Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.71 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1153
4
132
3
20
2
14
1
57

May 22, 2018
4 years ago

May 22, 2018
4 years ago
I always call to schedule, and they always willingly find a time that fits both of our schedules. Their work is high quality, and they stand behind it. If specialized work is beyond their expertise, they tell me, and offer several alternate specialists whom I might contact.

May 16, 2018
4 years ago
Excellent customer service! They even checked in a few days later to see how my brakes were doing! I appreciated how they carefully explained what needed to be done, and their suggestions were very practical and reasonable. I recommend Totten Pond Automotive!

May 14, 2018
4 years ago
Great prices and outstanding service. Being able to trust the people who work on my car is very important to me.

May 9, 2018
4 years ago
These guys are very reliable and courteous! I will definitely go back here again!

May 5, 2018
4 years ago
These guys are very reliable and courteous! I will definitely go back here again!

May 3, 2018
4 years ago
Awesome service. Will definitely recommend this place for automotive service.

May 1, 2018
4 years ago
Very good service, nice staff and free shuttle is provided.

May 1, 2018
4 years ago
I love this place. I've been bringing my car here for the past two years and feel very fortunate that I have a garage that I trust. They've always taken great care of me and I never feel that I'm being overcharged, they explain what they …More

May 1, 2018
4 years ago
I changed by review from positive to negative. I realize they have so many reviews because they give people a discount for putting reviews. Oh and you are supposed to put a review while dropping the car, so you have not had a chance to …More

May 1, 2018
4 years ago
Thanks for a great experience getting my car worked on! Needed new brake pads and rotors, along with an oil change. John was very honest with me about what I needed/didn't need/could live without, and worked with me to decide on what to do …More

May 1, 2018
4 years ago
I recently went for my first 2 visits to get an oil change and a tire rotation, then to get a wheel alignment. The first visit went great. I actually asked when I got there if I could add a tire rotation, but it was not possible because …More

May 1, 2018
4 years ago
My wife's auto had a front axle leak in her 2015 Honda Accord. Totten Pond Auto.repaired the car in a very professional manner, in their scrupulously clean shop for $176.07. I got a previous quote of approximately $400 from a Honda dealer …More

May 1, 2018
4 years ago
Eddie ans Scott are always very friendly and courteous. I know by taking my cars to these guys that the work will be done right and they will be honest and not try to take advantage of me as a customer. More than once I've brought my car …More

Apr 27, 2018
4 years ago

Apr 20, 2018
4 years ago
Eddie ans Scott are always very friendly and courteous. I know by taking my cars to these guys that the work will be done right and they will be honest and not try to take advantage of me as a customer. More than once I've brought my car in for what I thought was one thing, only to have Ed say " it is only _____ ", and has saved me money.

Ray
Apr 13, 2018
4 years ago
Good service!

Apr 11, 2018
4 years ago
I had a good experience at this shop. Went in for an inspection and they determined two of my lights were out. The way my car is designed it was a labor intensive job and therefore they had to charge a good amount for labor. I didn't plan on spending so much that day going in for an inspection so I asked the main mechanic guy if they could provide any discount for first time customers and he gave me 10% off. Given he didn't have to do that I thought it was very nice, I will be back here again.

Apr 9, 2018
4 years ago
Always helpful, always pleasant - I receive great service when I come here! Thank you!

Brooke C.
Apr 9, 2018
4 years ago
Always helpful, always pleasant - I receive great service when I come here! Thank you!

Apr 5, 2018
4 years ago
These guys are great. I work nearby and always drop off my car at this garage for service (oil change, brakes etc.). They keep me informed about the status of the car until I pick it up. Morning shuttle is great and always ready without any wait. Best thing is, they don't force you to get some service you probably don't need it right away or don't need at all. Prices are competitive and service is top notch. Highly recommended !!

Apr 4, 2018
4 years ago

Mar 31, 2018
4 years ago
I had a very poor experience with this shop. I went in for a quick state inspection, something that takes maybe fifteen minutes of a mechanics time. I arrived at 10 AM on a Saturday (they are open until 4 pm) and pretty much was refused service. I believe I dealt with the primary mechanic, who said that he had too many other commitments and that if he took me, he'd be past closing time. I understand this, but he was unapologetic. He wasn't interested in helping me at all. I really dislike running into people like this, but unfortunately, this was my case at Totten Pond Automotive. A primary rule in business is not to refuse money. What a clown! Take your business elsewhere, or you may run into a mechanic like the one at this shop who doesn't really want your business or care to have it. :)

Matt D.
Mar 31, 2018
4 years ago
I had a very poor experience with this shop. I went in for a quick state inspection, something that takes maybe fifteen minutes of a mechanics time. I arrived at 10 AM on a Saturday (they are open until 4 pm) and pretty much was refused service. I believe I dealt with the primary mechanic, who said that he had too many other commitments and that if he took me, he'd be past closing time. I understand this, but he was unapologetic. He wasn't interested in helping me at all. I really dislike running into people like this, but unfortunately, this was my case at Totten Pond Automotive. A primary rule in business is not to refuse money. What a clown! Take your business elsewhere, or you may run into a mechanic like the one at this shop who doesn't really want your business or care to have it. :)

Mar 30, 2018
4 years ago
I've brought my car here several times and have always been satisfied. The shuttle service is so convenient. I will continue to bring my car here.

Mar 29, 2018
4 years ago
Great place, professional service.

Mar 27, 2018
4 years ago
Fast and great customer service!!! Go to for oil changes and car repairs. Prices are fair too.

Mar 26, 2018
4 years ago
These guys were great!! I had a low tire and with filling I noticed a roofing nail stuck. They were almost closing so only had time to put the spare on for me (I couldn't get the nuts loose by hand). When they handed me the keys back they had actually fixed it after all, sparing me the drive home on my spare !!! Thank you!!!

Korina V.
Mar 26, 2018
4 years ago
These guys were great!! I had a low tire and with filling I noticed a roofing nail stuck. They were almost closing so only had time to put the spare on for me (I couldn't get the nuts loose by hand). When they handed me the keys back they had actually fixed it after all, sparing me the drive home on my spare !!! Thank you!!!

Mar 22, 2018
4 years ago
Very good service, nice staff and free shuttle is provided.

LAURIE F
Apr 23, 2016
6 years ago
just awesome, love this place...love ed!!!!

Anonymous
Apr 20, 2016
6 years ago
Great service and the shuttle service is very convenient!!

LINDA V
Apr 11, 2016
6 years ago
You guys are simply THE BEST.Thank you for your honesty, attention to detail, and outstanding service!!

Anonymous
Apr 10, 2016
6 years ago
Great service. They took me in for my inspection and an oil change on a busy day.

RHONDA B
Mar 30, 2016
6 years ago
As Always, an excellent experience

ANDREA C
Mar 30, 2016
6 years ago
As always my appointment time was honored with quick, efficient service.Thank you, Eddie, You're the best!

DAVID G
Mar 29, 2016
6 years ago
The service at Totten Pond over the years has been excellent! Their work is professional and great. The place always has a positive attitude and they make the extra effort to make sure the customer is totally satisfied.

Anonymous
Mar 29, 2016
6 years ago
the best place to get the right job on your car. I will recommend this place to everybody.

RANDY M
Mar 29, 2016
6 years ago
Fast, friendly, quality service. It is so convenient to drop off my car in the morning and pick it up after work on my way home. The last time I had an issue with my car I took it into the shop for service. It turned out to be nothing and so I wasn't charged for it. In many other shops I would have gotten a fat bill. These guys are honest and professional. I highly recommend them for any issues you need resolved.

JENNIFER R
Mar 27, 2016
6 years ago
As always, it was an easy, quick process getting my car in and fixed.

STEVE H
Mar 20, 2016
6 years ago
Great Service & Quality Work!

Anonymous
Mar 19, 2016
6 years ago
Brake started to go on the highway, stopped in real quick to have it looked at. Had it diagnosed over the phone and taken care of within a couple hours.

SHARON L
Mar 18, 2016
6 years ago
Always exceptional service with great, reliable people who have long term experience in their field. Trust these guys completely for over 20 years! They have a long term vested interest in their business and reputation and it shows.Highly recommend!

STEPHEN Z
Mar 18, 2016
6 years ago
I like Ed.

NAVEEN N
Mar 16, 2016
6 years ago
I went to Totten Pond Automotive to get an oil filter/engine oil change. It was fast and convenient. I left the car with them and they promptly called me back as soon as the job was done. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

PAUL P
Mar 10, 2016
6 years ago
Excellent!

Anonymous
Feb 21, 2016
6 years ago
Very fast oil change

RAFAEL M
Feb 20, 2016
6 years ago
The best mechanics with good prices is in Waltham Totten Pond automotive , that honest great prices and the best mechanic ever. I recommend anybody needs car work. This is the best place to go to I recommend this to everybody.

JULIE B
Feb 18, 2016
6 years ago
Always a good experience.

STACY B
Feb 10, 2016
6 years ago
I pulled into the parking lot on a snowy Friday morning and my car just died. It was like the car knew that if it could just get to Totten Pond Auto, we would be okay. Dan took great care of me - getting me a shuttle to work, fixing my car (the alternator broke), and getting me back on my way before the schools/offices closed due to the weather. I am very grateful.

Anonymous
Feb 4, 2016
6 years ago
Very fast and honest service. Only required a minor repair.

ELIZABETH H
Feb 3, 2016
6 years ago
Customer service is their #1 priority.

Jan 26, 2016
6 years ago
- Excellent service, comparing my experiences in NJ, this is the best place to do auto maintenance. The technicians are experts and they fixed things quickly, issues are gone and not coming back after couple months. The only thing i wish they have is that they provide service also on Sunday.

KEVIN O
Jan 26, 2016
6 years ago
Ed always tells it like it is and the work was performed as promised.

Jan 19, 2016
6 years ago
- I take my car here for regular oil change and servicing. Been very happy every time. People are very nice and responsive. They also have a shuttle service, which makes it super convenient to drop off my car while I am at work.

TYLER W
Jan 18, 2016
6 years ago
I heard that Totten Pond Automotive was the best from co-workers and they were right! I dropped my car off and went to work while they inspected my car and replaced all four tires. The car was ready a couple of hours later. Great service and good pricing!

DAVID D
Jan 18, 2016
6 years ago
Shuttle bus drop off was super convenient. The technician was friendly and resolved the problem for a fair price.

Jan 16, 2016
6 years ago
Consistent high quality and dependable service, been using here for 2 years! Wonder why never have this kind of service when I was in New Jersey.

Zhidong L.
Jan 16, 2016
6 years ago
Consistent high quality and dependable service, been using here for 2 years! Wonder why never have this kind of service when I was in New Jersey.

STEVE M
Jan 7, 2016
6 years ago
Fast and friendly service. Expert service as well.