Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.71 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1138
4
129
3
20
2
13
1
55

Mar 12, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Seasoned pros, at it a long time, experienced, know their stuff, really nice & personable. I moved further away, and still go back because of 20+ years of flawless service, and attention to detail. I’m in the service business, and my service vehicle needs to be ready to go every day. But when it isn’t, it’s not in there for very long, and I’ve never had to go back for tweaking. Great shop, convenient, with a customer shuttle for maintaining schedules. Can’t really find any better!

Mar 3, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Totten Pond Automotive has consistently been my go-to mechanic and auto-shop since 2014. With impeccable service and timing, I've always felt that their service and estimates have always been fair. While other shops could be thought to have unscrupulous practices, I have always had faith in their integrity. I've brought my car to them for a wide spectrum of services, ranging from oil changes to power steering fixes, and have never picked up my vehicle disappointed. If you work in the area, they also offer to drive you to your offices if you need to drop off your vehicle in the morning. While consistency can often be a concern for service-based businesses, I've never had an issue here in over 5 years!

Mar 3, 2020
1 year ago
These repair guys have been getting it right and for a reasonable price for years. I go there without hesitation. Now, they are not a bargain. They do good work at well below dealer prices. And they stand behind their work.

Mar 2, 2020
1 year ago
Good service and honest staff

Hal
Mar 2, 2020
1 year ago
I went there for an inspection sticker and they were quick and easy without any issues. The clerk was very courteous and in the store the clerks were very courteous as well and the store was quite clean.

Mar 1, 2020
1 year ago

Mar 1, 2020
1 year ago

Feb 20, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Totten Pond is always reliable. They don’t find things to fix just to charge you more like some shops. They work on what needs work, and they’ll let you know if they have any other concerns. Another nice thing is that they’re always offering discounts! Thank you for your professionalism!

Feb 7, 2020
1 year ago
Friendly, efficient, and quick! Came in with a flat tire and had it fixed in no time. Great service!

Feb 1, 2020
1 year ago

Feb 1, 2020
1 year ago

Feb 1, 2020
1 year ago

Feb 1, 2020
1 year ago

Jacqui A.
Jan 28, 2020
1 year ago
Ed is terrific! Gives it too you straight and in terms you can understand. The hours work really well for a flexible schedule and the shuttle is a terrific bonus. Highly recommend, especially if you are a AAA member!

Jan 23, 2020
1 year ago
Very pleasant and also very clean!!

Jan 1, 2020
1 year ago

J C
Dec 25, 2019
1 year ago
Ed is great!

Dec 7, 2019
1 year ago
-

Dec 4, 2019
2 years ago
I had a great experience here. Brought my car here for the first time with a couple issues, and they took it the next day. They even stayed a bit late to get the work complete in one day, which was really helpful.

Dec 1, 2019
2 years ago

Dec 1, 2019
2 years ago

Dec 1, 2019
2 years ago

Dec 1, 2019
2 years ago
I went to get a routine oil change at Totten Pond a few months back and while they were inspecting my car they had noticed that my rotor was rusting. They told me about the issue when I went to pick up my car and was never pushy about …More

Nov 30, 2019
2 years ago
Great service!

Nov 26, 2019
2 years ago
The guys are responsive and always ready to explain any questions, honest and up front with recommended work that is needed. I would recommend Totten Pond Auto for any work you need done, (Pro-tip) It is a busy place so check ahead to get your service done.

Nov 14, 2019
2 years ago
I went to get a routine oil change at Totten Pond a few months back and while they were inspecting my car they had noticed that my rotor was rusting. They told me about the issue when I went to pick up my car and was never pushy about selling me the service like most auto shops. I went back last week to have it fixed and they gave me a free shuttle lift to work, which was very convenient. When I first drove my car after picking it up, it felt just like a new car. I'm very lucky to have such a reliable auto shop nearby my office that is both cost-efficient and high-quality. Definitely give this place a try!

Nov 11, 2019
2 years ago
Quick service

Nov 11, 2019
2 years ago
I have done some maintenance work(fluid changes) with them. They are very professional guys, did great service and offer reasonable price, less expensive than the dealer I have worked with before. I am happy with them so far. btw, they also provide free shuttle service if you want to drop off your cars.

Nov 4, 2019
2 years ago
Ed is great!

Nov 1, 2019
2 years ago
Can't say enough good things about John and his team. Second time I've been to their shop and will be going back as long as I live in the area. First time I went in, I was told by another mechanic I needed some fluids flushed. I brought my …More

Apr 10, 2019
2 years ago
I’ve had my car serviced here a few time and they always done well. I’ve only had oil and brake services so far but they seem to be able to had any automotive troubles. The prices are very fair, service is friendly and fast, and the shop is clean.

Apr 8, 2019
2 years ago
Great service very knowledgeable staff.... love it

Mar 28, 2019
2 years ago
The team at Totten Pond is incredibly courteous and professional. They did a great job for a really reasonable price and were able to fit me in the next day to double check a concern. Definitely recommended.

Mar 21, 2019
2 years ago
Early morning service appointment 😊 so happy they were able to get me in bright and early while I drank my coffee!

Mar 12, 2019
2 years ago
The lens of my taillight was broken when I went for the inspection. They immediately brought it to my attention. I had it replaced but it took a while. I returned at 4:45pm. Although it was at the last minute they took me in and performed the inspection. Note: I couldn't return the following day, had to leave for NYC the same day.

Mar 6, 2019
2 years ago
I work nearby and have brought in my Toyota on several occasions. Have always had a good experience.

Mar 5, 2019
2 years ago
Except a 36 dollars standard oil change, I was charged 27 dollars for a battery check and tightening a loose screw on the battery terminal. I don't believe the pricing was fair. Extra star because the service was quick.

Jan 30, 2019
2 years ago

Jan 29, 2019
2 years ago
Super professional service every time. They provide a high quality service for a reasonable price. The friendly, knowledgeable staff is always ready to answer any questions I have. The free ride back to my work is just a bonus!

Jan 22, 2019
2 years ago
love this place! always helpful and they do a great job! I work up the street and they are always able to drop me off. They also are the vendor of choice for our company!

Jan 4, 2019
2 years ago
Went in last summer for an inspection sticker since it is so close to work. Decided to look in to getting my car maintenance there since the dealership was so expensive. They were very honest and up front and told me what my car needed and did not need. I have been taking my car there since and very happy with their service. Also get a free ride to work.

Dec 31, 2018
2 years ago

Nov 29, 2018
3 years ago
Good service and we'll organized. Got my car inspected Today.

Sep 21, 2018
3 years ago
my first time here, but great customer service so far! pleasant gentleman at the counter. reasonably priced oil change. definitely going here again.

Aug 27, 2018
3 years ago
I've always been skeptical of the garages attached to gas stations, however, I have now gone to Totten Pond Automotive for break service, oil change, inspection and now tire replacement and I'll say that they are the easiest mechanic I have ever dealt with. When you schedule service, your best bet is to drop the vehicle for the day and take advantage of the free shuttle service to work/home. It never takes more than 5-10 mins for the shuttle to give me a ride so I've been to work on time all 3 times I've dropped the car off. On top of good service, I really trust them as a mechanic too. I found them because of high ratings on a google search and they gained my trust by being 100% honest in a scenario where other mechanics may have taken advantage of the opportunity to up-charge me (specific example: brakes were making a squeaking/squealing noise occasionally which was very similar to the "new brake pads needed" squeal. Ed drove the car around for bit, heard the noise, examined the pads and determined that it was just a minor manufacturing issue in the pad and that they were completely safe and the occasional noise was just a nuisance I could live with if I didn't want to replace them). I highly recommend them if you live or work in the Waltham area. You won't be disappointed.

Aug 26, 2018
3 years ago
Totten Pond Automotive understands what it means to deliver a great customer experience. They have great mechanics so the quality of the work is fantastic. The customer experience goes well beyond car care. They cater to the working driver with rides to the office and flexible hours for dropping off and picking up the car. In addition, I have received timely communications and follow up outreach to learn how they could provide a better experience. I am very satisfied.

Aug 15, 2018
3 years ago
Always get high quality work at Totten Pond Automotive. John and the others are always professional and pleasant. Prices are very reasonable. They even follow up afterwards to make sure car is running well and I am satisfied.

Aug 10, 2018
3 years ago
I have only good things to say about these guys. All services were performed exactly as promised and they alerted me to upcoming issues with no pressure to perform the service until it was necessary. Thumbs up.

Aug 3, 2018
3 years ago
These folks know service both while they are working on your car and after it's done. I HIGHLY recommend them if you live/work in or around the Waltham area.

Jul 26, 2018
3 years ago

Jul 26, 2018
3 years ago
Totten pond auto is great, the staff is very friendly and helpful. As a first time car owner it can be daunting to get your car serviced, but I trust the folks at Totten Pond because they clearly communicate what is going on with the car and what services to consider down the road. Also - they will shuttle you to your office (I believe if it's within 5 miles). This is a HUGE plus and makes it really convenient to get any services done.

Jun 24, 2018
3 years ago
I love this place. I know virtually nothing about cars and unfortunately fit the traditional female stereotype on this issue. However, they were not patronizing or condescending in the slightest and explained clearly what was necessary to repair my vehicle. The prices (upon retrospective research) were more than fair and the work was done swiftly. I fully intend to entrust this place with my car in the future.

May 22, 2018
3 years ago

May 5, 2018
3 years ago
These guys are very reliable and courteous! I will definitely go back here again!

May 3, 2018
3 years ago
Awesome service. Will definitely recommend this place for automotive service.

May 1, 2018
3 years ago
I love this place. I've been bringing my car here for the past two years and feel very fortunate that I have a garage that I trust. They've always taken great care of me and I never feel that I'm being overcharged, they explain what they …More

May 1, 2018
3 years ago
I recently went for my first 2 visits to get an oil change and a tire rotation, then to get a wheel alignment. The first visit went great. I actually asked when I got there if I could add a tire rotation, but it was not possible because …More

May 1, 2018
3 years ago
My wife's auto had a front axle leak in her 2015 Honda Accord. Totten Pond Auto.repaired the car in a very professional manner, in their scrupulously clean shop for $176.07. I got a previous quote of approximately $400 from a Honda dealer …More

May 1, 2018
3 years ago
Eddie ans Scott are always very friendly and courteous. I know by taking my cars to these guys that the work will be done right and they will be honest and not try to take advantage of me as a customer. More than once I've brought my car …More

Apr 27, 2018
3 years ago