Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.77 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
135
4
4
3
0
2
0
1
1

Nov 26, 2022
1 week ago

Nov 21, 2022
2 weeks ago

Nov 21, 2022
2 weeks ago

Nov 21, 2022
2 weeks ago

Nov 21, 2022
2 weeks ago

P W.
Oct 24, 2022
1 month ago
Used them for new tires on Lexus and engine/trans work on my Dodge Ram truck. Would recommend and use them in the future .

Lauren S.
Jul 1, 2022
5 months ago
NOTE: There are 2 locations - the one in Huntingtown is the location I'm speaking of: HiTech2.0 in Huntingtown is TRASH!! The day before, I made an appt for an 11 am oil change and told them my make and model (so they could prep for my visit). I arrived at about 11:01 am (one of the owners/the father, wanted to tell me that I wasn't there at 11), I let their panting, hot, black dog who was unleashed and sitting in front of their doorway inside and followed him into a cigarette-smokey customer service/waiting area, gave them my information and key and stepped outside to wait because I guess the Clean Air Act of 2007 doesn't apply to these people. At noon, the owner/daughter comes outside to apologize that the "stupid" parts place sent the wrong part (I was reminded multiple times that it's not their fault). So I had to wait until they brought the right part. She goes back in, lit up another cigarette, and I when looked in the window I noticed that she was also doing a girl's (probably another family member's) nails. Then about 30 minutes later, the mechanic/son comes out saying he's going to hop on his bike and run up to go get the part because the parts place is taking longer than they should. So of course, because I'm a hostage over here and it was 90 degrees and I couldn't sit inside because of the cigarette smoking and nails being done inside, I have no choice but to continue to wait, clearly, the disappointment was on my face. He saw this and then he turned off his bike and said, "forget it then, I was doing you a favor!" Then passive-aggressively went back inside. So of course, I braved the smoke-fest inside and questioned him, his comments, and his passive-aggressive position. He argued with me and said I "threw my hands up in the air and spit," which is 1000% not true. He said, aggressively as if I even did anything wrong, "we are going to do your oil change for free, and don't come back here!" (don't tell me a 2nd time, sir) The owner/daughter/sister was defending him and kept saying, "it's not our fault!" (But ma'am, it's not mine either...my only fault was attempting to give small business!") Then the owner/father came out to confront me, telling me that I was "one of THOSE" people who think the customer is always right and to tell me my oil change would be free and don't come back. He said that I ruined his and his mechanic's Friday and probably their whole 3-day weekend. And that they are not a drive-through oil change mechanic. And I told him that he shouldn't have accepted my business when I called and spoke to him to get an appointment. It's called say no, and apologize that you can't take my business right now. I insisted that I would pay because I wanted nothing from this family business but to have my oil changed. I am a first-time and last-time customer. They came with a recommendation and since I was looking for a new mechanic, I thought I'd try them. Because I insisted, the owner/father said, "fine, charge her half!" The owner/daughter said, "that'll be $39!" Well, you take your $80 oil change and shove it ... hopefully, it will lube yourself right into an unemployment line!! Either that or therapy to treat your passive-aggressive selves. Keep it up Family Business b/c with customer service like that, you'll not be in business for longer than 26 years

Mar 13, 2022
8 months ago

Feb 13, 2022
9 months ago

Feb 13, 2022
9 months ago
Have never had any problems..always very satisfied.

Sep 13, 2021
1 year ago
Service: Electrical Positive: Professionalism, Quality

Jun 12, 2021
1 year ago
NEW

Apr 30, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Where do I begin? Not only was the establishment open on time , but the crew was responsive and readily available to meet my A/C needs. After an attentive intake, where the technicians gave me the space to detail what I was experiencing, …More

Apr 14, 2021
1 year ago
Services: Tires, Brakes Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 6, 2021
1 year ago
NEW

Mar 31, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nick DeFelice
Mar 18, 2021
1 year ago
Fair Prices - Great Customer Service - Quality work ... Highly recommendedBrought my older vehicle in for a laundry list of baseline maintenance and aesthetic improvements which Hi- Tech Auto Repair took care of in a timely manner.

Feb 10, 2021
1 year ago
Best auto repair in the area.

Feb 2, 2021
1 year ago
Helped out with even smallest details

Jan 14, 2021
1 year ago
Services: Steering / Suspension, Tires

Jan 9, 2021
1 year ago

Sharon Lee Childers Lowry
Dec 23, 2020
1 year ago
My husband just came home with his Chevy Pick-up after repairs were completed and I just want to say “Thank you Hi-Tech” mechanics for repairing issues (he didn’t know he had) and in such a quick turnaround. Your Mechanics found the real issue, fixed the problem and out the door in no time. It was a pleasure doing business with you and we look forward to doing business in the future. Merry Christmas 🎁🎄 to all at High-Tech

Robert Wilson
Dec 8, 2020
1 year ago
I had a head gasket go in my truck and they did a great job I highly recommend Hi-Teck Auto Repair

Dec 1, 2020
2 years ago
Services: Wheel alignment, Oil change, Air & Cabin Filter, Check engine light diagnostic, Air conditioning, Tires Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 22, 2020
2 years ago
Services: Air & Cabin Filter, Check engine light diagnostic, Tires, Oil change, Wheel alignment, Air conditioning Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 19, 2020
2 years ago
Services: Oil change, Air conditioning, Air & Cabin Filter, Check engine light diagnostic, Tires, Wheel alignment Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 18, 2020
2 years ago
Services: Air & Cabin Filter, Tires, Air conditioning, Oil change, Check engine light diagnostic, Wheel alignment Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 18, 2020
2 years ago
I had injectors changed and lots more work done. They did a spectacular job. I will never go anywhere else. Services: Check engine light diagnostic, Electrical

Nov 17, 2020
2 years ago
Services: Check engine light diagnostic, Oil change, Air & Cabin Filter, Wheel alignment, Tires, Air conditioning Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 15, 2020
2 years ago
Services: Wheel alignment, Tires, Air conditioning, Oil change, Check engine light diagnostic, Air & Cabin Filter Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 14, 2020
2 years ago
Services: Wheel alignment, Air conditioning, Oil change, Tires, Air & Cabin Filter, Check engine light diagnostic Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 14, 2020
2 years ago
I had injectors changed and lots more work done. They did a spectacular job. I will never go anywhere else. Services: Electrical, Check engine light diagnostic

Nov 12, 2020
2 years ago
I had injectors changed and lots more work done. They did a spectacular job. I will never go anywhere else.

Nov 10, 2020
2 years ago
Services: Air & Cabin Filter, Check engine light diagnostic, Air conditioning, Oil change, Tires, Wheel alignment Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 6, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 6, 2020
2 years ago
Services: Air conditioning, Oil change, Check engine light diagnostic, Tires, Wheel alignment, Air & Cabin Filter Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Nov 2, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Oct 10, 2020
2 years ago
Excellent Service 10/10I can't say enough about the outstanding service of this local family owned business at High Tech Auto they truly go the extra mile. Outstanding quality in work that’s preformed. Tj & the rest of the guys will have your car feeling better then before. Give Niki a call and set your appointment today!

Sep 26, 2020
2 years ago
Great place! Everyone should go there for any type of vehicle maintenance

Sep 22, 2020
2 years ago
Services: Brakes, Oil change Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Value

Sep 14, 2020
2 years ago
Services: Oil change, Brakes Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Value

Aug 27, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Value

Aug 14, 2020
2 years ago
Service: Air conditioning Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Aug 13, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value