Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.71 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1153
4
132
3
20
2
14
1
57

May 1, 2019
3 years ago
I've always been skeptical of the garages attached to gas stations, however, I have now gone to Totten Pond Automotive for break service, oil change, inspection and now tire replacement and I'll say that they are the easiest mechanic I have …More

May 1, 2019
3 years ago
Beware! I brought my car in for a State Inspection and was told that the small patch of rust on the side needed to be fixed in order to pass (despite having passed inspection last year without any changes to the rust spot). Feeling …More

May 1, 2019
3 years ago
I have been taking my VWs to this shop as soon as their factory warranty expires for over 10 years and the experience has always been great. I feel that I get the truth, no gimmics, no upsales, just tell you what they found and what are my …More

May 1, 2019
3 years ago
I love this place. I know virtually nothing about cars and unfortunately fit the traditional female stereotype on this issue. However, they were not patronizing or condescending in the slightest and explained clearly what was necessary to …More

May 1, 2019
3 years ago
Totten pond auto is great, the staff is very friendly and helpful. As a first time car owner it can be daunting to get your car serviced, but I trust the folks at Totten Pond because they clearly communicate what is going on with the car …More

May 1, 2019
3 years ago
Totten Pond Auto has earned my business. They rebuilt the front brakes on my Sonata. The left front brake locked up 7 months later. Because I couldn’t drive it that way, I dropped it off at a nearby garage. I called Totten Pond Auto and …More

May 1, 2019
3 years ago
Except a 36 dollars standard oil change, I was charged 27 dollars for a battery check and tightening a loose screw on the battery terminal. I don't believe the pricing was fair. …More

May 1, 2019
3 years ago
I just had both of my cars worked on - brakes, rotors, new muffler. Truly 5 star service. The folks who work there were up front about pricing, timing and ultimately delivered on everything. I would reccomend them to anyone working in the …More

May 1, 2019
3 years ago
Went in last summer for an inspection sticker since it is so close to work. Decided to look in to getting my car maintenance there since the dealership was so expensive. They were very honest and up front and told me what my car needed …More

May 1, 2019
3 years ago
Totten Pond Automotive understands what it means to deliver a great customer experience. They have great mechanics so the quality of the work is fantastic. The customer experience goes well beyond car care. They cater to the working driver …More

May 1, 2019
3 years ago
I am very happy with the service provided me at Totten Pond Automotive. I dropped my car off in the morning to get my brakes done, and was give a ride to work in there cutesy vehicle. My car was ready for when I left work, and they …More

Apr 30, 2019
3 years ago
I work nearby and have brought in my Toyota on several occasions. Have always had a good experience.

Apr 27, 2019
3 years ago
The end result of my car repair was exactly what I was promised and exceeded my expectations. Great customer service, fair prices and honest guys!

Apr 27, 2019
3 years ago
I just had both of my cars worked on - brakes, rotors, new muffler. Truly 5 star service. The folks who work there were up front about pricing, timing and ultimately delivered on everything. I would reccomend them to anyone working in the Winter st/Waltham area - they even dropped me off at work in the morning! Huge thanks to the team there. Mark

Apr 25, 2019
3 years ago
These guys are the best. It’s rare these days to be able to say that you find an honest auto shop. They are honest, dependable, and their prices are fair and reasonable. I’ve had my car serviced there a few times now, and I won’t be going anywhere else.

Apr 22, 2019
3 years ago

Apr 10, 2019
3 years ago
I’ve had my car serviced here a few time and they always done well. I’ve only had oil and brake services so far but they seem to be able to had any automotive troubles. The prices are very fair, service is friendly and fast, and the shop is clean.

Apr 8, 2019
3 years ago

Apr 8, 2019
3 years ago
Kind of low cost choice

Apr 8, 2019
3 years ago
Great service very knowledgeable staff.... love it

Apr 8, 2019
3 years ago
Anytime I come here for service everyone is extremely helpful and professional, especially Eddie. I usually come here for inspection stickers but more recently I had them plug a tire for me and the plug lasted for about a year. Their prices are fair and it is super convenient that you can drop your car off in the morning and get a ride to work! I just had all 4 tires replaced and Eddie called me gave me a couple of quotes to work with as far as tire recommendations and he had it done by the end of day. Can't say enough good things about this place.

Apr 6, 2019
3 years ago
Totten Pond Auto has earned my business. They rebuilt the front brakes on my Sonata. The left front brake locked up 7 months later. Because I couldn’t drive it that way, I dropped it off at a nearby garage. I called Totten Pond Auto and told Eddie what had happened. Per his instructions, the other garage saved the old parts when they replaced the left front brake. I took the old parts to Totten Pond, and Eddie refunded the cost for the parts and labor, per the 12 month warranty I had received on their work.

Mar 28, 2019
3 years ago
The team at Totten Pond is incredibly courteous and professional. They did a great job for a really reasonable price and were able to fit me in the next day to double check a concern. Definitely recommended.

Mar 21, 2019
3 years ago
Early morning service appointment 😊 so happy they were able to get me in bright and early while I drank my coffee!

Mar 13, 2019
3 years ago

Mar 12, 2019
3 years ago
The lens of my taillight was broken when I went for the inspection. They immediately brought it to my attention. I had it replaced but it took a while. I returned at 4:45pm. Although it was at the last minute they took me in and performed the inspection. Note: I couldn't return the following day, had to leave for NYC the same day.

Mar 10, 2019
3 years ago
Always professional and courteous service. They also do things right the first time and stay on schedule. Highly recommended.

Mar 6, 2019
3 years ago
I work nearby and have brought in my Toyota on several occasions. Have always had a good experience.

Mar 5, 2019
3 years ago
Except a 36 dollars standard oil change, I was charged 27 dollars for a battery check and tightening a loose screw on the battery terminal. I don't believe the pricing was fair. Extra star because the service was quick.

Mar 4, 2019
3 years ago
Totten Pond Automotive goes far above and beyond to deliver excellent service - they are simply the BEST out there!! - Linda Viens

Josh Weng
Apr 12, 2017
5 years ago
Have both my cars serviced here. Great service and convenient to my work (they even have shuttle services). Always on time and fair pricing.

Mar 30, 2017
5 years ago
Initially I came only for state inspection. I was pretty impressed with overall experience, then I immediately took quote for my mustang for new breaks, the price was very competitive and I immediately accepted the quote Quality of the service was very good, got the car same day I got 40$ discount coupon from there website Please make sure to print coupon before next service

Elizabeth Sibert
Mar 2, 2017
5 years ago
all I can say is they are the best - I have been doing business there for at least 4 years and have always felt very satisfied with the quality of work and charges for the work performed; they never do anything that is not needed and will suggest when something may need to be done; the guys who work there are always friendly and just go above and beyond to be pleasant - thank you for all you do!!!

Mar 2, 2017
5 years ago
Got my inspection done. Great and fast service. They also dropped me off at work which was a plus!

Michael Diluzio
Feb 27, 2017
5 years ago
The guys at Totten Pond Automotive are the only mechanics I trust. Their work is excellent!

Darryll Fernald
Feb 6, 2017
5 years ago
When you know you are making an expensive repair you need to know it will be done right. The shop was busy when I showed up but Ed knew just what I needed. I'd been putting off repairs for a while because I did not have a trusted shop near my job. The work was done right, on time and fair. Ed knew just where I was coming from and what the car needed. I'd definitely recommend Totten Pond Automotive to my friends. As an added bonus, the staff in the store are always super nice.

Jan 30, 2017
5 years ago
I used to come here because it was convenient to my work. Now I drive out of my way to keep coming here. Fantastic service with fantastic people.

Jan 30, 2017
5 years ago
I went to Totten Pond Automotive to get my MA State Inspection, after recently moving to the area. I sought to also get an oil change, but did not arrive in time to have it done that day. Two days later, Saturday, they were already scheduled to be super busy. I was hoping to get the oil change that day, as I would be starting a new job the following week, which would severely limit my ability to schedule car work thereafter. I had just driven from Colorado, so I really wanted to get a checkup and oil change. Basically, while communicating my overall situation after the State inspection work, I was told that if I wanted to have my car there that Saturday morning @7:30, right as they opened, they could squeeze in an oil change and checkup. And that's what I ended up doing. Then, later that day on Saturday we got over 6 inches of snow, but I was able to get the work done on my car that I needed, in the timeframe that I needed it. Now, they may not always be able to accommodate that quickly, but, being new to the area, and not yet having established any kind of relationship with any mechanics/garages in the area, the people at Totten Pond Automotive showed me a level of service that, frankly, exceeded my expectations. I know I will be going there again when I need car work in the future. Thank you Totten Pond Automotive!

Jan 30, 2017
5 years ago
Excellent service! I dropped my car off in the morning for an oil change and engine check. Within a couple of hours I got a call and received a very detailed explanation of all the found issues and options to resolve them. They even offered me a ride to work!

Julie Barenholtz
Jan 30, 2017
5 years ago
I've been bringing our two subaru's to Totten Pond for two years now and it's top notch service. Highly recommend. I wouldn't bring my cars anywhere else.

Remi Moretti
Jan 16, 2017
5 years ago
Great and honest service. I come there whenever I can for any if my car's needs.

Sarah Fortier
Dec 30, 2016
5 years ago
My experience at Totten Pond was excellent. I was even offered a ride back to my apartment! My car runs great now! The problem was solved easily and I only had to wait a day for the parts to come in. They even let me leave my car there overnight for no charge. I would highly recommend people to go here. The service was excellent!

Michael Forgit
Dec 27, 2016
5 years ago
Been going to Totten Pond automotive for about a year and they always provide great service and do not perform any extra unnecessary service your car doesn't need. I highly recommend them.

Ray Walsh
Dec 27, 2016
5 years ago
All work done at Totten Pond Automotive is done professionally and expertly. Work is done in a timely manner and the crew are courteous and friendly.

Dec 7, 2016
5 years ago
Great service in the shop and the courtesy shuttle was stellar! Thanks John for the ride back to the office! I would highly recommend bringing your car here!

Nov 30, 2016
5 years ago
Went to Totten Pond Automotive as I had an issue with my exhaust system. Ed was very helpful and fully explained to me what this issue was. Parts were ordered and the repair was completed in a very satisfactory manner. I found them to be very honest in their work. Highly recommended A+. -RS

Nov 30, 2016
5 years ago
We've been going here for over 25 years. Ed, Scottie, John and Steve have always been great. The service is always professionally done and when you leave, you know your vehicle is good to go. You always know up front what the cost will be. Being able to schedule maintenance online is a big plus. Keep up the great work guys.

RANDY M
Oct 31, 2016
5 years ago
On time and reasonable pricing. Great service and convenient to my work. Great shop.

Oct 30, 2016
5 years ago
Very convenient. They scheduled me next day and have a courtesy shuttle to drive you to work.

Oct 30, 2016
5 years ago
Easy, reliable service. May want to schedule ahead. Never had an issue, from oil changes to mystery noises.

Oct 30, 2016
5 years ago
Just had oil change, inspection sticker and minor repair done at the Shell. Service was professional, friendly and prompt. I highly recommend. Great job guys, thank you!

Oct 30, 2016
5 years ago
Great Mechanics! They stayed late on a Saturday to do my brakes on a last-minute request and seemed fair and honest. I would highly recommend.

Anonymous
Oct 29, 2016
5 years ago
Excellent, everything was great and the staff where wonderful.thank you,Ann Marie

Anonymous
Oct 28, 2016
5 years ago
Fast, efficient service.

Oct 26, 2016
5 years ago
Awful customer service. Called ahead of time for a sticker. They said it was a 45 minute wait so I went over after that. I got there and they said "oh, sorry our machine is down". Come back tomorrow morning. I went back and I asked to get a sticker and then asked if I could drop it off and come back as they were busy. He said I couldn't and it would be 15-20 mins. As I was waiting any customer that came in the guy didn't even greet them and asked if they had an appointment because they are booked. I am sorry but that is no way to treat people. I come from the hospitality industry and I was taken back by how rude they were. They came back around 20-25 minutes later and rejected me for a small chip in my passenger side tail light, and because my license plate wasn't screwed on to my bumper. Gave me an estimate for over $100 to fix the lens and then told me if I get pulled over I will get a fine. Obviously didn't care to help me, and were trying to take advantage of me because I am a female. Safe to say I will never go here ever again!

Anonymous
Oct 19, 2016
5 years ago
Great service at an affordable price.

MICHAEL V
Oct 14, 2016
5 years ago
Good communication about my issue. Everything went smoothly and painlessly.

MARIA C
Oct 9, 2016
5 years ago
Very convenient and efficient

ANDREA C
Oct 4, 2016
5 years ago
Eddie took me at the last minute. Service is the name of the game at Totten Pond Shell. All is well. Thank you!

CHRISTOPHER E
Oct 2, 2016
5 years ago
The team at Totten Pond Shell is really nice and work hard to accommodate your schedule. I recommend them.