Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.71 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1131
4
129
3
20
2
13
1
55

Jun 21, 2018
3 years ago
Told me I needed $300 more worth of work than I did, luckily I got a second opinion and didn't get the extra work. They will add you to a mailing list and you will get their stuff until the end of time, even if you move away (if you set up mail forwarding). But by far, the worst part is that they will put a large metallic sticker on your car without asking. They put mine on the frame of the car, on the bottom of the driver's door (in a place you can only see with the door open. I only went there once. This sticker is glued on very well, when I tried to remove it, it took paint with it. I was forced to leave it on and be constantly reminded of the time they tried to rip me off. Avoid.

Jun 8, 2018
3 years ago
Brought my car into get my annual inspection and a leak was discovered in my exhaust pipe. Quickly got a quote for a repair, was pretty competitive with the 2nd opinions I got. Quickly was able to get my car in for repairs, and was fully ready by the end of the day for pickup. Got a complimentary one way ride to work as well. Overall pretty satisfied with the work completed and high level of customer service I received. You do get a discount for leaving a review.

Jun 5, 2018
3 years ago
Stopped by for my state inspection, which my car failed due to a leaking exhaust pipe. Quickly received a quote for the repair. Their quote was cheaper than the 2nd opinions I got.

May 22, 2018
3 years ago

May 22, 2018
3 years ago
I always call to schedule, and they always willingly find a time that fits both of our schedules. Their work is high quality, and they stand behind it. If specialized work is beyond their expertise, they tell me, and offer several alternate specialists whom I might contact.

May 16, 2018
3 years ago
Excellent customer service! They even checked in a few days later to see how my brakes were doing! I appreciated how they carefully explained what needed to be done, and their suggestions were very practical and reasonable. I recommend Totten Pond Automotive!

May 14, 2018
3 years ago
Great prices and outstanding service. Being able to trust the people who work on my car is very important to me.

May 5, 2018
3 years ago
These guys are very reliable and courteous! I will definitely go back here again!

May 3, 2018
3 years ago
Awesome service. Will definitely recommend this place for automotive service.

May 1, 2018
3 years ago
Very good service, nice staff and free shuttle is provided.

May 1, 2018
3 years ago
I love this place. I've been bringing my car here for the past two years and feel very fortunate that I have a garage that I trust. They've always taken great care of me and I never feel that I'm being overcharged, they explain what they …More

May 1, 2018
3 years ago
I changed by review from positive to negative. I realize they have so many reviews because they give people a discount for putting reviews. Oh and you are supposed to put a review while dropping the car, so you have not had a chance to …More

May 1, 2018
3 years ago
Thanks for a great experience getting my car worked on! Needed new brake pads and rotors, along with an oil change. John was very honest with me about what I needed/didn't need/could live without, and worked with me to decide on what to do …More

May 1, 2018
3 years ago
I recently went for my first 2 visits to get an oil change and a tire rotation, then to get a wheel alignment. The first visit went great. I actually asked when I got there if I could add a tire rotation, but it was not possible because …More

May 1, 2018
3 years ago
My wife's auto had a front axle leak in her 2015 Honda Accord. Totten Pond Auto.repaired the car in a very professional manner, in their scrupulously clean shop for $176.07. I got a previous quote of approximately $400 from a Honda dealer …More

May 1, 2018
3 years ago
Eddie ans Scott are always very friendly and courteous. I know by taking my cars to these guys that the work will be done right and they will be honest and not try to take advantage of me as a customer. More than once I've brought my car …More

Apr 27, 2018
3 years ago

Apr 20, 2018
3 years ago
Eddie ans Scott are always very friendly and courteous. I know by taking my cars to these guys that the work will be done right and they will be honest and not try to take advantage of me as a customer. More than once I've brought my car in for what I thought was one thing, only to have Ed say " it is only _____ ", and has saved me money.

Ray
Apr 13, 2018
3 years ago
Good service!

Apr 11, 2018
3 years ago
I had a good experience at this shop. Went in for an inspection and they determined two of my lights were out. The way my car is designed it was a labor intensive job and therefore they had to charge a good amount for labor. I didn't plan on spending so much that day going in for an inspection so I asked the main mechanic guy if they could provide any discount for first time customers and he gave me 10% off. Given he didn't have to do that I thought it was very nice, I will be back here again.

Apr 9, 2018
3 years ago
Always helpful, always pleasant - I receive great service when I come here! Thank you!

Brooke C.
Apr 9, 2018
3 years ago
Always helpful, always pleasant - I receive great service when I come here! Thank you!

Apr 5, 2018
3 years ago
These guys are great. I work nearby and always drop off my car at this garage for service (oil change, brakes etc.). They keep me informed about the status of the car until I pick it up. Morning shuttle is great and always ready without any wait. Best thing is, they don't force you to get some service you probably don't need it right away or don't need at all. Prices are competitive and service is top notch. Highly recommended !!

Apr 4, 2018
3 years ago

Mar 31, 2018
3 years ago
I had a very poor experience with this shop. I went in for a quick state inspection, something that takes maybe fifteen minutes of a mechanics time. I arrived at 10 AM on a Saturday (they are open until 4 pm) and pretty much was refused service. I believe I dealt with the primary mechanic, who said that he had too many other commitments and that if he took me, he'd be past closing time. I understand this, but he was unapologetic. He wasn't interested in helping me at all. I really dislike running into people like this, but unfortunately, this was my case at Totten Pond Automotive. A primary rule in business is not to refuse money. What a clown! Take your business elsewhere, or you may run into a mechanic like the one at this shop who doesn't really want your business or care to have it. :)

Matt D.
Mar 31, 2018
3 years ago
I had a very poor experience with this shop. I went in for a quick state inspection, something that takes maybe fifteen minutes of a mechanics time. I arrived at 10 AM on a Saturday (they are open until 4 pm) and pretty much was refused service. I believe I dealt with the primary mechanic, who said that he had too many other commitments and that if he took me, he'd be past closing time. I understand this, but he was unapologetic. He wasn't interested in helping me at all. I really dislike running into people like this, but unfortunately, this was my case at Totten Pond Automotive. A primary rule in business is not to refuse money. What a clown! Take your business elsewhere, or you may run into a mechanic like the one at this shop who doesn't really want your business or care to have it. :)

Mar 30, 2018
3 years ago
I've brought my car here several times and have always been satisfied. The shuttle service is so convenient. I will continue to bring my car here.

Mar 29, 2018
3 years ago
Great place, professional service.

Mar 27, 2018
3 years ago
Fast and great customer service!!! Go to for oil changes and car repairs. Prices are fair too.

Korina V.
Mar 26, 2018
3 years ago
These guys were great!! I had a low tire and with filling I noticed a roofing nail stuck. They were almost closing so only had time to put the spare on for me (I couldn't get the nuts loose by hand). When they handed me the keys back they had actually fixed it after all, sparing me the drive home on my spare !!! Thank you!!!

Apr 30, 2016
5 years ago
I have done my Oil change and its simply a superb service.

Apr 30, 2016
5 years ago
One of the few trustworthy Mechanic shop out there. Very friendly service and extremely accommodating. Every repair they have done on my car was done the right way the first time around.

Apr 30, 2016
5 years ago
I went for a 100K service, and he told me the exact points what needs to be replaced and what not, and I got a free drop off to my office also.

Apr 30, 2016
5 years ago
I've been bring my car to Totten Pond Shell for over 10 years. Their service is terrific, and the staff are pleasant, knowledgeable, and professional. They even drive me to my office when I drop off my car for service!

Apr 30, 2016
5 years ago
The service team down at Totten Pond Shell are really very good, I visited them for oil change,Brake and A/C filter check. I had another issue with my back tyre losing air pressure, Even though they have all appointments booked and they helped me in getting fixed a time for me.

Apr 30, 2016
5 years ago
Excellent service, comparing my experiences in NJ, this is the best place to do auto maintenance. The technicians are experts and they fixed things quickly, issues are gone and not coming back after couple months. The only thing i wish they have is that they provide service also on Sunday.

Apr 30, 2016
5 years ago
I have used Totten Pond Automative on several occasions. I find their staff to be professional and customer service orientated. They always call when they are done and they have even offered to drive me to my destination when I drop off the car. Eddie is friendly and knowledgeable and the work done is excellent.

Apr 30, 2016
5 years ago
I've been here a couple of times for regular maintenance like oil changes. They are always fast, reliable, and very affordable. Good value and great choice for regular auto maintenance.

Apr 30, 2016
5 years ago
Great customer service! The most honest repair shop I have taken my car to.

Apr 30, 2016
5 years ago
I started coming to the service station during the winter and these guys are top notch. They are very thorough with their work and make you feel very comfortable with the diagnosis. I hate to use a cliche, but they really go above and beyond. They are up front with all the information and the bottom line is that I trust them, all around good guys!! They even have a shuttle service if you work in the area!

Apr 30, 2016
5 years ago
I take my car here for regular oil change and servicing. Been very happy every time. People are very nice and responsive. They also have a shuttle service, which makes it super convenient to drop off my car while I am at work.

Apr 30, 2016
5 years ago
Unprofessional. They'll let you book an appointment but when you show up they say "we can't do it today can you come back tomorrow". Not even an apology. If you get backed up, at least call me and tell me you need to reschedule. Don't just let me show up and then tell me to come back another day.

Apr 30, 2016
5 years ago
This is a great and convenient service location! I work in the area and it is so easy to drop my car off before work and pick it up after. They have a free shuttle that will take you to work. Unfortunately it won't pick you up and bring you back to get your car but I can usually find a coworker to drop me off. The guys who work here are extremely friendly and knowledgable about cars and service is always quick and reasonably priced! Highly recommend.

Apr 30, 2016
5 years ago
This shop continues to impress me with their professionalism. Honesty. And price. They take the time to explain the issue and even told me I had no issue with my brakes when I was convinced I did. I would def take my car here again and have multiple times. Exceptional service.

Apr 30, 2016
5 years ago
I have brought my car here multiple times since moving to Waltham and I wouldn't choose any other any other place. They do great work and are honest about what actually needs get done and what doesn't. That coupled with the fact that they aren't charging an arm and a limb really allows you to know that your not being taken advantage of. Friendly service and a free ride to work when you drop your car off is just an added bonus. I would highly recommend to anyone in the area who needs to get work done on their car.

Apr 30, 2016
5 years ago
I love these guys! They are honest, reasonably priced and always accommodating. Eddy and John are always willing to go the extra mile to get me in quickly and the shuttle service is great. I have been a customer for about 10 years and I have referred dozens of co-workers to Totten Pond Automotive - never, ever disappointing.

JEAN-CHRISTOPHE P
Apr 29, 2016
5 years ago
I went there to fix my flat tire. The staff was nice and the job done in less time than initially announced.

EVA B
Apr 29, 2016
5 years ago
Excellent customer service and very knowledgeable staff. I loved the value of the Spring/Fall Deal for $59.95.I'm also appreciative of the 'ride to work' service. Great value in a convenient location!

SHARON W
Apr 27, 2016
5 years ago
As always, totally positive from arrival to departure. Have such confidence in the work provided that I come from Worcester on a fairly regular basis.

DAVID K
Apr 26, 2016
5 years ago
Work was timely, accurate, and affordable. People were nice and the bonus is that the gas station is open later than the service station, which means that I can show up after hours and still pick up my car.

LAURIE F
Apr 23, 2016
5 years ago
just awesome, love this place...love ed!!!!

Anonymous
Apr 20, 2016
5 years ago
Great service and the shuttle service is very convenient!!

LINDA V
Apr 11, 2016
5 years ago
You guys are simply THE BEST.Thank you for your honesty, attention to detail, and outstanding service!!

Anonymous
Apr 10, 2016
5 years ago
Great service. They took me in for my inspection and an oil change on a busy day.

RHONDA B
Mar 30, 2016
5 years ago
As Always, an excellent experience

ANDREA C
Mar 30, 2016
5 years ago
As always my appointment time was honored with quick, efficient service.Thank you, Eddie, You're the best!

Anonymous
Mar 29, 2016
5 years ago
the best place to get the right job on your car. I will recommend this place to everybody.

DAVID G
Mar 29, 2016
5 years ago
The service at Totten Pond over the years has been excellent! Their work is professional and great. The place always has a positive attitude and they make the extra effort to make sure the customer is totally satisfied.

RANDY M
Mar 29, 2016
5 years ago
Fast, friendly, quality service. It is so convenient to drop off my car in the morning and pick it up after work on my way home. The last time I had an issue with my car I took it into the shop for service. It turned out to be nothing and so I wasn't charged for it. In many other shops I would have gotten a fat bill. These guys are honest and professional. I highly recommend them for any issues you need resolved.

JENNIFER R
Mar 27, 2016
5 years ago
As always, it was an easy, quick process getting my car in and fixed.