Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.71 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1153
4
132
3
20
2
14
1
57

Aug 26, 2019
2 years ago

Aug 24, 2019
2 years ago

Aug 9, 2019
2 years ago

Aug 8, 2019
2 years ago
The team at Totten Pond Automotive was upfront with any and all the services they performed. They also were accommodating and completed the service within the time period they assured me they would.

Aug 8, 2019
2 years ago
Great service here. I've had a few minor repairs done to my vehicle and had the oil changed. They are always busy but if you make an appointment, they get you in. Nice that they have a shuttle to get you to work or back home when you drop off vehicle. Pricing is competitive and they mail out coupons occasionally.

Aug 7, 2019
2 years ago

Aug 7, 2019
2 years ago
John was so helpful and saved me today when I found a flat tire!! He was able to take me immediately and after about 5 minutes I was on my way. This location is SO easy to get to and so central to the hotels and office buildings in this area. I was able to take Winter street and come around the back where there isn’t so much traffic. There is plenty of parking, and service is great. I can’t wait to recommend them to my coworkers.

Jul 31, 2019
2 years ago

Jul 31, 2019
2 years ago
Just picked up my 2002 Saab after the 120,000 mile service. Eddie and team are awesome to work with. He called me to update me on status and got all the work done on time. I’m a happy customer! Also got the oil changed. He also installed a battery I bought for free. I found my service place for life!!! Thank you

A K
Jul 30, 2019
2 years ago
Always get high quality work at Totten Pond Automotive. John and the others are always professional and pleasant. Prices are very reasonable. They even follow up afterwards to make sure car is running well and I am satisfied.

Jul 23, 2019
2 years ago
The service at Totten Pond Auto is friendly and accommodating, they provide rides to and from their shop to local businesses, which is very convenient, and they are honest and transparent when they tell you what needs to be done. This is rare and valuable and I always trust them when they tell me what work is required.

Jul 17, 2019
2 years ago
Very honest people. Great professionalism. They will come through with what you need in no time. Recommended!

Jul 16, 2019
2 years ago
They truly stand by their warranty. Some months after they repaired my brakes, those on one front wheel locked up so that the car wasn't driveable. I pulled it into a nearby garage, where the bad brakes were replaced. Totten Pond later examined the failed parts, and reimbursed me for the repair. Then they replaced the brakes on the other front wheel, without charge, under the same Totten Pond warranty.

Jul 14, 2019
2 years ago

R F
Jul 14, 2019
2 years ago

Jul 14, 2019
2 years ago

Jul 2, 2019
2 years ago
I have been going to see Eddie at Totten Pond Automotive since the late 90s he is a great mechanic honest to a fault. He has never steered me wrong and helped me get over a hundred sixty thousand miles on my Odyssey. He is the best mechanic that I have ever dealt with. Everyone here is great and the owners have a great operation. Thank you Eddy!

Jun 28, 2019
2 years ago
Went above and beyond expected service for an inspection sticker. One of my headlights was not aimed correctly and would not have passed inspection. Rather than failing it they took the time to correct the problem at no charge. You don't see that level of service anywhere nowadays.

Jun 12, 2019
2 years ago
Totten Pond Automotive is the best! Ed is extremely honest, helpful and quick. I've always had top notch service and will continue to take my car here for all service needs.

Jun 12, 2019
2 years ago
Always fantastic service! The mechanics are very knowledgeable and have been able to fix any problem my car has. They are able to explain what is wrong and fix it for an affordable price.

Jun 8, 2019
2 years ago
I decided to go to Totten Pond Automotive for a MA State Inspection Sticker because of the excellent reviews on google and yelp (over 4.5/5). I first went Friday afternoon (6/7/19), but was told by Ed (in a frustrated manner) that the internet was down and they wouldn't have it fixed until the end of the day. So, I came back later the next morning (6/8/19). Ed was still clearly very upset about something as his face had a big 'why the heck are you here and what do you want from me' kind of look on it (the worst thing for a potential new customer). I kindly asked for a MA State Inspection Sticker, and Ed, in a very rude way, told me "keys and registration," then leaves the office. I got my keys and registration, came back inside, and then waited for 10 minutes until he came back. He comes into the office and again says very rudely "where's your car?" I tell him "out front," he takes the keys and registration, and tells me "sit and wait." So I wait for 10 minutes, then he comes back in in an extremely rude way and asks me "who installed your left headlight?" I say honestly that the bulb was replaced several years ago (and had never been a problem). He says "it was installed incorrectly" (whatever that means) "and the light is scattered and dangerous for other drivers." He says "I should fail you technically, but will let you off to go get it fixed before you come back here" (scolding me as if he is the police). We then go inside and I say "thanks" and leave. All I can say now is that I have no idea how Ed and this business has received such excellent reviews, as I witnessed him be rude to another potential customer on Friday when their internet was down. I would not recommend Totten Pond Automotive to anyone for any service. I will be glad to go somewhere else.

May 28, 2019
2 years ago
Good service and we'll organized. Got my car inspected Today.

May 28, 2019
2 years ago
Great service and best of all, honest. Really appreciate the work done to maintain my cars. Thank you.

May 24, 2019
2 years ago
Great Service !!!

May 23, 2019
2 years ago
The guys were wonderful in helping me out with my flat tire last Wednesday. It was a few minutes past closing and they still helped me out. Great customer service!

May 10, 2019
3 years ago
I started working in the area so I came in for the state inspection sticker and they failed my car for a minor issue. Which is fine but then gave me a pretty ridiculous repair estimate. When to my hometown mechanic and had it fixed for a 1/3 of what they were asking for. Don't think I'll be back no matter how convenient it is.

May 9, 2019
3 years ago
Great service very knowledgeable staff.... love it

May 9, 2019
3 years ago
Told me I needed $300 more worth of work than I did, luckily I got a second opinion and didn't get the extra work. They will add you to a mailing list and you will get their stuff until the end of time, even if you move away (if you set up …More

May 8, 2019
3 years ago
The service department here is solid: competent, honorable, and at reasonable cost. They don't push or exaggerate; they inform and they do good work.

May 1, 2019
3 years ago
Told me I needed $300 more worth of work than I did, luckily I got a second opinion and didn't get the extra work. They will add you to a mailing list and you will get their stuff until the end of time, even if you move away (if you set up …More

Sharon Lovan
Nov 5, 2017
4 years ago
I have gone to this station for maintenance and repair of my cars for about 25 years. The staff have worked together over 25 years as well. I've been told that I can get my oil changed and get my sticker anywhere. I always tell people that's true but these guys will let you know if they see any problems at the time or a short time down the road. I trust them completely and know they have my best interest in mind and care about my safely first. I highly recommend!!

Sean Foley
Oct 30, 2017
4 years ago
Knowledgeable and friendly service

Elizabeth Hartman
Oct 26, 2017
4 years ago
25 October 2017 Totten Pond Shell has been my service station for many years. They have done major repairs to my cars and they stand behind their service. Their staff is conscientious and professional. Bette Hartman

Oct 23, 2017
4 years ago
Great service. Very convenient shuttle service to the office in the morning!

Carrie Mcgrath
Oct 16, 2017
4 years ago
As always, great service at Totten Pond Shell. Just had my oil changed and inspection sticker done. Ed and John are always very responsive and get me in quickly and efficiently and can't beat the ride to work. I trust them and will continue to bring my vehicle here.

Diane Stevens
Sep 26, 2017
4 years ago
I have been getting my vehicle serviced by Totten Pond for years and they always do a great job. Great service and no "hidden surprises". Customer service is great and they even provide me with a ride to my office when I drop off my car! Highly recommended!

Linda Viens
Sep 12, 2017
4 years ago
I love Totten Pond Automotive. The service is outstanding. The biggest thing - it is also 110% trustworthy!! Thanks guys. :-)

Jay Mcsweeney
Aug 28, 2017
4 years ago
Five Star Service *****

Aug 27, 2017
4 years ago
I broke down across the street from this shop. They actually sent someone across the street to jump the car, then when they got it, they told me that the starter was the issue. I needed the car back by a certain time to go pick up my child, and despite a full schedule of appointments, they got my car back and running two hours early. Very attentive, skilled and polite staff here.

Aug 25, 2017
4 years ago

Matt Small
Aug 10, 2017
4 years ago
I've been taking my Prius to Totten Pond Automotive for service and maintenance for almost ten years. These guys are super-knowledgeable and very friendly. They're the best!

Aug 2, 2017
4 years ago
My wife's auto had a front axle leak in her 2015 Honda Accord. Totten Pond Auto.repaired the car in a very professional manner, in their scrupulously clean shop for $176.07. I got a previous quote of approximately $400 from a Honda dealer in Reading. I am proud to give Totten Pond Automotive five stars. Believe me they are that good !!! Joel A. Lexington

Elizabeth Sibert
Aug 2, 2017
4 years ago
This is the best for car service. They are always efficient and quick and reasonable and never do anything that is not necessary or not first approved by you. On top of the excellent service the employees are extremely accommodating and pleasant.

Jul 16, 2017
4 years ago
Good service!

Jul 16, 2017
4 years ago
These guys are always honest and upfront and get the work done! They keep the place clean, the keep the customers happy and the provide quality work! What more could you ask for? Thanks guys!

Jul 16, 2017
4 years ago
Just had my rear brake job and I was happy to hear that they could get my car in the same day and it was completed before noon. The guys are responsive and always ready to explain anything. I would recommend Totten Pond Auto for any work you need done.

Jul 16, 2017
4 years ago
I recently went for my first 2 visits to get an oil change and a tire rotation, then to get a wheel alignment. The first visit went great. I actually asked when I got there if I could add a tire rotation, but it was not possible because they are so busy. No problem. On the second visit, I dropped my car off to get the wheel alignment, and I was called a few hours later to pick up my car. When I got there, I didn't owe anything because my car was well aligned already, so they never did any work, just analyzed it first. John and his team were very honest and did great work. I will surely be going back there.

Katherine Rutter
Jun 29, 2017
4 years ago
Top notch service all the time. Great group of guys, upfront and honest and quality work.

Diane Stevens
Jun 23, 2017
4 years ago
I have been using Totten Pond Automotive for over 5 years and they have always provided exceptional service. They are very honest and helpful and I always feel like I've gotten my money's worth out of the work they've done. Love the free shuttle ride to my office too!

Jun 19, 2017
4 years ago
Nice people, good service, descent price And best of all, I got a free ride to work Very happy with their service Definitely recommend it

Jun 16, 2017
4 years ago
I called about my brakes and they fixed them same day! Quick service, affordable, and John always follows up to make sure I am satisfied with the service. Definitely recommend this place to anyone in the Waltham area.

Bonniejean Boettcher
Jun 15, 2017
4 years ago
I've been taking my car for service at Totten Pond automotive for at least 5 years now. I've always been impressed with their professionalism and quality level of service. Their courtesy shuttle makes it super easy for me to drop off my car and still have a way of getting to work!

Joe Aberdale
May 31, 2017
4 years ago
My car was taken in on very short notice. Excellent service and communication. I will continue to do business here. Very satisfied.

Steve Silverman
May 30, 2017
4 years ago
I’ve been taking my two cars to Totten Pond Automotive for about the last two years. Only good things to say about Ed and his team. Whether it’s a routine service or something bigger they do great work and they communicate well. Also, the shuttle service is very helpful.

Amitabh Dugar
May 19, 2017
4 years ago
I brought my 2009 Honda CRV on March 8, 2017 into Totten Pond Automotive for front brake replacement (rotors and and pads. I used to get my Honda Odyssey serviced here until 2013 but haven't been in since then, so I am happy to note that I received the same high quality of service as I was the case in the past. The work was done promptly and the service technician helpfully & politely noted other service items (tires, inspection) that were required but as usual, did not push me to have the additional work performed. Most importantly, I also asked them to investigate a slight grinding/whining noise from the rear of the vehicle (which I had tried and failed to get resolved at a Honda dealer in Boston). The mechanics at Totten Pond accurately determined that it was being caused by a part that had come loose and was rubbing against the rear brakes. They secured it at no charge and the noise is now gone.

May 19, 2017
4 years ago
I brought my 2009 Honda CRV on March 8, 2017 into Totten Pond Automotive for front brake replacement (rotors and pads). I used to get my Honda Odyssey serviced here until 2013 but haven't been in since then, so I am happy to note that I received the same high quality of service as was the case in the past. The work was done promptly at a reasonable price and the service technician helpfully & politely noted other service items (tires, inspection) that were required but as usual, did not push me to have the additional work performed. Most importantly, I also asked them to investigate a slight grinding/whining noise from the rear of the vehicle (which I had tried and failed to get resolved at a Honda dealer in Boston). The mechanics at Totten Pond accurately determined that it was being caused by a part that had come loose and was rubbing against the rear brakes. They secured it at no charge and the noise is now gone.

Rui Guo
May 3, 2017
5 years ago
I have my car serviced multiple times here because it is close to my work place -- engine oil change, parts repair. The service is great and the price is reasonable. They even provide free shuttle (one way), thus it is quite convenient to drop off the car in the morning without worrying about how to get to work. It would be unbeatable if they can provide the shuttle to pick up the car after service even for a reasonable charge - personal opinion.

May 1, 2017
5 years ago
Initially I came only for state inspection. I was pretty impressed with overall experience, then I immediately took quote for my mustang for new breaks, the price was very competitive and I immediately …More

May 1, 2017
5 years ago
I went to Totten Pond Automotive to get my MA State Inspection, after recently moving to the area. I sought to also get an oil change, but did not arrive in time to have it done that day. Two days later, Saturday, they were already …More

Mark Rudnick
Apr 17, 2017
5 years ago
Honest and expert. Plus friendly. Can't ask for more than that.