Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.86 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
584
4
21
3
18
2
5
1
4

Nov 21, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been bringing all my cars to EGM Automotive for years and they have always gone above and beyond! They are always truthful and provide a full explanation of what needs to be done and why. Manny, Russ and their team are great and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Services: Interior vacuuming, Engine repair, Wheel alignment, Electrical, Tires, Check engine light diagnostic, Transmission, Exhaust, A/c installation & repair, Electrical repair, Steering / Suspension, General repairs & maintenance, Tuning, Carburetor cleaning, Air conditioning, Air & Cabin Filter, Oil change, Brakes, Battery

Nov 19, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value As repeat customers, we can say EGM has courteous staff, fair prices and great work. Services: A/c installation & repair, Air conditioning, General repairs & maintenance, Oil change

Nov 19, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been bringing all my cars to EGM Automotive for years and they have always gone above and beyond! They are always truthful and provide a full explanation of what needs to be done and why. Manny, Russ and their team are great and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Services: Air & Cabin Filter, Engine repair, Electrical repair, Steering / Suspension, General repairs & maintenance, Check engine light diagnostic, Tires, Air conditioning, Interior vacuuming, A/c installation & repair, Battery, Wheel alignment, Transmission, Exhaust, Oil change, Brakes, Carburetor cleaning, Tuning, Electrical

Nov 17, 2020
1 year ago
Services: General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, Engine repair, Oil change Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 17, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Clean, health safe measures in place, professional & friendly staff! Services: Air & Cabin Filter, Oil change

Nov 17, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Awesome service and extremely professional! I think I've found my forever-mechanic! Services: Oil change, Brakes, Transmission

Nov 17, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value As repeat customers, we can say EGM has courteous staff, fair prices and great work. Services: Air conditioning, A/c installation & repair, Oil change, General repairs & maintenance

Nov 17, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been bringing all my cars to EGM Automotive for years and they have always gone above and beyond! They are always truthful and provide a full explanation of what needs to be done and why. Manny, Russ and their team are great and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Services: Steering / Suspension, General repairs & maintenance, Engine repair, Exhaust, Tires, Check engine light diagnostic, Electrical repair, Transmission, A/c installation & repair, Brakes, Oil change, Battery, Interior vacuuming, Wheel alignment, Electrical, Tuning, Air conditioning, Carburetor cleaning, Air & Cabin Filter

Nov 17, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Oil change, General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, Engine repair Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 17, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value As repeat customers, we can say EGM has courteous staff, fair prices and great work. Services: Oil change, Air conditioning, A/c installation & repair, General repairs & maintenance

Nov 17, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been bringing all my cars to EGM Automotive for years and they have always gone above and beyond! They are always truthful and provide a full explanation of what needs to be done and why. Manny, Russ and their team are great and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Services: Air conditioning, Oil change, Engine repair, Carburetor cleaning, Electrical, Transmission, Air & Cabin Filter, Electrical repair, Check engine light diagnostic, General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, Tires, Steering / Suspension, Interior vacuuming, Battery, Wheel alignment, A/c installation & repair, Tuning, Exhaust

Nov 15, 2020
1 year ago
Services: General repairs & maintenance, Engine repair, Brakes, Oil change Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 15, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been bringing all my cars to EGM Automotive for years and they have always gone above and beyond! They are always truthful and provide a full explanation of what needs to be done and why. Manny, Russ and their team are great and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Services: Steering / Suspension, Interior vacuuming, Brakes, Electrical repair, Air & Cabin Filter, Transmission, Air conditioning, Oil change, Electrical, Tuning, Exhaust, Carburetor cleaning, Engine repair, Tires, A/c installation & repair, Check engine light diagnostic, General repairs & maintenance, Battery, Wheel alignment

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Engine repair, Oil change, General repairs & maintenance, Brakes Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality Good customer service, appreciate the follow up Service: Brakes

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Clean, health safe measures in place, professional & friendly staff! Services: Oil change, Air & Cabin Filter

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Awesome service and extremely professional! I think I've found my forever-mechanic! Services: Transmission, Brakes, Oil change

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Friendly and experienced staff. Efficient service and highly recommended. Service: Oil change

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value As repeat customers, we can say EGM has courteous staff, fair prices and great work. Services: General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, A/c installation & repair, Air conditioning

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I am so happy with the service they provided! Everyone was extremely helpful and kind. I worked with Manny and he was top notch...will never go anywhere else! Thanks so much for everything! Service: Exhaust

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been bringing all my cars to EGM Automotive for years and they have always gone above and beyond! They are always truthful and provide a full explanation of what needs to be done and why. Manny, Russ and their team are great and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Services: Air & Cabin Filter, Air conditioning, Carburetor cleaning, Tuning, Interior vacuuming, Electrical, Wheel alignment, Battery, Brakes, Oil change, Electrical repair, Check engine light diagnostic, Tires, A/c installation & repair, Transmission, Engine repair, Exhaust, General repairs & maintenance, Steering / Suspension

Nov 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value This team goes above and beyond to take care of their customers by providing personalized, honest service. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Russ, Bobby, Manny and the rest of the crew. If you’re looking for reliable service at a fair price, check out EGM! Services: Air & Cabin Filter, Battery, Brakes, Oil change, Tires, General repairs & maintenance

Nov 10, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Engine repair, Oil change, Brakes, General repairs & maintenance Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 10, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value As repeat customers, we can say EGM has courteous staff, fair prices and great work. Services: A/c installation & repair, Air conditioning, Oil change, General repairs & maintenance

Nov 10, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been bringing all my cars to EGM Automotive for years and they have always gone above and beyond! They are always truthful and provide a full explanation of what needs to be done and why. Manny, Russ and their team are great and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Services: Wheel alignment, Electrical, Oil change, Air conditioning, Carburetor cleaning, Engine repair, Tuning, Exhaust, Steering / Suspension, Interior vacuuming, General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, A/c installation & repair, Check engine light diagnostic, Tires, Electrical repair, Transmission, Battery, Air & Cabin Filter

Nov 10, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value This team goes above and beyond to take care of their customers by providing personalized, honest service. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Russ, Bobby, Manny and the rest of the crew. If you’re looking for reliable service at a fair price, check out EGM! Services: Oil change, General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, Tires, Battery, Air & Cabin Filter

Nov 5, 2020
1 year ago
Services: General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, Oil change, Engine repair Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 5, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Awesome service and extremely professional! I think I've found my forever-mechanic! Services: Oil change, Transmission, Brakes

Nov 5, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value As repeat customers, we can say EGM has courteous staff, fair prices and great work. Services: General repairs & maintenance, A/c installation & repair, Air conditioning, Oil change

Nov 5, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have been bringing all my cars to EGM Automotive for years and they have always gone above and beyond! They are always truthful and provide a full explanation of what needs to be done and why. Manny, Russ and their team are great and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Services: Electrical, Tuning, Engine repair, Electrical repair, Check engine light diagnostic, A/c installation & repair, General repairs & maintenance, Air conditioning, Steering / Suspension, Tires, Wheel alignment, Battery, Brakes, Exhaust, Interior vacuuming, Carburetor cleaning, Transmission, Air & Cabin Filter, Oil change

Oct 17, 2019
2 years ago
Nice and friendly people very knowledgeable and we'll get your car fixed right the first time!

Sep 17, 2019
3 years ago

Sep 17, 2019
3 years ago
This place is a great place to take your car. They are professional and give you an honest opinion of what your car really needs. They keep a record of what your cars need to have done and Russ is good, thorough and prompt with the completion of the work done on your car. I'm so glad I found them as I am moving to Elk Grove. It's great to have a mechanic you can trust.

Sep 17, 2019
3 years ago
My rear passenger tire blew out today while driving northbound on Rohwling Road today. It was a scary experience as there isn’t a shoulder to wait on and cars fly by and my car just missed getting slammed into while waiting for AAA to show up. AAA was very disappointing as it was almost two hours before they came and they didn’t come in a tow truck. My tire was blown out so air would be useless and my car did not come equipped with a spare. AAA said it would be another two hours for a tow truck. You can imagine my frustration. It occurred to me (Thank God) to call Marathon automotive. They did my brakes a few months back and I was happy with the service. I talked to Manny asking if he could put a tire on. He said yes, he could order one and get it in about an hour. I asked if they could tow me to the shop. Manny called a tow truck company that they use and Chris (I hope I remembered his name right) was there in less than 10 minutes. I was driven to Marathon, Manny ordered a tire, dropped me off at work and my car was fixed before the end of the day. The service was beyond excellent. I was so happy they were able to help and do do in an amazingly professional way. They rushed to fix it. More like family in their concern. I will recommend them to everyone. Thank you!

Sep 16, 2019
3 years ago
My rear passenger tire blew out today while driving northbound on Rohwling Road today. It was a scary experience as there isn’t a shoulder to wait on and cars fly by and my car just missed getting slammed into while waiting for AAA to show …More

Sep 16, 2019
3 years ago
This place is a great place to take your car. They are professional and give you an honest opinion of what your car really needs. They keep a record of what your cars need to have done and Russ is good, thorough and prompt with the …More

Jul 17, 2019
3 years ago
Unbelievable Place very trustful fair price

Jun 17, 2019
3 years ago
Look no further for automotive repair. I was looking for a repair shop that I could count on to be reasonably priced and very professional and found it with Elk Grove Marathon. Both Russ and Manny will take care of you with any service issue you need done.

Jun 17, 2019
3 years ago
Honest & Pleasure to Work with No one ever wants car trouble but when you do, its good to know you have Manny, Russ and the entire team on your side. They give you an honest evaluations of the work needed and quote as quickly as possible. A service team you can trust. The bonus for us is they are in our neighborhood.

Jun 16, 2019
3 years ago
Look no further for automotive repair. I was looking for a repair shop that I could count on to be reasonably priced …More

Jun 16, 2019
3 years ago
Honest & Pleasure to Work with No one ever wants car trouble but when you do, its good to know you have Manny, Russ and the entire team on your side. They give you an honest evaluations of …More

May 17, 2019
3 years ago
These guys always do a great job. Just went in for an oil change .. service was prompt and thorough. Russ made some service recommendation that I should be aware of .. NOT SELLING ME SERVICE as some Dealerships might do .. simply making me aware of issues that will most likely require service at some point in time. Honest service that I highly recommend. Recommended

May 16, 2019
3 years ago
These guys always do a great job. Just went in for an oil change .. service was prompt and thorough. Russ made some service recommendation that I should be aware of .. NOT SELLING ME SERVICE as some Dealerships might do .. simply making me …More

Apr 16, 2019
3 years ago
I always feel comfortable taking my car there. Service is great and takes as little time as possible. Russ is friendly, and honest, always explaining what, if anything, needs to be done and how. The station has really gone hi tech with …More

Apr 16, 2019
3 years ago
Had to bring my car in for a split by pass hose. Russ was great when I drove my car there with smoke coming out from under the hood. They were able to order the part and fix it early the next day. (The mechanics are awesome). Great Customer …More

Mar 17, 2019
3 years ago
Russ is a great service manager and the techs are very good. Manny is a great owner they really care about giving great service.

Feb 17, 2019
3 years ago

Feb 17, 2019
3 years ago
I always feel comfortable taking my car there. Service is great and takes as little time as possible. Russ is friendly, and honest, always explaining what, if anything, needs to be done and how. The station has really gone hi tech with online appointments, vehicle history being stored and now an electronic check list that becomes part of every visit and your permanent record. Awesome!

Feb 17, 2019
3 years ago
Had to bring my car in for a split by pass hose. Russ was great when I drove my car there with smoke coming out from under the hood. They were able to order the part and fix it early the next day. (The mechanics are awesome). Great Customer Service! Great prices! And when it's fixed....it's fixed. Can't tell you how much I appreciate the level of service I receive there. I tell everyone I know to go there!! Thank you!

Dec 17, 2018
3 years ago
The person in charge of the repair shop, Russ, is a honorable man and honest. He doesn't invent repairs and gives a Frank estimate.

Nov 17, 2018
3 years ago

Nov 17, 2018
3 years ago
These guys are great. If you're looking for a great place to fix your car with some honest people look no further.

Nov 17, 2018
3 years ago
I have been going to this service station for 4 years now. My cars warranty just ended, and I needed an honest, reputable station for all my automotive needs.. I called triple AAA they told me about Elk Grove Marathon. This is a TRIPLE AAA approved station. They EXCEED ALL EXPECTATIONS. The mechanic MANAGER Russ, along with Mechanic’s Bob and the other men are superb, OUTSTANDING SKILLED TECHNICIANS. Leadership begins at the top! Obviously the owner of this long time service station knows how to take care and run an honest station!! I have referred many people to this station. Thank you!!! Russ and to everyone at Elk Grove Marathon. Gyl Chambers Egerton

Nov 17, 2018
3 years ago
Russ and his helpers are Friendly and Knowledgeable!! They let you know of issues that may create a problem and they always explain what they did work on. THANK YOU!! YOUS ARE AWESOME!!!

Nov 17, 2018
3 years ago
I love this place. Russ is very direct and honest and does great work at a reasonable price. And it is close to my home. Nothing is better then this.

Nov 17, 2018
3 years ago
Have been using Marathon for some time now. Also sent a few friends there and Russ the Manager has never disappointed. My favorite mechanic is Bobby. He is very knowledgable and competent. Everybody is friendly and tries their best to help. They've always taken care of me to the highest extent. Thanks Manny for a great crew!

Aug 4, 2018
4 years ago
I have been going to this service station for 4 years now. My cars warranty just ended, and I needed an honest, reputable station for all my automotive needs.. I called triple AAA they told me about Elk Grove Marathon. This is a TRIPLE AAA …More

Apr 16, 2018
4 years ago
I have been going to this service station for 4 years now. My cars warranty just ended, and I needed an honest, reputable station for all my automotive needs.. I called triple AAA they told me about Elk Grove Marathon. This is a TRIPLE AAA …More

Apr 16, 2018
4 years ago
Great experience. Dawn was a pleasure to speak with while I waited. Russ was very accommodating with me changing my appointment twice. It was great to meet him person. It was also great to meet Bob. I had an oil change and tire …More

Nov 17, 2017
4 years ago