Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.71 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1153
4
132
3
20
2
14
1
57

Aug 31, 2016
5 years ago
Great speedy service by knowledgable, forthright staff - a combination rarely found but worthy of much praise! Have made multiple visits now for several car problems and their integrity, professionalism, and customer service is second to none.

Anonymous
Aug 31, 2016
5 years ago
Overall, very positive experience. Definitely would return. Professional, courteous and helpful (shuttle to work, tracked down quote on new tires, etc)

Aug 30, 2016
5 years ago
Very helpful and fast and efficient. Offered to replace all additional fluids but didnt add additional charges to check fluid levels.

Unknown
Aug 29, 2016
5 years ago
This is my second review as the first one dtd 8/27/2016 very likely went to spam. My car steering wheel suddenly began to tremble when I drove on the...

Faith B.
Aug 29, 2016
5 years ago
This is my second review as the first one dtd 8/27/2016 very likely went to spam. My car steering wheel suddenly began to tremble when I drove on the highway, and I had a long-distance trip coming up this weekend. I realized this would be an issue that needed to be resolved ASAP. I called Totten Pond Automotive Saturday morning and spoke with Scott, letting him know that I needed this issue to be looked at and resolved. Scott recognized instantly that this was a problem with my car's brakes, but said that he was all booked up and would let me know if there was a cancellation. Luckily, there was a cancellation, and Scott called me back immediately when he found out. I took my car over and within two hours, the car was fixed, and thankfully I could have peace of mind ahead of my trip. I highly recommend Totten Pond Automotive!

Aug 29, 2016
5 years ago
This is my second review as the first one dtd 8/27/2016 very likely went to spam. My car steering wheel suddenly began to tremble when I drove on the highway, and I had a long-distance trip coming up this weekend. I realized this would be an issue that needed to be resolved ASAP. I called Totten Pond Automotive Saturday morning and spoke with Scott, letting him know that I needed this issue to be looked at and resolved. Scott recognized instantly that this was a problem with my car's brakes, but said that he was all booked up and would let me know if there was a cancellation. Luckily, there was a cancellation, and Scott called me back immediately when he found out. I took my car over and within two hours, the car was fixed, and thankfully I could have peace of mind ahead of my trip. I highly recommend Totten Pond Automotive!

DAN W
Aug 29, 2016
5 years ago
The Totten Pond Automotive crew gave helpful advice, worked around my schedules and provided excellent service at a reasonable price. I felt they had my best interest in mind. I was able to have discounted tires delivered tot he shop and installed professionally, including setting up one of the better old tires as my spare. Where they saw some issues that required further attention, (A cracked taillight lens, for example) they made me aware and provided some useful advice.

SHARON W
Aug 28, 2016
5 years ago
Your service station is our most trusted source for auto repairs. Never been dissatisfied in the 10 plus years you have taken care of our cars.

JASON G
Aug 20, 2016
5 years ago
Totten Pond Automotive is near my office and I heard good things about them. They have been great each time I have worked with them. Once it was a tire issue, the other an exhaust issue. I have a lot of confidence in them and will be coming back.

JULIA L
Aug 11, 2016
5 years ago
Quick and friendly service! They also offered to drive me to/from work while they had my car. Great job!

MELISSA W
Aug 4, 2016
5 years ago
Always an easy experience. Just needed an inspection sticker this time. They took me right away and I was out of there in less than 15 min.

Anonymous
Aug 3, 2016
5 years ago
Fast service

Jul 30, 2016
5 years ago
Honest, high quality service at a reasonable price. What else can you ask for?

Jul 30, 2016
5 years ago
I took my car, a MINI, to Totten Pond Automotive for service (the engine overheated). I showed up on a Sat morning with no notice when they were already overbooked. Although they did not fix the issue, they took the time to do the first diagnosis before their closing time. They explained that after looking at it, this issue required someone who is familiar with MINIs. They were prompt, honest and courteous; and they did not charge me for their time which was very generous. Thank you.

Anonymous
Jul 28, 2016
5 years ago
Very Accommodating. Totten Pond Automotive provides excellent service, and that's why we use them.

SAMANTHA C
Jul 14, 2016
5 years ago
Scheduled an apt, dropped the car off, and got it back in the time requested. Friendly and efficient!

Jul 7, 2016
5 years ago
Had my oil changed and inspection sticker done here- friendly and efficient service, quick turnaround time. No complaints!

Jun 30, 2016
5 years ago

MAUREEN S
Jun 29, 2016
5 years ago
Eddie is the best and honest mechanic around!I've been going to him for years ....and always happy with service and results

Anonymous
Jun 23, 2016
6 years ago
Very good service, honest and quick! There is a complementary van service to transport you in Waltham, which is super nice if you work in the neighborhood. I recommend to all my friends.

KEVIN O
Jun 20, 2016
6 years ago
I dropped the car off at 7 AM and Ed got back to me by 8 AM advising that my rear brakes needed replacement, quoted me the price and was able to complete the job per estimate by noon, and as promised.

MARA F
Jun 16, 2016
6 years ago
Excellent service - they spent time trying to diagnose the mystery noises my car was making, but when unsuccessful, didn't try to upsell or recommend unnecessary repairs. Shuttle service was convenient too (and provided by the owner!). My only suggestion is to offer the shuttle in the afternoon as well...

Jun 15, 2016
6 years ago
I consider my car to be mission-critical and so I treat it as such. When it needs service, I take it to Eddie & Co. @ Totten Pond Automotive. It may take me an hour to get there (I don't live close), but the peace of mind is worth it! They're straight-shooters who've always done right bey me in every way.

SARAH P
Jun 10, 2016
6 years ago
I called at the last minute and was able to get my car in for both front and rear brakes and rotors. It was quick, convenient, and well done.

Anonymous
Jun 8, 2016
6 years ago
Scheduled an appointment for brake service on their website after hours, and they were able to squeeze me in the next day. Friendly staff. Mechanic discussed the service needs with me, did not pressure me to do unnecessary work, and in the end did a fine job in performing the replacement that was needed. Wonderful shuttle service made dropping my car off by myself extremely convenient. Highly recommended.

ERIKA C
Jun 8, 2016
6 years ago
Very nice and fast service

SHENGHUA W
Jun 7, 2016
6 years ago
very good.

May 30, 2016
6 years ago

May 30, 2016
6 years ago

May 27, 2016
6 years ago
- Ed was straightforward, honest, and amiable. Answered all my questions and concerns, and was able to fit me into his schedule on short notice.

MIHIR D
Jun 1, 2014
8 years ago
It was great experience. Guys were quick and accurate in fixing my car.

Anonymous
May 28, 2014
8 years ago
Honest, hard working, clean shop, great work.Totten Pond Service center recently serviced my brakes and did a fantastic job. Their price was very reasonable and I saved at least 40% versus going to the dealer. They used new OEM grade parts and after a week's worth of driving no issues. All of the folks I spoke with while dealing with them were friendly, informative, and took the time to answer my questions and explain what my car needed. I'm very familiar with my vehicle, having done brakes on it before myself, and I they were indeed very knowledgeable about the work they were doing and I didn't feel pressured in any way to have additional work done. The shop is also clean and well organized.In addition to doing a great job on the brakes they looked the car over and gave me a 6-12 month projection of what the car may need for major items with an estimate, but they did not push the additional work on me. Just said "when you're ready we're happy to do it for you". They also topped off my fluids (which I didn't ask for) and came in right at their estimate (which I got over the phone a few days prior) and did the work within a few hours.This shop also provided me a courtesy shuttle ride to work in the morning and my driver happened to be one of the owners, very nice guy. Clearly the shop has done well in it's 30+ years in this spot and the owners and employees are dedicated and hard working. I would not hesitate to go back and I recommend them to others looking to have their vehicle serviced.

Anonymous
May 24, 2014
8 years ago
The service is always excellent and honest. I appreciate them helping me out when we need service and/or a repair, but not overselling me on things I don't need.

STEVE M
May 23, 2014
8 years ago
Diagnosed problem. In and out in no time.

ROD M
May 23, 2014
8 years ago
Good value, great friendly service. They don't oversell unnecessary repairs unlike other places, or at least they haven't with me. They also offer a free courtesy shuttle which I used and appreciated.

BARRY L
May 18, 2014
8 years ago
Good people,great service.Will be back.

ALYCE M
May 16, 2014
8 years ago
Great service, price, and fast

MICHAEL D
May 14, 2014
8 years ago
My experience was excellent. The staff was honest, attentive, and friendly (they always are). I trust these guys completely.

Anonymous
May 9, 2014
8 years ago
I liked the ability to set up an appointment online. I got a response within 1 business day. Pretty much, I could bring it in any time I wanted, but it was good to know.The service was friendly. I did not have to wait to get a ride to work.Pickup was painless and price was about what I normally pay for an oil change and tire rotation.

PAUL P
May 9, 2014
8 years ago
Very Good. As always expected.

DEBORAH B
May 9, 2014
8 years ago
As always, friendly and professional. Car runs well. Thanks.

GEORGE C
May 8, 2014
8 years ago
I tried a few garages in my area and Totten Pond Service Center seems to be the one with more reasonable price for car maintenance and repair. So far no major work done by them.Now they are doing a major work, the real review will be posted after the job is done.

CARRIE M
May 7, 2014
8 years ago
As always, excellent customer service by Eddie and the team there.

Anonymous
May 7, 2014
8 years ago
I go to the Totten Pond Shell Service center for most of my car maintenance work. They are diligent, using get things done on time or ahead of schedule, and the price is reasonable. One of the guys went above what was asked of him to make sure my coupon was accepted. I will go back again and I frequently recommend Totten Pond Shell Service to my friends and colleagues. Besides, I don't know any other car service center that gives you a free ride to work! You can't beat it.

MARGARET P
May 7, 2014
8 years ago
This is the best auto repair shop I've ever visited. Fast, organized, professional. I've been to the shop for inspection stickers, emergency repairs and minor repairs. The service is always efficient and outstanding.

DEBORAH B
May 4, 2014
8 years ago
I find these guys to be respectful, helpful, and professional.

May 1, 2014
8 years ago
I go here regularly to get my oil change and inspection. I have always had great service here. The technicians are honest and I never feel ripped off or lied too as I do with other service locations trying to get more money and falsifying …More

May 1, 2014
8 years ago
I have been taking my car and my husband's car to Ed and Totten Pond Shell since 2007! I work in the area and had been referred here by colleagues. I have had oil changes, inspection stickers, brakes, and other work done here and have never …More

May 1, 2014
8 years ago
Great service! When I've requested a quote they provide it in writing with detail on parts and labor. When I drop off my car in the morning they give me a lift to work, and call me when they're done. When unanticipated items came up they …More

ANDREA C
May 1, 2014
8 years ago
Everything was perfect as always, thanks to Eddie. He is efficient, polite, and PATIENT.Work was done in an hour as promised.Thank you!Andrea

Apr 30, 2014
8 years ago
Been going to John's station for a couple years. Had a small first service done on import. Treated well, honest pricing, quality work. Shuttle service to office driven by the owner. Will continue to support the business.

Apr 30, 2014
8 years ago
I have been going here since and I started working in the area. They provide service that is fast, very good value, and delivered on short notice per initial estimate. I would definitely recommend as one of the best places to go for auto service in the Waltham area.

Apr 30, 2014
8 years ago
Totten Pond service center has always been fair, curteous and extremely prompt. Their team gives an honest assessment and never tries to force you into unnecessary repairs. The pricing is always competitive and usually is lower than the rest. Two thumbs up.

Apr 30, 2014
8 years ago
I go here regularly to get my oil change and inspection. I have always had great service here. The technicians are honest and I never feel ripped off or lied too as I do with other service locations trying to get more money and falsifying issues with the car. They are always prompt as well and glad they provide the courtesy shuttle! I would recommend this place for your car services!

Apr 30, 2014
8 years ago
Totten Pond Shell has always provided excellent friendly service at reasonable rates. They also provide rides to work if needed. It's conveniently located off Route 95 in Waltham, MA. They recently finished remodeling the service and convenience centers. I highly recommend this as the place to go to get your car fixed right.

Apr 30, 2014
8 years ago
The service team down at Totten Pond Shell are really very good. I have been going to them for years. Not only are their prices fair, but they are very clear about exactly what is and is not necessary. They also give me a ride to work in the morning when I drop off my car. Eddie, in particular, is really great to work with.

Apr 30, 2014
8 years ago
When to Totten Pond Auto Service Center for the first time today to have my oil changed. It was amazing. They actually took my car at the time I had an appointment for and were very polite and fast. Much better then the Dealer, I will be coming back again.

Apr 30, 2014
8 years ago
I have been taking my car and my husband's car to Ed and Totten Pond Shell since 2007! I work in the area and had been referred here by colleagues. I have had oil changes, inspection stickers, brakes, and other work done here and have never had any issues. They are quick, reasonable, and very courteous....when you drop off your car they offer you a ride to your office! I recommend Totten Pond Shell to everyone and am very happy to have a reliable and honest place to take my car that is close to work.

Apr 30, 2014
8 years ago
Great service! When I've requested a quote they provide it in writing with detail on parts and labor. When I drop off my car in the morning they give me a lift to work, and call me when they're done. When unanticipated items came up they called before doing additional work. Everyone in the service shop has been very courteous and taken the time to ensure we are on the same page with regards to what work is being done, timing, and associated costs. I've recommended this place to a handful of people as a result. They were satisfied as well.

Apr 30, 2014
8 years ago
The guys at Totten Pond Shell take great care of me and my cars. They're convenient - I appreciate that I can drop my car off in the morning - sometimes before 7! - and they'll give me a ride to work. If I'm stuck at work I can pick my car up after hours. They patiently answer my questions and give me solid advice to help maintain my cars. They even send regular coupons and maintenance updates as well. Thanks so much for all your help!