Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.71 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1153
4
132
3
20
2
14
1
57

Ray Walsh
Dec 27, 2016
5 years ago
All work done at Totten Pond Automotive is done professionally and expertly. Work is done in a timely manner and the crew are courteous and friendly.

Me M.
Dec 19, 2016
5 years ago
Great shop...honest mechanic. I will use these guys again. Service performed: O2 sensor changed out. Annual inspection completed.

Dec 19, 2016
5 years ago
Great shop...honest mechanic. I will use these guys again. Service performed: O2 sensor changed out. Annual inspection completed.

Dec 19, 2016
5 years ago
I've been to this shop a few times now for a couple different services (oil change, wheel bearings) and it's consistently a positive experience. While nobody wants to spend money fixing a car, they're up front about costs and always have discount coupons on their website which can go a long way. They even offer to give you a ride if you need. Their Auto Care Membership has some great perks as well...I'll keep bringing my car here.

Dec 7, 2016
5 years ago
Great service in the shop and the courtesy shuttle was stellar! Thanks John for the ride back to the office! I would highly recommend bringing your car here!

Nov 30, 2016
5 years ago
Went to Totten Pond Automotive as I had an issue with my exhaust system. Ed was very helpful and fully explained to me what this issue was. Parts were ordered and the repair was completed in a very satisfactory manner. I found them to be very honest in their work. Highly recommended A+. -RS

Nov 30, 2016
5 years ago
We've been going here for over 25 years. Ed, Scottie, John and Steve have always been great. The service is always professionally done and when you leave, you know your vehicle is good to go. You always know up front what the cost will be. Being able to schedule maintenance online is a big plus. Keep up the great work guys.

Anonymous
Nov 17, 2016
5 years ago
A pleasure to work with. They were up front and clear on the costs and delivered on their promises to get the work done on time.

Anonymous
Nov 6, 2016
5 years ago
Being a first-time customer, I'm a very happy individual. The manager's interactions with me were timely and I fully understood what he was telling me. If asked, I feel very comfortable recommending to others to go to Totten Pond Automotive if there is a need for auto maintenance and the final repair costs are reasonable.

RANDY M
Oct 31, 2016
5 years ago
On time and reasonable pricing. Great service and convenient to my work. Great shop.

Oct 30, 2016
5 years ago
I have used Totten Pond a number of times over a 16 year period. It is a good and trustworthy place to get service. Have been surprised a small number of times with a refusal to perform a less expensive fix in lieu of a more expensive one. Totten Pond refused to press a busing into a control arm and offered to replace the whole assembly, for example. The difference would have been 200+ dollars. Another shop pressed the bushing in for me, no questions asked. They also said no to replacing a steering rack boot, insisting that the whole rack needed to be replaced. I replaced this part myself for $30 bucks. Never had a problem... But I can understand, that it is easier to play it safe sometimes. Overall they are a very reliable shop with decent prices and dependable workmanship. One of the only places I have come across that let me bring my own parts. I would not hesitate about bringing my cars there.

Oct 30, 2016
5 years ago
Very convenient. They scheduled me next day and have a courtesy shuttle to drive you to work.

Oct 30, 2016
5 years ago
Easy, reliable service. May want to schedule ahead. Never had an issue, from oil changes to mystery noises.

Oct 30, 2016
5 years ago
Great Mechanics! They stayed late on a Saturday to do my brakes on a last-minute request and seemed fair and honest. I would highly recommend.

Oct 30, 2016
5 years ago
Just had oil change, inspection sticker and minor repair done at the Shell. Service was professional, friendly and prompt. I highly recommend. Great job guys, thank you!

Anonymous
Oct 29, 2016
5 years ago
Excellent, everything was great and the staff where wonderful.thank you,Ann Marie

Anonymous
Oct 28, 2016
5 years ago
Fast, efficient service.

Oct 26, 2016
5 years ago
Awful customer service. Called ahead of time for a sticker. They said it was a 45 minute wait so I went over after that. I got there and they said "oh, sorry our machine is down". Come back tomorrow morning. I went back and I asked to get a sticker and then asked if I could drop it off and come back as they were busy. He said I couldn't and it would be 15-20 mins. As I was waiting any customer that came in the guy didn't even greet them and asked if they had an appointment because they are booked. I am sorry but that is no way to treat people. I come from the hospitality industry and I was taken back by how rude they were. They came back around 20-25 minutes later and rejected me for a small chip in my passenger side tail light, and because my license plate wasn't screwed on to my bumper. Gave me an estimate for over $100 to fix the lens and then told me if I get pulled over I will get a fine. Obviously didn't care to help me, and were trying to take advantage of me because I am a female. Safe to say I will never go here ever again!

Anonymous
Oct 19, 2016
5 years ago
Great service at an affordable price.

MICHAEL V
Oct 14, 2016
5 years ago
Good communication about my issue. Everything went smoothly and painlessly.

MARIA C
Oct 9, 2016
5 years ago
Very convenient and efficient

ANDREA C
Oct 4, 2016
5 years ago
Eddie took me at the last minute. Service is the name of the game at Totten Pond Shell. All is well. Thank you!

CHRISTOPHER E
Oct 2, 2016
5 years ago
The team at Totten Pond Shell is really nice and work hard to accommodate your schedule. I recommend them.

Sep 30, 2016
5 years ago
Came in for an inspection. Staff was professional and friendly and I was in and out in 10 minutes. Would definitely recommend.

KATHRYN S
Sep 17, 2016
5 years ago
Very easy to get an appointment. Prompt service and they give me a ride to work!

ERIN N
Sep 13, 2016
5 years ago
Great service. Fit me in for a brake job on a Saturday and stayed late to get it done. I would definitely go back.

Anonymous
Sep 12, 2016
5 years ago
Brake service was good, timely, fairly priced, etc. I had taken the vehicle to a GM dealership previously who proceeded to (a) replace the rear brakes and (b) charge me for it. Of course, it didn't correct the pulsation problem that I brought it in there for in the first place. (The rear brakes may well have needed attention but they failed to correct the issue that had my attention.) In contrast, Totten Pond did take care of the issue properly and I am very happy to be applying my brakes now with none of the negatives. I am likely to return to Totten Pond on a regular basis.

Anonymous
Sep 10, 2016
5 years ago
They do a great job. Will continue taking my Mazda there.

SUE K
Sep 10, 2016
5 years ago
Eddie is always responsive and gives me complete information on which to base my decisions about what to have done with my car. Much appreciated. I also tremendously value the car service.

CARRIE M
Sep 8, 2016
5 years ago
Great, as usual.

STEVA J
Nov 7, 2014
7 years ago
awesome work, thank you!

Anonymous
Nov 4, 2014
7 years ago
Great service and very friendly!!! Very flexible though a little confusing about scheduling. Inspections are on a drop in basis. I could have waited 15 minutes or left my car and picked it up by 2pm... but then it ended up being after two. However, it all worked out in the long run because I could stop by and pick it up from the Food Mart. They had my keys and the bill was ready to go!

CARRIE M
Nov 3, 2014
7 years ago
As always very positive experience with Eddie and the team at Totten Pond Shell.

Oct 21, 2014
7 years ago
- I've had work done here on my Civic and CR-V (oil changes, maintenance/repair and state inspections), and in both cases it's been super-efficient. I work nearby, so it's super convenient - I just drop it off on my way to work, and they give you a ride to your work if it's in Waltham (which mine is). Never had to wait more than 5 minutes for the ride. If it's a repair, they'll call once they've had a chance to take a look, and they can tell you up front whether they have the parts (they generally do, at least for my Hondas), and how much it will cost for parts, labor, and tax. They get it done the same day, and call again to let you know it's ready. The repair shop closes at 5, but the gas station store will handle pickups until 8pm, so getting there before it closes is never an issue for me. I've only had one other mechanic, and he worked on other cars, so I can't really compare prices, but it's worth it to me for the convenience. One other thing: I see some people complain about the price of gas here. But in my experience, all Shell stations charge about 30c more than other brands (that's how they can afford to give you a "discount" for your Stop-n-Shop points). I don't find them out of line with other Shell stations for gas prices.

Anonymous
Oct 19, 2014
7 years ago
As usual, everything was great. Thank you, Eddie!

NICK N
Oct 16, 2014
7 years ago
Never had a bad experience all these years, Always great work at a reasonable price Hats off to you folks

REINHARD P
Oct 9, 2014
7 years ago
easy, quick, friendly, uncomplicated

ANDREA C
Oct 7, 2014
7 years ago
Excellent as always. Thank you, Eddie.

Anonymous
Oct 1, 2014
7 years ago
Thanks for your honest assessment of the brakes and although they didn't feel all that bad to you, I feel a difference after you adjusted them (and freed the adjustment apparatus of the brake system). I'll definitely bring my car back for any additional work needed. The ride to work was an added bonus!

MICHAEL N
Oct 1, 2014
7 years ago
Easy drop off, great service, friendly employees

CLIFFORD L
Sep 25, 2014
7 years ago
Excellent job. Service person explain what need to be done

ALICE C
Sep 22, 2014
7 years ago
I was impressed that they offered shuttle service back to the office, and also placed a paper mat on the floor for protection from dirt while servicing my car. They may have even vacuumed and I only brought it in for a tire repair.

Anonymous
Sep 20, 2014
7 years ago
Very satisfied with service staff and the service I received.

STEVEN P
Sep 19, 2014
7 years ago
On time quick and complete, all I ever ask for. Very happy with the service.

Anonymous
Sep 7, 2014
7 years ago
This is the first time I took my car to this service center as a result of Amazon oil change/tire rotation special. I have no trouble setting up the appointment. The technician was really friendly and professional. And the price, not counting the Amazon special, is very reasonable. Because I had to wait for the service, I had witnessed the interactions of two other long-time customers with the technician, which convinced me why they are long-time customers. I will definitely consider this service center for my regular car service in the future.

SPENCER R
Sep 3, 2014
7 years ago
Fair enough price, open Saturdays, allows for late pickup at the gas station if the service center itself is closed, I didn't realize they have shuttle service, and I love that they called when service was complete (as opposed to making me wait around all day and then have to call back myself). Also, responsive to the email form in a timely manner (which I liked).

MEGAN C
Aug 30, 2014
7 years ago
First time I have asked for a few services from a mechanic and was actually told I didn't need one right now (a tire rotation). Refreshing to know that there are honest mechanics out there. I told a few of my co-workers this story and all of them are planning to use this garage from now on.

CYNTHIA C
Aug 27, 2014
7 years ago
Eddie was very knowledgeable, helpful, honest & kind.

Anonymous
Aug 15, 2014
7 years ago
I’m very pleased with and grateful for the top quality, professional, honest and friendly service I received from Totten Pond Shell service staff this summer when I needed 3 unexpected, last-minute repairs (2 minor, one major) on my aging Subaru. All 3 times, Ed and his staff bailed me out of tight spots, fitting me quickly into their full schedule and completing the required work quickly, effiectively, and with excellent customer service. Ed explained clearly in advance what the repair involved, what Io expect in terms of timetable and cost, and delivered on his promises, despite being short-staffed due to summer vacations. The garage also provided me free shuttle transportation for the day-long service which really helped me out. I’m a happy customer who highly recommends this station.

MARC K
Aug 12, 2014
7 years ago
Fast, efficient and complete, what more can you ask for from a auto service? Oh yeah affordable also!! <<THUMBS-UP!>>

ELIZABETH N
Aug 3, 2014
7 years ago
I would no hesitate to be serviced at your station in the future.

ANITA H
Aug 1, 2014
7 years ago
Was having trouble starting my car. The technician at Totten Pond Service diagnosed the problem, which was a failing starter, and repaired it the same day.Car works great, now. Prices for parts and service were reasonable. Shuttleservice is a great convenience, too.

Anonymous
Jul 27, 2014
7 years ago
Fast efficient service

Anonymous
Jul 23, 2014
7 years ago
Quick and courteous. It was an inspection so nothing major.

Anonymous
Jul 10, 2014
7 years ago
I typically avoid going to gas station service centers since they've done shoddy work in the past for me and the guys always seem to be impatient and in a bad mood. But I only needed a patch on my rear tire and this service center is literally down the street from my office so I figured why not. I was actually surprised at how pleasant my whole experience was. The head mechanic guy was very nice, had me fill out some quick information, and then had their shuttle car pull up before I was even done writing down my email. I was shocked to find out that the driver of the shuttle was actually the owner (John). Super friendly guy who obviously cares about the service they provide. Overall, everything was quick and easy - and most importantly, the cost was exactly what I had expected (as I have had a patch done at another Shell station years ago).

Anonymous
Jun 21, 2014
8 years ago
Quick, efficient, honest. Exactly what one looks for in a service provider. 5 stars!!!

Jun 20, 2014
8 years ago
Ed and his team did a great job doing some AC service on both my 2002 Acura MDX where they not only recharged the system with new refrigerant but also fixed a failing bearing on the blower. I was so happy with the work, prompt service and price that I brought my 2003 BMW 325xi in the next day for the same service!

Anonymous
Jun 14, 2014
8 years ago
I always get great service at Totten Pond Shell. They're patient with all my questions, and the convenience and shuttle service to work are really important to me. They are also very accomodating and able to schedule an appointment often with only one day's notice.

GRETCHEN B
Jun 14, 2014
8 years ago
This service station could not be more accommodating or convenient. I have all of my auto service needs taken care of by them now-including the manufacturer 's major service ones. AND it's cheaper than the Lexus dealership.

MARY M
Jun 11, 2014
8 years ago
service was excellent, as it always is. Ed is pleasant and very courteous. I am comfortable when I pick up my car that everything that I asked for has been done..It's great to be able to trust such service