Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.71 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1153
4
132
3
20
2
14
1
57

Sep 16, 2020
1 year ago

Sep 16, 2020
1 year ago
Great service and best of all, honest. Really appreciate the work done to maintain my cars. Thank you. I went back again - great job.

Sep 6, 2020
1 year ago
They know how to make machines work. If that’s something you appreciate, these are your guys.

Aug 31, 2020
1 year ago

Aug 18, 2020
1 year ago
Excellent service and workmanship! We highly recommend Totten Pond Automotive.

Jul 28, 2020
1 year ago
Extremely nice and professional. Was busy but still got me in and changed my battery instantly for a good price! Thank you!

Jul 25, 2020
1 year ago
Very clean bathrooms

Nicole N.
Jul 18, 2020
1 year ago
One of the best automotive repair services I have been to. They were quick and knowledgeable. The place was clean. There was space and room, not crowded. I plan to continue going here for car services. I need an oil change and state inspection in the next month and will have it done here.

Jun 25, 2020
2 years ago
Rimana Foods Sandwiches sold here ,tasty and fresh get yours today

Jun 3, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

May 24, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism They are very accommodating and provide a quality service.

May 9, 2020
2 years ago

May 9, 2020
2 years ago
Great service here. I've had a few minor repairs done to my vehicle and had the oil changed. They are always busy but if you make an appointment, they get you in. Nice that they have a shuttle to get you to work or back home when you drop off vehicle. Pricing is competitive and they mail out coupons occasionally.

Apr 1, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value We came into town at the last minute, and along the way our exhaust corroded through -- dangerous and loud. I brought the car in at 7 am, when the shop opened. Eddie was friendly and sympathetic, and said he'd do what he could to help. …More

Apr 1, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Totten Pond Automotive has consistently been my go-to mechanic and auto-shop since 2014. With impeccable service and timing, I've always felt that their service and estimates have always been fair. While other shops could be thought to have …More

Apr 1, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Seasoned pros, at it a long time, experienced, know their stuff, really nice & personable. I moved further away, and still go back because of 20+ years of flawless service, and attention to detail. I’m in the service business, and my …More

Mar 20, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value We came into town at the last minute, and along the way our exhaust corroded through -- dangerous and loud. I brought the car in at 7 am, when the shop opened. Eddie was friendly and sympathetic, and said he'd do what he could to help. Well, he did! Just a few hours later, we had a new exhaust using OEM parts, and, rather than take advantage of our situation, he only charged a very fair amount for labor -- much less than we expected! We were on our way quickly and safely. On top of that, the owner followed up with a text the next day to make sure everything went well. That kind of concern for customers is rare. Thanks to everyone at Totten Pond!

Mar 13, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Always a huge fan of totten pond automotive and won't bring my vehicle anywhere else (except for that one time i had a free oil change from the dealership after purchasing my vehicle). These guys are nice to deal with, trustworthy and always get the job done.

Mar 12, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Seasoned pros, at it a long time, experienced, know their stuff, really nice & personable. I moved further away, and still go back because of 20+ years of flawless service, and attention to detail. I’m in the service business, and my service vehicle needs to be ready to go every day. But when it isn’t, it’s not in there for very long, and I’ve never had to go back for tweaking. Great shop, convenient, with a customer shuttle for maintaining schedules. Can’t really find any better!

Mar 3, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Totten Pond Automotive has consistently been my go-to mechanic and auto-shop since 2014. With impeccable service and timing, I've always felt that their service and estimates have always been fair. While other shops could be thought to have unscrupulous practices, I have always had faith in their integrity. I've brought my car to them for a wide spectrum of services, ranging from oil changes to power steering fixes, and have never picked up my vehicle disappointed. If you work in the area, they also offer to drive you to your offices if you need to drop off your vehicle in the morning. While consistency can often be a concern for service-based businesses, I've never had an issue here in over 5 years!

Mar 3, 2020
2 years ago
These repair guys have been getting it right and for a reasonable price for years. I go there without hesitation. Now, they are not a bargain. They do good work at well below dealer prices. And they stand behind their work.

Mar 2, 2020
2 years ago
Good service and honest staff

Hal
Mar 2, 2020
2 years ago
I went there for an inspection sticker and they were quick and easy without any issues. The clerk was very courteous and in the store the clerks were very courteous as well and the store was quite clean.

Mar 1, 2020
2 years ago

Mar 1, 2020
2 years ago

Feb 20, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Totten Pond is always reliable. They don’t find things to fix just to charge you more like some shops. They work on what needs work, and they’ll let you know if they have any other concerns. Another nice thing is that they’re always offering discounts! Thank you for your professionalism!

Feb 7, 2020
2 years ago
Friendly, efficient, and quick! Came in with a flat tire and had it fixed in no time. Great service!

Feb 1, 2020
2 years ago

Feb 1, 2020
2 years ago

Feb 1, 2020
2 years ago

May 1, 2019
3 years ago
Totten Pond Automotive understands what it means to deliver a great customer experience. They have great mechanics so the quality of the work is fantastic. The customer experience goes well beyond car care. They cater to the working driver …More

Apr 27, 2019
3 years ago
The end result of my car repair was exactly what I was promised and exceeded my expectations. Great customer service, fair prices and honest guys!

Apr 27, 2019
3 years ago
I just had both of my cars worked on - brakes, rotors, new muffler. Truly 5 star service. The folks who work there were up front about pricing, timing and ultimately delivered on everything. I would reccomend them to anyone working in the Winter st/Waltham area - they even dropped me off at work in the morning! Huge thanks to the team there. Mark

Apr 10, 2019
3 years ago
I’ve had my car serviced here a few time and they always done well. I’ve only had oil and brake services so far but they seem to be able to had any automotive troubles. The prices are very fair, service is friendly and fast, and the shop is clean.

Apr 8, 2019
3 years ago
Great service very knowledgeable staff.... love it

Mar 28, 2019
3 years ago
The team at Totten Pond is incredibly courteous and professional. They did a great job for a really reasonable price and were able to fit me in the next day to double check a concern. Definitely recommended.

Mar 21, 2019
3 years ago
Early morning service appointment 😊 so happy they were able to get me in bright and early while I drank my coffee!

Mar 12, 2019
3 years ago
The lens of my taillight was broken when I went for the inspection. They immediately brought it to my attention. I had it replaced but it took a while. I returned at 4:45pm. Although it was at the last minute they took me in and performed the inspection. Note: I couldn't return the following day, had to leave for NYC the same day.

Mar 6, 2019
3 years ago
I work nearby and have brought in my Toyota on several occasions. Have always had a good experience.

Mar 5, 2019
3 years ago
Except a 36 dollars standard oil change, I was charged 27 dollars for a battery check and tightening a loose screw on the battery terminal. I don't believe the pricing was fair. Extra star because the service was quick.

Jan 30, 2019
3 years ago

Jan 29, 2019
3 years ago
Super professional service every time. They provide a high quality service for a reasonable price. The friendly, knowledgeable staff is always ready to answer any questions I have. The free ride back to my work is just a bonus!

Jan 22, 2019
3 years ago
love this place! always helpful and they do a great job! I work up the street and they are always able to drop me off. They also are the vendor of choice for our company!

Jan 4, 2019
3 years ago
Went in last summer for an inspection sticker since it is so close to work. Decided to look in to getting my car maintenance there since the dealership was so expensive. They were very honest and up front and told me what my car needed and did not need. I have been taking my car there since and very happy with their service. Also get a free ride to work.

Dec 31, 2018
3 years ago

Nov 29, 2018
3 years ago
Good service and we'll organized. Got my car inspected Today.

Sep 21, 2018
3 years ago
my first time here, but great customer service so far! pleasant gentleman at the counter. reasonably priced oil change. definitely going here again.

Aug 27, 2018
3 years ago
I've always been skeptical of the garages attached to gas stations, however, I have now gone to Totten Pond Automotive for break service, oil change, inspection and now tire replacement and I'll say that they are the easiest mechanic I have ever dealt with. When you schedule service, your best bet is to drop the vehicle for the day and take advantage of the free shuttle service to work/home. It never takes more than 5-10 mins for the shuttle to give me a ride so I've been to work on time all 3 times I've dropped the car off. On top of good service, I really trust them as a mechanic too. I found them because of high ratings on a google search and they gained my trust by being 100% honest in a scenario where other mechanics may have taken advantage of the opportunity to up-charge me (specific example: brakes were making a squeaking/squealing noise occasionally which was very similar to the "new brake pads needed" squeal. Ed drove the car around for bit, heard the noise, examined the pads and determined that it was just a minor manufacturing issue in the pad and that they were completely safe and the occasional noise was just a nuisance I could live with if I didn't want to replace them). I highly recommend them if you live or work in the Waltham area. You won't be disappointed.

Aug 26, 2018
3 years ago
Totten Pond Automotive understands what it means to deliver a great customer experience. They have great mechanics so the quality of the work is fantastic. The customer experience goes well beyond car care. They cater to the working driver with rides to the office and flexible hours for dropping off and picking up the car. In addition, I have received timely communications and follow up outreach to learn how they could provide a better experience. I am very satisfied.

Aug 15, 2018
3 years ago
Always get high quality work at Totten Pond Automotive. John and the others are always professional and pleasant. Prices are very reasonable. They even follow up afterwards to make sure car is running well and I am satisfied.

Aug 10, 2018
3 years ago
I have only good things to say about these guys. All services were performed exactly as promised and they alerted me to upcoming issues with no pressure to perform the service until it was necessary. Thumbs up.

Aug 3, 2018
3 years ago
These folks know service both while they are working on your car and after it's done. I HIGHLY recommend them if you live/work in or around the Waltham area.

Jul 26, 2018
3 years ago

Jul 26, 2018
3 years ago
Totten pond auto is great, the staff is very friendly and helpful. As a first time car owner it can be daunting to get your car serviced, but I trust the folks at Totten Pond because they clearly communicate what is going on with the car and what services to consider down the road. Also - they will shuttle you to your office (I believe if it's within 5 miles). This is a HUGE plus and makes it really convenient to get any services done.

Jun 24, 2018
4 years ago
I love this place. I know virtually nothing about cars and unfortunately fit the traditional female stereotype on this issue. However, they were not patronizing or condescending in the slightest and explained clearly what was necessary to repair my vehicle. The prices (upon retrospective research) were more than fair and the work was done swiftly. I fully intend to entrust this place with my car in the future.

May 22, 2018
4 years ago

May 5, 2018
4 years ago
These guys are very reliable and courteous! I will definitely go back here again!

May 3, 2018
4 years ago
Awesome service. Will definitely recommend this place for automotive service.

May 1, 2018
4 years ago
I love this place. I've been bringing my car here for the past two years and feel very fortunate that I have a garage that I trust. They've always taken great care of me and I never feel that I'm being overcharged, they explain what they …More

May 1, 2018
4 years ago
I recently went for my first 2 visits to get an oil change and a tire rotation, then to get a wheel alignment. The first visit went great. I actually asked when I got there if I could add a tire rotation, but it was not possible because …More