Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.71 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1153
4
132
3
20
2
14
1
57

Anonymous
May 27, 2016
6 years ago
Fantastic service. I recently had my car's engine fixed with them and they did a great job. Even though their schedule was totally booked that day, they were very accommodating and professional in squeezing me in to get the repair done. Great car care for a great price and excellent quality.

Anonymous
May 27, 2016
6 years ago
Fantastic service. I recently had my car's engine fixed with them and they did a great job. Even though their schedule was totally booked that day, they were very accommodating and professional in squeezing me in to get the repair done. Great car care for a great price and excellent quality.

JEROME M
May 26, 2016
6 years ago
Excellent. Fast, not expensive and transparent. This was my first non-dealer regular maintenance, and I will come back to Totten Pond Auto for all the other maintenance work!

JEROME M
May 26, 2016
6 years ago
Excellent. Fast, not expensive and transparent. This was my first non-dealer regular maintenance, and I will come back to Totten Pond Auto for all the other maintenance work!

STEVE M
May 24, 2016
6 years ago
Just in for routine maintenance. Scottie had it in and out in no time.

GERALD D
May 20, 2016
6 years ago
Top of the line service. Ed. And Scott are the best.

May 19, 2016
6 years ago
The service team down at Totten Pond Shell are really very good, I visited them for oil change,Brake and A/C filter check. I had another issue with my back tyre losing air pressure, Even though they have all appointments booked and they helped me in getting fixed a time for me.

May 19, 2016
6 years ago
I've been here a couple of times for regular maintenance like oil changes. They are always fast, reliable, and very affordable. Good value and great choice for regular auto maintenance.

Tim
May 19, 2016
6 years ago
I take my car here for regular oil change and servicing. Been very happy every time. People are very nice and responsive. They also have a shuttle service, which makes it super convenient to drop off my car while I am at work.

May 19, 2016
6 years ago
Very helpful, went out of their way to explain how they new the repair they had in mind would definitively fix the problem. The complimentary shuttle service is very convenient if you work in one of the winter street office complexes

Anonymous
May 17, 2016
6 years ago
The service was very good and quick.

PAUL A
May 14, 2016
6 years ago
Excellent service. Fast service. Friendly place

May 1, 2016
6 years ago
* I have been using Shell at tottenpond road for the past 4 years. They are honest, know what they do and ,most importantly, provide accurate time estimates. * Sometimes, when they are busy, they asked me to come the next day....this …More

May 1, 2016
6 years ago
Eddie will definitely be the 1st person I call the next time I need something done to my car that I can't do myself. He worked WITH me fix some peculiar software issues, remained professional, and listened to what I was saying regardless of …More

May 1, 2016
6 years ago
I went in to get my car inspected a little later in the day 4:35 (garage closes at 5:00). Was told that it was to late and he could not do the inspection today and to come back tomorrow. I politely asked if there was any way he could fit me …More

May 1, 2016
6 years ago
This is a great and convenient service location! I work in the area and it is so easy to drop my car off before work and pick it up after. They have a free shuttle that will take you to work. Unfortunately it won't pick you up and bring you …More

May 1, 2016
6 years ago
Excellent service, comparing my experiences in NJ, this is the best place to do auto maintenance. The technicians are experts and they fixed things quickly, issues are gone and not coming back after couple months. …More

May 1, 2016
6 years ago
I started coming to the service station during the winter and these guys are top notch. They are very thorough with their work and make you feel very comfortable with the diagnosis. I hate to use a cliche, but they really go above and …More

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
Excellent job

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
Made an appointment for an oil change. Joe was very friendly and took my car right away. I will come back for any work I need done on my car,

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
Honest, fast, and reliable service. Gave me a ride to work too!

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
the employees are what you look for when trying to find a trust worth autocare shop.

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
I did my oil change here. I like the fast and high quality work.

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
Service is always friendly, fast and precise. Will definitely be back.

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
Ed was straightforward, honest, and amiable. Answered all my questions and concerns, and was able to fit me into his schedule on short notice.

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
Just had my oil and filter changed. The service went as expected, was well priced, the staff was friendly, and The work was finished in a reasonable amount of time.

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
I have done my Oil change and its simply a superb service.

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
Great place. Oil&filter rate is awesome, and they even dropped me off to work this morning. I'd go back again

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
* I have been using Shell at tottenpond road for the past 4 years. They are honest, know what they do and ,most importantly, provide accurate time estimates. * Sometimes, when they are busy, they asked me to come the next day....this saves their time and my time. I also know that they do not rush the repairs/service on other cars, to accommodate my repair/service. * I never come out with a feeling that I got charged for unnecessary repairs. * I am happy with their services and will continue to use them.

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
One of the few trustworthy Mechanic shop out there. Very friendly service and extremely accommodating. Every repair they have done on my car was done the right way the first time around.

SHARON L
Apr 30, 2014
8 years ago
Friendly, courteous and reliable. Have recommended them to others for years.

DEBORAH R
Apr 24, 2014
8 years ago
Good morning,The service was excellent. The manager ed was helpful and patient with me with all of the questions i had. I will use this service going forward. it is a added bonus to have the shuttle service as well. It was a pleasure to meet the owner. I have recommended this to other employees in my office.

Anonymous
Apr 23, 2014
8 years ago
Great Location, fast Service and trust worthy bunch of mechanics. I would recommend Totten Pond Service center to anyone.

Anonymous
Apr 16, 2014
8 years ago
Eddy was very helpful. Prompt service even though they were busy. Very Professional.

RANDY M
Apr 16, 2014
8 years ago
These guys are honest and convenient. I drop off my vehicle in the morning and they are done by the time I need to go home after work. They don't charge for non-essential work and always check with me before proceeding with needed repairs. It is evident they would rather provide valuable customer service than trick me out of a few extra bucks like some other mechanics. I highly recommend this shop.

Anonymous
Apr 14, 2014
8 years ago
Excellent work done in a professional manner. Always told about costs up front, or called as soon as they know what the cost will be after a diagnosis.

RAFAEL M
Apr 10, 2014
8 years ago
The best service shop I have been to, great prices and good service, I gotta or oil change and tire ,rotation. for less money than, one of those expensive shops, I would recommend everybody to come to hear it get the car fixed. best service I've ever had. and I am going bad so they can fix my toilet that doesn't lock good, because I know they can get it done dirt cheap in less than one of the one of those excessive shops, see you guys soon, and thank you

LINDA V
Apr 9, 2014
8 years ago
You guys are the BEST - that's all there is to it!!!! Thank you so much for taking good care of my car and me! Linda Viens

ELIZABETH S
Apr 3, 2014
8 years ago
They are always very helpful and will only fix what is necessary. The car is done in a timely manner and very reasonably priced. The employees are always accomodating and very pleasant!

BROOKE B
Mar 31, 2014
8 years ago
Great customer and mechanical service. I'll keep coming back here for sure!

Anonymous
Mar 29, 2014
8 years ago
The 'check engine' light in my 2009 Outback came on and the car started running very rough, so I brought it to Totten Pond Shell to get checked out. Eddie diagnosed it as possibly needing a valve job (expensive), but recommended that I first try adding fuel injector cleaner for a few tanks of gas -- he had specific recommendations as to what brand to buy. This worked for me -- by the second tank of gas after that the check Engine light was out and the car now runs better. I feel that I can trust Totten Pond Shell not to insist on doing unnecessary major repairs.

DEBORAH B
Mar 29, 2014
8 years ago
Totten pond service center was reasonable and friendly.

Anonymous
Mar 27, 2014
8 years ago
During an inspection my car received a rejection sticker. The repairs supposedly needed were very expensive. The service center was too busy and did not have time or desire to suggest a reasonable repair plan. The caller was rude and disinterested in helping me resolve the issue unless I decided to spend the $3,500 there. I am disappointed - I have been servicing my car there for years but I will not any more.

DAVID G
Mar 27, 2014
8 years ago
Thank you for your prompt and professional service.

Damascene Joachimpillai
Jul 22, 2013
8 years ago
Performed the A/C and Brake Service on my 2008 Honda Accord with close to 100K miles on it. Was recommended an unnecessary oil change which I turned down. Pulsating steering while braking hard while at highway speeds was deemed a bad rotor. Recommendation was to change the rotor and pads. Performed both. At my request A/C was charged too. The services were performed satisfactorily. Haven't put too many miles on the car since to be able to provide a more detailed review. Mechanic did speak very politely and did respond promptly.

May 1, 2013
9 years ago
I'm sure they are great with oil changes and preventive maintenance but my experience was poor. I was leaving work and my old Volvo 240 was struggling so I stopped here and had them take a look at it. The next day I was told the main fuel …More

Apr 30, 2013
9 years ago
I have always had fast service at TP Shell and the staff is very friendly and communicates well. Eddie is the only mechanic my husband has trusted to work on his truck also!

Apr 30, 2013
9 years ago
Excellent service at very reasonable price, without the threat of being up-sold on service. Ed tells it like it is. Thanks

Apr 30, 2013
9 years ago
I love this place. They work quickly, are very friendly, and are trustworthy. Since I moved to Waltham a year and a half ago, this is the only place I'll go.

Apr 30, 2013
9 years ago
Eddie is the most reliable and honest mechanic that I know. He does not hide anything from you and tells you exactly what needs to be done with your car. I have been using Totten Pond Shell for many years and would recommend them to everybody. The entire staff is friendly.

Apr 30, 2013
9 years ago
I'm sure they are great with oil changes and preventive maintenance but my experience was poor. I was leaving work and my old Volvo 240 was struggling so I stopped here and had them take a look at it. The next day I was told the main fuel pump was giving low fuel flow and needed to be replaced for almost $600. I was suspicious because I know the fuel pump typically works or it doesn't. It sounded like an electrical issue to me. Turns out he didn't measure voltage at the fuel pump. I passed on the work and fixed the issue myself. Turns out a new crank position sensor and CPU fuse were needed for less than $50. I unfortunately had to pay the $99 charge just to have the car looked at.

Sue Notartomaso
Aug 12, 2012
9 years ago
For 25 years I have received excellent service on all the cars that cars that I have owned. Everyone at Totten Pond Shell is pleasant and professional. It's a great feeling to have your car maintained by people that you can trust.

Apr 5, 2012
10 years ago
- Great experience. I went in for an oil change expecting the usual laundry list of things I need to fix on my car, the shaking head, and the "you've got a real problem here" statements. Instead I got the oil change I wanted, without the run around. When I dropped my car off, the mechanic asked me if I would like a ride to work, and when my car was ready they called to let me know. This was exactly what I was hoping for in an oil change

Stephen Mahoney
Dec 29, 2011
10 years ago
Just stopped in for a scheduled oil change. Quick and easy. They had it done before I finished a cup of coffee. Always great service.

BONNIEJEANB
Nov 2, 2011
10 years ago
Always a good experience - accurate quotes for the work needed. My car is always ready in a timely manner. Great being able to make appointments online.

MAURICER
Sep 23, 2011
10 years ago
as always the service was great, going oover different as pects of my car with me,

ELVIST
Jul 8, 2011
10 years ago
The hood latch they broke and didn't even tell me about it! I had to find out after I got the car back. It was certainly working fine before that and so now i got to get a new hood latch part for my car!

May 1, 2011
11 years ago
Great experience. I went in for an oil change expecting the usual laundry list of things I need to fix on my car, the shaking head, and the "you've got a real problem here" statements. Instead I got the oil change I wanted, without the run …More

Apr 30, 2011
11 years ago
Great experience. I went in for an oil change expecting the usual laundry list of things I need to fix on my car, the shaking head, and the "you've got a real problem here" statements. Instead I got the oil change I wanted, without the run around. When I dropped my car off, the mechanic asked me if I would like a ride to work, and when my car was ready they called to let me know. This was exactly what I was hoping for in an oil change

Dec 7, 2010
11 years ago
Totten Pond Shell is a very good service station. They have always looked out for me and given me dependable advice. They are professional and courteous, and I also feel that they are very honest. Despite that I am not working in their area any more, I recently drove all the way to TPS again to have those folks take a look at a transmission problem. I respect their opinion that much. Finally, the courtesy shuttle to work is a major treat.