Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.71 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1153
4
132
3
20
2
14
1
57

Feb 1, 2020
2 years ago

Jacqui A.
Jan 28, 2020
2 years ago
Ed is terrific! Gives it too you straight and in terms you can understand. The hours work really well for a flexible schedule and the shuttle is a terrific bonus. Highly recommend, especially if you are a AAA member!

Jan 23, 2020
2 years ago
Very pleasant and also very clean!!

Jan 1, 2020
2 years ago

J C
Dec 25, 2019
2 years ago
Ed is great!

Dec 7, 2019
2 years ago
-

Dec 4, 2019
2 years ago
I had a great experience here. Brought my car here for the first time with a couple issues, and they took it the next day. They even stayed a bit late to get the work complete in one day, which was really helpful.

Dec 1, 2019
2 years ago

Dec 1, 2019
2 years ago

Dec 1, 2019
2 years ago

Dec 1, 2019
2 years ago
I went to get a routine oil change at Totten Pond a few months back and while they were inspecting my car they had noticed that my rotor was rusting. They told me about the issue when I went to pick up my car and was never pushy about …More

Nov 30, 2019
2 years ago
Great service!

Nov 26, 2019
2 years ago
The guys are responsive and always ready to explain any questions, honest and up front with recommended work that is needed. I would recommend Totten Pond Auto for any work you need done, (Pro-tip) It is a busy place so check ahead to get your service done.

Nov 14, 2019
2 years ago
I went to get a routine oil change at Totten Pond a few months back and while they were inspecting my car they had noticed that my rotor was rusting. They told me about the issue when I went to pick up my car and was never pushy about selling me the service like most auto shops. I went back last week to have it fixed and they gave me a free shuttle lift to work, which was very convenient. When I first drove my car after picking it up, it felt just like a new car. I'm very lucky to have such a reliable auto shop nearby my office that is both cost-efficient and high-quality. Definitely give this place a try!

Nov 11, 2019
2 years ago
Quick service

Nov 11, 2019
2 years ago
I have done some maintenance work(fluid changes) with them. They are very professional guys, did great service and offer reasonable price, less expensive than the dealer I have worked with before. I am happy with them so far. btw, they also provide free shuttle service if you want to drop off your cars.

Nov 4, 2019
2 years ago
Ed is great!

Nov 1, 2019
2 years ago
Can't say enough good things about John and his team. Second time I've been to their shop and will be going back as long as I live in the area. First time I went in, I was told by another mechanic I needed some fluids flushed. I brought my …More

Oct 8, 2019
2 years ago
Can't say enough good things about John and his team. Second time I've been to their shop and will be going back as long as I live in the area. First time I went in, I was told by another mechanic I needed some fluids flushed. I brought my car to John and he told me it wasn't necessary and didn't charge me a dime. If you're looking for a solid mechanic in the Waltham area that you can trust, Totten Pond is the shop to go to.

Oct 5, 2019
2 years ago
I am very happy with the service provided me at Totten Pond Automotive. I dropped my car off in the morning to get my brakes done, and was give a ride to work in there cutesy vehicle. My car was ready for when I left work, and they …More

Oct 2, 2019
2 years ago
Always fair and effcient, and shuttle to work is a life saver!

Oct 1, 2019
2 years ago

Sep 20, 2019
2 years ago
Great service and really quick!

Sep 13, 2019
2 years ago
They consistently do high quality work at a reasonable price.

Sep 4, 2019
2 years ago

Sep 4, 2019
2 years ago
Will not provide service if you already have the replacement part

Sep 1, 2019
2 years ago
John was so helpful and saved me today when I found a flat tire!! He was able to take me immediately and after about 5 minutes I was on my way. This location is SO easy to get to and so central to the hotels and office buildings in this …More

Aug 31, 2019
2 years ago

Aug 30, 2019
2 years ago
Good and quick service

Aug 27, 2019
2 years ago
For Inspection, they moved everyone along as fast as they could.

May 1, 2018
4 years ago
My wife's auto had a front axle leak in her 2015 Honda Accord. Totten Pond Auto.repaired the car in a very professional manner, in their scrupulously clean shop for $176.07. I got a previous quote of approximately $400 from a Honda dealer …More

May 1, 2018
4 years ago
Eddie ans Scott are always very friendly and courteous. I know by taking my cars to these guys that the work will be done right and they will be honest and not try to take advantage of me as a customer. More than once I've brought my car …More

Apr 27, 2018
4 years ago

Apr 20, 2018
4 years ago
Eddie ans Scott are always very friendly and courteous. I know by taking my cars to these guys that the work will be done right and they will be honest and not try to take advantage of me as a customer. More than once I've brought my car in for what I thought was one thing, only to have Ed say " it is only _____ ", and has saved me money.

Apr 11, 2018
4 years ago
I had a good experience at this shop. Went in for an inspection and they determined two of my lights were out. The way my car is designed it was a labor intensive job and therefore they had to charge a good amount for labor. I didn't plan on spending so much that day going in for an inspection so I asked the main mechanic guy if they could provide any discount for first time customers and he gave me 10% off. Given he didn't have to do that I thought it was very nice, I will be back here again.

Apr 4, 2018
4 years ago

Mar 29, 2018
4 years ago
Great place, professional service.

Mar 22, 2018
4 years ago
Just had my rear brake job and I was happy to hear that they could get my car in the same day and it was completed before noon. The guys are responsive and always ready to explain anything. I would recommend Totten Pond Auto for any work you need done. They are always willing to get your car in (if they can) and have been honest and upfront with the work they do.

Ron Maxwell
Mar 16, 2018
4 years ago
Great service. Location is within a ten minute walk to work so it is also very convenient for me. Reasonably priced and did the work on time

Elizabeth Hartman
Mar 16, 2018
4 years ago
Great Service. Experienced staff.

Nicole Powers
Mar 16, 2018
4 years ago
I have been going here for years and they always are very honest and accommodating. They go above and beyond to explain the situation and make things convenient. The shuttle is the best and there is never any waiting!

Dmitry Netes
Mar 15, 2018
4 years ago
Great local place for auto repair. Ed is a highly knowledgable master mechanic who always knows what to do. I had shocks installed, A/C compressor replaced, cv joints all with great results. When I worked in the area I always got a ride. Highly recommended!!!

Amol Parikh
Mar 15, 2018
4 years ago
Affordable and genuine

Gerald Diluzio
Mar 15, 2018
4 years ago
Your entire staff is extremely knowledgeable and helpful in every aspect of Automotive repair.Eddy and Scott are Curtious and respectful. You have a first rate operation. Gerry

Stu Brink
Mar 15, 2018
4 years ago
Excellent service on my Toyota Prius V hybrid. Always can come in at last minute and get everything I need done promptly and at reasonable price. Plus get a free ride back to work after I drop off my care for service. Have had prior Camry and Miata also serviced here with same excellent results. - Dr Stu

Gautam Arunachalam Shashikala
Mar 15, 2018
4 years ago
Great Service and reasonable pricing. The wait times for my oil change was very minimal. I very much appreciate the complimentary shuttle service in case of longer wait times. Was very convenient.

Sandra Walker
Mar 15, 2018
4 years ago
John is the BEST! He kept both of our ancient cars going past 100,000 miles and is now the mechanic for our new cars. Can't be beat!

Feb 7, 2018
4 years ago
First time great. Second time not happy. They don’t explain you that you need to wait for the car when calling. A negative for customer services.

Richard Cope
Feb 1, 2018
4 years ago
I am new to Massachusetts, and found Totten Pond Automotive due to their very positive online reviews. I have found those reviews to be factual in every respect. Not only has their service and repair work performed very reliably, but my car has always been ready when they said it would be. Catching their free shuttle to work is very convenient, and the occasionally-offered discounts are greatly appreciated. I definitely give them 5 stars.

Jan 30, 2018
4 years ago

Paul Arakelian
Jan 24, 2018
4 years ago
Totten Pond Shell has always provided the best and most honest service to me and my vehicles. I trust all the employees and owners that I will be treated with the best care possible. I have been a satisfied customer for the last 20+ years, and I highly recommend them as I have in the past to everyone!

Paul Sklar
Jan 2, 2018
4 years ago
The team at Totten Pond Automotive are great!! They provide quick service, and getting an appointment is always easy. I highly recommend them if you need your auto serviced.

Dec 30, 2017
4 years ago
Accommodated car inspection 10 minutes before closing.

Sri Bandhakavi
Dec 22, 2017
4 years ago
Escellent service, very corteous, and I will go here going forward for my car service! I had to replace my 12V battery on a Prius. John from Totten Pond was super helpful in explaining why I needed this (after 7 years of running a Prius), arranged a ride back to work., and got the entire job done same day. Thank you John!

James Ensor
Dec 18, 2017
4 years ago
Totten pons automotive provided me excellent service very promptly. I also greatly appreciated the complimentary ride to work I got after - I’ll be coming here as long as I’m working in Waltham. -James

Stu Brink
Dec 4, 2017
4 years ago
Totten Pond Automotive has been servicing my cars for more than 20 years. Mazda Miata and Camry in the past and most recently my Toyota Prius. Excellent service, easy to get appointments, get ride back to work and work always accomplished without fuss and on-time for pickup later in the day. Same with state inspections Especially happy that they remember my name, who I am and details of my vehicles over the years even though none of them ever needed major work. - Dr B

Christopher Eklund
Nov 14, 2017
4 years ago
Just a visit for an oil change this time, but the team at Totten Pond Shell is always helpful. I wanted a fleece filter and the right kind of oil, and they got me that.

Mark Sutton
Nov 14, 2017
4 years ago
Thanks for the great work on my Pilot!

Kimmie Rose
Nov 8, 2017
4 years ago
I recently moved to the area and quickly needed a mechanic I could trust. I tried Totten Pond because they are convenient to my office. I have received polite, trustworthy and unscheduled service. Very impressed and will return whenever I need service. Definitely recommend. Thank you!

Nov 6, 2017
4 years ago
Very satisfied! Great service, nice staff, and free shuttle after drop off!