Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.71 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1153
4
132
3
20
2
14
1
57

Feb 27, 2019
3 years ago
Good Service, honest , trust worthy and reliable.

Feb 21, 2019
3 years ago
I bring my vehicle to Totten Pond Automotive for regular maintenance. It is near where I work, the staff are knowledgeable and friendly, and will offer a ride to local office park locations. Everything is estimated correctly and delivered within the schedule they communicate to me. They are reliable, trustworthy and reasonably priced. Top notch service every time.

Feb 13, 2019
3 years ago

Feb 8, 2019
3 years ago
Totten Pond Automotive is a great place to take your car. I love the fact that when I drop my car off, they offer me a complementary shuttle directly to my office door. I trust all of the mechanics to service my car and tell me if something needs to be replaced. They even follow up via text to make sure all is well or if I'm due for service. It's so tough to find an honest mechanic. I'm so happy that I found Totten Pond Automotive.

Jan 30, 2019
3 years ago

Jan 30, 2019
3 years ago

Jan 29, 2019
3 years ago
Super professional service every time. They provide a high quality service for a reasonable price. The friendly, knowledgeable staff is always ready to answer any questions I have. The free ride back to my work is just a bonus!

Jan 23, 2019
3 years ago
Work across the street and have gone here for the last 2.5 years. I've never had any issues and have always had kind service. I've gone here for oil changes, tire replacement, state inspection and tire sensor repairs. Thanks guys!

Jan 22, 2019
3 years ago
love this place! always helpful and they do a great job! I work up the street and they are always able to drop me off. They also are the vendor of choice for our company!

Jan 22, 2019
3 years ago
I have been going here for years and they have always been honest, professional, and fair. They have never “gouged” me and I find their courtesy shuttle to be very convenient.It’s hard to find trusted mechanics. Even if I moved farther away, I would still bring them my business!

Jan 4, 2019
3 years ago
Went in last summer for an inspection sticker since it is so close to work. Decided to look in to getting my car maintenance there since the dealership was so expensive. They were very honest and up front and told me what my car needed and did not need. I have been taking my car there since and very happy with their service. Also get a free ride to work.

Dec 31, 2018
3 years ago

Dec 11, 2018
3 years ago
Brought my car here for engine issue and was quickly cared for. They charged half of what it's cost at other places. Great experience!

Dec 5, 2018
3 years ago
Excellent work and customer service. Fully capable of working on both our newer 2014 honda pilot and our older 2005 ford explorer.

Dec 4, 2018
3 years ago
Professional, courteous, and transparent. I appreciated that they told me exactly what was being done to my car before work started. Although I did not need it, they offered a free shuttle back to my home.

Dec 4, 2018
3 years ago
Took my car for some brake related issues. Bad smell and slight jerk from rear tire. I was mostly fed up with Honda service center and decided to shop around for better solution/service. I compared the rates provided by this place VS some of the other shops in waltham. Rates were competitive (+ website discount coupon). However, the way things were diagnosed and informed - was a nice change from my previous experiences (from other places.) What made the visit extra pleasant was their recommendation for my 60k miles servicing. On checking the car they gave me a quote of ~$100 (mostly oil and filter change). This is in stark contrast to honda service center which quoted me $600 for some 60K miles servicing package. Just to top overall good feeling, I received an sms next day asking for feedback and coupon for free oil change.

Dec 3, 2018
3 years ago
I've been taking my car to Totten Pond for many years and continue to always be taken care of. Eddie always gets me in in a timely manner and goes above and beyond to make sure my vehicle is ready on time. I find them to be honest, trust worthy and reliable. It is also very convenient as I work around the reservoir. The free ride to my office is also a huge perk! I highly recommend Totten Pond Automotive.

Dec 1, 2018
3 years ago

Nov 29, 2018
3 years ago
Good service and we'll organized. Got my car inspected Today.

Nov 19, 2018
3 years ago
The customer service is outstanding - and the car service - as expert as it gets at Totten Pond Automotive. I could not love, or trust this company more - thank you for all you do!

Nov 15, 2018
3 years ago
I always receive great service here! Additionally, they make it convenient for me by offering a shuttle service and the ability to pick up my car after hours.

Nov 15, 2018
3 years ago
This place is the best! Ed is the person who is always helping me, and he's great. They are quick, honest, friendly, and helpful. The price quoted has never gone up after repairs are done. They always follow up to make sure my service was done properly. I definitely recommend their services!

Nov 14, 2018
3 years ago
I am very happy with the service provided me at Totten Pond Automotive. I dropped my car off in the morning to get my brakes done, and was give a ride to work in there cutesy vehicle. My car was ready for when I left work, and they did a phenomenal job replacing by back brakes. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for great and affordable service.

Nov 13, 2018
3 years ago
Professional, courteous, and transparent. I appreciated that they told me exactly what was being done to my car before work started. Although I did not need it, they offered a free shuttle back to my home.

Oct 31, 2018
3 years ago

Oct 29, 2018
3 years ago
I have been taking my VWs to this shop as soon as their factory warranty expires for over 10 years and the experience has always been great. I feel that I get the truth, no gimmics, no upsales, just tell you what they found and what are my options. The estimates are on point both in price and time. Not a fancy place but very professional.

Oct 18, 2018
3 years ago
Clean shop

Oct 2, 2018
3 years ago
Eddie and Scott are friendly, no-nonsense, and trustworthy folks. I can't say enough how much I appreciate having a service station to turn to that is reliable and honest and, more importantly, doesn't play games. Prices for my heater repair were fair and they kept me informed.

Sep 29, 2018
3 years ago
We needed help with the taillights on my car. We replaced bulbs and that didn't do it. Thought it was probably fuses, which it was, but we couldn't figure out which ones to replace. A very nice mechanic replaced the fuse and only charged us a half hour of labor. Definitely recommend Totten Pond Automotive. Friendly, knowledgeable, and fast!

Sep 25, 2018
3 years ago
Extremely good service and reasonable charges. Would recommend them for car repairs. I dropped my car in the morning and received it back in the evening. They clearly communicated the estimates and met them precisely.

Sep 30, 2016
5 years ago
Came in for an inspection. Staff was professional and friendly and I was in and out in 10 minutes. Would definitely recommend.

KATHRYN S
Sep 17, 2016
5 years ago
Very easy to get an appointment. Prompt service and they give me a ride to work!

ERIN N
Sep 13, 2016
5 years ago
Great service. Fit me in for a brake job on a Saturday and stayed late to get it done. I would definitely go back.

Anonymous
Sep 12, 2016
5 years ago
Brake service was good, timely, fairly priced, etc. I had taken the vehicle to a GM dealership previously who proceeded to (a) replace the rear brakes and (b) charge me for it. Of course, it didn't correct the pulsation problem that I brought it in there for in the first place. (The rear brakes may well have needed attention but they failed to correct the issue that had my attention.) In contrast, Totten Pond did take care of the issue properly and I am very happy to be applying my brakes now with none of the negatives. I am likely to return to Totten Pond on a regular basis.

Anonymous
Sep 10, 2016
5 years ago
They do a great job. Will continue taking my Mazda there.

SUE K
Sep 10, 2016
5 years ago
Eddie is always responsive and gives me complete information on which to base my decisions about what to have done with my car. Much appreciated. I also tremendously value the car service.

CARRIE M
Sep 8, 2016
5 years ago
Great, as usual.

Anonymous
Aug 31, 2016
5 years ago
Overall, very positive experience. Definitely would return. Professional, courteous and helpful (shuttle to work, tracked down quote on new tires, etc)

Aug 30, 2016
5 years ago
Very helpful and fast and efficient. Offered to replace all additional fluids but didnt add additional charges to check fluid levels.

DAN W
Aug 29, 2016
5 years ago
The Totten Pond Automotive crew gave helpful advice, worked around my schedules and provided excellent service at a reasonable price. I felt they had my best interest in mind. I was able to have discounted tires delivered tot he shop and installed professionally, including setting up one of the better old tires as my spare. Where they saw some issues that required further attention, (A cracked taillight lens, for example) they made me aware and provided some useful advice.

SHARON W
Aug 28, 2016
5 years ago
Your service station is our most trusted source for auto repairs. Never been dissatisfied in the 10 plus years you have taken care of our cars.

JASON G
Aug 20, 2016
5 years ago
Totten Pond Automotive is near my office and I heard good things about them. They have been great each time I have worked with them. Once it was a tire issue, the other an exhaust issue. I have a lot of confidence in them and will be coming back.

JULIA L
Aug 11, 2016
5 years ago
Quick and friendly service! They also offered to drive me to/from work while they had my car. Great job!

MELISSA W
Aug 4, 2016
5 years ago
Always an easy experience. Just needed an inspection sticker this time. They took me right away and I was out of there in less than 15 min.

Anonymous
Aug 3, 2016
5 years ago
Fast service

Jul 30, 2016
5 years ago
Honest, high quality service at a reasonable price. What else can you ask for?

Jul 30, 2016
5 years ago
I took my car, a MINI, to Totten Pond Automotive for service (the engine overheated). I showed up on a Sat morning with no notice when they were already overbooked. Although they did not fix the issue, they took the time to do the first diagnosis before their closing time. They explained that after looking at it, this issue required someone who is familiar with MINIs. They were prompt, honest and courteous; and they did not charge me for their time which was very generous. Thank you.

Anonymous
Jul 28, 2016
5 years ago
Very Accommodating. Totten Pond Automotive provides excellent service, and that's why we use them.

SAMANTHA C
Jul 14, 2016
5 years ago
Scheduled an apt, dropped the car off, and got it back in the time requested. Friendly and efficient!

Jun 30, 2016
5 years ago

MAUREEN S
Jun 29, 2016
5 years ago
Eddie is the best and honest mechanic around!I've been going to him for years ....and always happy with service and results

Anonymous
Jun 23, 2016
5 years ago
Very good service, honest and quick! There is a complementary van service to transport you in Waltham, which is super nice if you work in the neighborhood. I recommend to all my friends.

KEVIN O
Jun 20, 2016
5 years ago
I dropped the car off at 7 AM and Ed got back to me by 8 AM advising that my rear brakes needed replacement, quoted me the price and was able to complete the job per estimate by noon, and as promised.

MARA F
Jun 16, 2016
5 years ago
Excellent service - they spent time trying to diagnose the mystery noises my car was making, but when unsuccessful, didn't try to upsell or recommend unnecessary repairs. Shuttle service was convenient too (and provided by the owner!). My only suggestion is to offer the shuttle in the afternoon as well...

SARAH P
Jun 10, 2016
5 years ago
I called at the last minute and was able to get my car in for both front and rear brakes and rotors. It was quick, convenient, and well done.

Anonymous
Jun 8, 2016
5 years ago
Scheduled an appointment for brake service on their website after hours, and they were able to squeeze me in the next day. Friendly staff. Mechanic discussed the service needs with me, did not pressure me to do unnecessary work, and in the end did a fine job in performing the replacement that was needed. Wonderful shuttle service made dropping my car off by myself extremely convenient. Highly recommended.

ERIKA C
Jun 8, 2016
5 years ago
Very nice and fast service

SHENGHUA W
Jun 7, 2016
5 years ago
very good.

Anonymous
May 27, 2016
5 years ago
Fantastic service. I recently had my car's engine fixed with them and they did a great job. Even though their schedule was totally booked that day, they were very accommodating and professional in squeezing me in to get the repair done. Great car care for a great price and excellent quality.

JEROME M
May 26, 2016
5 years ago
Excellent. Fast, not expensive and transparent. This was my first non-dealer regular maintenance, and I will come back to Totten Pond Auto for all the other maintenance work!