Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.71 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1131
4
129
3
20
2
13
1
55

Mar 26, 2018
3 years ago
These guys were great!! I had a low tire and with filling I noticed a roofing nail stuck. They were almost closing so only had time to put the spare on for me (I couldn't get the nuts loose by hand). When they handed me the keys back they had actually fixed it after all, sparing me the drive home on my spare !!! Thank you!!!

Mar 22, 2018
3 years ago
Very good service, nice staff and free shuttle is provided.

Mar 22, 2018
3 years ago
Just had my rear brake job and I was happy to hear that they could get my car in the same day and it was completed before noon. The guys are responsive and always ready to explain anything. I would recommend Totten Pond Auto for any work you need done. They are always willing to get your car in (if they can) and have been honest and upfront with the work they do.

Mar 20, 2018
3 years ago
Excellent Customer Service and wonderful accommodations such as free shuttle service.

Ron Maxwell
Mar 16, 2018
3 years ago
Great service. Location is within a ten minute walk to work so it is also very convenient for me. Reasonably priced and did the work on time

Elizabeth Hartman
Mar 16, 2018
3 years ago
Great Service. Experienced staff.

Nicole Powers
Mar 16, 2018
3 years ago
I have been going here for years and they always are very honest and accommodating. They go above and beyond to explain the situation and make things convenient. The shuttle is the best and there is never any waiting!

Mar 16, 2018
3 years ago
Great service. Location is within a ten minute walk to work so it is also very convenient for me. Reasonably priced and did the work on time

Dmitry Netes
Mar 15, 2018
3 years ago
Great local place for auto repair. Ed is a highly knowledgable master mechanic who always knows what to do. I had shocks installed, A/C compressor replaced, cv joints all with great results. When I worked in the area I always got a ride. Highly recommended!!!

Amol Parikh
Mar 15, 2018
3 years ago
Affordable and genuine

Gerald Diluzio
Mar 15, 2018
3 years ago
Your entire staff is extremely knowledgeable and helpful in every aspect of Automotive repair.Eddy and Scott are Curtious and respectful. You have a first rate operation. Gerry

Stu Brink
Mar 15, 2018
3 years ago
Excellent service on my Toyota Prius V hybrid. Always can come in at last minute and get everything I need done promptly and at reasonable price. Plus get a free ride back to work after I drop off my care for service. Have had prior Camry and Miata also serviced here with same excellent results. - Dr Stu

Gautam Arunachalam Shashikala
Mar 15, 2018
3 years ago
Great Service and reasonable pricing. The wait times for my oil change was very minimal. I very much appreciate the complimentary shuttle service in case of longer wait times. Was very convenient.

Sandra Walker
Mar 15, 2018
3 years ago
John is the BEST! He kept both of our ancient cars going past 100,000 miles and is now the mechanic for our new cars. Can't be beat!

Mar 15, 2018
3 years ago
These guys know what they are doing. Maybe not the cheapest service, but high quality.

Feb 21, 2018
3 years ago
- Very quick and friendly service. They know what they're doing, tell you a realistic wait time, care about your car care and are honest.

Feb 19, 2018
3 years ago
They are reliable and know what they are doing. Keep my old cars running smoothly. Pleasant, friendly service.

Feb 11, 2018
3 years ago
If you are willing to pay a premium (~$0.30/gal), this gas station offers relatively fast service.

Feb 9, 2018
3 years ago
The mechanics do a great job.

Feb 7, 2018
3 years ago
First time great. Second time not happy. They don’t explain you that you need to wait for the car when calling. A negative for customer services.

Richard Cope
Feb 1, 2018
3 years ago
I am new to Massachusetts, and found Totten Pond Automotive due to their very positive online reviews. I have found those reviews to be factual in every respect. Not only has their service and repair work performed very reliably, but my car has always been ready when they said it would be. Catching their free shuttle to work is very convenient, and the occasionally-offered discounts are greatly appreciated. I definitely give them 5 stars.

Jan 30, 2018
3 years ago

Paul Arakelian
Jan 24, 2018
4 years ago
Totten Pond Shell has always provided the best and most honest service to me and my vehicles. I trust all the employees and owners that I will be treated with the best care possible. I have been a satisfied customer for the last 20+ years, and I highly recommend them as I have in the past to everyone!

Jan 3, 2018
4 years ago
Totten Pond Automotive has been really helpful in maintaining my son's car. They go the extra mile to explain the things that have to be done and the costs are reasonable. As a family, we recommend the station without hesitation to have your vehicle repaired. David G. Waltham

Paul Sklar
Jan 2, 2018
4 years ago
The team at Totten Pond Automotive are great!! They provide quick service, and getting an appointment is always easy. I highly recommend them if you need your auto serviced.

Dec 30, 2017
4 years ago
Accommodated car inspection 10 minutes before closing.

Sri Bandhakavi
Dec 22, 2017
4 years ago
Escellent service, very corteous, and I will go here going forward for my car service! I had to replace my 12V battery on a Prius. John from Totten Pond was super helpful in explaining why I needed this (after 7 years of running a Prius), arranged a ride back to work., and got the entire job done same day. Thank you John!

James Ensor
Dec 18, 2017
4 years ago
Totten pons automotive provided me excellent service very promptly. I also greatly appreciated the complimentary ride to work I got after - I’ll be coming here as long as I’m working in Waltham. -James

Stu Brink
Dec 4, 2017
4 years ago
Totten Pond Automotive has been servicing my cars for more than 20 years. Mazda Miata and Camry in the past and most recently my Toyota Prius. Excellent service, easy to get appointments, get ride back to work and work always accomplished without fuss and on-time for pickup later in the day. Same with state inspections Especially happy that they remember my name, who I am and details of my vehicles over the years even though none of them ever needed major work. - Dr B

Nov 25, 2017
4 years ago
Good service!

STEVE H
Mar 20, 2016
5 years ago
Great Service & Quality Work!

Anonymous
Mar 19, 2016
5 years ago
Brake started to go on the highway, stopped in real quick to have it looked at. Had it diagnosed over the phone and taken care of within a couple hours.

STEPHEN Z
Mar 18, 2016
5 years ago
I like Ed.

SHARON L
Mar 18, 2016
5 years ago
Always exceptional service with great, reliable people who have long term experience in their field. Trust these guys completely for over 20 years! They have a long term vested interest in their business and reputation and it shows.Highly recommend!

NAVEEN N
Mar 16, 2016
5 years ago
I went to Totten Pond Automotive to get an oil filter/engine oil change. It was fast and convenient. I left the car with them and they promptly called me back as soon as the job was done. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

PAUL P
Mar 10, 2016
5 years ago
Excellent!

Anonymous
Feb 21, 2016
5 years ago
Very fast oil change

RAFAEL M
Feb 20, 2016
5 years ago
The best mechanics with good prices is in Waltham Totten Pond automotive , that honest great prices and the best mechanic ever. I recommend anybody needs car work. This is the best place to go to I recommend this to everybody.

JULIE B
Feb 18, 2016
5 years ago
Always a good experience.

STACY B
Feb 10, 2016
5 years ago
I pulled into the parking lot on a snowy Friday morning and my car just died. It was like the car knew that if it could just get to Totten Pond Auto, we would be okay. Dan took great care of me - getting me a shuttle to work, fixing my car (the alternator broke), and getting me back on my way before the schools/offices closed due to the weather. I am very grateful.

Anonymous
Feb 4, 2016
5 years ago
Very fast and honest service. Only required a minor repair.

ELIZABETH H
Feb 3, 2016
5 years ago
Customer service is their #1 priority.

Jan 26, 2016
6 years ago
- Excellent service, comparing my experiences in NJ, this is the best place to do auto maintenance. The technicians are experts and they fixed things quickly, issues are gone and not coming back after couple months. The only thing i wish they have is that they provide service also on Sunday.

KEVIN O
Jan 26, 2016
6 years ago
Ed always tells it like it is and the work was performed as promised.

Jan 19, 2016
6 years ago
- I take my car here for regular oil change and servicing. Been very happy every time. People are very nice and responsive. They also have a shuttle service, which makes it super convenient to drop off my car while I am at work.

TYLER W
Jan 18, 2016
6 years ago
I heard that Totten Pond Automotive was the best from co-workers and they were right! I dropped my car off and went to work while they inspected my car and replaced all four tires. The car was ready a couple of hours later. Great service and good pricing!

DAVID D
Jan 18, 2016
6 years ago
Shuttle bus drop off was super convenient. The technician was friendly and resolved the problem for a fair price.

Jan 16, 2016
6 years ago
Consistent high quality and dependable service, been using here for 2 years! Wonder why never have this kind of service when I was in New Jersey.

Zhidong L.
Jan 16, 2016
6 years ago
Consistent high quality and dependable service, been using here for 2 years! Wonder why never have this kind of service when I was in New Jersey.

STEVE M
Jan 7, 2016
6 years ago
Fast and friendly service. Expert service as well.

LOUIS W
Jan 1, 2016
6 years ago
The car was taken in on time, the work was completed promptly and I was communicated to about the job I requested. I was very happy with their profressionalism. The cost was also very reasonable.

Dec 25, 2015
6 years ago
- I'm very happy with these folks! Long story short... I've been going here for about 4 years now. They give me honest and direct information about my car. Information which I can trust and relay on, even when if it's to defer a service. That's the kind of thing which I value in a auto repair shop.

JEAN R
Dec 22, 2015
6 years ago
Ed is the best. He always gives me a quote before doing the work.

JEAN R
Dec 22, 2015
6 years ago
Ed is the best. Always calls with quote before doing the work.

MIKE M
Dec 11, 2015
6 years ago
They do great work at a fair price. Been taking our vehicles there for years.

HERNAN S
Dec 4, 2015
6 years ago
I'm pleased with the service I received. It was uneventful; they conveniently drove me to work after I dropped the car, then charged $34 for oil and filter change, and at around noon the car was ready for pick up. I will definitely come back next time.

Anonymous
Nov 22, 2015
6 years ago
Quick, professional and reliable. Have been doing oil changes and inspections there for 2 years. Great that they have courtesy cab.

LINDA V
Nov 18, 2015
6 years ago
You guys are simply the best. Thank you for being the most trustworthy and kind mechanics in the world!Linda Viens

BROOKE B
Nov 14, 2015
6 years ago
Great service!

SHARON L
Nov 5, 2015
6 years ago
I have experience with this group of people for many years and have always had a consistent experience of very high quality work. The people have been with Totten Pond Automotive for 25 years plus and their experience and customer service keeps customers like me coming back. They maintain a high standard of quality, integrity and customer service.