Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.89 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
633
4
17
3
18
2
5
1
1

Jul 6, 2021
3 months ago
All the employees are very pleasant an efficient. We are always satisfied with their work. They only recommend what needs to be serviced and have saved me money!! Service: Brake service & repair

Jul 6, 2021
3 months ago
NEW Positive: Quality They got me in and out quickly, they are the best!

Jul 6, 2021
3 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been taking my cars here for many years. You get 1 on 1 treatment like in the old days. You don't get passed around on the phone, put on hold, talking to several different people and given inaccurate information. They are upfront and …More

Jul 5, 2021
3 months ago
Services: Electrical, Oil change, Exhaust, Tires, General repairs & maintenance Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jul 5, 2021
3 months ago
Services: Check engine light diagnostic, Brake service & repair, General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, Brakes, Electrical, Exhaust, Air & Cabin Filter Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jul 5, 2021
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Honest and conscientious workmanship. We’ve had a couple vehicles in for service (routine work to more complicated) in past years and these guys can be trusted. I will continue to bring my cars to them and recommend them. Services: Check engine light diagnostic, Electrical repair, General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, Electrical, Brakes, Engine repair, Brake service & repair

Jul 5, 2021
3 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value EGM Automotive is the best place to bring your car if you want professional quality service ,honesty and a caring staff. I'm a caregiver and these great guys know how important it is to have my car in …More

Jul 3, 2021
3 months ago
NEW All the employees are very pleasant an efficient. We are always satisfied with their work. They only recommend what needs to be serviced and have saved me money!!

Jul 1, 2021
3 months ago
Services: Oil change, Electrical, General repairs & maintenance, Exhaust, Tires Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jul 1, 2021
3 months ago
Services: General repairs & maintenance, Oil change Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jul 1, 2021
3 months ago
Services: Air & Cabin Filter, Exhaust, Electrical, Brakes, Brake service & repair, Oil change, General repairs & maintenance, Check engine light diagnostic Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jul 1, 2021
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Excellent service and fair prices from EGM Automotive. Services: Brake service & repair, Oil change, Battery

Jul 1, 2021
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Honest and conscientious workmanship. We’ve had a couple vehicles in for service (routine work to more complicated) in past years and these guys can be trusted. I will continue to bring my cars to them and recommend them. Services: Brakes, Brake service & repair, Oil change, General repairs & maintenance, Electrical repair, Check engine light diagnostic, Engine repair, Electrical

Jul 1, 2021
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality The crew at EGM AUTOMOTIVE are top notch! I've been working with them for years and they are fair, will let you know exactly what the issue is and get you your car back in proper working order quickly. They go the extra mile for you! Services: Brakes, Air conditioning, Wheel alignment

Jul 1, 2021
3 months ago
NEW Phenomenal place. Phenomenal people. All around amazing!

Jun 30, 2021
3 months ago
Services: Exhaust, General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, Electrical, Tires Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jun 30, 2021
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism Great customer service . Always great follow up with customers. Honesty . I would recommend them very highly. Services: Tires, Brake service & repair

Jun 29, 2021
3 months ago
Services: Electrical, Exhaust, Tires, General repairs & maintenance, Oil change Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jun 29, 2021
3 months ago
Services: General repairs & maintenance, Brake service & repair Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Jun 29, 2021
3 months ago
This was my first time here and the customer service was great Service: Oil change

Jun 29, 2021
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism Great customer service . Always great follow up with customers. Honesty . I would recommend them very highly. Services: Brake service & repair, Tires

Jun 29, 2021
3 months ago
NEW Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jun 29, 2021
3 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Jun 29, 2021
3 months ago
NEW This was my first time here and the customer service was great

Jun 29, 2021
3 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism Great customer service . Always great follow up with customers. Honesty . I would recommend them very highly.

Jun 29, 2021
3 months ago
NEW I brought my daughter's toyota in to EGM for its yearly complete check up and.oil change. In the past I always returned to the new car dealer service department that the car was purchased. Unfortunately the last couple of visits the service …More

Jun 26, 2021
4 months ago
Services: Electrical, Oil change, General repairs & maintenance, Tires, Exhaust Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jun 26, 2021
4 months ago
Services: Brake service & repair, General repairs & maintenance Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Jun 22, 2021
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality Very happy with the work by EGM. Diagnosed my car issues and provided accurate repair info that was completed on time. Excellent car repair completed by qualified & professional Mechanics. Definitely will return for service. Service: General repairs & maintenance

Jun 22, 2021
4 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Jun 19, 2021
4 months ago
EGM has done work on many different vehicles for me over the years! The are always fair and honest. I would recommend them to anyone. Services: Electrical, Exhaust, Engine repair, Brakes, Oil change, Check engine light diagnostic, General repairs & maintenance, Air conditioning, Brake service & repair, Body & Trim

Jun 17, 2021
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Value EGM Automotive has been a trusted source for repairs to my 2014 Nissan Versa. They are up front with their pricing and their service has always been excellent. I highly recommend them. Services: Oil change, General repairs & maintenance

Jun 17, 2021
4 months ago
EGM has done work on many different vehicles for me over the years! The are always fair and honest. I would recommend them to anyone. Services: Electrical, Body & Trim, Engine repair, Exhaust, Air conditioning, Check engine light diagnostic, Oil change, Brakes, General repairs & maintenance, Brake service & repair

Jun 17, 2021
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Honest business owner and quality service repair. Price and quality cannot be beat Services: Brake service & repair, Steering / Suspension, Transmission

Jun 17, 2021
4 months ago
EGM has done work on many different vehicles for me over the years! The are always fair and honest. I would recommend them to anyone. Services: Brake service & repair, Exhaust, Air conditioning, Engine repair, General repairs & maintenance, Check engine light diagnostic, Brakes, Oil change, Body & Trim, Electrical

Jun 15, 2021
4 months ago
Service: Steering / Suspension Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Jun 15, 2021
4 months ago
EGM has done work on many different vehicles for me over the years! The are always fair and honest. I would recommend them to anyone. Services: General repairs & maintenance, Air conditioning, Check engine light diagnostic, Brakes, Brake service & repair, Exhaust, Electrical, Body & Trim, Oil change, Engine repair

Jun 13, 2021
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Honest business owner and quality service repair. Price and quality cannot be beat Services: Steering / Suspension, Brake service & repair, Transmission

Jun 13, 2021
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Value EGM Automotive has been a trusted source for repairs to my 2014 Nissan Versa. They are up front with their pricing and their service has always been excellent. I highly recommend them. Services: General repairs & maintenance, Oil change

Jun 13, 2021
4 months ago
EGM has done work on many different vehicles for me over the years! The are always fair and honest. I would recommend them to anyone. Services: Oil change, Brakes, Check engine light diagnostic, Exhaust, Electrical, Body & Trim, Air conditioning, Brake service & repair, General repairs & maintenance, Engine repair

Jun 13, 2021
4 months ago
Positive: Quality I’ve been coming here for years. Started when I lived nearby and despite moving 20 miles away, still come because I trust the quality and professionalism. They’ve always done quality work, never try to push things that can wait, and know their customers by name. I’d recommend this business to anyone Service: Oil change

Jun 13, 2021
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality I recently took my car to get looked at for a loud noise and the guys at EGM not only identified the problem right away but fixed it all in the same day. They were polite, courteous, professional and did an amazing job! Highly recommend this mechanic for any and all of your car repair and maintenance needs! Service: Brake service & repair

Jun 10, 2021
4 months ago
EGM has done work on many different vehicles for me over the years! The are always fair and honest. I would recommend them to anyone. Services: Brakes, Air conditioning, Brake service & repair, Engine repair, Check engine light diagnostic, Exhaust, Electrical, Body & Trim, General repairs & maintenance, Oil change

Jun 6, 2021
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality I recently took my car to get looked at for a loud noise and the guys at EGM not only identified the problem right away but fixed it all in the same day. They were polite, courteous, professional and did an amazing job! Highly recommend this mechanic for any and all of your car repair and maintenance needs!

Jun 5, 2021
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Honest business owner and quality service repair. Price and quality cannot be beat Services: Transmission, Steering / Suspension, Brake service & repair

Jun 5, 2021
4 months ago
EGM has done work on many different vehicles for me over the years! The are always fair and honest. I would recommend them to anyone. Services: Check engine light diagnostic, Engine repair, Air conditioning, General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, Brakes, Electrical, Brake service & repair, Exhaust, Body & Trim

May 31, 2021
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Honest business owner and quality service repair. Price and quality cannot be beat Services: Transmission, Brake service & repair, Steering / Suspension

May 31, 2021
4 months ago
EGM has done work on many different vehicles for me over the years! The are always fair and honest. I would recommend them to anyone. Services: Engine repair, Oil change, Brakes, Exhaust, Check engine light diagnostic, Air conditioning, General repairs & maintenance, Brake service & repair, Electrical, Body & Trim

May 26, 2021
5 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value EGM is the only place I trust my 15 year old car with. Customer Service is excellent as is the actual service to the car. I needed a ride back home and then back to shop and that is a bonus. …More

May 26, 2021
5 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Honest business owner and quality service repair. Price and quality cannot be beat

May 26, 2021
5 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value EGM is the only mechanic I would recommend. Customer service is amazing, they seem to be on a first name basis with a lot of their customers. They are honest, on time, and willing to explain what is need with a smile on their face. They …More

May 24, 2021
5 months ago
NEW EGM has done work on many different vehicles for me over the years! The are always fair and honest. I would recommend them to anyone.

May 21, 2021
5 months ago
NEW Positive: Quality I’ve been coming here for years. Started when I lived nearby and despite moving 20 miles away, still come because I trust the quality and professionalism. They’ve always done quality work, never try to push things that can wait, and know their customers by name. I’d recommend this business to anyone

May 20, 2021
5 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Value EGM Automotive has been a trusted source for repairs to my 2014 Nissan Versa. They are up front with their pricing and their service has always been excellent. I highly recommend them.

May 19, 2021
5 months ago
NEW Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Value EGM is the only shop I take my 1985 Corvette to when work is needed. Russ, service manager is friendly & honest. Never tries to sell you work that isn't needed. Manny the owner is also a good guy and honest. Prices are fair, work that is …More

May 10, 2021
5 months ago
NEW Always have had excellent service by bringing 2 vehicles for maintenance and repairs to egm.

May 4, 2021
5 months ago
NEW I trust Egm implicitly! Manny and Russ have never tried to 'upsell' me when I'm in for an oil change or whatever. My car is 11 years old and they help me keep track of when I'm due for service, usually just an oil change, tire rotation. …More

May 1, 2021
5 months ago
NEW I needed my a/c fixed before the hot days arrive. I put a post out on the Elk Grove Village Facebook Page and EGM was mentioned the most, so I gave them a try. When it comes to getting work done on my vehicle I want trust, honestly and …More

Apr 26, 2021
6 months ago
NEW I have been bringing my vehicles to Manny and Russ for the past 8 years! Awesome work and great prices. Always going above and beyond when needed! I truly trust them especially as a female you don’t want to get taken advantage of. You have also have amazing techs!!!! If your thinking about coming their shop I 100% recommend it!!!

Apr 21, 2021
6 months ago
NEW Called the shop and spoke with Russ about getting my rear brakes changed and they were able to schedule me for next day service! I was able to drop my vehicle off and was offered to be taken to work nearby so that I was not wasting money on …More