Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.88 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
551
4
17
3
18
2
5
1
1

Nov 17, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Oil change, General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, Engine repair Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 17, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value As repeat customers, we can say EGM has courteous staff, fair prices and great work. Services: Oil change, Air conditioning, A/c installation & repair, General repairs & maintenance

Nov 17, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been bringing all my cars to EGM Automotive for years and they have always gone above and beyond! They are always truthful and provide a full explanation of what needs to be done and why. Manny, Russ and their team are great and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Services: Air conditioning, Oil change, Engine repair, Carburetor cleaning, Electrical, Transmission, Air & Cabin Filter, Electrical repair, Check engine light diagnostic, General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, Tires, Steering / Suspension, Interior vacuuming, Battery, Wheel alignment, A/c installation & repair, Tuning, Exhaust

Nov 15, 2020
1 year ago
Services: General repairs & maintenance, Engine repair, Brakes, Oil change Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 15, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been bringing all my cars to EGM Automotive for years and they have always gone above and beyond! They are always truthful and provide a full explanation of what needs to be done and why. Manny, Russ and their team are great and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Services: Steering / Suspension, Interior vacuuming, Brakes, Electrical repair, Air & Cabin Filter, Transmission, Air conditioning, Oil change, Electrical, Tuning, Exhaust, Carburetor cleaning, Engine repair, Tires, A/c installation & repair, Check engine light diagnostic, General repairs & maintenance, Battery, Wheel alignment

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Engine repair, Oil change, General repairs & maintenance, Brakes Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality Good customer service, appreciate the follow up Service: Brakes

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Clean, health safe measures in place, professional & friendly staff! Services: Oil change, Air & Cabin Filter

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Awesome service and extremely professional! I think I've found my forever-mechanic! Services: Transmission, Brakes, Oil change

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Friendly and experienced staff. Efficient service and highly recommended. Service: Oil change

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value As repeat customers, we can say EGM has courteous staff, fair prices and great work. Services: General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, A/c installation & repair, Air conditioning

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I am so happy with the service they provided! Everyone was extremely helpful and kind. I worked with Manny and he was top notch...will never go anywhere else! Thanks so much for everything! Service: Exhaust

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been bringing all my cars to EGM Automotive for years and they have always gone above and beyond! They are always truthful and provide a full explanation of what needs to be done and why. Manny, Russ and their team are great and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Services: Air & Cabin Filter, Air conditioning, Carburetor cleaning, Tuning, Interior vacuuming, Electrical, Wheel alignment, Battery, Brakes, Oil change, Electrical repair, Check engine light diagnostic, Tires, A/c installation & repair, Transmission, Engine repair, Exhaust, General repairs & maintenance, Steering / Suspension

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value This team goes above and beyond to take care of their customers by providing personalized, honest service. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Russ, Bobby, Manny and the rest of the crew. If you’re looking for reliable service at a fair price, check out EGM! Services: Air & Cabin Filter, Battery, Brakes, Oil change, Tires, General repairs & maintenance

Nov 10, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Engine repair, Oil change, Brakes, General repairs & maintenance Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 10, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value As repeat customers, we can say EGM has courteous staff, fair prices and great work. Services: A/c installation & repair, Air conditioning, Oil change, General repairs & maintenance

Nov 10, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been bringing all my cars to EGM Automotive for years and they have always gone above and beyond! They are always truthful and provide a full explanation of what needs to be done and why. Manny, Russ and their team are great and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Services: Wheel alignment, Electrical, Oil change, Air conditioning, Carburetor cleaning, Engine repair, Tuning, Exhaust, Steering / Suspension, Interior vacuuming, General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, A/c installation & repair, Check engine light diagnostic, Tires, Electrical repair, Transmission, Battery, Air & Cabin Filter

Nov 10, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value This team goes above and beyond to take care of their customers by providing personalized, honest service. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Russ, Bobby, Manny and the rest of the crew. If you’re looking for reliable service at a fair price, check out EGM! Services: Oil change, General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, Tires, Battery, Air & Cabin Filter

Nov 5, 2020
1 year ago
Services: General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, Oil change, Engine repair Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 5, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Awesome service and extremely professional! I think I've found my forever-mechanic! Services: Oil change, Transmission, Brakes

Nov 5, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value As repeat customers, we can say EGM has courteous staff, fair prices and great work. Services: General repairs & maintenance, A/c installation & repair, Air conditioning, Oil change

Nov 5, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been bringing all my cars to EGM Automotive for years and they have always gone above and beyond! They are always truthful and provide a full explanation of what needs to be done and why. Manny, Russ and their team are great and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Services: Electrical, Tuning, Engine repair, Electrical repair, Check engine light diagnostic, A/c installation & repair, General repairs & maintenance, Air conditioning, Steering / Suspension, Tires, Wheel alignment, Battery, Brakes, Exhaust, Interior vacuuming, Carburetor cleaning, Transmission, Air & Cabin Filter, Oil change

Nov 5, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value This team goes above and beyond to take care of their customers by providing personalized, honest service. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Russ, Bobby, Manny and the rest of the crew. If you’re looking for reliable service at a fair price, check out EGM! Services: General repairs & maintenance, Tires, Battery, Brakes, Air & Cabin Filter, Oil change

Nov 5, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 4, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality Good customer service, appreciate the follow up

Nov 3, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Awesome service and extremely professional! I think I've found my forever-mechanic!

Nov 2, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 2, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Friendly and experienced staff. Efficient service and highly recommended.

Nov 2, 2020
1 year ago
Always dependable, courteous and knowledgeable, Manny, Russ and crew are treasures in the repair business. I have absolute faith, when I bring my car in that it will be repaired at a reasonable price, in a reasonable time and done to my satisfaction.

Nov 2, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value My car was diagnosed quickly and I received very professional feedback. All team is very warm-hearted and explained to me patiently. I Will definitely recommend EGM to my friends and visit again. :)

Feb 16, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value EGM Automotive is an A+ business. Manny, Russ, and the rest of the team are both HONEST and knowledgeable. I would reccommend the business to ANYONE. Carl Sabo

Feb 9, 2020
1 year ago
Long time locals: Manny, Russ, Bob and rest of crew are down to earth, super knowledgeable and ready to get your car fixed and on your way with fair service costs.

Dec 18, 2019
1 year ago
On top of top quality work, a very friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Dec 9, 2019
1 year ago

Nov 22, 2019
2 years ago
Guys are awesome

Nov 15, 2019
2 years ago
These guys are great! Had a popped tire that needed to be replaced asap. They were able to order me a new tire and install all in the same day! Best of all they were quick, friendly, and didn't push any extra services on me like some other places do. Will definitely return for more automotive needs!

Nov 10, 2019
2 years ago

Nov 10, 2019
2 years ago
They are very helpful and explain everything to you

Nov 3, 2019
2 years ago

Oct 20, 2019
2 years ago
Best mechanical service out there. Next to my dad, of course. 😉

Oct 17, 2019
2 years ago

Oct 17, 2019
2 years ago
Nice and friendly people very knowledgeable and we'll get your car fixed right the first time!

Sep 17, 2019
2 years ago

Sep 17, 2019
2 years ago
My rear passenger tire blew out today while driving northbound on Rohwling Road today. It was a scary experience as there isn’t a shoulder to wait on and cars fly by and my car just missed getting slammed into while waiting for AAA to show up. AAA was very disappointing as it was almost two hours before they came and they didn’t come in a tow truck. My tire was blown out so air would be useless and my car did not come equipped with a spare. AAA said it would be another two hours for a tow truck. You can imagine my frustration. It occurred to me (Thank God) to call Marathon automotive. They did my brakes a few months back and I was happy with the service. I talked to Manny asking if he could put a tire on. He said yes, he could order one and get it in about an hour. I asked if they could tow me to the shop. Manny called a tow truck company that they use and Chris (I hope I remembered his name right) was there in less than 10 minutes. I was driven to Marathon, Manny ordered a tire, dropped me off at work and my car was fixed before the end of the day. The service was beyond excellent. I was so happy they were able to help and do do in an amazingly professional way. They rushed to fix it. More like family in their concern. I will recommend them to everyone. Thank you!

Sep 17, 2019
2 years ago
This place is a great place to take your car. They are professional and give you an honest opinion of what your car really needs. They keep a record of what your cars need to have done and Russ is good, thorough and prompt with the completion of the work done on your car. I'm so glad I found them as I am moving to Elk Grove. It's great to have a mechanic you can trust.

Sep 16, 2019
2 years ago
My rear passenger tire blew out today while driving northbound on Rohwling Road today. It was a scary experience as there isn’t a shoulder to wait on and cars fly by and my car just missed getting slammed into while waiting for AAA to show …More

Sep 16, 2019
2 years ago
This place is a great place to take your car. They are professional and give you an honest opinion of what your car really needs. They keep a record of what your cars need to have done and Russ is good, thorough and prompt with the …More

Jul 17, 2019
2 years ago
Unbelievable Place very trustful fair price

Jun 17, 2019
2 years ago
Look no further for automotive repair. I was looking for a repair shop that I could count on to be reasonably priced and very professional and found it with Elk Grove Marathon. Both Russ and Manny will take care of you with any service issue you need done.

Jun 16, 2019
2 years ago
Look no further for automotive repair. I was looking for a repair shop that I could count on to be reasonably priced …More

May 17, 2019
2 years ago
These guys always do a great job. Just went in for an oil change .. service was prompt and thorough. Russ made some service recommendation that I should be aware of .. NOT SELLING ME SERVICE as some Dealerships might do .. simply making me aware of issues that will most likely require service at some point in time. Honest service that I highly recommend. Recommended

May 16, 2019
2 years ago
These guys always do a great job. Just went in for an oil change .. service was prompt and thorough. Russ made some service recommendation that I should be aware of .. NOT SELLING ME SERVICE as some Dealerships might do .. simply making me …More

Apr 16, 2019
2 years ago
I always feel comfortable taking my car there. Service is great and takes as little time as possible. Russ is friendly, and honest, always explaining what, if anything, needs to be done and how. The station has really gone hi tech with …More

Apr 16, 2019
2 years ago
Had to bring my car in for a split by pass hose. Russ was great when I drove my car there with smoke coming out from under the hood. They were able to order the part and fix it early the next day. (The mechanics are awesome). Great Customer …More

Mar 17, 2019
2 years ago
Russ is a great service manager and the techs are very good. Manny is a great owner they really care about giving great service.

Feb 17, 2019
2 years ago

Feb 17, 2019
2 years ago
I always feel comfortable taking my car there. Service is great and takes as little time as possible. Russ is friendly, and honest, always explaining what, if anything, needs to be done and how. The station has really gone hi tech with online appointments, vehicle history being stored and now an electronic check list that becomes part of every visit and your permanent record. Awesome!

Feb 17, 2019
2 years ago
Had to bring my car in for a split by pass hose. Russ was great when I drove my car there with smoke coming out from under the hood. They were able to order the part and fix it early the next day. (The mechanics are awesome). Great Customer Service! Great prices! And when it's fixed....it's fixed. Can't tell you how much I appreciate the level of service I receive there. I tell everyone I know to go there!! Thank you!

Dec 17, 2018
2 years ago
The person in charge of the repair shop, Russ, is a honorable man and honest. He doesn't invent repairs and gives a Frank estimate.

Nov 17, 2018
3 years ago