Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.86 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
561
4
20
3
18
2
5
1
3

May 24, 2021
11 months ago
NEW EGM has done work on many different vehicles for me over the years! The are always fair and honest. I would recommend them to anyone.

May 21, 2021
11 months ago
NEW Positive: Quality I’ve been coming here for years. Started when I lived nearby and despite moving 20 miles away, still come because I trust the quality and professionalism. They’ve always done quality work, never try to push things that can wait, and know their customers by name. I’d recommend this business to anyone

M G
May 20, 2021
11 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism

May 20, 2021
11 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Value EGM Automotive has been a trusted source for repairs to my 2014 Nissan Versa. They are up front with their pricing and their service has always been excellent. I highly recommend them.

May 19, 2021
11 months ago
NEW Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Value EGM is the only shop I take my 1985 Corvette to when work is needed. Russ, service manager is friendly & honest. Never tries to sell you work that isn't needed. Manny the owner is also a good guy and honest. Prices are fair, work that is …More

May 19, 2021
11 months ago
NEW Very kind and always helpful Gets the work done on time

May 19, 2021
11 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value This is the best car repair business in our area. I had been looking around for years and I’m happy to say that I finally found the car repair place that I can trust. I must add that the people are friendly and always go above and beyond to help me out.

May 11, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Great experience! This was our first time in for routine maintenance on the van. The work was completed on time at a a fair price.

May 10, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Repair to my vehicle went well. Quality service and Quality Management

May 10, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Always have had excellent service by bringing 2 vehicles for maintenance and repairs to egm.

May 10, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Great abd friendly staff. Happy with the work they had done on my ford escape!

May 7, 2021
1 year ago
NEW I have an old car and want to hold onto it as long as possible. I am so glad that I found EGM Automotive. Their prices were fair with honest feedback, not an aggressive up-sell. I'm no longer panicked when I notice there is something wrong with my car because I know EGM Auto will take care of things.

May 5, 2021
1 year ago
NEW

May 4, 2021
1 year ago
NEW I trust Egm implicitly! Manny and Russ have never tried to 'upsell' me when I'm in for an oil change or whatever. My car is 11 years old and they help me keep track of when I'm due for service, usually just an oil change, tire rotation. …More

May 3, 2021
1 year ago
NEW I wish more businesses were run with professionalism and courtesy that is EGM Automotive. Thanks to Manny, Russ, and Randy as well as the techs.

May 1, 2021
1 year ago
NEW I needed my a/c fixed before the hot days arrive. I put a post out on the Elk Grove Village Facebook Page and EGM was mentioned the most, so I gave them a try. When it comes to getting work done on my vehicle I want trust, honestly and …More

Apr 30, 2021
1 year ago
NEW This place is awesome! They are fair and honest with the work they do. This shop is knowledgeable and honestly my go to whenever I have car issues. Customer service is A+- Manny and Russ go above and beyond to provide excellent service.

Apr 28, 2021
1 year ago
NEW We have brought all 4 cars to EGM for everything from oil changes to brakes to problem visits. The owner takes the time to explain everything that needs to be done. Pricing is fair and honest. The customer service is top notch. Trustworthy shop that I recommend to everyone!

Apr 26, 2021
1 year ago
NEW I have been bringing my vehicles to Manny and Russ for the past 8 years! Awesome work and great prices. Always going above and beyond when needed! I truly trust them especially as a female you don’t want to get taken advantage of. You have also have amazing techs!!!! If your thinking about coming their shop I 100% recommend it!!!

Apr 24, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Update 4.23.2021 at 2:42PM: The store owner responded but did not disclose the full story. Anyways, let me add some - in simple words, there was a small amount of price change so I declined the work. But then they tried to do another small …More

Apr 22, 2021
1 year ago
NEW

Apr 21, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Called the shop and spoke with Russ about getting my rear brakes changed and they were able to schedule me for next day service! I was able to drop my vehicle off and was offered to be taken to work nearby so that I was not wasting money on …More

Apr 17, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Great experience, polite and personable staff.

Apr 10, 2021
1 year ago
Service: Steering & suspension repair Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Apr 10, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality Everyone was very friendly and they found the problem and fixed it fast. The car is running great. Thank you all. Service: Auto engine diagnostic

Apr 10, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Punctuality, Value The service was super fast and the price was very reasonable. I highly recommend Russ and Manny for all your car needs. Service: Steering & suspension repair

Apr 10, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality Great of repair matched the quality of people! I asked if they could walk me through the issues I was having with the car. They took me into the shop and explained the issues as well as options to take. Very thorough. They got my car back …More

Apr 10, 2021
1 year ago
This has been the most pleasant experience I’ve had getting service on my car. The customer service is outstanding and they have the most friendliest, knowledgeable and attentive staff. They’ve followed up with me every step of the way to …More

Apr 10, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Took my vehicle there for a Complete Vehicle inspection and Oil change and all of the staff were very informative and honest! The mechanic Bob showed me a couple of cracks I had in the belts and that my rear brakes were down to 10%. The …More

Apr 9, 2021
1 year ago
NEW I use to work for the owner years ago. I recently took my van to him for repairs. They are great guys. Honest with their work. Took their time to go over everything going on with my van since I had many issues going on at once. They were …More

Nov 19, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been bringing all my cars to EGM Automotive for years and they have always gone above and beyond! They are always truthful and provide a full explanation of what needs to be done and why. Manny, Russ and their team are great and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Services: Air & Cabin Filter, Engine repair, Electrical repair, Steering / Suspension, General repairs & maintenance, Check engine light diagnostic, Tires, Air conditioning, Interior vacuuming, A/c installation & repair, Battery, Wheel alignment, Transmission, Exhaust, Oil change, Brakes, Carburetor cleaning, Tuning, Electrical

Nov 17, 2020
1 year ago
Services: General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, Engine repair, Oil change Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 17, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Awesome service and extremely professional! I think I've found my forever-mechanic! Services: Oil change, Brakes, Transmission

Nov 17, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been bringing all my cars to EGM Automotive for years and they have always gone above and beyond! They are always truthful and provide a full explanation of what needs to be done and why. Manny, Russ and their team are great and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Services: Steering / Suspension, General repairs & maintenance, Engine repair, Exhaust, Tires, Check engine light diagnostic, Electrical repair, Transmission, A/c installation & repair, Brakes, Oil change, Battery, Interior vacuuming, Wheel alignment, Electrical, Tuning, Air conditioning, Carburetor cleaning, Air & Cabin Filter

Nov 17, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Oil change, General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, Engine repair Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 17, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been bringing all my cars to EGM Automotive for years and they have always gone above and beyond! They are always truthful and provide a full explanation of what needs to be done and why. Manny, Russ and their team are great and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Services: Air conditioning, Oil change, Engine repair, Carburetor cleaning, Electrical, Transmission, Air & Cabin Filter, Electrical repair, Check engine light diagnostic, General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, Tires, Steering / Suspension, Interior vacuuming, Battery, Wheel alignment, A/c installation & repair, Tuning, Exhaust

Nov 15, 2020
1 year ago
Services: General repairs & maintenance, Engine repair, Brakes, Oil change Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 15, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been bringing all my cars to EGM Automotive for years and they have always gone above and beyond! They are always truthful and provide a full explanation of what needs to be done and why. Manny, Russ and their team are great and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Services: Steering / Suspension, Interior vacuuming, Brakes, Electrical repair, Air & Cabin Filter, Transmission, Air conditioning, Oil change, Electrical, Tuning, Exhaust, Carburetor cleaning, Engine repair, Tires, A/c installation & repair, Check engine light diagnostic, General repairs & maintenance, Battery, Wheel alignment

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Engine repair, Oil change, General repairs & maintenance, Brakes Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality Good customer service, appreciate the follow up Service: Brakes

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Awesome service and extremely professional! I think I've found my forever-mechanic! Services: Transmission, Brakes, Oil change

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Friendly and experienced staff. Efficient service and highly recommended. Service: Oil change

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I am so happy with the service they provided! Everyone was extremely helpful and kind. I worked with Manny and he was top notch...will never go anywhere else! Thanks so much for everything! Service: Exhaust

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been bringing all my cars to EGM Automotive for years and they have always gone above and beyond! They are always truthful and provide a full explanation of what needs to be done and why. Manny, Russ and their team are great and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Services: Air & Cabin Filter, Air conditioning, Carburetor cleaning, Tuning, Interior vacuuming, Electrical, Wheel alignment, Battery, Brakes, Oil change, Electrical repair, Check engine light diagnostic, Tires, A/c installation & repair, Transmission, Engine repair, Exhaust, General repairs & maintenance, Steering / Suspension

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value This team goes above and beyond to take care of their customers by providing personalized, honest service. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Russ, Bobby, Manny and the rest of the crew. If you’re looking for reliable service at a fair price, check out EGM! Services: Air & Cabin Filter, Battery, Brakes, Oil change, Tires, General repairs & maintenance

Nov 10, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Engine repair, Oil change, Brakes, General repairs & maintenance Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 10, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been bringing all my cars to EGM Automotive for years and they have always gone above and beyond! They are always truthful and provide a full explanation of what needs to be done and why. Manny, Russ and their team are great and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Services: Wheel alignment, Electrical, Oil change, Air conditioning, Carburetor cleaning, Engine repair, Tuning, Exhaust, Steering / Suspension, Interior vacuuming, General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, A/c installation & repair, Check engine light diagnostic, Tires, Electrical repair, Transmission, Battery, Air & Cabin Filter

Nov 10, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value This team goes above and beyond to take care of their customers by providing personalized, honest service. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Russ, Bobby, Manny and the rest of the crew. If you’re looking for reliable service at a fair price, check out EGM! Services: Oil change, General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, Tires, Battery, Air & Cabin Filter

Nov 5, 2020
1 year ago
Services: General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, Oil change, Engine repair Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 5, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Awesome service and extremely professional! I think I've found my forever-mechanic! Services: Oil change, Transmission, Brakes

Nov 5, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been bringing all my cars to EGM Automotive for years and they have always gone above and beyond! They are always truthful and provide a full explanation of what needs to be done and why. Manny, Russ and their team are great and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Services: Electrical, Tuning, Engine repair, Electrical repair, Check engine light diagnostic, A/c installation & repair, General repairs & maintenance, Air conditioning, Steering / Suspension, Tires, Wheel alignment, Battery, Brakes, Exhaust, Interior vacuuming, Carburetor cleaning, Transmission, Air & Cabin Filter, Oil change

Nov 5, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value This team goes above and beyond to take care of their customers by providing personalized, honest service. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Russ, Bobby, Manny and the rest of the crew. If you’re looking for reliable service at a fair price, check out EGM! Services: General repairs & maintenance, Tires, Battery, Brakes, Air & Cabin Filter, Oil change

Nov 5, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 4, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality Good customer service, appreciate the follow up

Nov 3, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Awesome service and extremely professional! I think I've found my forever-mechanic!

Nov 2, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 2, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Friendly and experienced staff. Efficient service and highly recommended.

Nov 2, 2020
1 year ago
Always dependable, courteous and knowledgeable, Manny, Russ and crew are treasures in the repair business. I have absolute faith, when I bring my car in that it will be repaired at a reasonable price, in a reasonable time and done to my satisfaction.

Nov 2, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value My car was diagnosed quickly and I received very professional feedback. All team is very warm-hearted and explained to me patiently. I Will definitely recommend EGM to my friends and visit again. :)

Oct 31, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been bringing all my cars to EGM Automotive for years and they have always gone above and beyond! They are always truthful and provide a full explanation of what needs to be done and why. Manny, Russ and their team are great and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Services: Oil change, Transmission, Carburetor cleaning, Air & Cabin Filter, Interior vacuuming, Exhaust, Brakes, Battery, Wheel alignment, Steering / Suspension, Air conditioning, General repairs & maintenance, Tires, A/c installation & repair, Electrical repair, Check engine light diagnostic, Engine repair, Tuning, Electrical