Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.71 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1138
4
129
3
20
2
13
1
55

Nov 15, 2018
3 years ago
I always receive great service here! Additionally, they make it convenient for me by offering a shuttle service and the ability to pick up my car after hours.

Nov 15, 2018
3 years ago
This place is the best! Ed is the person who is always helping me, and he's great. They are quick, honest, friendly, and helpful. The price quoted has never gone up after repairs are done. They always follow up to make sure my service was done properly. I definitely recommend their services!

Nov 14, 2018
3 years ago
I am very happy with the service provided me at Totten Pond Automotive. I dropped my car off in the morning to get my brakes done, and was give a ride to work in there cutesy vehicle. My car was ready for when I left work, and they did a phenomenal job replacing by back brakes. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for great and affordable service.

Nov 13, 2018
3 years ago
Professional, courteous, and transparent. I appreciated that they told me exactly what was being done to my car before work started. Although I did not need it, they offered a free shuttle back to my home.

Oct 31, 2018
3 years ago

Oct 29, 2018
3 years ago
I have been taking my VWs to this shop as soon as their factory warranty expires for over 10 years and the experience has always been great. I feel that I get the truth, no gimmics, no upsales, just tell you what they found and what are my options. The estimates are on point both in price and time. Not a fancy place but very professional.

Oct 18, 2018
3 years ago
Clean shop

Oct 2, 2018
3 years ago
Eddie and Scott are friendly, no-nonsense, and trustworthy folks. I can't say enough how much I appreciate having a service station to turn to that is reliable and honest and, more importantly, doesn't play games. Prices for my heater repair were fair and they kept me informed.

Sep 29, 2018
3 years ago
We needed help with the taillights on my car. We replaced bulbs and that didn't do it. Thought it was probably fuses, which it was, but we couldn't figure out which ones to replace. A very nice mechanic replaced the fuse and only charged us a half hour of labor. Definitely recommend Totten Pond Automotive. Friendly, knowledgeable, and fast!

Sep 25, 2018
3 years ago
Extremely good service and reasonable charges. Would recommend them for car repairs. I dropped my car in the morning and received it back in the evening. They clearly communicated the estimates and met them precisely.

Sep 21, 2018
3 years ago
my first time here, but great customer service so far! pleasant gentleman at the counter. reasonably priced oil change. definitely going here again.

Sep 15, 2018
3 years ago
Great reliable service. Very professional and timely. Recommend them to all my friends and family. Work done at quoted cost. Higher quality work than the chain mechanic stores.

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago

Sep 7, 2018
3 years ago
Excellent customer service and follow-up. Complimentary shuttle to get me to work and back. Honest about repair options and cost of after market vs. dealer parts.

Sep 7, 2018
3 years ago
Totten Pond Auto is the most trustworthy mechanic i have ever gone to. I took my fiances car in for squeling brakes totally expecting to have to replace them and it turned out it was inly a minor issue that cost me practically nothing. Their service is great and they even drive you to work if youre nearby. Prices are totally reasonable as well. Highly recommend you go here.

Sep 5, 2018
3 years ago
Great place for inspection. Easy and convenient. They're even nice enough to offer a ride to work when you drop off your car.

Sep 1, 2018
3 years ago
Convenient location and shuttle. Accepted last minute

Aug 31, 2018
3 years ago
Told me I needed $300 more worth of work than I did, luckily I got a second opinion and didn't get the extra work. They will add you to a mailing list and you will get their stuff until the end of time, even if you move away (if you set up mail forwarding). But by far, the worst part is that they will put a large metallic sticker on your car without asking. They put mine on the frame of the car, on the bottom of the driver's door (in a place you can only see with the door open. I only went there once. This sticker is glued on very well, when I tried to remove it, it took paint with it. I was forced to leave it on and be constantly reminded of the time they tried to rip me off. Avoid.

Aug 27, 2018
3 years ago
I've always been skeptical of the garages attached to gas stations, however, I have now gone to Totten Pond Automotive for break service, oil change, inspection and now tire replacement and I'll say that they are the easiest mechanic I have ever dealt with. When you schedule service, your best bet is to drop the vehicle for the day and take advantage of the free shuttle service to work/home. It never takes more than 5-10 mins for the shuttle to give me a ride so I've been to work on time all 3 times I've dropped the car off. On top of good service, I really trust them as a mechanic too. I found them because of high ratings on a google search and they gained my trust by being 100% honest in a scenario where other mechanics may have taken advantage of the opportunity to up-charge me (specific example: brakes were making a squeaking/squealing noise occasionally which was very similar to the "new brake pads needed" squeal. Ed drove the car around for bit, heard the noise, examined the pads and determined that it was just a minor manufacturing issue in the pad and that they were completely safe and the occasional noise was just a nuisance I could live with if I didn't want to replace them). I highly recommend them if you live or work in the Waltham area. You won't be disappointed.

Aug 26, 2018
3 years ago
Totten Pond Automotive understands what it means to deliver a great customer experience. They have great mechanics so the quality of the work is fantastic. The customer experience goes well beyond car care. They cater to the working driver with rides to the office and flexible hours for dropping off and picking up the car. In addition, I have received timely communications and follow up outreach to learn how they could provide a better experience. I am very satisfied.

Aug 22, 2018
3 years ago

Aug 17, 2018
3 years ago
Totten Pond did a great job with the time allotted. Called me in earlier than expected, too!

Aug 15, 2018
3 years ago
Always get high quality work at Totten Pond Automotive. John and the others are always professional and pleasant. Prices are very reasonable. They even follow up afterwards to make sure car is running well and I am satisfied.

Aug 14, 2018
3 years ago
Good folks - clean place - timely, honest repair. Had a decent spot to sit and wait - convenience store available for snacks. All good!

Aug 10, 2018
3 years ago
I have only good things to say about these guys. All services were performed exactly as promised and they alerted me to upcoming issues with no pressure to perform the service until it was necessary. Thumbs up.

Aug 3, 2018
3 years ago
These folks know service both while they are working on your car and after it's done. I HIGHLY recommend them if you live/work in or around the Waltham area.

Aug 2, 2018
3 years ago
I've been coming to Totten Pond Automotive for quite some time now and they've taken care of my car plenty of times. I was given their location as a referral and I've grown to be a loyal customer of theirs ever since.Their customer service is exceptional- they've taken my car on the fly and I've never had any issues. The best part is that they always offer you a ride if you need it which is rare from what I've been accustomed to. Great group over there, they don't disappoint!

Jul 27, 2018
3 years ago
Beware! I brought my car in for a State Inspection and was told that the small patch of rust on the side needed to be fixed in order to pass (despite having passed inspection last year without any changes to the rust spot). Feeling something was off, I brought my car to a nice auto shop in Brookline, and my 2005 BMW passed easily and with great service from the staff. I asked the Brookline technician if the replacement headlight cover Totten had me purchase a couple of months prior, something I was told would’ve caused a failed inspection since it was slightly cracked, would’ve actually still passed? Affirmative. $100 I won’t get back. Their gas prices are higher than surrounding stations, and their staff isn’t trustworthy. Take it from me! PS - there’s a sign inside offering a 5% discount and another incentive for positive Google and Yelp reviews ... something to take into consideration when you read the below reviews

Jul 26, 2018
3 years ago

Jul 26, 2018
3 years ago
Totten pond auto is great, the staff is very friendly and helpful. As a first time car owner it can be daunting to get your car serviced, but I trust the folks at Totten Pond because they clearly communicate what is going on with the car and what services to consider down the road. Also - they will shuttle you to your office (I believe if it's within 5 miles). This is a HUGE plus and makes it really convenient to get any services done.

Anonymous
Sep 12, 2016
5 years ago
Brake service was good, timely, fairly priced, etc. I had taken the vehicle to a GM dealership previously who proceeded to (a) replace the rear brakes and (b) charge me for it. Of course, it didn't correct the pulsation problem that I brought it in there for in the first place. (The rear brakes may well have needed attention but they failed to correct the issue that had my attention.) In contrast, Totten Pond did take care of the issue properly and I am very happy to be applying my brakes now with none of the negatives. I am likely to return to Totten Pond on a regular basis.

SUE K
Sep 10, 2016
5 years ago
Eddie is always responsive and gives me complete information on which to base my decisions about what to have done with my car. Much appreciated. I also tremendously value the car service.

Anonymous
Sep 10, 2016
5 years ago
They do a great job. Will continue taking my Mazda there.

CARRIE M
Sep 8, 2016
5 years ago
Great, as usual.

Anonymous
Aug 31, 2016
5 years ago
Overall, very positive experience. Definitely would return. Professional, courteous and helpful (shuttle to work, tracked down quote on new tires, etc)

Aug 30, 2016
5 years ago
Very helpful and fast and efficient. Offered to replace all additional fluids but didnt add additional charges to check fluid levels.

DAN W
Aug 29, 2016
5 years ago
The Totten Pond Automotive crew gave helpful advice, worked around my schedules and provided excellent service at a reasonable price. I felt they had my best interest in mind. I was able to have discounted tires delivered tot he shop and installed professionally, including setting up one of the better old tires as my spare. Where they saw some issues that required further attention, (A cracked taillight lens, for example) they made me aware and provided some useful advice.

SHARON W
Aug 28, 2016
5 years ago
Your service station is our most trusted source for auto repairs. Never been dissatisfied in the 10 plus years you have taken care of our cars.

JASON G
Aug 20, 2016
5 years ago
Totten Pond Automotive is near my office and I heard good things about them. They have been great each time I have worked with them. Once it was a tire issue, the other an exhaust issue. I have a lot of confidence in them and will be coming back.

JULIA L
Aug 11, 2016
5 years ago
Quick and friendly service! They also offered to drive me to/from work while they had my car. Great job!

MELISSA W
Aug 4, 2016
5 years ago
Always an easy experience. Just needed an inspection sticker this time. They took me right away and I was out of there in less than 15 min.

Anonymous
Aug 3, 2016
5 years ago
Fast service

Jul 30, 2016
5 years ago
Honest, high quality service at a reasonable price. What else can you ask for?

Jul 30, 2016
5 years ago
I took my car, a MINI, to Totten Pond Automotive for service (the engine overheated). I showed up on a Sat morning with no notice when they were already overbooked. Although they did not fix the issue, they took the time to do the first diagnosis before their closing time. They explained that after looking at it, this issue required someone who is familiar with MINIs. They were prompt, honest and courteous; and they did not charge me for their time which was very generous. Thank you.

Anonymous
Jul 28, 2016
5 years ago
Very Accommodating. Totten Pond Automotive provides excellent service, and that's why we use them.

SAMANTHA C
Jul 14, 2016
5 years ago
Scheduled an apt, dropped the car off, and got it back in the time requested. Friendly and efficient!

Jun 30, 2016
5 years ago

MAUREEN S
Jun 29, 2016
5 years ago
Eddie is the best and honest mechanic around!I've been going to him for years ....and always happy with service and results

Anonymous
Jun 23, 2016
5 years ago
Very good service, honest and quick! There is a complementary van service to transport you in Waltham, which is super nice if you work in the neighborhood. I recommend to all my friends.

KEVIN O
Jun 20, 2016
5 years ago
I dropped the car off at 7 AM and Ed got back to me by 8 AM advising that my rear brakes needed replacement, quoted me the price and was able to complete the job per estimate by noon, and as promised.

MARA F
Jun 16, 2016
5 years ago
Excellent service - they spent time trying to diagnose the mystery noises my car was making, but when unsuccessful, didn't try to upsell or recommend unnecessary repairs. Shuttle service was convenient too (and provided by the owner!). My only suggestion is to offer the shuttle in the afternoon as well...

SARAH P
Jun 10, 2016
5 years ago
I called at the last minute and was able to get my car in for both front and rear brakes and rotors. It was quick, convenient, and well done.

Anonymous
Jun 8, 2016
5 years ago
Scheduled an appointment for brake service on their website after hours, and they were able to squeeze me in the next day. Friendly staff. Mechanic discussed the service needs with me, did not pressure me to do unnecessary work, and in the end did a fine job in performing the replacement that was needed. Wonderful shuttle service made dropping my car off by myself extremely convenient. Highly recommended.

ERIKA C
Jun 8, 2016
5 years ago
Very nice and fast service

SHENGHUA W
Jun 7, 2016
5 years ago
very good.

Anonymous
May 27, 2016
5 years ago
Fantastic service. I recently had my car's engine fixed with them and they did a great job. Even though their schedule was totally booked that day, they were very accommodating and professional in squeezing me in to get the repair done. Great car care for a great price and excellent quality.

JEROME M
May 26, 2016
5 years ago
Excellent. Fast, not expensive and transparent. This was my first non-dealer regular maintenance, and I will come back to Totten Pond Auto for all the other maintenance work!

STEVE M
May 24, 2016
5 years ago
Just in for routine maintenance. Scottie had it in and out in no time.

GERALD D
May 20, 2016
5 years ago
Top of the line service. Ed. And Scott are the best.

Anonymous
May 17, 2016
5 years ago
The service was very good and quick.