Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.57 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
924
4
44
3
14
2
18
1
48

Dena/darren Mckillip
Mar 27, 2017
3 years ago
I just wanted to say how much I appreciate the service & honesty I've received from the crew at Memorial Drive Tire & Auto. This place is in my 'Favorites' in my phone! I've been stranded off I-10 at 8am with a blown tire & kids in the car that needed to get to summer camp! All it took was one call to Memorial Drive Tire & Auto - my truck was towed back to the shop, my kids got to summer camp on time & I got a ride back to my house while the tire was being replaced. Blue Ribbon Service the entire time. Many Thanks & I'm sure I'll be seeing you soon! Dena McKillip

Elaine Hutzelman
Mar 8, 2017
3 years ago
I was very satisfied with the work and time frame to repair and replace the needed car parts. Most important of all, they came early in the morning to pick up the car since I was unable to leave it there the night before, and they also came to pick me up when the work was completed, as I didn't have a ride arranged. That type of service is excellent and important to those of us who have only one car and one family member. I greatly appreciated going that extra mile to make it convenient for me.I will be back again for your services. E. Hutzelman

Robert Ryan
Mar 6, 2017
3 years ago
Nancy and her team at Memorial Drive Tire & Auto provide the "gold standard" for car service. I have taken our vehicles to this shop for over ten years. They are always honest and fair, what more could you ask for! They also have a large comfortable waiting room or will run you back home or to your office in the area at no charge. I will continue to use them and often recommend them to friends and family.

Mar 6, 2017
3 years ago
Nancy and her team at Memorial Drive Tire & Auto provide the "gold standard" for car service. I have taken our vehicles to this shop for over ten years. They are always honest and fair, what more could you ask for! They also have a large comfortable waiting room or will run you back home or to your office in the area at no charge. I will continue to use them and often recommend them to friends and family.

Mar 2, 2017
3 years ago
Any time I go in I'm addressed by name and everyone is always polite and very helpful. Great place to take your car to trusted people.

Mar 2, 2017
3 years ago
It was my youngest daughters first time to go alone for a tire check on her first car. This was absolutely the greatest confidence building experience she received from a very customer focused organization. Thank You Memorial Drive Tire & Auto!

Mar 2, 2017
3 years ago
The crew at Memorial Drive Tire & Auto has been taking care of my car for several years. They do all the recommended service and keep my car running great. I just had my 90,000 mile service done and my car runs like it did when it left the dealership! They are always happy to check tire pressure, etc. without any charge. They are the best!

Mar 2, 2017
3 years ago
Prices are fair and disclosed upfront before work begins. If a problem occurs they discuss with me and we agree to fix before the fix is done. Always friendly folks. Oil change coupons are great and honored without question. Warranty repairs for their work was done without hesitation or argument.

James Stephen
Feb 22, 2017
3 years ago
I had to get some extensive repairs on my Nisson Maxima (it is 10 years old!) I knew that it would be expensive but from past experience with Memorial Drive Tire and Auto; I felt that I would be treated with respect and not be over charged.

Tony Webb
Feb 17, 2017
3 years ago
I have been taking my vehicles here for many years and have always received top notch service and repairs.

Jackson Chu
Feb 8, 2017
3 years ago
Superior service makes their customer to feel like a million bucks. If you have not try memorial drive tire and auto then you are way overdue.

Jan 30, 2017
3 years ago
We have been taking our cars here for several years. AlwAys professional, fair price and honest!

Unknown
Jan 30, 2017
3 years ago
We have been taking our cars here for several years. AlwAys professional, fair price and honest!

Brad/tamar Lazard
Jan 23, 2017
4 years ago
Another excellent experience at Memorial Tire and Auto. Great technical and customer experience provided by their staff. I will surely return!

Brian/kimberly Kennedy
Jan 19, 2017
4 years ago
Very friendly staff. Great customer service. Timely repairs.

Nelda Lincecum
Jan 17, 2017
4 years ago
I would give the staff & owners of Memorial Drive Tire and Auto TEN STARS AND MORE!!! They have been so professional and friendly to me when I have needed advice as well as car repairs. The "rides home" are much appreciated. Congratulations to you and your team. Nelda Lincecum

Glenn Heumann
Jan 11, 2017
4 years ago
My auto service this past week was exceptional. After driving for several weeks with a check engine light on, I decided to take Friday as a vacation day and called Memorial Tire & Auto that morning to see if I could get an appointment. David answered and said no problem, bring it in. They offered me a ride home but I had my son there with a 2nd car. A couple hours later, David called with a report of why the engine light was on, reviewed the costs and confirmed that the car would be ready before the end of the day if I wanted to proceed with replacing the thermostat and recharging the antifreeze. I agreed, and as promised, received a call at 5:00 PM that the car was ready. As customary, Memorial Tire & Auto credited an AAA discount. The experience was positive and the staff was easy to do business with. I recommend them for your auto service needs.

Cynthia Brown
Jan 9, 2017
4 years ago
As always, my most recent oil change was done professionally and quickly. I appreciate the reminder that it was time once again for service - I had completely forgotten to make an appointment with the craziness of the holiday, but Nancy contacted me with the reminder. When I called for an appointment, I was quickly scheduled. I highly recommend Memorial Drive Tire and Auto!

Joseph/laura Beggins
Jan 9, 2017
4 years ago
With every visit to Memorial Drive Tire & Auto our faith is renewed in old-fashioned "good work" that isn't always the norm these days. Most recently we were impressed to learn that the service we needed was still under warranty. They charged us nothing for the research to find that out and referred us on to the dealership. Mighty impressive but, at the same time, pretty standard, really - these folks are friendly and professional, speedy and honest. What more can you ask?

Laura B.
Jan 9, 2017
4 years ago
With every visit to Memorial Drive Tire & Auto our faith is renewed in old-fashioned "good work" that isn't always the norm these days. Most recently we...

Jan 9, 2017
4 years ago
With every visit to Memorial Drive Tire & Auto our faith is renewed in old-fashioned "good work" that isn't always the norm these days. Most recently we were impressed to learn that the service we needed was still under warranty. They charged us nothing for the research to find that out and referred us on to the dealership. Mighty impressive but, at the same time, pretty standard, really - these folks are friendly and professional, speedy and honest. What more can you ask?

Ellen Vasta
Jan 7, 2017
4 years ago
awesome service. Highly recommended.

Sharon Hendricks
Jan 3, 2017
4 years ago
Always pleased with the service and will continue to be your customer.

Dec 30, 2016
4 years ago
Beyond disappointed with the service here, and their prices are padded. I visited this auto repair shop because my TPMS light started blinking 3 days before this visit. After waiting for their diagnosis, they told me TWO of my sensors were faulty, & will cost $285 to fix. I was skeptical because I didn't understand how TWO sensors will go bad within 3 days, and why it should cost that much. I left, and went elsewhere. The other auto repair shop I went to told me it was ONE sensor. They showed me the diagnosis to show that it was ONE sensor, and got it fixed for $64. Meaning Memorial Drive Tire & Auto tried to charge me more that 4 times the price. Additionally, the people in the office were quite polite, but the men working on cars outside seemed very uninterested and just ready to go home. Disappointed.

Ken Glover
Dec 19, 2016
4 years ago
Memorial Tire & Auto consistently provides us with professional, honest, reliable, and friendly service.

Jane Hayes
Dec 12, 2016
4 years ago
Great stuff! Great service!

Anonymous
Dec 9, 2016
4 years ago
I was completely taken care of. Thank you. I will be back and tell everyone I know how nice and competent you are. David went the extra mile for me.

Anonymous
Dec 8, 2016
4 years ago
My experience was great. The staff was nice and friendly and the service was fast. I plan to return there for every oil change.

Anonymous
Dec 7, 2016
4 years ago
Excellent: Very friendly, great attitudes, prompt service, little wait time. A good place!

JOHN M
Dec 6, 2016
4 years ago
Good, as it always is

Anonymous
Aug 3, 2016
4 years ago
Another good service

ELAINE H
Aug 2, 2016
4 years ago
As usual, service was outstanding and prompt in repairing a tire that had a screw in it.

Anonymous
Aug 2, 2016
4 years ago
Total perfection. I had an emergency on the road and they talked me through it. When I brought my car in they fixed the problem and helped me at the same time. Thank you.

GEORGE S
Aug 2, 2016
4 years ago
Inspection was timely. I did not have to wait too long. I recommend them for inspections. I have never had service work with them. (The car has not needed it)

YVONNE G
Jul 25, 2016
4 years ago
I give my experience 5 stars! Response was immediate and everyone I encountered was helpful and pleasant.They came out to my home to diagnose the problem, arranged to have the disabled car towed to the shop and fixed it without unnecessary delay.

MELANIE R
Jul 23, 2016
4 years ago
I've used Memorial Drive Tire & Auto for my needs for my car. The employees are excellent.

MATT H
Jul 22, 2016
4 years ago
Great place to take care of your car. Do great work!I have NEVER had a problem with their work.I would recommend them to every one.

JUDI B
Jul 21, 2016
4 years ago
As always, everyone is so nice along with quick service! Thank ou.

FREDERIC B
Jul 20, 2016
4 years ago
Nice greetings when I get in, little waiting time.

BOBBY/MILLIE B
Jul 17, 2016
4 years ago
Very professional with excellent service.

MIKE H
Jul 16, 2016
4 years ago
Very helpful and honest.

Anonymous
Jul 14, 2016
4 years ago
I arrived to get an oil change and inspection there was absolutely nobody else in the lobby but still I was there for a very long time (over an hour and a half). Service is too slow.

KEVIN S
Jul 14, 2016
4 years ago
Doug is absolutely the best!

BONNY B
Jul 12, 2016
4 years ago
Doug wa very helpful and filed for my renewal licence on my car. The staff was pleasant as usual. I always enjoy going into your facility. Unlike so many places you are always so acommadating. Bonny and Maddie

DORIS R
Jul 8, 2016
4 years ago
The guys at Memorial Drive Tire have been my Heros for 7 years now and they never cease to impress me. I don't take my car anywhere else in Houston.

Anonymous
Jul 7, 2016
4 years ago
Great staff and very courteous .

FRANCES G
Jul 3, 2016
4 years ago
It was excellent. The problem was taken care of, but evidently they didn't know that because when I entered my car my signal lightsworked as though the car were new. I don't understand. I will go to my next appointment anyway.

JULIAN T
Jul 2, 2016
4 years ago
I'm always treated fairly at this repair shop. Also, they really know what they're talking about.

Anonymous
Jul 1, 2016
4 years ago
Excellent service, knowledgeable staff who take the time to explain what you need and your options.

Jun 30, 2016
4 years ago
I had a great visit at Tire & Auto, they are friendly, professional and competent. You can have a delicious coffee while you wait, but I didn't wait long. I am definitely going to use them for now on.

ANITA H
Jun 28, 2016
4 years ago
Doug is the BEST in the business. We will continue to take our cars to Memorial Drive Tire and Auto as long as Doug and his crew continue to look after them! They make you feel right at home!

NANCY C. C
Jun 27, 2016
4 years ago
As always, service was great and the staff very friendly and courteous

Anonymous
Jun 25, 2016
4 years ago
Had annual safety inspection . Done promptly. Service adviser told me upfront how long the inspection would take which was accurate. This allowed me to eat lunch at one of several neighboring restaurants during the wait.

WANDA C
Jun 22, 2016
4 years ago
As always, the best service in the Houston area! My SUV needed to be inspected and it also needed an oil change. I pulled in to Memorial Drive Tire and Auto about 4 pm and Doug & David got the work done and I was back on the road in record time.

DENNIS C
Jun 19, 2016
4 years ago
I am so tired of going into this Goodyear to get one thing done and having you people try to convince me that I need so much more. Yesterday's visit to repair 1 flat resulted in a quote for over $1,100.00 to replace all 4 tires and an alignment. THAT'S NOT WHAT I ASKED FOR! Again, and again you try to sell more than is needed. And it's not "we recommend because..." It's always "you need." I WILL DETERMINE WHAT I NEED!I found what I needed at another merchant at MUCH less than what you wanted to charge me.I will never again step foot across your threshold.

DONALD S
Jun 18, 2016
4 years ago
Good people and great mechanics

KELLY N
Jun 14, 2016
4 years ago
Fast friendly service.

Anonymous
Jun 13, 2016
4 years ago
Always friendly and cooperative as well as providing prompt and competent service.

Anonymous
Jun 12, 2016
4 years ago
Fast friendly service !

MADISON H
Jun 7, 2016
4 years ago
Quick service, great price with the coupon!