Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.71 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1138
4
129
3
20
2
13
1
55

Apr 8, 2019
2 years ago
Anytime I come here for service everyone is extremely helpful and professional, especially Eddie. I usually come here for inspection stickers but more recently I had them plug a tire for me and the plug lasted for about a year. Their prices are fair and it is super convenient that you can drop your car off in the morning and get a ride to work! I just had all 4 tires replaced and Eddie called me gave me a couple of quotes to work with as far as tire recommendations and he had it done by the end of day. Can't say enough good things about this place.

Apr 6, 2019
2 years ago
Totten Pond Auto has earned my business. They rebuilt the front brakes on my Sonata. The left front brake locked up 7 months later. Because I couldn’t drive it that way, I dropped it off at a nearby garage. I called Totten Pond Auto and told Eddie what had happened. Per his instructions, the other garage saved the old parts when they replaced the left front brake. I took the old parts to Totten Pond, and Eddie refunded the cost for the parts and labor, per the 12 month warranty I had received on their work.

Mar 28, 2019
2 years ago
The team at Totten Pond is incredibly courteous and professional. They did a great job for a really reasonable price and were able to fit me in the next day to double check a concern. Definitely recommended.

Mar 21, 2019
2 years ago
Early morning service appointment 😊 so happy they were able to get me in bright and early while I drank my coffee!

Mar 13, 2019
2 years ago

Mar 12, 2019
2 years ago
The lens of my taillight was broken when I went for the inspection. They immediately brought it to my attention. I had it replaced but it took a while. I returned at 4:45pm. Although it was at the last minute they took me in and performed the inspection. Note: I couldn't return the following day, had to leave for NYC the same day.

Mar 10, 2019
2 years ago
Always professional and courteous service. They also do things right the first time and stay on schedule. Highly recommended.

Mar 6, 2019
2 years ago
I work nearby and have brought in my Toyota on several occasions. Have always had a good experience.

Mar 5, 2019
2 years ago
Except a 36 dollars standard oil change, I was charged 27 dollars for a battery check and tightening a loose screw on the battery terminal. I don't believe the pricing was fair. Extra star because the service was quick.

Mar 4, 2019
2 years ago
Totten Pond Automotive goes far above and beyond to deliver excellent service - they are simply the BEST out there!! - Linda Viens

Feb 27, 2019
2 years ago
Good Service, honest , trust worthy and reliable.

Feb 21, 2019
2 years ago
I bring my vehicle to Totten Pond Automotive for regular maintenance. It is near where I work, the staff are knowledgeable and friendly, and will offer a ride to local office park locations. Everything is estimated correctly and delivered within the schedule they communicate to me. They are reliable, trustworthy and reasonably priced. Top notch service every time.

Feb 13, 2019
2 years ago

Feb 8, 2019
2 years ago
Totten Pond Automotive is a great place to take your car. I love the fact that when I drop my car off, they offer me a complementary shuttle directly to my office door. I trust all of the mechanics to service my car and tell me if something needs to be replaced. They even follow up via text to make sure all is well or if I'm due for service. It's so tough to find an honest mechanic. I'm so happy that I found Totten Pond Automotive.

Jan 30, 2019
2 years ago

Jan 30, 2019
2 years ago

Jan 29, 2019
2 years ago
Super professional service every time. They provide a high quality service for a reasonable price. The friendly, knowledgeable staff is always ready to answer any questions I have. The free ride back to my work is just a bonus!

Jan 23, 2019
2 years ago
Work across the street and have gone here for the last 2.5 years. I've never had any issues and have always had kind service. I've gone here for oil changes, tire replacement, state inspection and tire sensor repairs. Thanks guys!

Jan 22, 2019
2 years ago
love this place! always helpful and they do a great job! I work up the street and they are always able to drop me off. They also are the vendor of choice for our company!

Jan 22, 2019
2 years ago
I have been going here for years and they have always been honest, professional, and fair. They have never “gouged” me and I find their courtesy shuttle to be very convenient.It’s hard to find trusted mechanics. Even if I moved farther away, I would still bring them my business!

Jan 4, 2019
2 years ago
Went in last summer for an inspection sticker since it is so close to work. Decided to look in to getting my car maintenance there since the dealership was so expensive. They were very honest and up front and told me what my car needed and did not need. I have been taking my car there since and very happy with their service. Also get a free ride to work.

Dec 31, 2018
2 years ago

Dec 11, 2018
2 years ago
Brought my car here for engine issue and was quickly cared for. They charged half of what it's cost at other places. Great experience!

Dec 5, 2018
3 years ago
Excellent work and customer service. Fully capable of working on both our newer 2014 honda pilot and our older 2005 ford explorer.

Dec 4, 2018
3 years ago
Professional, courteous, and transparent. I appreciated that they told me exactly what was being done to my car before work started. Although I did not need it, they offered a free shuttle back to my home.

Dec 4, 2018
3 years ago
Took my car for some brake related issues. Bad smell and slight jerk from rear tire. I was mostly fed up with Honda service center and decided to shop around for better solution/service. I compared the rates provided by this place VS some of the other shops in waltham. Rates were competitive (+ website discount coupon). However, the way things were diagnosed and informed - was a nice change from my previous experiences (from other places.) What made the visit extra pleasant was their recommendation for my 60k miles servicing. On checking the car they gave me a quote of ~$100 (mostly oil and filter change). This is in stark contrast to honda service center which quoted me $600 for some 60K miles servicing package. Just to top overall good feeling, I received an sms next day asking for feedback and coupon for free oil change.

Dec 3, 2018
3 years ago
I've been taking my car to Totten Pond for many years and continue to always be taken care of. Eddie always gets me in in a timely manner and goes above and beyond to make sure my vehicle is ready on time. I find them to be honest, trust worthy and reliable. It is also very convenient as I work around the reservoir. The free ride to my office is also a huge perk! I highly recommend Totten Pond Automotive.

Dec 1, 2018
3 years ago

Nov 29, 2018
3 years ago
Good service and we'll organized. Got my car inspected Today.

Nov 19, 2018
3 years ago
The customer service is outstanding - and the car service - as expert as it gets at Totten Pond Automotive. I could not love, or trust this company more - thank you for all you do!

Mar 2, 2017
4 years ago
Got my inspection done. Great and fast service. They also dropped me off at work which was a plus!

Michael Diluzio
Feb 27, 2017
4 years ago
The guys at Totten Pond Automotive are the only mechanics I trust. Their work is excellent!

Darryll Fernald
Feb 6, 2017
4 years ago
When you know you are making an expensive repair you need to know it will be done right. The shop was busy when I showed up but Ed knew just what I needed. I'd been putting off repairs for a while because I did not have a trusted shop near my job. The work was done right, on time and fair. Ed knew just where I was coming from and what the car needed. I'd definitely recommend Totten Pond Automotive to my friends. As an added bonus, the staff in the store are always super nice.

Jan 30, 2017
4 years ago
I used to come here because it was convenient to my work. Now I drive out of my way to keep coming here. Fantastic service with fantastic people.

Jan 30, 2017
4 years ago
I went to Totten Pond Automotive to get my MA State Inspection, after recently moving to the area. I sought to also get an oil change, but did not arrive in time to have it done that day. Two days later, Saturday, they were already scheduled to be super busy. I was hoping to get the oil change that day, as I would be starting a new job the following week, which would severely limit my ability to schedule car work thereafter. I had just driven from Colorado, so I really wanted to get a checkup and oil change. Basically, while communicating my overall situation after the State inspection work, I was told that if I wanted to have my car there that Saturday morning @7:30, right as they opened, they could squeeze in an oil change and checkup. And that's what I ended up doing. Then, later that day on Saturday we got over 6 inches of snow, but I was able to get the work done on my car that I needed, in the timeframe that I needed it. Now, they may not always be able to accommodate that quickly, but, being new to the area, and not yet having established any kind of relationship with any mechanics/garages in the area, the people at Totten Pond Automotive showed me a level of service that, frankly, exceeded my expectations. I know I will be going there again when I need car work in the future. Thank you Totten Pond Automotive!

Jan 30, 2017
4 years ago
Excellent service! I dropped my car off in the morning for an oil change and engine check. Within a couple of hours I got a call and received a very detailed explanation of all the found issues and options to resolve them. They even offered me a ride to work!

Julie Barenholtz
Jan 30, 2017
4 years ago
I've been bringing our two subaru's to Totten Pond for two years now and it's top notch service. Highly recommend. I wouldn't bring my cars anywhere else.

Remi Moretti
Jan 16, 2017
4 years ago
Great and honest service. I come there whenever I can for any if my car's needs.

Sarah Fortier
Dec 30, 2016
4 years ago
My experience at Totten Pond was excellent. I was even offered a ride back to my apartment! My car runs great now! The problem was solved easily and I only had to wait a day for the parts to come in. They even let me leave my car there overnight for no charge. I would highly recommend people to go here. The service was excellent!

Michael Forgit
Dec 27, 2016
4 years ago
Been going to Totten Pond automotive for about a year and they always provide great service and do not perform any extra unnecessary service your car doesn't need. I highly recommend them.

Ray Walsh
Dec 27, 2016
4 years ago
All work done at Totten Pond Automotive is done professionally and expertly. Work is done in a timely manner and the crew are courteous and friendly.

Dec 7, 2016
4 years ago
Great service in the shop and the courtesy shuttle was stellar! Thanks John for the ride back to the office! I would highly recommend bringing your car here!

Nov 30, 2016
5 years ago
Went to Totten Pond Automotive as I had an issue with my exhaust system. Ed was very helpful and fully explained to me what this issue was. Parts were ordered and the repair was completed in a very satisfactory manner. I found them to be very honest in their work. Highly recommended A+. -RS

Nov 30, 2016
5 years ago
We've been going here for over 25 years. Ed, Scottie, John and Steve have always been great. The service is always professionally done and when you leave, you know your vehicle is good to go. You always know up front what the cost will be. Being able to schedule maintenance online is a big plus. Keep up the great work guys.

RANDY M
Oct 31, 2016
5 years ago
On time and reasonable pricing. Great service and convenient to my work. Great shop.

Oct 30, 2016
5 years ago
Very convenient. They scheduled me next day and have a courtesy shuttle to drive you to work.

Oct 30, 2016
5 years ago
Easy, reliable service. May want to schedule ahead. Never had an issue, from oil changes to mystery noises.

Oct 30, 2016
5 years ago
Just had oil change, inspection sticker and minor repair done at the Shell. Service was professional, friendly and prompt. I highly recommend. Great job guys, thank you!

Oct 30, 2016
5 years ago
Great Mechanics! They stayed late on a Saturday to do my brakes on a last-minute request and seemed fair and honest. I would highly recommend.

Anonymous
Oct 29, 2016
5 years ago
Excellent, everything was great and the staff where wonderful.thank you,Ann Marie

Anonymous
Oct 28, 2016
5 years ago
Fast, efficient service.

Oct 26, 2016
5 years ago
Awful customer service. Called ahead of time for a sticker. They said it was a 45 minute wait so I went over after that. I got there and they said "oh, sorry our machine is down". Come back tomorrow morning. I went back and I asked to get a sticker and then asked if I could drop it off and come back as they were busy. He said I couldn't and it would be 15-20 mins. As I was waiting any customer that came in the guy didn't even greet them and asked if they had an appointment because they are booked. I am sorry but that is no way to treat people. I come from the hospitality industry and I was taken back by how rude they were. They came back around 20-25 minutes later and rejected me for a small chip in my passenger side tail light, and because my license plate wasn't screwed on to my bumper. Gave me an estimate for over $100 to fix the lens and then told me if I get pulled over I will get a fine. Obviously didn't care to help me, and were trying to take advantage of me because I am a female. Safe to say I will never go here ever again!

Anonymous
Oct 19, 2016
5 years ago
Great service at an affordable price.

MICHAEL V
Oct 14, 2016
5 years ago
Good communication about my issue. Everything went smoothly and painlessly.

MARIA C
Oct 9, 2016
5 years ago
Very convenient and efficient

ANDREA C
Oct 4, 2016
5 years ago
Eddie took me at the last minute. Service is the name of the game at Totten Pond Shell. All is well. Thank you!

CHRISTOPHER E
Oct 2, 2016
5 years ago
The team at Totten Pond Shell is really nice and work hard to accommodate your schedule. I recommend them.

Sep 30, 2016
5 years ago
Came in for an inspection. Staff was professional and friendly and I was in and out in 10 minutes. Would definitely recommend.

KATHRYN S
Sep 17, 2016
5 years ago
Very easy to get an appointment. Prompt service and they give me a ride to work!

ERIN N
Sep 13, 2016
5 years ago
Great service. Fit me in for a brake job on a Saturday and stayed late to get it done. I would definitely go back.