Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.61 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
809
4.00
35
3.00
9
2.00
16
1.00
31

Aug 22, 2019
1 day ago
Got TX license renewal inspection, done quickly and professionally.

Aug 15, 2019
1 week ago
Still loving this auto shop and the employees who take care of both of our cars. Glad to have them so close to our neighborhood and will always default to using them vs the large box shops.

Margaret King
Jul 29, 2019
3 weeks ago
The service is great and the people are amazing.great pricing and great work on your car or truck.

Fred Nicol
Jul 29, 2019
3 weeks ago
Needed work on my a/c and a new compressor/ kit did the trick. Thanks to Doug and Ray, they fixed me up as usual.

Tony/gilly Agosto
Jul 22, 2019
1 month ago
Fantastic prices and knowledge and top notch customer service.

Jul 22, 2019
1 month ago
You won't find more a honest and customer service oriented repair shop in Houston! Thank you for repairing my car again!

Jul 9, 2019
1 month ago

Rudy Ozuna
Jul 8, 2019
1 month ago
very professional assistance and timely service.

Robert/alice Neary
Jul 8, 2019
1 month ago
Very happy with my service at Memorial Drive Tire & Auto. Friendly, courteous and fair.

Janel Witt
Jun 25, 2019
1 month ago
Flat tires are the worst! However, Memorial Drive Tire & Auto is the best! Friendly staff, quick service, and very honest mechanics. I recommend this location for all of your car needs.

Jun 24, 2019
1 month ago

Carol Hoefling
Jun 23, 2019
2 months ago
Exceptional service!! Thank you.

Richard Brandom
Jun 17, 2019
2 months ago
Had an oily leak near rear tire.Took my suburban in and it was fixed and ready the next business day(rear shocks). Got timely and free transportation to and from the shop.Overall, just 5-star business as normal and minimal fuss for me.Thanks.

Jun 9, 2019
2 months ago
I've used Memorial Drive Tire & Auto for a multiple services. I've had my alternator replaced by them (first replacement didn't work due to a bad part, second one did, no extra charges to re-replace it), two oil changes (full synthetic) and my state inspections. They've also been prompt with service, enjoyable to deal with, and fair. I would recommend this mechanic to just about anyone. Car: Isuzu Axiom, 2003

Kurt Albaugh
Jun 5, 2019
2 months ago
I trust Memorial Drive Tire & Auto completely. In particular, their in-house expert (Doug) is the man whom I trust to help diagnose any challenging problem my Ford Explorer surprises me with. I always ask Doug for his recommendation. He always provides an honest recommendation with a little bit of humor. Please don't let the road construction detour you to another Auto repair facility. They are fair, honest, and efficient. I encourage you to take your auto to them for your simple to complex repairs and for routine maintenance. I highly recommend them. I often ask them to save the broken auto part so that they can show me the problem. They show me part the problem, I learn, and then it goes into the trash. They have always been transparent and willing to teach.

Jun 4, 2019
2 months ago
Always good to see the folks and get my routine vehicle maintenance done. Have been going for many years with no plans to change. Thanks Doug and Nancy!

Carolyn Medrano
Jun 3, 2019
2 months ago
I went in for a battery replacement. I admit that I was a little surprised by the cost - but then I should have remembered the side of town I was in. That being said, I don't believe I was defrauded in any way, and I believe that my car and I were treated very well. Service was quick (about an hour and a half) and everyone was polite and transparent. The car is moving beautifully, and I don't believe I'll be having battery issues with it for a while.

Edmond Garcia
Jun 3, 2019
2 months ago
I have been taking my car to the Memorial Drive Tire & Auto since 1985. Perhaps it is convenience since it is around my house but also their reliable service. Recently, I needed to replace a tire that was damaged by a nail or screw and I needed the car the same day. The Manager, Doug Peak got on the phone and was able to secure a tire for my Audi and within a few hours I had my car service and the tire repair. Nancy the owner, Doug and the group of mechanics and employees do a good job.!

Jun 3, 2019
2 months ago
I went in for a battery replacement. I admit that I was a little surprised by the cost for labor - but then I should have remembered the side of town I was in. That being said, I don't believe I was defrauded in any way, and I believe that my car and I were treated exceptionally well. Service was quick (about an hour and a half) and everyone was polite and transparent. The car is moving beautifully, and I don't believe I'll be having battery issues with it for a while.

Janet Lee
May 31, 2019
2 months ago
Hi Nancy, Sorry it took so long for review. As usual---Doug and David are so kind to me and not pushy. Being "not pushy" is something I relish. They correct any faults and advise me of things on my "to do list"….the work is done promptly and efficiently what more could I ask for? Thanks for all you do. Sincerely, Janet Lee

Marie Lepoutre
May 27, 2019
2 months ago
Great service ! I have been coming for years, and wouldn't change for nothing.

Karen/terry Henderson
May 25, 2019
2 months ago
Courteous, competent service!

Rodney Sparks
May 22, 2019
3 months ago
Great service as always

Karen/terry Henderson
May 21, 2019
3 months ago
Very competent and thorough service; pleasant staff and great facility!

Michael Miller
May 21, 2019
3 months ago
5 stars

Lee Lebow
May 20, 2019
3 months ago
We have taken our cars to Memorial Tire and Auto for several years. We have always received wonderful service and had great work done by the mechanics.

Sarah Lowe
May 13, 2019
3 months ago
These guys have worked on my 1991 Ford Explorer on two different occasions, and have provided 5 star service. They drove me home so I did not have to wait on my unit. They also followed up to make sure I was happy with the work performed. I AM VERY happy with the work performed. Thank you for providing such amazing customer service.

R.l. Nowak
May 13, 2019
3 months ago
Friendly courteous family atmosphere, goes the extra step in their prompt complete service. I always look forward to going there for my service.

May 10, 2019
3 months ago
I would never bring my car here ever again. Beware, do your research on other mechanics or price check parts your car may need repaired. They definitely upcharge everything to the highest. Labor is probably included in the prices of the parts needed as well. Save money and go somewhere else where they will not take advantage of you or have mechanics who don't know what they are talking about, just looking to make the most money out of a customer. Very unprofessional as well. When confronted they can come across as annoyed that you caught them.

May 1, 2019
3 months ago
I was there a couple of weeks ago with my Chevy. As always the service was fantastic and very prompt

Paul/penny Khuri
Apr 17, 2019
4 months ago
We always get the best service from the crew at Memorial Drive Tire & Auto, Doug, David and the gang are the best!

Nancy Minni
Apr 15, 2019
4 months ago
Dave and all of the employees at the Memorial Drive Tire & Auto are very accommodating, friendly, and take great care of my car. When I leave the premises after having work done on my vehicle I know the work was done professionally and I feel safe driving my vehicle at all times. I would recommend their services to anyone.

Alejandro Guerra
Apr 3, 2019
4 months ago
Amazing service!

Rachel Elkins
Mar 18, 2019
5 months ago
Best place ever!!!

Nidal Joudah
Mar 14, 2019
5 months ago
Great service, been with this shop since I moved to Houston in 2010 ,always looking out for me and my family on all our emg repair needs .honest,and very trust worthy mgmt .

Bill/marla Lantz
Mar 7, 2019
5 months ago
They do a great job very personable

Ken/debbie Glover
Mar 6, 2019
5 months ago
As usual, we received excellent professional service. With Memorial Drive Tire and Auto our vehicle stays in reliable and excellent operating condition.

Julio Tamez
Feb 12, 2019
6 months ago
Excellent work in a timely manner.

David & Pam Pierce
Jan 29, 2019
6 months ago
Memorial Tire and Auto is my go-to servicer provider for anything related to my car. David, Doug and all the personnel know the meaning of customer service and they deliver every time. Thank-you for taking exceptional car of me and my car.

Barbara Cline
Jan 24, 2019
6 months ago
I love that I can take my car for repairs on a Saturday and the discount that I receive for being a AAA member. Very friendly service also.