Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.59 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
784
4.00
33
3.00
9
2.00
16
1.00
31

Sarah Lowe
May 13, 2019
6 days ago
These guys have worked on my 1991 Ford Explorer on two different occasions, and have provided 5 star service. They drove me home so I did not have to wait on my unit. They also followed up to make sure I was happy with the work performed. I AM VERY happy with the work performed. Thank you for providing such amazing customer service.

R.l. Nowak
May 13, 2019
6 days ago
Friendly courteous family atmosphere, goes the extra step in their prompt complete service. I always look forward to going there for my service.

May 10, 2019
1 week ago
I would never bring my car here ever again. Beware, do your research on other mechanics or price check parts your car may need repaired. They definitely upcharge everything to the highest. Labor is probably included in the prices of the parts needed as well. Save money and go somewhere else where they will not take advantage of you or have mechanics who don't know what they are talking about, just looking to make the most money out of a customer. Very unprofessional as well. When confronted they can come across as annoyed that you caught them.

May 1, 2019
2 weeks ago
I was there a couple of weeks ago with my Chevy. As always the service was fantastic and very prompt

Apr 30, 2019
2 weeks ago
Exceptional service! Definitely a 5 Star Review!

Apr 25, 2019
3 weeks ago
Honest employees and skilled mechanics. We take all three of our cars here and they are always friendly, efficient, and honest with what our cars need or don't need. We are very lucky to have them in the neighborhood!

Paul/penny Khuri
Apr 17, 2019
1 month ago
We always get the best service from the crew at Memorial Drive Tire & Auto, Doug, David and the gang are the best!

Nancy Minni
Apr 15, 2019
1 month ago
Dave and all of the employees at the Memorial Drive Tire & Auto are very accommodating, friendly, and take great care of my car. When I leave the premises after having work done on my vehicle I know the work was done professionally and I feel safe driving my vehicle at all times. I would recommend their services to anyone.

Apr 5, 2019
1 month ago

Alejandro Guerra
Apr 3, 2019
1 month ago
Amazing service!

Mar 19, 2019
2 months ago
This shop was highly recommended to me and I will surely return for future auto needs. The service was prompt, and professional plus the diagnosis was spot on. I had several recommendations prior pointing to hardware that turned out to be working fine. Memorial Drive & Auto diagnosed the real problem and resolved quickly, which cost significantly less than repairing the wrong part as others had recommended. Thank you!!!

Rachel Elkins
Mar 18, 2019
2 months ago
Best place ever!!!

Mar 16, 2019
2 months ago
Service was timely and efficient. I live close by and they were happy to drop me off at home while they completed the work. Nice people, good service.

Nidal Joudah
Mar 14, 2019
2 months ago
Great service, been with this shop since I moved to Houston in 2010 ,always looking out for me and my family on all our emg repair needs .honest,and very trust worthy mgmt .

Bill/marla Lantz
Mar 7, 2019
2 months ago
They do a great job very personable

Ken/debbie Glover
Mar 6, 2019
2 months ago
As usual, we received excellent professional service. With Memorial Drive Tire and Auto our vehicle stays in reliable and excellent operating condition.

Feb 27, 2019
2 months ago
I have been taking my cars to David, Doug, and Nancy for years now. They service has been prompt and courteous. They have great follow-up after service and have a comfortable waiting room. There are some decent restaurants nearby including la hacienda! I've checked around on pricing for tires and alignments and they are very reasonable. Highly recommended!

Julio Tamez
Feb 12, 2019
3 months ago
Excellent work in a timely manner.

Feb 6, 2019
3 months ago
Overpriced.

Jan 31, 2019
3 months ago
I've been coming here for a while now and the service provided here is fantastic and trustworthy.

David & Pam Pierce
Jan 29, 2019
3 months ago
Memorial Tire and Auto is my go-to servicer provider for anything related to my car. David, Doug and all the personnel know the meaning of customer service and they deliver every time. Thank-you for taking exceptional car of me and my car.

Barbara Cline
Jan 24, 2019
3 months ago
I love that I can take my car for repairs on a Saturday and the discount that I receive for being a AAA member. Very friendly service also.

Lee Lebow
Jan 24, 2019
3 months ago
Excellent Service. Never any additional non-needed work done.

Kristie Tobin
Jan 17, 2019
4 months ago
I first tried Memorial Drive Tire and Auto because they are near my house, but I keep returning to them because they have done a good job keeping my family's vehicles in good repair. They are knowledgeable, honest, reliable, and reasonably priced. Don't let the construction on Memorial deter you!

Jan 16, 2019
4 months ago
Friendly and helpful staff. Quality Work. Memorial Drive Tire & Auto completed an oil change for me, and changed out a bad tire pressure sensor, reprogrammed the sensor system to take the new sensor, aired the tires to the correct pressure and even informed me that my rear brake shoes would probably need replacing in the coming months. A great all round effort by David, Doug, Ray and all his technicians.

Karen/terry Henderson
Jan 14, 2019
4 months ago
Service is excellent, friendly and reliable!

Jan 11, 2019
4 months ago
Thanks for the entire team at Memorial Drive Tire & Auto we can rest assured that our cars are always running in tip top condition! We've been clients for years and love the service!

Jan 9, 2019
4 months ago

Jan 1, 2019
4 months ago
Awesome & honest, EVERYONE! Ray Lindsay and Doug are rockstars! Ray is a family friend so and we've been taking our cars here for years! We never get overcharged or ripped off!! EXCELLENT SERVICE ALWAYS!!!

Jan 1, 2019
4 months ago
Doug, David and, of course, Nancy are always helpful and friendly. Great place! I've been a customer 20+ years and will continue to be.

Allen Gibson
Dec 20, 2018
4 months ago
Excellent service as always. Addressed my issue timely and had my car back to me in short order

Heath Jones
Dec 6, 2018
5 months ago
Great customer service, Honest diagnostics, honest transparent pricing on parts and labor. I have always have a great experience with both vehicles being serviced here. Always willing to sit and wait as Since Doug and David are great to watch football on Saturdays and hold great conversations to make the wait time pass. Highly recommended.

John P Bowers
Nov 28, 2018
5 months ago
To Nancy, David, Doug and all the rest of the crew at Memorial Drive Tire and Auto: Thank you so much for all your help, not just recently, but over all these many years with all of our car and truck issues. It is just great having a "neighborhood mechanic" and problem solver when our vehicles need professional help. You go out of your way to take care of your customers and I always feel welcome each time I come to your shop. May God richly bless you and your business and hopefully get the repairs done on Memorial Drive in a timely manner. I look forward to seeing you again soon. J.P.Bowers, "Happy customer" and residential Realtor in the area since 1975. Broker Associate with ReMax Westside Realtors 15119 Memorial Dr Hou Tx 77079 713-822-7766 cell

Larry Betche
Nov 28, 2018
5 months ago
Always a pleasure to take in my car to Memorial Drive Tire and Auto. Recently had to replace a tire due to a slow leak caused by a road hazard. Nancy took her personal car to pick up the tire at another location to get me back on the road quickly. David and Nancy treat customers like family and I always enjoy seeing Bruno.

Robert/alice Neary
Nov 26, 2018
5 months ago
Was very happy with my service. Pleasant people and speedy work!

Song/lynn Liaw/lynn
Nov 22, 2018
5 months ago
Awesome service with great people!!

Fred Nicol
Nov 21, 2018
5 months ago
Great job on my daughters car. Thank you

Tony/gilly Agosto
Nov 14, 2018
6 months ago
David at Memorial Drive Tire & Auto could not be more helpful and knowledgeable. He made the experience painless for me!

Paul/penny Khuri
Nov 5, 2018
6 months ago
Great service from the team at Memorial Drive -- courteous, prompt and efficient. Thanks!

Geraldine Briceno
Nov 5, 2018
6 months ago
5 Stars Prompt and courteous service

Wade Scott
Oct 10, 2018
7 months ago
I have been bringing my cars into this shop ever since I moved into the area some 18 years ago. I like to keep my vehicles in good running order, and Memorial Drive Tire & Auto has certainly been able to help me do that, but more importantly, over this span of years, at times I have been less than able to keep up with my maintenance as I would may have liked, but this shop has always bent over backward to keep me safely on the road. Thanks Nancy, Doug and David as well as the entire team.

David & Pam Pierce
Sep 18, 2018
8 months ago
David and the team at Memorial Drive Tire and Auto were perfect in every way. David arranged for my windshield to be replaced and my car inspected. The job was done on time, and with no issues. Thanks for a job well done.

James Stephen
Sep 17, 2018
8 months ago
Doug took care of me in his usual friendly and efficient manner.

Julio Tamez
Sep 10, 2018
8 months ago
Excellent customer service !! Always satisfied.

Robin Sherrington
Sep 3, 2018
8 months ago
After moving back to Houston, we looked for a reliable, quality place to get our car serviced and were happy to find Memorial Tire ... great service!