Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.71 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1153
4
132
3
20
2
14
1
57

Mark Rudnick
Apr 17, 2017
5 years ago
Honest and expert. Plus friendly. Can't ask for more than that.

Josh Weng
Apr 12, 2017
5 years ago
Have both my cars serviced here. Great service and convenient to my work (they even have shuttle services). Always on time and fair pricing.

Apr 12, 2017
5 years ago
Great service and location. Ed is very friendly and knowledgeable. If you work in the Waltham area by the Westin, Wolverine, 3rd ave/rotten pond road, this is a great shop to drop your car off before work. Call ahead for appointments.

Mar 30, 2017
5 years ago

Mar 30, 2017
5 years ago
Very good service!

Mar 30, 2017
5 years ago
Initially I came only for state inspection. I was pretty impressed with overall experience, then I immediately took quote for my mustang for new breaks, the price was very competitive and I immediately accepted the quote Quality of the service was very good, got the car same day I got 40$ discount coupon from there website Please make sure to print coupon before next service

Mar 20, 2017
5 years ago
Fast easy service from people who know what they're doing I trust these guys with my new Ford Escape.

Mar 12, 2017
5 years ago
The guys at Totten Pond Automotive are great! I've been using them for almost five years now and I'm completely satisfied both with the work and professionalism. They always give me the straight scoop, provide options if available, and considerations with each. Its straight forward to get an appointment and they always deliver great results.

Elizabeth Sibert
Mar 2, 2017
5 years ago
all I can say is they are the best - I have been doing business there for at least 4 years and have always felt very satisfied with the quality of work and charges for the work performed; they never do anything that is not needed and will suggest when something may need to be done; the guys who work there are always friendly and just go above and beyond to be pleasant - thank you for all you do!!!

Mar 2, 2017
5 years ago
Very good service, nice staff and shuttle is provided.

Mar 2, 2017
5 years ago
Got my inspection done. Great and fast service. They also dropped me off at work which was a plus!

Feb 28, 2017
5 years ago
The best service center in the area. The service is v fast n v conveniently located near my office. Ill go to these guys again.

Michael Diluzio
Feb 27, 2017
5 years ago
The guys at Totten Pond Automotive are the only mechanics I trust. Their work is excellent!

Feb 26, 2017
5 years ago
I love this place - I have been a customer here for about 16 years and have always been pleasantly surprised by the competency and friendly service that they provide. Last week, I smelled exhaust in my car and my exhaust system sounded louder than usual. Eddie got me in the next day, he called me to let me know that it was part of my exhaust system that was replaced 2 years ago and he somehow managed to get the cost of the pipe covered ($500). Also, John had sent me a loyal customer check for $50.00 a couple of weeks before that I was able to use toward any service. Basically what would have cost me about $700.00 ended up costing me $100. - they're the greatest! And I have to say that the people, particularly the manager, who runs the convenience store could not be nicer. He is always friendly, polite, helpful and the store is always immaculate and the food is always fresh. I work nearby and highly recommend this place to everyone I know and work with - it's awesome.

Feb 16, 2017
5 years ago
Very good service center. Near to my office provides the drop off so very convenient.

Feb 16, 2017
5 years ago
Great deal compared to Dealer prices! Not pushy, prompt service and honest!! Called in to enquire about Brake Service, got an appointment the next day! Way to go!

Darryll Fernald
Feb 6, 2017
5 years ago
When you know you are making an expensive repair you need to know it will be done right. The shop was busy when I showed up but Ed knew just what I needed. I'd been putting off repairs for a while because I did not have a trusted shop near my job. The work was done right, on time and fair. Ed knew just where I was coming from and what the car needed. I'd definitely recommend Totten Pond Automotive to my friends. As an added bonus, the staff in the store are always super nice.

Feb 6, 2017
5 years ago
I feel like I really lucked out finding Totten Pond Automotive. Finding a garage that you can trust, are on time, communicate well and just straight up nice people. Not to mention I work close so the proximity to work makes my life so much easier - especially when I need a lift back to work! If you want a place you can trust and won't over charge....just save yourself the hassle and head over to Totten Pond Automotive.

Jan 30, 2017
5 years ago
I got my car sticker (MA Inspection) there. They are friendly and honest.

Jan 30, 2017
5 years ago
I used to come here because it was convenient to my work. Now I drive out of my way to keep coming here. Fantastic service with fantastic people.

Jan 30, 2017
5 years ago
I went to Totten Pond Automotive to get my MA State Inspection, after recently moving to the area. I sought to also get an oil change, but did not arrive in time to have it done that day. Two days later, Saturday, they were already scheduled to be super busy. I was hoping to get the oil change that day, as I would be starting a new job the following week, which would severely limit my ability to schedule car work thereafter. I had just driven from Colorado, so I really wanted to get a checkup and oil change. Basically, while communicating my overall situation after the State inspection work, I was told that if I wanted to have my car there that Saturday morning @7:30, right as they opened, they could squeeze in an oil change and checkup. And that's what I ended up doing. Then, later that day on Saturday we got over 6 inches of snow, but I was able to get the work done on my car that I needed, in the timeframe that I needed it. Now, they may not always be able to accommodate that quickly, but, being new to the area, and not yet having established any kind of relationship with any mechanics/garages in the area, the people at Totten Pond Automotive showed me a level of service that, frankly, exceeded my expectations. I know I will be going there again when I need car work in the future. Thank you Totten Pond Automotive!

Jan 30, 2017
5 years ago
Excellent service! I dropped my car off in the morning for an oil change and engine check. Within a couple of hours I got a call and received a very detailed explanation of all the found issues and options to resolve them. They even offered me a ride to work!

Julie Barenholtz
Jan 30, 2017
5 years ago
I've been bringing our two subaru's to Totten Pond for two years now and it's top notch service. Highly recommend. I wouldn't bring my cars anywhere else.

Jan 26, 2017
5 years ago
Great Mechanics! They stayed late on a Saturday to do my brakes on a last-minute request and seemed fair and honest. I would highly recommend.

Jan 17, 2017
5 years ago
I've really enjoyed going to Totten Pond Automotive. They're honest, they're not pushy. They simply tell you the problem, fix it, and nothing more. They're quick, and responsive. I have brought both our vehicles here for oil changes, check engine lights (and repair of those problems), brake change, and change in water pump. Every time I would expect the worse in price, and was ALWAYS surprised (and very thankful) that it was usually half of what I was expecting. I highly recommend them if you live in the area.

Remi Moretti
Jan 16, 2017
5 years ago
Great and honest service. I come there whenever I can for any if my car's needs.

Jan 6, 2017
5 years ago
Very helpful and fast and efficient. Offered to replace all additional fluids but didnt add additional charges to check fluid levels.

Jan 4, 2017
5 years ago
I work over in this area so when I had my back brakes go, I came here since it was nearby, they offered a courtesy ride back to work and most importantly, they promised to have the job done before I had to drive home. 8 months later my front brakes went on my car so of course I went back here because of how quick and easy they made it for me the first time. Hopefully my brakes will be fine for awhile now but I'm certainly coming here for other mechanical issues in the future.

Sarah Fortier
Dec 30, 2016
5 years ago
My experience at Totten Pond was excellent. I was even offered a ride back to my apartment! My car runs great now! The problem was solved easily and I only had to wait a day for the parts to come in. They even let me leave my car there overnight for no charge. I would highly recommend people to go here. The service was excellent!

Michael Forgit
Dec 27, 2016
5 years ago
Been going to Totten Pond automotive for about a year and they always provide great service and do not perform any extra unnecessary service your car doesn't need. I highly recommend them.

MARIE M
Mar 28, 2015
7 years ago
It's a delight to have trust worthy service. Thank you!

DOROTHY G
Mar 27, 2015
7 years ago
Fabulous service, nice staff and a shuttle to take me to work! Prices are reasonable and the work was done quickly and exactly as priced. I will definitely be back to have you take care of all my car's needs, thanks so much, Dorothy G

Anonymous
Mar 25, 2015
7 years ago
Very good

Anonymous
Mar 20, 2015
7 years ago
I'm very happy with the service I receive at Totten Pond Schell. The prices are reasonable, the work is excellent and they're flexible with their appointment schedule. Thank you, TP Shell!

STEVE M
Mar 17, 2015
7 years ago
Great service as always. Brought both of my cars in for service. In and out in no time.

ERIKA K
Mar 12, 2015
7 years ago
Great people. Great shuttle to work. Flexible drop-off/pick-up hours. And convenient for me at work! I love how they offer a discount for helping them to gain a digital presence too- I will definitely use that coupon for my next visit. Not many competitors are utilizing local search like they are.

ALEX S
Mar 10, 2015
7 years ago
I came in on a busy Saturday for an oil change. Service was excellent despite how hectic things were. I will definitely be coming back.

Anonymous
Mar 5, 2015
7 years ago
Great communication and very helpful staff.

KRIS D
Feb 26, 2015
7 years ago
Once again, Totten Pond Service Center has gone above and beyond to provide awesome service. More importantly, they are honest and extremely informative which helps people to make good decisions about something they may not know a lot about.I have referred more than a dozen people that I work with and they are all thrilled with they service and experiences that they have had.Thanks again guys - you do awesome work.Best,Kris

SUE K
Feb 25, 2015
7 years ago
Ed is always great at ordering parat and taking me with little delay. I so appreciate the consistency in service that I get at Totten Pond. I've already recommended Totten Pond to my friends here in Waltham.

MICHAEL D
Feb 20, 2015
7 years ago
Great service! Trustworthy mechanics who know what they are talking about and do great work.

ANTHONY W
Feb 17, 2015
7 years ago
Incredibly convenient and friendly service.

Feb 4, 2015
7 years ago
- We've taken a variety of cars to Totten Pond Shell over the years (foreign and domestic, compact to pickup truck) and have always been satisfied with the work and the service. Eddie and his crew are great to deal with and always get the job done right. Their newly renovated food mart is also very nice!

Jan 31, 2015
7 years ago
I've been a customer at Totten Pond Shell for a while now, and I always leave very satisfied. Everyone is very pleasant and efficient. They are very accommodating when you call for an appointment and prices are extremely reasonable. I never get the feeling that they're trying to take advantage of me or sell me on something that I don't really need. The reception/waiting area is also always extremely well-kept. My whole family comes here and I'd definitely recommend it to anyone looking for anything from an oil change to more serious work!

MATTHEW L
Jan 21, 2015
7 years ago
Provided good feedback on areas I asked to be inspected. Felt that the feedback was honest, accurate and well priced. I went to another service center and they wanted to charge a lot more for the same work.

Anonymous
Jan 12, 2015
7 years ago
I don't drive from Worcester to Waltham without a good reason. While working in Waltham, we had our cars serviced at Totten Pond and we still do. Can't say enough good things about their service. Both of our vehicles have high mileage and we feel confident that they are well maintained by following the guidance they provide. Have no reservations in recommending.

RAFAEL M
Jan 12, 2015
7 years ago
of rotation in my tires and less than 45 dated my old change of rotation in my tires and less than 45 minutes. I was ready to call into work to say I'm running late ,but to technician came up gave me my key,and tell me my car was ready. this is the best place to recommend anybody that needs any work done to the car is the right place to go to,

Jan 2, 2015
7 years ago
- I have been taking my car and my husband's car to Ed and Totten Pond Shell since 2007! I work in the area and had been referred here by colleagues. I have had oil changes, inspection stickers, brakes, and other work done here and have never had any issues. They are quick, reasonable, and very courteous....when you drop off your car they offer you a ride to your office! I recommend Totten Pond Shell to everyone and am very happy to have a reliable and honest place to take my car that is close to work.

BILL L
Jan 1, 2015
7 years ago
This was my first time visiting Totten Pond Service center. They were awesome and will become my go to for any repairs. They explained everything that needed to be done and the pricing seemed fair for the work done.

PEDRO B
Dec 18, 2014
7 years ago
Overall I had a very good experience. Brought in car for brake inspection and I was expecting plenty of repairs needed to be done. They worked quick and efficiently my car was available that night. Also the shuttle ride from the service center to work was a nice addition.

DEBORAH R
Dec 17, 2014
7 years ago
The service is excellent and I trust them. The manager is very courteous and accommodating. The service of the Shuttle is terrific! I would highly recommend them.

Dec 16, 2014
7 years ago
- The service team down at Totten Pond Shell are really very good. I have been going to them for years. Not only are their prices fair, but they are very clear about exactly what is and is not necessary. They also give me a ride to work in the morning when I drop off my car. Eddie, in particular, is really great to work with.

JOHN S
Dec 14, 2014
7 years ago
I received excellent customer service at this service center. The owner had great communications, and kept me up to date on the status of the parts availability and called me to participate in the decision about what to do when the wrong size tire came in. He proposed a workable solution, and his whole transaction was friendly and helpful. The work was well done, he bagged the tires for me to keep the car clean, and there was a shuttle provided to bring me back to work while the service was being completed. Other than a glitch in the website for tire ordering, I had an extremely positive experience!

Anonymous
Dec 11, 2014
7 years ago
Great job.

AL L
Dec 10, 2014
7 years ago
Great prompt, straight-forward service on both of our cars. Amazing successful service on diagnosing and repairing Honda civic air-conditioning system once and for all!

SEAN E
Nov 21, 2014
7 years ago
Great Service

Nov 18, 2014
7 years ago
- Great service! When I've requested a quote they provide it in writing with detail on parts and labor. When I drop off my car in the morning they give me a lift to work, and call me when they're done. When unanticipated items came up they called before doing additional work. Everyone in the service shop has been very courteous and taken the time to ensure we are on the same page with regards to what work is being done, timing, and associated costs. I've recommended this place to a handful of people as a result. They were satisfied as well.

LINDA V
Nov 10, 2014
7 years ago
You guys are simply the best. So appreciate the "winter deal" and all of the outstanding service you provide. Special thanks to Eddie for managing it all and John for the kind rides!Linda Viens

STEVE S
Nov 9, 2014
7 years ago
great service as always

ANNE MARIE D
Nov 8, 2014
7 years ago
As always, Eddy at Totten Pond provided excellent and timely service at a reasonable price. It's so nice to have a talented mechanic who doesn't try to up-sell things I don't need. Trust is beautiful thing.