I went here for a sticker, and was given full information and options on failure. Was able to leave my car to be fixed for the next day and service was quick and friendly. Would recommend going here as they are informative and helpful, and give you all the options you have to get what you need at the least necessary cost.

Apr 30, 2015
7 years ago
I've had work done here on my Civic and CR-V (oil changes, maintenance/repair and state inspections), and in both cases it's been super-efficient. I work nearby, so it's super convenient - I just drop it off on my way to work, and they give you a ride to your work if it's in Waltham (which mine is). Never had to wait more than 5 minutes for the ride. If it's a repair, they'll call once they've had a chance to take a look, and they can tell you up front whether they have the parts (they generally do, at least for my Hondas), and how much it will cost for parts, labor, and tax. They get it done the same day, and call again to let you know it's ready. The repair shop closes at 5, but the gas station store will handle pickups until 8pm, so getting there before it closes is never an issue for me. I've only had one other mechanic, and he worked on other cars, so I can't really compare prices, but it's worth it to me for the convenience. One other thing: I see some people complain about the price of gas here. But in my experience, all Shell stations charge about 30c more than other brands (that's how they can afford to give you a "discount" for your Stop-n-Shop points). I don't find them out of line with other Shell stations for gas prices.

Apr 30, 2015
7 years ago
Great service, friendly guys. They offer a shuttle from the shop to work so you can drop your car off for the day and have late night pick-up via the convenience store so you can pick it up after work even if the shop is closed. They always find a way to squeeze me in.

Apr 30, 2015
7 years ago
My experience with Totten Pond Automotive center was excellent. The guys are quick to respond and excellent at their service. I had oil change performed and minor things fixed. I highly recommend this service center for repairs!

Apr 30, 2015
7 years ago
We've taken a variety of cars to Totten Pond Shell over the years (foreign and domestic, compact to pickup truck) and have always been satisfied with the work and the service. Eddie and his crew are great to deal with and always get the job done right. Their newly renovated food mart is also very nice!

Apr 30, 2015
7 years ago
It couldn't be more convenient having this service station located so close to work. They are able to take care of all of my cars needs for me and even offered to drive me to work! This is my second time bringing my car to get its inspection done at this location and they have been timely in the execution during both visits. I would definitely recommend using this location for anyone who works in the 128 business park!

Apr 30, 2015
7 years ago
I have been taking my care to this place for oil changes and basic maintenance for ~ 2 years, mostly out of convenience, but more recently I had some issues with my breaks ("pulsating breaks") for my toyota. I 1st took my car to the dealer and the estimate came to ~$1600. I politely declined and took my car to Totten Pond for a 2nd opinion: the estimate came at $600! Additionally the mechanic said he would work pass the close time to finish the job, even though I did not ask anything like that (on a Saturday where the close time is 2 pm). In the end I picked my car at 4pm and the issue was fixed. Pretty happy overall and I recommend the place!

Apr 30, 2015
7 years ago
I have used Totten Pond Shell for the last few years for my annual inspection for my 4 cars. They are most accommodating to my schedule and finish the inspection when they say they will, and thankfully it usually passes. On occasion they have repaired small problems noticed during inspection, such as wiper blades or bulbs, at a reasonable cost. They are close to my home. I would not hesitate recommending them to other patrons.

Apr 30, 2015
7 years ago
great experience dropping off car and being explained what would happen. received a call in less than 2 hours explaining the work suggested. no pressure at all. would visit again.

Apr 30, 2015
7 years ago
I love this place. I've been bringing my car here for the past two years and feel very fortunate that I have a garage that I trust. They've always taken great care of me and I never feel that I'm being overcharged, they explain what they need to fix and why and the problem is always taken care of. I do all my routine maintenance here too, they even offer a shuttle to work if you leave your car there for the day!

Apr 30, 2015
7 years ago
I'm very happy with these folks! Long story short... I've been going here for about 4 years now. They give me honest and direct information about my car. Information which I can trust and relay on, even when if it's to defer a service. That's the kind of thing which I value in a auto repair shop.

Apr 30, 2015
7 years ago
I took my vehicle to the Toyota dealership because i heard interesting noises. When they gave the the diagnostic sheet they quoted my a price of $1500. I got a quote from Totten Pond Automotive at a great discount of the other one I received. When I brought my car to Totten Pond, the mechanic clearly explained what was wrong with the car and demonstrated it. And it was an obvious choice who would do the maintenance. Overall my experience with Totten Pond Automotive has been a great one, and i will use them in the future. Ben

Apr 30, 2015
7 years ago
I work right down the street from Totten Pond Shell. It is great having them in this convenient location. I love that I can drop my car off in the morning, get a quick shuttle ride to work, and my car is ready in a few hours. They are tremendous at making sure you get what you want, and also let you know other things that could be going on with your car. I use them regularly for oil changes, and other jobs that come up.

Apr 30, 2015
7 years ago
Totten Pond is a solid shop. I have been using them for the last 5 years. They always call prior to doing any work and make sure you understand the work and costs prior to starting. I have never felt like I was getting "talked into" more than I needed. The free shuttle is a big plus for people who work nearby. Being able to pay at the service station and pickup after hours is a huge convenience. There costs tend to be on the high side which is the only down side. I would recommend this shop to anyone who does not want to shop around for the lowest price but wants piece of mind that the job will get done right by a professional group.

Apr 30, 2015
7 years ago
I've been having my car serviced here for the past few years. I am very happy with their service and prices. They are conveniently located across the street from my office so I can just drop my car off in the morning and pick up when I leave for the day. Eddie is awesome and always takes the time to explain everything and go over prices beforehand so there are never any "surprises". I'm confident in their work and would highly recommend them.

Apr 30, 2015
7 years ago
I was referred to Totten Pond Automotive by some of my colleagues that had gone there for work. So I went to them for an oil change, and found the support there to be very helpful and straight forward. I also asked them to check my brakes as I received a quote from another auto shop to provide repairs. Totten Pond did the assessment at no cost, and quoted me a price far less than the other shop. I feel very confident in moving forward with them for this service. They were willing to schedule me based on my availability and have a shuttle service that can take you to and from work. I highly recommend!

JAMES L
Apr 29, 2015
7 years ago
Everyone was professional, the work cost just what the estimate said it would. Thanks for taking care of me!

ARTIE G
Apr 25, 2015
7 years ago
The quick, courteous, and honest service that I received was much appreciated (and the ride to work was a bonus!)

MAUREEN H
Apr 24, 2015
7 years ago
Ridiculously fast and friendly service. I was in and out for my oil change in probably 30 minutes. I would be happy to return for my next service.

CHRIS W
Apr 19, 2015
7 years ago
The work was great and fast, explained to me and the cost was right what I was expecting.

NICOLE S
Apr 16, 2015
7 years ago
I am a newcomer to Waltham, so I relied on reviews, which were overwhelmingly positive. After my great experience with Totten Pond Service Center, I can add my own positive review!Scheduling an appointment was easy and efficient: I went to the service center's website to select a date and preferred time. Soon after I received a phone call from Eddy, who, courteously and accommodatingly, made my appointment official.On the morning of my appointment I arrived early, as I would be waiting for my oil & filter change, as well as my state inspection. My appointment was for 7:30 a.m., and the entire process was no longer than a half hour!Overall, I was impressed with the efficiency and professionalism Totten Pond Service Center exhibited. Thank you! I'll be coming back!

WILL L
Apr 14, 2015
7 years ago
Always easy to deal with and flexible.

ERIN D
Apr 9, 2015
7 years ago
I'm always satisfied with this team's work. Fast, reliable and trustworthy.

SHARON L
Apr 3, 2015
7 years ago
I have known and used their service off and on for years. Honest, trustworthy people who have maintained a high standard of service. When I went back years later the same people were still there after 20 years! That says a lot.

Anonymous
Apr 3, 2015
7 years ago
Professional and fast. Mechanics were very helpful, providing a great service to my car. The shuttle service is an excellent feature. I'll visit the place again for sure. Highly recommend.

Anonymous
Apr 2, 2015
7 years ago
Eddie took great care of our car, the price was reasonable, and the owner of the station gave me a ride home in the shuttle! I felt totally taken care of and the experience was truly 5 star.

Anonymous
Apr 2, 2015
7 years ago
Great service and a very quick turnaround on short notice.