Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.71 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1153
4
132
3
20
2
14
1
57

Sep 21, 2018
3 years ago
my first time here, but great customer service so far! pleasant gentleman at the counter. reasonably priced oil change. definitely going here again.

Sep 15, 2018
3 years ago
Great reliable service. Very professional and timely. Recommend them to all my friends and family. Work done at quoted cost. Higher quality work than the chain mechanic stores.

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago

Sep 7, 2018
3 years ago
Excellent customer service and follow-up. Complimentary shuttle to get me to work and back. Honest about repair options and cost of after market vs. dealer parts.

Sep 7, 2018
3 years ago
Totten Pond Auto is the most trustworthy mechanic i have ever gone to. I took my fiances car in for squeling brakes totally expecting to have to replace them and it turned out it was inly a minor issue that cost me practically nothing. Their service is great and they even drive you to work if youre nearby. Prices are totally reasonable as well. Highly recommend you go here.

Sep 5, 2018
3 years ago
Great place for inspection. Easy and convenient. They're even nice enough to offer a ride to work when you drop off your car.

Sep 1, 2018
3 years ago
Convenient location and shuttle. Accepted last minute

Aug 31, 2018
3 years ago
Told me I needed $300 more worth of work than I did, luckily I got a second opinion and didn't get the extra work. They will add you to a mailing list and you will get their stuff until the end of time, even if you move away (if you set up mail forwarding). But by far, the worst part is that they will put a large metallic sticker on your car without asking. They put mine on the frame of the car, on the bottom of the driver's door (in a place you can only see with the door open. I only went there once. This sticker is glued on very well, when I tried to remove it, it took paint with it. I was forced to leave it on and be constantly reminded of the time they tried to rip me off. Avoid.

Aug 27, 2018
3 years ago
I've always been skeptical of the garages attached to gas stations, however, I have now gone to Totten Pond Automotive for break service, oil change, inspection and now tire replacement and I'll say that they are the easiest mechanic I have ever dealt with. When you schedule service, your best bet is to drop the vehicle for the day and take advantage of the free shuttle service to work/home. It never takes more than 5-10 mins for the shuttle to give me a ride so I've been to work on time all 3 times I've dropped the car off. On top of good service, I really trust them as a mechanic too. I found them because of high ratings on a google search and they gained my trust by being 100% honest in a scenario where other mechanics may have taken advantage of the opportunity to up-charge me (specific example: brakes were making a squeaking/squealing noise occasionally which was very similar to the "new brake pads needed" squeal. Ed drove the car around for bit, heard the noise, examined the pads and determined that it was just a minor manufacturing issue in the pad and that they were completely safe and the occasional noise was just a nuisance I could live with if I didn't want to replace them). I highly recommend them if you live or work in the Waltham area. You won't be disappointed.

Aug 26, 2018
3 years ago
Totten Pond Automotive understands what it means to deliver a great customer experience. They have great mechanics so the quality of the work is fantastic. The customer experience goes well beyond car care. They cater to the working driver with rides to the office and flexible hours for dropping off and picking up the car. In addition, I have received timely communications and follow up outreach to learn how they could provide a better experience. I am very satisfied.

Aug 22, 2018
3 years ago

Aug 17, 2018
3 years ago
Totten Pond did a great job with the time allotted. Called me in earlier than expected, too!

Aug 15, 2018
3 years ago
Always get high quality work at Totten Pond Automotive. John and the others are always professional and pleasant. Prices are very reasonable. They even follow up afterwards to make sure car is running well and I am satisfied.

Aug 14, 2018
3 years ago
Good folks - clean place - timely, honest repair. Had a decent spot to sit and wait - convenience store available for snacks. All good!

Aug 10, 2018
3 years ago
I have only good things to say about these guys. All services were performed exactly as promised and they alerted me to upcoming issues with no pressure to perform the service until it was necessary. Thumbs up.

Aug 3, 2018
3 years ago
These folks know service both while they are working on your car and after it's done. I HIGHLY recommend them if you live/work in or around the Waltham area.

Aug 2, 2018
3 years ago
I've been coming to Totten Pond Automotive for quite some time now and they've taken care of my car plenty of times. I was given their location as a referral and I've grown to be a loyal customer of theirs ever since.Their customer service is exceptional- they've taken my car on the fly and I've never had any issues. The best part is that they always offer you a ride if you need it which is rare from what I've been accustomed to. Great group over there, they don't disappoint!

Jul 27, 2018
3 years ago
Beware! I brought my car in for a State Inspection and was told that the small patch of rust on the side needed to be fixed in order to pass (despite having passed inspection last year without any changes to the rust spot). Feeling something was off, I brought my car to a nice auto shop in Brookline, and my 2005 BMW passed easily and with great service from the staff. I asked the Brookline technician if the replacement headlight cover Totten had me purchase a couple of months prior, something I was told would’ve caused a failed inspection since it was slightly cracked, would’ve actually still passed? Affirmative. $100 I won’t get back. Their gas prices are higher than surrounding stations, and their staff isn’t trustworthy. Take it from me! PS - there’s a sign inside offering a 5% discount and another incentive for positive Google and Yelp reviews ... something to take into consideration when you read the below reviews

Jul 26, 2018
3 years ago

Jul 26, 2018
3 years ago
Totten pond auto is great, the staff is very friendly and helpful. As a first time car owner it can be daunting to get your car serviced, but I trust the folks at Totten Pond because they clearly communicate what is going on with the car and what services to consider down the road. Also - they will shuttle you to your office (I believe if it's within 5 miles). This is a HUGE plus and makes it really convenient to get any services done.

Jul 17, 2018
3 years ago
I started bringing my car here last year for an oil change, and they were quick and affordable. I now come here all the time for my oil changes and anything else I may need to have service on.

Jul 6, 2018
3 years ago
I've brought my car here a couple times and have always had a positive experience. The customer service is great and I always get fair and honest assessments. I work close by and the shuttle service is very convenient. They keep me informed about the status of my car until I pick it up. Definitely recommend this place!

Jul 2, 2018
3 years ago
I had oil change, ac checkout a couple of days ago. I am very satisfied! Great customer service, nice staff.

Ana
Jun 30, 2018
3 years ago

Jun 24, 2018
4 years ago
I love this place. I know virtually nothing about cars and unfortunately fit the traditional female stereotype on this issue. However, they were not patronizing or condescending in the slightest and explained clearly what was necessary to repair my vehicle. The prices (upon retrospective research) were more than fair and the work was done swiftly. I fully intend to entrust this place with my car in the future.

Jun 23, 2018
4 years ago
I love this place. I know virtually nothing about cars and unfortunately fit the traditional female stereotype on this issue. However, they were not patronizing or condescending in the slightest and explained clearly what was necessary to repair my vehicle. The prices (upon retrospective research) were more than fair and the work was done swiftly. I fully intend to entrust this place with my car in the future.

Jun 22, 2018
4 years ago

Jun 21, 2018
4 years ago
Told me I needed $300 more worth of work than I did, luckily I got a second opinion and didn't get the extra work. They will add you to a mailing list and you will get their stuff until the end of time, even if you move away (if you set up mail forwarding). But by far, the worst part is that they will put a large metallic sticker on your car without asking. They put mine on the frame of the car, on the bottom of the driver's door (in a place you can only see with the door open. I only went there once. This sticker is glued on very well, when I tried to remove it, it took paint with it. I was forced to leave it on and be constantly reminded of the time they tried to rip me off. Avoid.

Jun 8, 2018
4 years ago
Brought my car into get my annual inspection and a leak was discovered in my exhaust pipe. Quickly got a quote for a repair, was pretty competitive with the 2nd opinions I got. Quickly was able to get my car in for repairs, and was fully ready by the end of the day for pickup. Got a complimentary one way ride to work as well. Overall pretty satisfied with the work completed and high level of customer service I received. You do get a discount for leaving a review.

Jun 5, 2018
4 years ago
Stopped by for my state inspection, which my car failed due to a leaking exhaust pipe. Quickly received a quote for the repair. Their quote was cheaper than the 2nd opinions I got.

STEVE M
May 24, 2016
6 years ago
Just in for routine maintenance. Scottie had it in and out in no time.

GERALD D
May 20, 2016
6 years ago
Top of the line service. Ed. And Scott are the best.

Anonymous
May 17, 2016
6 years ago
The service was very good and quick.

PAUL A
May 14, 2016
6 years ago
Excellent service. Fast service. Friendly place

May 1, 2016
6 years ago
Excellent service, comparing my experiences in NJ, this is the best place to do auto maintenance. The technicians are experts and they fixed things quickly, issues are gone and not coming back after couple months. …More

May 1, 2016
6 years ago
I started coming to the service station during the winter and these guys are top notch. They are very thorough with their work and make you feel very comfortable with the diagnosis. I hate to use a cliche, but they really go above and …More

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
Made an appointment for an oil change. Joe was very friendly and took my car right away. I will come back for any work I need done on my car,

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
Honest, fast, and reliable service. Gave me a ride to work too!

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
Just had my oil and filter changed. The service went as expected, was well priced, the staff was friendly, and The work was finished in a reasonable amount of time.

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
Great place. Oil&filter rate is awesome, and they even dropped me off to work this morning. I'd go back again

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
I have done my Oil change and its simply a superb service.

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
One of the few trustworthy Mechanic shop out there. Very friendly service and extremely accommodating. Every repair they have done on my car was done the right way the first time around.

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
I went for a 100K service, and he told me the exact points what needs to be replaced and what not, and I got a free drop off to my office also.

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
I've been bring my car to Totten Pond Shell for over 10 years. Their service is terrific, and the staff are pleasant, knowledgeable, and professional. They even drive me to my office when I drop off my car for service!

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
The service team down at Totten Pond Shell are really very good, I visited them for oil change,Brake and A/C filter check. I had another issue with my back tyre losing air pressure, Even though they have all appointments booked and they helped me in getting fixed a time for me.

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
Excellent service, comparing my experiences in NJ, this is the best place to do auto maintenance. The technicians are experts and they fixed things quickly, issues are gone and not coming back after couple months. The only thing i wish they have is that they provide service also on Sunday.

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
I have used Totten Pond Automative on several occasions. I find their staff to be professional and customer service orientated. They always call when they are done and they have even offered to drive me to my destination when I drop off the car. Eddie is friendly and knowledgeable and the work done is excellent.

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
I've been here a couple of times for regular maintenance like oil changes. They are always fast, reliable, and very affordable. Good value and great choice for regular auto maintenance.

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
Great customer service! The most honest repair shop I have taken my car to.

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
I started coming to the service station during the winter and these guys are top notch. They are very thorough with their work and make you feel very comfortable with the diagnosis. I hate to use a cliche, but they really go above and beyond. They are up front with all the information and the bottom line is that I trust them, all around good guys!! They even have a shuttle service if you work in the area!

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
I take my car here for regular oil change and servicing. Been very happy every time. People are very nice and responsive. They also have a shuttle service, which makes it super convenient to drop off my car while I am at work.

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
Unprofessional. They'll let you book an appointment but when you show up they say "we can't do it today can you come back tomorrow". Not even an apology. If you get backed up, at least call me and tell me you need to reschedule. Don't just let me show up and then tell me to come back another day.

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
This is a great and convenient service location! I work in the area and it is so easy to drop my car off before work and pick it up after. They have a free shuttle that will take you to work. Unfortunately it won't pick you up and bring you back to get your car but I can usually find a coworker to drop me off. The guys who work here are extremely friendly and knowledgable about cars and service is always quick and reasonably priced! Highly recommend.

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
This shop continues to impress me with their professionalism. Honesty. And price. They take the time to explain the issue and even told me I had no issue with my brakes when I was convinced I did. I would def take my car here again and have multiple times. Exceptional service.

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
I have brought my car here multiple times since moving to Waltham and I wouldn't choose any other any other place. They do great work and are honest about what actually needs get done and what doesn't. That coupled with the fact that they aren't charging an arm and a limb really allows you to know that your not being taken advantage of. Friendly service and a free ride to work when you drop your car off is just an added bonus. I would highly recommend to anyone in the area who needs to get work done on their car.

Apr 30, 2016
6 years ago
I love these guys! They are honest, reasonably priced and always accommodating. Eddy and John are always willing to go the extra mile to get me in quickly and the shuttle service is great. I have been a customer for about 10 years and I have referred dozens of co-workers to Totten Pond Automotive - never, ever disappointing.

EVA B
Apr 29, 2016
6 years ago
Excellent customer service and very knowledgeable staff. I loved the value of the Spring/Fall Deal for $59.95.I'm also appreciative of the 'ride to work' service. Great value in a convenient location!

JEAN-CHRISTOPHE P
Apr 29, 2016
6 years ago
I went there to fix my flat tire. The staff was nice and the job done in less time than initially announced.

SHARON W
Apr 27, 2016
6 years ago
As always, totally positive from arrival to departure. Have such confidence in the work provided that I come from Worcester on a fairly regular basis.

DAVID K
Apr 26, 2016
6 years ago
Work was timely, accurate, and affordable. People were nice and the bonus is that the gas station is open later than the service station, which means that I can show up after hours and still pick up my car.