Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.86 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
561
4
20
3
18
2
5
1
3

Dec 5, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value First time here after seeing great reviews in various Facebook groups. My experience lived up to the praise. Definitely my new mechanic! Services: Oil change, Air & Cabin Filter, Battery, Electrical repair, Electrical

Dec 1, 2020
1 year ago
Services: General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, Brakes, Engine repair Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Dec 1, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Awesome service and extremely professional! I think I've found my forever-mechanic! Services: Brakes, Oil change, Transmission

Nov 22, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Great service great employees

Nov 21, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Brakes, General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, Engine repair Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 21, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been bringing all my cars to EGM Automotive for years and they have always gone above and beyond! They are always truthful and provide a full explanation of what needs to be done and why. Manny, Russ and their team are great and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Services: Interior vacuuming, Engine repair, Wheel alignment, Electrical, Tires, Check engine light diagnostic, Transmission, Exhaust, A/c installation & repair, Electrical repair, Steering / Suspension, General repairs & maintenance, Tuning, Carburetor cleaning, Air conditioning, Air & Cabin Filter, Oil change, Brakes, Battery

Nov 19, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value As repeat customers, we can say EGM has courteous staff, fair prices and great work. Services: A/c installation & repair, Air conditioning, General repairs & maintenance, Oil change

Nov 19, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been bringing all my cars to EGM Automotive for years and they have always gone above and beyond! They are always truthful and provide a full explanation of what needs to be done and why. Manny, Russ and their team are great and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Services: Air & Cabin Filter, Engine repair, Electrical repair, Steering / Suspension, General repairs & maintenance, Check engine light diagnostic, Tires, Air conditioning, Interior vacuuming, A/c installation & repair, Battery, Wheel alignment, Transmission, Exhaust, Oil change, Brakes, Carburetor cleaning, Tuning, Electrical

Nov 17, 2020
1 year ago
Services: General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, Engine repair, Oil change Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 17, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Clean, health safe measures in place, professional & friendly staff! Services: Air & Cabin Filter, Oil change

Nov 17, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Awesome service and extremely professional! I think I've found my forever-mechanic! Services: Oil change, Brakes, Transmission

Nov 17, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value As repeat customers, we can say EGM has courteous staff, fair prices and great work. Services: Air conditioning, A/c installation & repair, Oil change, General repairs & maintenance

Nov 17, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been bringing all my cars to EGM Automotive for years and they have always gone above and beyond! They are always truthful and provide a full explanation of what needs to be done and why. Manny, Russ and their team are great and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Services: Steering / Suspension, General repairs & maintenance, Engine repair, Exhaust, Tires, Check engine light diagnostic, Electrical repair, Transmission, A/c installation & repair, Brakes, Oil change, Battery, Interior vacuuming, Wheel alignment, Electrical, Tuning, Air conditioning, Carburetor cleaning, Air & Cabin Filter

Nov 17, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Oil change, General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, Engine repair Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 17, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value As repeat customers, we can say EGM has courteous staff, fair prices and great work. Services: Oil change, Air conditioning, A/c installation & repair, General repairs & maintenance

Nov 17, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been bringing all my cars to EGM Automotive for years and they have always gone above and beyond! They are always truthful and provide a full explanation of what needs to be done and why. Manny, Russ and their team are great and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Services: Air conditioning, Oil change, Engine repair, Carburetor cleaning, Electrical, Transmission, Air & Cabin Filter, Electrical repair, Check engine light diagnostic, General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, Tires, Steering / Suspension, Interior vacuuming, Battery, Wheel alignment, A/c installation & repair, Tuning, Exhaust

Nov 15, 2020
1 year ago
Services: General repairs & maintenance, Engine repair, Brakes, Oil change Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 15, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been bringing all my cars to EGM Automotive for years and they have always gone above and beyond! They are always truthful and provide a full explanation of what needs to be done and why. Manny, Russ and their team are great and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Services: Steering / Suspension, Interior vacuuming, Brakes, Electrical repair, Air & Cabin Filter, Transmission, Air conditioning, Oil change, Electrical, Tuning, Exhaust, Carburetor cleaning, Engine repair, Tires, A/c installation & repair, Check engine light diagnostic, General repairs & maintenance, Battery, Wheel alignment

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Engine repair, Oil change, General repairs & maintenance, Brakes Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality Good customer service, appreciate the follow up Service: Brakes

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Clean, health safe measures in place, professional & friendly staff! Services: Oil change, Air & Cabin Filter

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Awesome service and extremely professional! I think I've found my forever-mechanic! Services: Transmission, Brakes, Oil change

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Friendly and experienced staff. Efficient service and highly recommended. Service: Oil change

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value As repeat customers, we can say EGM has courteous staff, fair prices and great work. Services: General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, A/c installation & repair, Air conditioning

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I am so happy with the service they provided! Everyone was extremely helpful and kind. I worked with Manny and he was top notch...will never go anywhere else! Thanks so much for everything! Service: Exhaust

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been bringing all my cars to EGM Automotive for years and they have always gone above and beyond! They are always truthful and provide a full explanation of what needs to be done and why. Manny, Russ and their team are great and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Services: Air & Cabin Filter, Air conditioning, Carburetor cleaning, Tuning, Interior vacuuming, Electrical, Wheel alignment, Battery, Brakes, Oil change, Electrical repair, Check engine light diagnostic, Tires, A/c installation & repair, Transmission, Engine repair, Exhaust, General repairs & maintenance, Steering / Suspension

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value This team goes above and beyond to take care of their customers by providing personalized, honest service. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Russ, Bobby, Manny and the rest of the crew. If you’re looking for reliable service at a fair price, check out EGM! Services: Air & Cabin Filter, Battery, Brakes, Oil change, Tires, General repairs & maintenance

Nov 10, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Engine repair, Oil change, Brakes, General repairs & maintenance Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 10, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value As repeat customers, we can say EGM has courteous staff, fair prices and great work. Services: A/c installation & repair, Air conditioning, Oil change, General repairs & maintenance

Nov 10, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been bringing all my cars to EGM Automotive for years and they have always gone above and beyond! They are always truthful and provide a full explanation of what needs to be done and why. Manny, Russ and their team are great and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Services: Wheel alignment, Electrical, Oil change, Air conditioning, Carburetor cleaning, Engine repair, Tuning, Exhaust, Steering / Suspension, Interior vacuuming, General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, A/c installation & repair, Check engine light diagnostic, Tires, Electrical repair, Transmission, Battery, Air & Cabin Filter

Jun 4, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism Great experience. Customer service was outstanding and they answered all questions about service and prices were on point.

Jun 4, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Manny, Russ and the rest of the EGM team are the first call I make when I have car issues. Consistent, fair and courteous service complement quality and thoroughly explained work on your vehicle. …More

May 20, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Manny and Russ have been maintaining our cars for years. Most recently to fix a window that stopped working. The car was returned to me cleaner than when I dropped off! As a woman appreciate being treated respectfully.

May 10, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value EGM is the only shop I take my 1985 Corvette to when work is needed. Russ, service manager is friendly & honest. Never tries to sell you work that isn't needed. Manny the owner is also a good guy and honest. Prices are fair, work that is …More

May 9, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value EGM is offering free air cabin filter to help combat the spread of covid. I went in for an pil change and theres very clear efforts of sanitation and caution. Lysol for keys, after each customer Russ disinfects the counter. Theres 3 chairs …More

Apr 25, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality I recently needed to replace my tires, and made an appointment to do so. Through my own mistake, I showed up on the wrong day. EGM was quite accommodating, even making a special telephone call to their tire supplier and running out to …More

Apr 16, 2020
2 years ago
I would definitely recommend this place for your auto repair. They do really good job. I took my Honda Accord with them they did really good job on it. I really appreciate owner pick me from home after car was done.

Mar 9, 2020
2 years ago

Mar 8, 2020
2 years ago
Overall great experience, solid work, and fair pricing. Will be back!

Mar 3, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value My car broke down on the street would not move forward or reverse I went into EGM The men pushed my car into the bay diagnosed the problem gave me an estimate which I reviewed they repaired my car and it is running so far very good their work was excellent !

Feb 16, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value EGM Automotive is an A+ business. Manny, Russ, and the rest of the team are both HONEST and knowledgeable. I would reccommend the business to ANYONE. Carl Sabo

Feb 9, 2020
2 years ago
Long time locals: Manny, Russ, Bob and rest of crew are down to earth, super knowledgeable and ready to get your car fixed and on your way with fair service costs.

Dec 18, 2019
2 years ago
On top of top quality work, a very friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Dec 9, 2019
2 years ago

Nov 22, 2019
2 years ago
Guys are awesome

Nov 15, 2019
2 years ago
These guys are great! Had a popped tire that needed to be replaced asap. They were able to order me a new tire and install all in the same day! Best of all they were quick, friendly, and didn't push any extra services on me like some other places do. Will definitely return for more automotive needs!

Nov 10, 2019
2 years ago

Nov 10, 2019
2 years ago
They are very helpful and explain everything to you

Nov 3, 2019
2 years ago

Oct 20, 2019
2 years ago
Best mechanical service out there. Next to my dad, of course. 😉

Oct 17, 2019
2 years ago

Oct 17, 2019
2 years ago
Nice and friendly people very knowledgeable and we'll get your car fixed right the first time!

Sep 17, 2019
2 years ago

Sep 17, 2019
2 years ago
This place is a great place to take your car. They are professional and give you an honest opinion of what your car really needs. They keep a record of what your cars need to have done and Russ is good, thorough and prompt with the completion of the work done on your car. I'm so glad I found them as I am moving to Elk Grove. It's great to have a mechanic you can trust.

Sep 17, 2019
2 years ago
My rear passenger tire blew out today while driving northbound on Rohwling Road today. It was a scary experience as there isn’t a shoulder to wait on and cars fly by and my car just missed getting slammed into while waiting for AAA to show up. AAA was very disappointing as it was almost two hours before they came and they didn’t come in a tow truck. My tire was blown out so air would be useless and my car did not come equipped with a spare. AAA said it would be another two hours for a tow truck. You can imagine my frustration. It occurred to me (Thank God) to call Marathon automotive. They did my brakes a few months back and I was happy with the service. I talked to Manny asking if he could put a tire on. He said yes, he could order one and get it in about an hour. I asked if they could tow me to the shop. Manny called a tow truck company that they use and Chris (I hope I remembered his name right) was there in less than 10 minutes. I was driven to Marathon, Manny ordered a tire, dropped me off at work and my car was fixed before the end of the day. The service was beyond excellent. I was so happy they were able to help and do do in an amazingly professional way. They rushed to fix it. More like family in their concern. I will recommend them to everyone. Thank you!

Sep 16, 2019
2 years ago
My rear passenger tire blew out today while driving northbound on Rohwling Road today. It was a scary experience as there isn’t a shoulder to wait on and cars fly by and my car just missed getting slammed into while waiting for AAA to show …More

Sep 16, 2019
2 years ago
This place is a great place to take your car. They are professional and give you an honest opinion of what your car really needs. They keep a record of what your cars need to have done and Russ is good, thorough and prompt with the …More

Jul 17, 2019
2 years ago
Unbelievable Place very trustful fair price

Jun 17, 2019
2 years ago
Look no further for automotive repair. I was looking for a repair shop that I could count on to be reasonably priced and very professional and found it with Elk Grove Marathon. Both Russ and Manny will take care of you with any service issue you need done.

Jun 17, 2019
2 years ago
Honest & Pleasure to Work with No one ever wants car trouble but when you do, its good to know you have Manny, Russ and the entire team on your side. They give you an honest evaluations of the work needed and quote as quickly as possible. A service team you can trust. The bonus for us is they are in our neighborhood.