Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.86 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
561
4
20
3
18
2
5
1
3

Feb 9, 2020
2 years ago
Always a good experience

Feb 9, 2020
2 years ago
Long time locals: Manny, Russ, Bob and rest of crew are down to earth, super knowledgeable and ready to get your car fixed and on your way with fair service costs.

Feb 6, 2020
2 years ago
I had a major issue with my Chevy Equinox and everyone at EGM was so incredibly helpful and efficient. They took the time to explain to me what happened and even found that I could possibly get reimbursed for the issue through Chevy. Highly recommended with excellent staff!

Feb 5, 2020
2 years ago

Jan 7, 2020
2 years ago
Amazing. Every time!

Dec 22, 2019
2 years ago

Dec 19, 2019
2 years ago

Dec 18, 2019
2 years ago
On top of top quality work, a very friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Dec 9, 2019
2 years ago

Nov 29, 2019
2 years ago

Nov 25, 2019
2 years ago

Nov 22, 2019
2 years ago
Guys are awesome

Nov 15, 2019
2 years ago
These guys are great! Had a popped tire that needed to be replaced asap. They were able to order me a new tire and install all in the same day! Best of all they were quick, friendly, and didn't push any extra services on me like some other places do. Will definitely return for more automotive needs!

Nov 10, 2019
2 years ago

Nov 10, 2019
2 years ago
They are very helpful and explain everything to you

Nov 3, 2019
2 years ago

Oct 20, 2019
2 years ago
Best mechanical service out there. Next to my dad, of course. 😉

Oct 17, 2019
2 years ago

Oct 17, 2019
2 years ago

Oct 17, 2019
2 years ago
Nice and friendly people very knowledgeable and we'll get your car fixed right the first time!

Sep 25, 2019
2 years ago

Sep 17, 2019
2 years ago

Sep 17, 2019
2 years ago

Sep 17, 2019
2 years ago

Sep 17, 2019
2 years ago
Great as always!

Sep 17, 2019
2 years ago
This place is a great place to take your car. They are professional and give you an honest opinion of what your car really needs. They keep a record of what your cars need to have done and Russ is good, thorough and prompt with the completion of the work done on your car. I'm so glad I found them as I am moving to Elk Grove. It's great to have a mechanic you can trust.

Sep 17, 2019
2 years ago
My rear passenger tire blew out today while driving northbound on Rohwling Road today. It was a scary experience as there isn’t a shoulder to wait on and cars fly by and my car just missed getting slammed into while waiting for AAA to show up. AAA was very disappointing as it was almost two hours before they came and they didn’t come in a tow truck. My tire was blown out so air would be useless and my car did not come equipped with a spare. AAA said it would be another two hours for a tow truck. You can imagine my frustration. It occurred to me (Thank God) to call Marathon automotive. They did my brakes a few months back and I was happy with the service. I talked to Manny asking if he could put a tire on. He said yes, he could order one and get it in about an hour. I asked if they could tow me to the shop. Manny called a tow truck company that they use and Chris (I hope I remembered his name right) was there in less than 10 minutes. I was driven to Marathon, Manny ordered a tire, dropped me off at work and my car was fixed before the end of the day. The service was beyond excellent. I was so happy they were able to help and do do in an amazingly professional way. They rushed to fix it. More like family in their concern. I will recommend them to everyone. Thank you!

Sep 16, 2019
2 years ago
My rear passenger tire blew out today while driving northbound on Rohwling Road today. It was a scary experience as there isn’t a shoulder to wait on and cars fly by and my car just missed getting slammed into while waiting for AAA to show …More

Sep 16, 2019
2 years ago
This place is a great place to take your car. They are professional and give you an honest opinion of what your car really needs. They keep a record of what your cars need to have done and Russ is good, thorough and prompt with the …More

Sep 11, 2019
2 years ago